James Field Photography

Rating
1 5 4.9 (26 reviews) 
Service Area
South Australia
Business Hours
9am - 6pm. After hours by appointment.
Phone
08 8317 0653

Reviews

Tash B.

11 Feb 2019

This guy is an absolute legend. We LOVE our photos, he is such a fun person to be around even our guests all raved about him on the day! We really wanted to have photos that we could look back on and love forever and we definitely got those with James, we didn't feel at all uncomfortable during the process and he captured the relaxed, fun vibe of our day absolutely perfectly. Cannot recommend him highly enough.

James Field Photography  

Hi Tash, thanks so much for your kind review! Congratulations :)

Lisa C.

7 Dec 2018

Incredible photographer and awesome guy! James made everyone feel very comfortable and travelled around Adelaide all day to get the most amazing documentation of our day. The photos are absolutely wonderful and we he had them to us within 5 days of the wedding!

James Field Photography  

Thanks Lisa, this is great!

Shari K.

13 Oct 2018

James was absolutely wonderful! Getting to know him and knowing he was taking amazing photos was a highlight of the day. He was so easy to get along with, made everyone feel comfortable and was so much fun! His photobooth set up at the reception was the best addition to our reception; we all had such a great time with that! James was with us from early morning until the end of the night and we couldn't be happier with his work.

James Field Photography  

Hi Shari, so glad you are happy with the work. Congratulations again!

Meegan R.

14 Sep 2019

James was phenomenal, from the moment we met James has a way to make you feel comfortable. On the day James was present but didn't feel intrusive or overbearing. The photos were incredible and captured all the perfect moments of our day.

Krystie P.

5 Apr 2019

James is amazing at what he does and hes got the best personality to match. Not only was he photographer extraordinaire on our Wedding Day but he went above and beyond the call of duty helping with dresses, flowers, veils and you name it and James could do it. James made the whole photography process so much fun and indulged my sometimes interesting photo requests during our night session. During our reception, he was like a ninja, you didn't even notice he was there snapping away, which made for some great candid shots. He kept us all entertained and everyone adored him. His work is second to none and I cannot recommend him highly enough. He also does albums and has a great range of extras available.

Giulia Z.

11 Aug 2017

Aside from giving us the most beautiful wedding photos, James was a wonderful presence on our wedding day. He went above and beyond from drying the stems of my bouquet on his trousers, the helping with the guys buttonholes and dealing with the demanding and drunk guests at our wedding who dragged him around demanding photos. He was with us from 9am to the end of our wedding at midnight which was an amazing effort! James was so much fun and made us feel at ease during throughout the whole day. He captured some beautiful and amazing moments of our ceremony and reception we would have otherwise missed. The photos are stunning, we have a beautiful album we can look on forever, we can't recommend him enough. Excellent value for the service, quality and professionalism! Highly recommended - visit his website, his portfolio is breathtaking.

Sally H.

22 Apr 2017

James was really good! He was really easy to work with and took a lot of natural photos which was what we wanted. Overall we were happy with our photos, but we did have some 'eh' ones too.

Emma N.

6 Apr 2017

James is the best in the business. He went above and beyond for our wedding and captured the most beautiful photos of the day. When I say day I mean the whole day from morning until we left our reception!!!

Juanita K.

3 Mar 2017

James was with us from start to end on our wedding day. He has a great personality which made us feel really comfortable in front of the camera. His style and attention to detail is incredible. He did an amazing job of capturing our day!

Elizabeth C.

3 Feb 2017

Very friendly. Answered emails very quickly. Gave us options and helped us to choose the best one. