Allure Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (80 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne, Sydney, Perth, Adelaide, Queensland, Tasmania  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment

Reviews

Houston & Jen L.

1 May 2015

Choosing a photographer was quite a daunting task for us initially as there are a myriad of suppliers out there. Jen & I feel so blessed to have come across and gotten to know Tim Wilcox from Allure Photography. It was easy to establish a rapport with him over Skype, as well as coffee, and we were won over by his portfolio as well as passion for the job. On the big day itself, we are thankful that Tim was able to "double up" as an artistic director, moving us and our loved ones into the perfect angles and postures to produce those timeless photos. He was resourceful and cleverly opportunistic in capturing those precious moments which all help to tell a story, and capture the emotions of the day. At times, he also wowed the crowd with his "acrobatics" whilst trying to achieve the perfect shot, which certainly livened up the occasion! After the event, we appreciate that he made time to go through each of the photos with us. Once again, thank you Tim. We will certainly have you in mind if anyone needs recommendations!

Laura W.

3 May 2014

This man was my best find yet.. As you all know photography on your wedding day is he most important thing especially to a bride. Tim Wilcox made us all feel so comfortable and relaxed in our photos not only myself and my husband but all my family young and old thought he was awesome. His attention to detail and professionalism was out of this world. I had my own ideas of what I wanted but Tim added to that and gave the best results I couldn't imagine anything better. He was so passionate about his job that nothing was to hard and I didn't feel bad to ask for anything. He stayed well and truly past the expected time... Just so good. If you want photos for life, true photos of your emotions on your big day then I highly recommend this young man for modern classic photos.

Min D.

4 May 2013

We feel absolutely blessed to have Tim as our photographer for the big day! Tim is super professional, passionate and hard working. Amazing, wonderful, beautiful have to be the words to describe his photos. He's so good at capturing each person's emotions and has indeed made all beautiful memories everlasting and very special. Those photos have brought us so much joy! It's amazing he has captured nearly all guests' "true self" in such a short time! We think he has indeed got sharp photographer eyes to see through people without knowing them. Tim is very nice, easygoing, friendly, warm hearted and super sensible to our needs. He's very skillful at photoshooting techniques such as lightling adjustment etc. We definitely give 15/10 to Tim and his work! And we strongly recommend Tim as your special day photographer if you are looking for a professional , passionate and sensible photographer. Well done Tim! We wish you all the best in your career and life. Jack & Min

Kayleigh L.

22 Aug 2017

Tim is so awesome! He definitely has talent and is really kind and approachable. We enjoyed having him as our photographer. He goes above and beyond to try and catch the perfect shot and he isn't afraid to climb trees or get dirty, which is what you want in a photographer!

Dolores R.

5 May 2017

Tim thank you for all the breathtaking photos! I have never had such amazing photos in my life. I can't stop looking at them! I would recommend you to all my friends because you are the best!

Kenny N.

4 May 2017

Tim's a great photographer and very patient. 10/10 would strongly recommend.

Shona S.

17 Apr 2017

The most amazing photographer! Tim would go the extra mile without any hesitation. his service, personality and skill are tremendous. We had a big fat Indian wedding over 4 days- Tim was there from start to finish always smiling. Everyone commented on his professionalism and the photos have come out spectacularly. I would recommend him 100%

Parisa T.

8 Mar 2017

Tim was a great photographer for our wedding. He was so passionate and he did not mind to get wet or dirty to capture the right moments. He didn't mind to travel to any location that we asked him. He was absolutely amazing. He spent the whole day with us and captured all our precious moments so that we can look back to our wedding days for years to come and remember our beautiful day. We highly recommend him to anyone. He is so friendly and easy going that we felt very comfortable with him. We loved his work and we were so lucky to find him and have him as our photographer. His enthusiasm, professionalism and passion is second to none. Tim Wilcox you are the best. keep up your excellent work. We would recommend you to anyone who needs a photographer. We couldn't have a better photographer than you.


We had Tim Wilcox as our photographer he was Very Impressive and very passionate about what he does and definitely knows what he is doing and has excellent photo ideas. He takes his time and puts in 100% into taking/editing the photos.

Steven R.

