Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography

Rating
(32 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne and Surrounds
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Frankie B.

26 Apr 2019

We used Emotions & Math for our wedding and we can honestly say they went above and beyond on our wedding day. We loved the photos and the whole experience has been amazing. They even helped us find a celebrant and florist at an early stage of our planning. - Frankie & Tyler

Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! Much appreciated. As a thank you, we've put up a surprise for you on your online album, which you will be able to see today :) Have a great day and happy honeymoon xx

Teegan N.

20 Apr 2019

I cannot recommend Brendan and his team enough! Everything from start to finish was a breeze, they took charge on the day and just made everything run smoothly, we had so much fun with them and you can tell with our pictures. Our pictures are so beautiful i seriously can’t pick my favorite one !

Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography  

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us :))

Mariam D.

31 Oct 2020

Emotions and Math Photography and Cinematography are amazing! They really take their time to go above and beyond to help you and to understand you and your partner's personality. They try to capture your wedding day in a way that fits and describes you perfectly. Can't recommend enough.

Olivia O.

7 Aug 2020

It was bucketing down on our wedding. Their chilled, easy going nature made us feel at ease. We haven't stopped raving about all the amazing shots taken on the day and we received the photos within the first 5 days which was the most pleasant surprise!! Thank you so much! We can't be happier!

Adelle D.

4 Apr 2020

Isla and Brendan have been amazing! They have been incredibly helpful throughout the planning process. Like most weddings at the moment we had to postpone our wedding until later on in the year, but our date was very sentimental to us so we had a very small elopement. They were both so happy to jump on board this weekend no matter how many times the plan changed. We had the photos sent to us today (only 2 days later) and they are incredible and so special, and we are so excited to see the video. We can't recommend them enough and can't wait to have them capture our wedding and celebration later in the year.

Courtney F.

25 Mar 2020

Wow! Where do we even begin with Isla?! Her big heart completely blew us away. We loved how incredibly flexible, punctual, kind, generous & of course talented she is. Our photos were ready in record time (seriously, how?!) & every photo was as dreamy as we had hoped. She captured us perfectly & authentically. We have so much love for Isla & can say with 100% confidence that any couple who finds her is lucky indeed! xx

Amelia C.

14 Mar 2020

We have not received all the images yet(only sneak peeks on Instagram and some via a private link) but we’re thrilled to say we could not have asked for a better experience. We had 2 consultations before the day and they were always ready to provide helpful recommendations and seamlessly fit them into our timeline anytime we needed. Whenever we had a question and slight adjustment, they were there for us(day and night!)

Elena N.

8 Mar 2020

Where do I begin?! Super talented, responsive/attentive, personable and did I say talented? The team has consistently showed us nothing but support throughout our journey. Absolutely recommend Emotions and Math 100 X over..

Ashling C.

6 Mar 2020

The team at Emotions and Math was easy to communicate with and had put so much effort and detail into all aspects of their work and make the whole experience seamless and wonderful. We even received all of the photos within 2 weeks time and they were stunning!! We love every single one of them!!

Ajax G.

1 Mar 2020

We happened to stumble across Emotions and Math on Instagram and thank goodness we did because I can not recommend them enough! We were very nervous about the photography side of things as we are both quite camera shy. When we met with Isla prior to the wedding we just felt very at ease. They made our day very fun and completely stress free. Our photos exceeded our "already high" expectations after seeing their previous wedding shoots on the website. We enjoyed receiving some sneak peeks of some of the photos along the way before the arrival of our final pictures. We just could not be happier with the the quality our pictures and service you provided.

Naomi E.

29 Feb 2020

We recently used Emotions & Math for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with them. They were great with communication and listened to all our needs. On the day, Max was amazing and was very patient with us as we don't like to be photographed. We have received the photos and we are over the moon with them. We are very happy with their service and would highly recommend that people use them.

Claire P.

15 Feb 2020

The photos are perfect! We still scroll through them everyday with huge grins on our faces after almost a month of our big day. Thank you so much Isla & Brendan! Could not recommend you enough!

Hannah C.

15 Feb 2020

My husband and I are so happy with the photos taken of our wedding. It captured some amazing moments shared between our friends, family and the two of us which bring back such fantastic memories. Isla was so lovely to deal with, she kept a great check of the time to make sure we stayed on schedule without making us feel too rushed. We loved her enthusiasm for our wedding venue and we could tell she had considered the best locations for the photos. She went above and beyond to stay and get some really special first dance photos of us as well. In the lead up to the wedding Isla was a great communicator and always replied to emails very promptly. The Invoice system made it easy to make payments and track when they were due and the turnaround time to receive our photos after the wedding was incredibly fast, especially for such amazing quality photos. We couldn't recommend Emotions and Math highly enough!

Stella R.

8 Feb 2020

Everything was seamlessly organised and we didn't have to worry about a thing. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much and we can’t wait to share with everyone who couldn't made it on the day!

Anna M.

7 Feb 2020

Great service from the first contact until the delivery of finished product. Pictures are absolutely stunning and working with the team at Emotions and Math was a real pleasure. Thank you guys!

Claire H.

18 Jan 2020

We recently had a very small wedding for 4 hours (12 grow-ups, 2 children & 2 dogs) and they still treated us like any other big weddings which was very much appreciated. We couldn’t be there to meet the team before the wedding day, we only communicated via email back and forth but they def made sure we’ve had everything we needed to know from start to finish. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much and we can’t wait to see how the images turn out!

