Lisa Lent Photography

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Service Area
CENTRAL COAST, HUNTER VALLEY, NEWCASTLE, SYDNEY AND FURTHER
Business Hours
Monday - Friday - 9am -5pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday 10am -4pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Amy W.

6 Oct 2018

Wow - words cannot describe the praise I have for this photographer. She captured the most magnificent pictures of our wedding day and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Lisa knows the best lighting to capture for your photos and also has the unique ability to capture real special moments of people without them realising. She by far, exceeded my expectations

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you! What a amazing day. Really appreciate the review :)

Mike B.

13 Oct 2017

Lisa was the perfect combination of casual, in control, down to earth, fun, and professional. We’re still floored by how stunning the photos we received were. We absolutely recommend whichever package covers your entire wedding from beginning to end because you won’t want to miss a moment.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Massive thanks guys. What a truly fun day. Thanks again for choosing me to be there.

Jessica M.

22 Sep 2016

Lisa is so talented and I'm so glad I chose her for my wedding. She is the kind of photographer that you barely notice on the day as she isn't at all intrusive but she ends up with the most amazing shots. Lisa also provides a snapshot blog of the wedding photos within a few days so you don't have to wait too long to see some of them. She is so helpful in the lead up to the wedding with lots of suggestions and recommendations. I could not speak more highly of her.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you!! Hope you guys are well. Loved every second of your wedding.

Heidi W.

19 Mar 2021

Lisa was an absolute pleasure to work with from the get go, she was very insightful and helpful in the lead up. When it came to the day, she was prompt, courteous and extremely professional. Lisa was the best vendor to work with throughout the planning and postponement of our wedding! The photo's are absolutely amazing and such a quick turnaround!! She helped so much and we are forever grateful! Even helped with our wedding timeline, she was always there for any questions or advice throughout the whole process. The photo's, blog and giff's she did for us are perfect and can recommend her services for anyone! Thank you again, you were a standout on our day and the quickest turnaround (all photo’s within a few days) so we could keep riding the wedding high.


We've used Lisa Lent Photography twice. Not because of divorce LOL but because of the legality of our marriage. We had her in 2016 and 2020 and she is just awesome!! Her journalistic style of photography (with a few formal photos) is our favourite type. No posing or stiff smiles, all ad hoc and natural. Her website pulled me in and her support for SSM was the clincher. 2016 was a big sunny day of love in a country setting at a golf course with a large group and 2020 was low key at the Sydney BDM with an urban feel. We took advantage of the shadows and light of the city and a sushi restaurant to cater for the food preferences of our small group of guests. We've had 3 albums done, the first, second and the combo and will use her again when renewing our vows :)

Georgina S.

21 Feb 2020

Lisa is such an amazing photographer to work with. She has a happy and positive personality, making it very comfortable on the day. As a professional in the wedding industry, she gave us some great advice throughout the process and helped calm my nerves. She will work with whatever family dynamics you have and is flexible as she understands it's your day and she is capturing this for you. Her photos are of high quality, turn around time was fast in getting the photos back to us. I highly recommend Lisa!! Thank you so much, Lisa, for capturing our special day so beautifully.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you! LOVED your wedding day x

Mahalia C.

15 Feb 2020

My husband and I booked Lisa to do the photography for our wedding and we are so beyond happy that we did! I first met Lisa at a Wedding Expo many years ago and I knew straight away that when the time came Lisa was the photographer for us! The whole process was just so effortless, from first enquiry to the wedding day was just so stress free and easy, something that was important to me, I really wanted to enjoy not only the day but the planning also. Lisa really delivered, we were absolutely blown away with the stunning photos sent to us two days later. Yes, that’s right, two days, how great is that! We are just so thankful to Lisa for capturing every moment of our special day, we highly recommend Lisa without any hesitation.

Shannon M.

29 Nov 2019

We chose to go with Lisa lent photography after a friend of ours raved about her. We certainly weren’t disappointed, from the day we first emailed her, to our meeting and on the wedding day Lisa was friendly, organised, professional and easy going! Lisa was always fast at replying to emails, would send the odd message to check in and to see if we needed help with anything! We loved our wedding blog, it was done so quickly, it was amazing to share with all our family and friends from overseas. Lisa had our photos edited within a few days, her photography skills are amazing and we are so happy with all our wedding photos and our wedding album is gorgeous! We would highly recommend Lisa to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thanks guys! LOVED your wedding xx

Emma S.

31 Aug 2019

Lisa captured our day perfectly. From the moment we met Lisa we were so confident with her, she made us feel so comfortable and everything was just easy. Lisa goes above and beyond, I couldn't recommend anyone else. Her photos are simply perfect

Breanne P.

25 Aug 2019

Lisa was the photographer for a friend’s wedding and as soon as I saw the photos the name stuck in my head. Fast forward a few years and I found myself searching for a photographer for my own wedding. I made a few enquires but kept coming back to Lisa. Her photos looked gorgeous and she was so responsive and helpful from the first point of contact. It can be really difficult planning a destination wedding and not being able to meet the vendors but I’m so glad I went with my gut! Lisa went with the flow of our relaxed vibe and captured the day perfectly. We’re so happy with the photos and overall service we received. Not to mention Lisa managed to stay calm and collected when everything felt like it was barely holding together around us after a very eventful lead up to the wedding. Superstar

E P.

10 Aug 2019

Very happy with Lisa Lent she took some incredible photos and was a trooper even though it was a freezing cold day that day. It doesn't look like it from the photos... she was very friendly and accommodating. Also she sent the photos really quickly after the wedding, which I am grateful for.