18 Nov 2016

Tim was AMAZING. No other words are needed to describe his attitude, service, attention to detail, and most importantly his photos. He was punctual and friendly. Spent the whole day with us, right from the morning getting ready all the way through to the end of the night. His fun and charismatic attitude made for some stunning photos that we will cherish forever. Thanks Tim

Melanie B.

30 Oct 2016

Tim made our wedding day so memorable. His passion, enthusiasm & dedication in getting the perfect photo was phenomenal. The colour and lighting that came through naturally were thanks to his artistry. Can't thank Tim enough, best photos we've ever seen. Highly recommended if you want awesome photos and fun!!

Fran G.

28 Oct 2016

Tim was great, so much energy and a perfectionist. Wedding photos turned out great!!!

Mandy M.

23 Oct 2016

Such beautiful photos. Tim was amazing and really did anything to get the perfect shot. I would highly recommend. Thank you for capturing my perfect day so splendidly.

Brendon O.

6 Oct 2016

Tim was a legend. Absolute master of his craft, relentlessly pursuing the ultimate shot. Our wedding album looks so superb, and Tim has been so accommodating pre, during, and after the wedding. It's hard to find someone who is dedicated to their work the same way he is. Photography at its finest.

Sascha J.

8 Jul 2016

What can I say…amazing photos!!! Thank you Tim for such wonderful photos!! You captured every angle and brought out the best in both myself and my partner. I was blown away with your ability to do whatever it takes in order to get the perfect shot. I would highly recommend Tim if you want beautiful photos.

Chris & Quyen S.

15 Apr 2016

Tim! Not enough word characters to review his service. If you want a yes-man, best look elsewhere, if you'r looking for an artist you have found him. He went above and beyond to capture our special day. He even climbed a tree and cut down branches! Highly recommended! Very Friendly!

Maryam N.

11 Mar 2016

Tim did a fantastic job as our wedding photographer and we couldn't be more pleased with our photos. We got married in a remote location near Port Macquarie and initially had trouble finding anyone from Sydney who would travel that far without charging extra fees, but Tim was more than happy to travel to our wedding location. Tim really goes above and beyond what is required to get the perfect photo, including climbing trees and buildings just to get the right angle! He has a great eye for detail, is a perfectionist and will make sure your photos look stunning. We also shot our engagement shoot with Tim and are so happy with the photos. He makes the shots look very natural and relaxed. Tim is also punctual and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend!

Gen P.

4 Mar 2016

I found Tim on Easy Weddings and chose him based on the great reviews, his website and a long discussion I had with him over the phone. We seemed to have a fairly similar view of what was important on a wedding day and it was obvious that Tim was an artist when it comes to his craft. On our wedding day, Tim enabled us to keep to schedule and get some amazing shots out of us, our family and friends. He worked so hard to get into the right position to take the photos all day..it must have been exhausting, but he is great at it and he knows how to get a natural smile out of people even after an hour of smiling. His photojournalistic style is excellent and we absolutely love the photos. We love that he provided excellent photography and service at a great price without the bells and whistles that we didn't need. He provided the images corrected on a disc for us to use any way we want. No complicated packages or gimmicks. Thank you Tim. You were just what we were looking for.

Kristie M.

30 Dec 2015

Tim is a genius. What he did with our photos was beyond belief. He is just a pure angel of a person who bends over backwards to get that shot. Totally amazing. Please consider Tim as your photographer.

Amanda W.

29 Dec 2015

We found Tim by the easy wedding reviews (I'm big fan of reviews) and decided he would be perfect for our day. We weren't wrong, we found Tim was an amazing photographer who went out of his way to get us the perfect pictures of our day. He had plenty of ideas on how to get the perfect artistic shots resulting in amazing photos. Tim has a vibrant personality with lots of passion for the work that he does, I would highly recommend his services, he will do anything to get the best shot for you and is a great communicator.

Kylie F.

11 Oct 2015

Tim was absolutely fantastic. He went above and beyond to get us so many beautiful photos. We could not be happier with his work and at such a reasonable price too. Thank you so much.

Tanya J.