Sarah H.

21 Dec 2019

We found Emotions and Math through a friend who used them awhile ago and raved about the photos they received so without any doubt we booked them straight away. Even though we planned the wedding from overseas, the team made sure we were in contact leading up to the big day and that everything was arranged perfectly. They weren’t bossy on the day like some of the wedding photographers I’ve seen yet the photos look amazing. We still scroll through them everyday with huge grins on our faces after almost a month of our big day.

Anne-Marie L.

30 Nov 2019

Emotions & Math were perfect for our engagement photoshoot. They are very experienced and talented. Seriously, if you pick them, you will not regret it. They were quick responders, on time, and left us with smiles and lovely photographs. We are very smiley people, and so it's good to know just from the name that they were right for us. So so lucky to have them be able to shoot for us!.

Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography  

Thank you A MILLION TIMES for leaving us such an amazing review!!!!!!! It was a pure pleasure shooting with you and Michael. Can't express how grateful I am. Thanks again!

Melisa J.

16 Nov 2019

Absolutely wrapped with the work the team produces on both photography and videography. Amazing and professional from start to finish. Easy and relaxed on the day which is exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommend.

Sean A.

9 Nov 2019

Absolutely thrilled with our images and the album looks stunning too! They were so patient and lovely on the day providing us with directions and tips but also listened to our wishes. We were away and didn’t get to meet the team before our wedding date, so we had to WhatsApp throughout the entire year(almost), but they made things so easy and always accommodating us either its the time differences or even change of date. Will be recommending to everyone :)

Jannifer Z.

19 Oct 2019

I can't recommend highly enough. They were amazing. They captured our day so beautifully and we are so happy with our pictures and video. They helped so much with the planning process which was truly above and beyond.

Belinda D.

11 Sep 2019

Emotions and Math was one of my best choice of suppliers for our wedding day. It was fairly easy for me to decide when I stumbled across them here on easy weddings. Love how unposed and natural the photos are. After meeting face to face for the first time, we were convinced we’ve found our photographer and I was right - Their chilled, easy going nature made us feel at ease. In less than 3 weeks we’ve received our photos, and we were so amazed by the quality of them. They also made us an online album for us to share with friends and family who could’t be their on the day.

Seth M.

7 Sep 2019

We reached out to Emotions and Math through a closed friend who was married last year and we were very impressed by their professionalism on the day and both the photos and video from our friends wedding, needless to say, we booked them right away. Within the first few days we received the sneak peeks and we're blown away!!!!! We could not have asked for a better experience(and better captured). They were so patient with us and had the biggest smile. We cannot thank you enough for capturing our wedding day perfectly!

Stella R.

4 Sep 2019

Absolutely thrilled with our images and the album looks stunning too! They were so patient and lovely on the day providing us with directions and tips but also listened to our wishes. We were away and didn’t get to meet the team before our wedding date, so we had to WhatsApp throughout the year(almost), but they made things so easy and always accommodating us either its the time differences or even change of date. Will be recommending to everyone :)

Laura G.

9 Jul 2019

We were so happy with the way you captured our day! The images are natural and the light is amazing! Love the way you move around to get multiple angles. So glad you were our photographer :)))

Penny O.

11 Jun 2019

They were a dream to work with. Could not be happier with our photos and video! There are SO MANY DETAILS being captured that I can’t even remember being there lol. Surely they will be a lifetime treasure. Thank you VERY MUCH for being there to capture our day.

Patricia Y.

7 Jun 2019

We cannot recommend the team more highly. They were so personable and no request was too hard. They captured all of the key moments and details without being intrusive. Exactly what they said they would be. So glad we went with them!

Brooke E.

4 May 2019

Our wedding was last week. We haven't seen all the photos yet but we've seen a few spoilers the team has sent us via an online album and we couldn't be happier! We've been stoked at the level of support we got throughout the entire time from first meet to end of the day. Couldn't recommend them more highly.

Emotions and Math Photography & Cinematography  

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We loved being part of your day and are so happy you enjoyed the experience with us.

Sarah W.

26 Apr 2019

Brendan and his team were the perfect photographers and videographers. We are so pleased with our choice, and would book them again in a heartbeat!

Zoe M.

10 Apr 2019

We have nothing but positive commendation for the team and their work! Thanks so much for calming our nerves not only on the day but also throughout the entire planning process. We could not be more grateful!

Sindy C.

21 Mar 2019

We recently had a very small wedding (less than 20 ppl) and they still treated us like any other big wedding from day 1 which was incredible and very much appreciated. We are very happy with the variety of images we received. Considered were both not big fans of posing or just being in front of the camera per se, the team had not even once asked us to look at the camera(except for family photos, well I don't blame them lol.) They had us walk along the beachline and some streets nearby, and the entire time they just walked with us and occasionally got closer to what I assumed was taking pictures of my dress and other small details. The photos came out amazing and organic. None of it was posed, which was just what I wanted.

Lulu R.

6 Feb 2019

We decided to go with Emotions and Math April last year and got Married in Feb this year. They did our photography and videography and I'm very happy to say they're the best investment on our wedding day! As everyone knows weddings run by quickly and most of us would say they have fuzzy memory of what happens on the day. We're so grateful their there to document every special moment as it happened naturally. Extra thanks for being so helpful and supportive before, during and after the day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.