Lydia D.

25 May 2019

We were really amazed by the photos she took and what we got!

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you! What a great day xx

Alana T.

6 Apr 2019

Lisa was absolutely amazing from the moment we booked her. She was always very helpful and went above and beyond for what you would expect from a typical photographer. On the day Lisa was extremely professional and ensured every moment was captured from start to finish. She is extremely diligent, efficient and the images were outstanding. Highly recommend for any event!

Lisa Lent Photography  

Massive thank you! Love working in the Hunter Valley and your wedding was so stunning x

Natalie M.

8 Mar 2019

Lisa is just fabulous! She was with us for 10 hours, and you barely knew she was there. The images she captured are so amazing, that good that we can't choose which ones we want framed. Such a professional and she obviously loves her chosen craft

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you :) Having trouble deciding what to frame is a good problem to have x

Kaysha B.

18 Nov 2017

She is amazing! She helped me the most out of all my suppliers. Such beautiful photography, really captures certain moments. Great candid photography.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you! LOVED your gorgeous wedding

Hayley B.

20 Oct 2017

10/5! She is so so good. Absolutely loved our photos. It rained on our wedding day, so she offered to do a reshoot for us so that we could get the family photos that we had missed out on. It was great, I got to wear my wedding dress again.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Got there in the end :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you guys are well!

Rachel D.

3 Mar 2017

I don't have the words for Lisa. She has an amazing talent and a beautiful demeanour to compliment it. Horrid weather and she was more than happy to venture outside and get us what we wanted. She put us both at ease instantly and if she's available on your date - book her!!!

Lisa Lent Photography  

The weather wasnt the best was it! LOL Still a awesome day with awesome people x

Susanna M.

4 Jun 2016

Lisa, I don’t know how we can begin to thank you for everything you have done for us over the past month. You have gone above and beyond in every conversation, Facebook message, email and phone call we have had! The weather forecast only went from bad to worse every time I checked and you stayed cool, calm and collected (which is what every bride needs when faced with a looming East Coast Low.) I love that you embraced the crazy weather we encountered and I can confidently tell any bride to embrace the rain because the photos are AMAZING! The photos are a true representation of Andrew and my life and love and will be cherished by us forever! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Lisa Lent Photography  

Probably the worst weather I have worked in ever, but you and Andrew were just a dream to work with and just go with it. Thank you for choosing me :)

Sam M.

17 Oct 2015

Loved our photos! She was fantastic.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you!

Dane M.

18 Apr 2015

Did a very good job, very pleased with the outcome

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thanks Dane !

Kayla S.

22 Nov 2014

Lisa was AMAZING on our wedding day, as well as the lead up and afterwards. She was completely unobtrusive throughout the day but got every shot we ever hoped for. Her photo journalistic style was a great fit for us and she gave us our photos incredibly quickly, which we were so great full for.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you :) what a great day x

Luke G.

15 Nov 2014

We planned our wedding date around Lisa’s availability! She went above and beyond on so much more than just capturing our amazing day and we will forever treasure our gorgeous album she put together!

Mark D.

3 May 2014

Lisa was so helpful to us , and we have so many beautiful photos to cherish. Whether it was photos of the bridal party or our guests. I suppose in a way the best compliment you can say is that you almost didn't know she was there , yet the photos prove that she captured every special moments from the day moments that we have to cherish forever.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thanks Mark, what a stunning day you guys had.

Kristina D.

4 Apr 2014

Lisa was an incredible addition to our wedding. I say addition because we genuinely adored her presence at our wedding not just as "the photographer". She was fun, full of great ideas, so friendly with our family and guests, and really understood our vibe. Saying that, she's a pro at getting the shot while not blocking guests view, interrupting time, or changing the natural flow of things. We have nothing but great memories of Lisa and looking back at our photos always confirms we made the right choice!

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you :) xx still one of my favourite weddings ever x

Robert H.

8 Feb 2014

Lisa was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is very professional and truly understands the art of wedding photography. We started working with Lisa about 6 months before our wedding, there were some face to face meetings and lots and lots of emails and messages in the lead up to our big day, like every couple to wed, we wanted everything to be perfect. We knew from working with Lisa, we were great hands. The memories that Lisa captured of our day has brought back so many memories, funny memories, great candid shots and the photos where we remember people that had sadly left us. We have so many great memories of big day and we have even bogger memories of the amazing photos Lisa took of our wedding, ones that we will cherish forever and ones that we will hand down to our new generation coming through.

Stacey W.

27 Nov 2013

Once I seen Lisa's photos I new I wanted her to photograpgh our day. She was always there if you had any questions. To see her in action on our wedding day was pretty cool she definitely knows what she's doing and her photos speak for there selves. Your photos are so important choose an amazing photographer it's worth it.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thanks Stacey! Hope you guys are all well x

Karina M.

11 May 2013

Lisa is an amazing photographer and we were so happy we chose her. She was great on the day and the photos turned out beautifully. We couldnt have asked for anything more.

Emelia N.

21 Dec 2011

Professional, prompt and amazing photos. She was unobtrusive and did what we asked her to.

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you!

Miss Victoria M.

11 Nov 2011

Couldnt have chosen anyone better, very professional & gets every angle beautiful lady

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you ! :)

Rhiannan O.

16 Jul 2011

Lisa was simply amazing. All our photos were perfect and Lisa was very professional and wasn't "in your face" at all. Her prices are exceptional for an award-winning photographer!

Lisa Lent Photography  

Thank you :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.