10 Oct 2015

Tim proved to be nothing short of amazing! His passion for photography was evident as he captured every aspect of our special day going above & beyond; appearing everywhere, climbing on objects, laying in the mud...taking full advantage of every situation; letting nothing stand in his way of capturing an amazing shot! When we received our images in the mail we were brought to tears reliving our day through the most beautiful photographs. We are so glad we found Tim to photograph our wedding & highly recommend him!

Sarah V.

4 Oct 2015

Tim was amazing. Easy going and fun - just what I needed. The final photos are great, he got some amazing shots. He has a great eye for photography.

Sandra S.

2 Oct 2015

Could not have asked for a more committed and enthusiastic photographer. There was no length he didn't go to to get the perfect photo. Tim shows a true passion for his work and I would most definitely recommend him to anyone that wants the best quality for the best price.

Warren H.

12 Jun 2015

On behalf of Ivy and I, we can't say a big enough thank you for all of the time and effort you put into our wedding in Bali. Thanks to you Tim, we'll have the most incredible photo memories to cherish for the rest of our lives! Any time we hear of ANYONE getting married, you'll be the only person we recommend.

Teresa H.

15 May 2015

Our Registry Office Wedding was planned to be short but sweet, yet we wanted professional photos to remember our day by. We are absolutely glad we seeked the services of Tim after a friend sourced his website for us and we liked his style of photography. Tim was a professional on the day with a calming nature as he flowed with our quick ceremony as well as the chaotic city atmosphere, taking some very creative shots of the most un-photogenic Bride & Groom and guests. At the viewing I shed a tear looking at his work and we wanted him to be our photographer of our future family portraits. We highly recommend Tims photography service as he has a creative eye and a genuine passion for his work.

Alison O.

18 Apr 2015

We are so glad we chose Tim Wilcox as our wedding photographer! Tim was really lovely to work with and made us very comfortable in front of the camera. Tim's passion and love for photography is very evident throughout his shots and when he was working with us. The photos Tim has captured for us are incredible and I couldn't be happier! It's such a special thing looking through our wedding photos and reliving the feelings and emotions of the day as Tim has so perfectly captured them. Thank you so much Tim! You are truly talented!

Jessica M.

17 Apr 2015

Tim was amazing! We had little time for photos, as we had got married late in the afternoon. he captured so many special moments. The turn around time to get the photos, was within two weeks! Tim also likes to have that connection, so you feel relaxed on the day.

Naiya S.

5 Apr 2015

They were really good and they made us feel comfortable and we were happy with the final product.

Yang Z.

28 Mar 2015

Josh and me married on 28 th of March this year. We were very lucky and grateful to have Tim from Allure Photography to be our photograher on our special day. He was so passionate and patient to get the best out of us. He worked more than 12 hours taking photos at all beautiful sites that we could not ask for more. He respected our ideas about wedding photos. The wedding day has gone too fast, but the preious moments he captured will be cherished forever. The most important thing I would like to say is : On my special day, Tim's professionalism and passion made that day more special to Josh and me. Millions of Thanks. We would like to see Tim makes more love birds' special days more special and memorable.

Anna C.

20 Mar 2015

Have just received our photos and they are way beyond our expectations, Tim has done a great job! Tim is easy, reliable and fun to work with. A photographer that goes that extra mile to get a great shot. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks for a great job!

Seenying L.

15 Mar 2015

Tim Wilcox is an exceptional photographer! A true artist through and through. Not only has he captured our story in such a memorable way, but he has also inspired us with his passion and the pride he took in his work.

Rebecca W.

8 Mar 2015

Tim, where do we begin? You are absolutely fantastic! Tim arrived on time, stayed well and truly after the finish time of our reception. We were on a short time frame, and Tim took some absolutely beautiful shots. We couldn't be happier with the service we received! Thank you Tim.

Maggie G.

7 Mar 2015

We had a great day with Tim. He was exceptionally enthusiastic & completely willing to go the extra mile to get the perfect shots. Absolutely beautiful photos!

Tarryn M.

21 Feb 2015

We had a wonderful experience with allure photography from start to finish. Tim knew exactly what we wanted and captured our day perfectly. My husband and I absolutly loved our photos, they where stunning and everything we wanted i would highly recommend allure photography.

William H.

14 Feb 2015

Amazing photos!! We just received our photos today and we are extremely happy with them. Never thought I could look so good until now. I highly recommend Allure Photography if you want quality photos without the stress of how there going to turn out. 500% happy with the service provided and glad we chose Allure Photography for our wedding!!

Jingyu Z.

13 Feb 2015

Tim has done a marvellous job for our special day on 14th Feb, 2015, he was keen to capture all the precocious moments of the newly weds and our valued guests. He even use ladders for top shot, I am really touched by his down on earth work ethic.

Boston G.

12 Feb 2015

Tim did an incredible job for us! Nothing was too hard for him, he climbed rocks, wades into ponds just to capture a unique angle. We are so proud of the photos and Tim should be as well, thank you so much Tim !

James & Marisa H.

6 Feb 2015

Tim is exceptional and we cannot give him anything less than the highest recommendation possible. His ability to capture the moment and produce exceptional photos which will remain with us forever, is nothing short of true professionalism and creative genius. We cannot thank him enough.

Julia T.

10 Jan 2015

Tim Wilcox owner of Allure Photography is the only person I could recommend for wedding photography! We had the most amazing photo shoot on our wedding day, not one of those shoots where your face is ready to crack and you want to run away after the first hour of photos! No way, Tim made it so enjoyable, he climbed up a rock face to get the perfect shot, got into positions that had us fearing for his safety but no he nailed it every time!, he is a true creative and it showed on the day and in his work. Today we viewed our photos with Tim via skype, I cried with happiness as his work is pure talent, he knows what he wants for a picture and does it! I wish that I could rate him a 10 but can't. If you are after non boring wedding photos then Tim Wilcox is your photographer! Pure talent!

Lisa O.

31 Dec 2014

Tim was outstanding! We are both quite shy but Tim made us feel relaxed while doing the photography. He made every effort to capture our special day, and ensure that we have beautiful photo's, without fuss. Would highly recommend Tim for your wedding day!

Jose A.

19 Dec 2014

Thank you Tim for the amazing photos from start to finish . Your professionalism and easy going nature put us at ease . You made us feel comfortable and we both had a lot of fun taking the pictures 'I higly recommend Tim for anyone wishing to hire a professional photographer You will not be disappoint great man who knows his job..

Melissa S.

13 Dec 2014

Tim from Allure was a fantastic addition to our special day. He gave 110% of his time and effort to ensure we got perfect snaps to capture our first day of the rest of our lives together. I would recommend him to all. Very happy, cant wait to work with you again soon for family snaps.

David T.

29 Nov 2014

We hired Tim for our engagement shoot and wedding photography and would definitely advise others to have him for both. Tim was absolutely brilliant. He consistently strived to get best shot enthusiastically, looking for creative options. His friendly disposition put both our guests and us at ease, and he managed to capture the essence of our wedding day perfectly. Tim listened to our requests and went above and well beyond what we expected. Thank you Tim for the awesome memories, which we will cherish in the years to come. :D

James L.

28 Nov 2014

Tim, thanks for your expertise in providing a stunning set of photographs of our wedding. We are so grateful to you for helping make the day a joy and giving us some fantastic memories.

Amanda M.

25 Nov 2014

What a fantastic photographer Tim is! Given the challenge of a short time frame, diminishing light, and an "older" bride, he worked wonders and gave us beautiful memories of our day. Tim's methods may seem a little unorthodox, but he truly knows what he's doing so go with his direction. I highly recommend Tim for your special day! Thanks so much, Tim ☺

Jodie C.

21 Nov 2014

I knew when I saw the photos Tim took of my sister's wedding that I wanted him to photograph my wedding. Tim is amazing; he brought heaps of energy and enthusiasm to our day. He goes the extra mile for the perfect photo. A million thank yous Tim!

Danielle S.

7 Nov 2014

Great selection of lovely wedding photos. Photographer goes the extra mile for creative, quality shots.

Michelle D.

30 Sep 2014

The photographer was organised months before the wedding by my husband. Just before the wedding we had some casual shots taken by Tim. Afterwards he spent about an hour discussing what we wanted on the big day. His concern to make our wedding photos special, get the key family members involved in beautiful group shots and really get some beautiful close ups during and after the service shows unusual commitment to quality work. We are so pleased we were lucky to have him photograph our event.

Aaron S.

24 Sep 2014

It was fun and memorable to have Tim as our photographer! He is 100% devoted and committed to what he does. Our wedding photo shoot was thoroughly enjoyable and with Tim' s guidance, we felt relaxed and confident. He has an eye for great angles and lighting and seems to live and breath photography. Meeting with him before the big day, it was great to realise his ideas and photo style for the day seemed to fit with exactly what we wanted but that he was more than happy to try any ideas we had too. When shooting Tim is easy to get along with and at the same time goes above and beyond to get the best shots possible. We admire his professional work ethics and passion and would strongly recommend Tim to anyone that needs their big event photographed.

Aurelien F.

15 Aug 2014

Our wedding photo experience with Tim was exceptional. We appreciated Tim’s efforts to capture ourselves and our guests in a candid, yet artistic manner. His relaxed and creative style allowed us to have a lot of fun. He was invaluable on the day, and knew exactly how to make us stand and pose to create the most gorgeous shots. We would recommend him through to everyone who is looking for a photographer. Tim is a professional and talented photographer. Thanks Tim!

Aaron C.

24 Jul 2014

We absolutely loved Tim's artistic talent and natural flare for capturing the best moments of our wedding. I would highly recommend Tim.

Fadzai C.

12 Jun 2014

Tim was very flexible and accommodating. Very creative and enthusiastic, service was worth more than paid for. Tim was professional and captured all special moments. Would recommend him without hesitation. We'll done Tim, keep up the great work!!!!

Peta M.

30 May 2014

Tim from Allure Photography was a pleasure to work with! We met for an engagement photo shoot a couple of months before our wedding and we were amazed at his dedication and love for his job! Our photos were beautiful and we knew we had made the right decision. Our wedding was beautiful and Tim captured the essence of the day and our love in every shot. If you want stunning photos and memories of your wedding I highly recommend Tim. Thank you for capturing our memories in a truly unique and inspiring way :)

Sunil K.

28 May 2014

I highly recommend allure photography .Tim is the guy that made our weeding day awesome. We absolutely love the photos. I would definitely used him again in the future. Tim is an exceptional photographer.

Tim E.

22 May 2014

Tim is a very passionate and hard working photographer who will try everything to get that perfect shot. Extremely happy with our engagement and wedding photos which we'll cherish for a very long time. We were lucky to have chosen him and it was a pleasure working with him.

Chelsea S.

26 Apr 2014

Wow, Tim really knows what he's doing. On a potentially stressful day, he immediately set us at ease. The results were stunning! Creative, artistic and always the professional - you will struggle to find a better photographer.

Domenica A.

30 Mar 2014

Tim is passionate about his work & strives to provide the best possible shots of your special day. Both our Engagement & Wedding photos were beautiful, really capturing the excitement of the day. His photos are of high quality & he is especially good at close-ups & photo editing.

Johanna P.

23 Mar 2014

Tim was amazing. He is a very easy and enthusiastic person to work with and his eye for detail and the perfect shot is incredible.He has given us the most beautiful photos filled with lots of memories for the years to come. If you are looking for a photographer who will capture the natural light and the natural beauty of people and surroundings then he's the best person to go with for your big day. Highly recommendable - I wouldn't have wanted anyone else but him to be part of one of the most special moments in our lives. Thank you Tim!!!

Anette T.

18 Mar 2014

Tim was well presented and very professional. During our big day he work so hard to get us into the best positions and locations using stunning lighting effects to achieve our dream pictures. He knows the best spots for photo shoot. And the photos are really amazing!

Stuart M.

1 Mar 2014

Tim has provided us with memories we will cherish for a lifetime. Tim worked under difficult lighting with time constraints and rose to the occasion and produced exceptional results. We are forever grateful and will recommend Tim highly at every opportunity, thank you, Stuart and Ami.

Megan N.

23 Feb 2014

We were overwhelmed by Tim's passion and dedication to his work. His professionalism and flexibility gave us even more confidence to work with him on our special day. We have no regrets choosing Allure photography. Fantastic work Tim!

Marion H.

12 Jan 2014

Tim is passionate about telling a story with photos. He captures the essence of the moment in peoples expressions and Andrew and I would like to thank him for his dedication and energy. He was unobtrusive during the ceremony while still finding great angles for perfect shots.

Amy F.

23 Dec 2013

Just wanted to say a huge thank you Tim. We just love our photos, you managed to capture our special day perfectly. Your passion and professionalism shines through in your pictures. My brief to you was just one amazing shot, I have many!! Great value and service. Would highly recommend.

Albert L.

13 Dec 2013

We are extremely happy with our wedding photos. Tim is a professional photographer who is passionate, amazing and hard working. We highly recommend his service for your special day. Thanks Tim!!

Silvana C.

1 Dec 2013

Tim from Allure photography was amazing. Our photographs turned out exactly as we wanted them and he captured the mood and fun of our wedding party and guests. His ability to keep us smiling and laughing throughout a very long day was much needed. Thanks Tim!

Stephanie M.

30 Nov 2013

Tim was very accommodating to our needs from the get go. He was very charismatic, hardworking, flexible and artistic which definitely came across in his photographs. Very pleased with end result. Thank you Tim, you made our day extra special.

Meg H.

17 Nov 2013

Tim at Allure Photography made all of our guests relaxed and comfortable, he is also extremely fun and energetic; every single photo he has taken is amazing and beautiful. We are so thankful he was available for our date - and will be recommending him to all of our friends :)

Olivia K.

26 Oct 2013

WOW is an understatement!!! We have just finished watching the DVD copy of the photos and we can't wipe the smile off our faces!! Tim has done such a wonderful job of capturing the fun essence of our wedding, not to mention made my husband look like a supermodel! Tim is great value, fun and his photos are wonderful, to say the least. We couldn't be happier. 10 out of 10! Thanks again, Tim. I would have no hesitation in recommending you again!

Angela V.

18 Oct 2013

Just picked my photos up and all I can say is they are stunning. Tim took so much time on the day to get shots right and it payed off I have stunning photos to treasure thank you Tim such a professional would highly recommend.

Pamela B.

30 Aug 2013

Tim was full of energy we had a great time with him especially the pre wedding photos. I would recommend Tim to anyone for photos

Dorothy T.

18 Aug 2013

Photographer -Tim understood and worked with bridal party well. Had new and different posses taken. Worked well with the children. Great for cost and arrived on time. Thanks Tim, very appreciative of your work.

Rick F.

4 Aug 2013

They took so many great shots

Ivan H.

27 Jul 2013

Tim was terrific at getting the smiles and genuine emotions from all the guests captured on film. Nicky and I were so pleased with our photos, they are timeless and so precious to us. I have recommended Tim to all my friends and would highly recommend his services to any couple.

Elcio N.

24 Jun 2013

Tim made our wedding perfect, because he knew how to catch our love in his photos. We recommend him if you want something special, creative and really professional, which you will never forget in your life. We recommend him for people who know what is ART. It is very rare for someone to catch the moment with the camera that will last forever. Thank you Tim, you made our wedding amazing. You are friendly and person with positive energy, who knows how to bring happiness on the faces of the people he photographs. Elcio and Maya

Cher C.

5 May 2013

If I was only allowed to use one word to discribe my wedding, that word would be AMAZING. What a truely amazing day. A liife long dream finally came true. Tim, honestly everythime I look at the photos, I re live each and every moment in of every photo. On behalf of Dean and myself we would like to show our gratitude and appreciation. You did an amazing job, beautiful photos and memories that will last a lifetime.

Jessica J.

7 Dec 2012

The best wedding videos in Melbourne!

Vanessa S.

10 Nov 2012

Tim the photographer is enthusiastic and always looked for a the best shot. He gave us direction and made us feel comfortable. I have recommended him to friends and I would like him to photograph us in the future,

Matthew S.

10 Nov 2012

Amazing pictures from a great photographer. We are really impressed with the shots, manages to capture great photographs that will be treasured forever.

Jessie S.

21 Oct 2011

We had a really good time with Tim, he was a great photographer. The pictures we got from the pre-wedding shoot and at the wedding were excellent. He works hard to make sure he gets the best shots possible. We would highly recommend him.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.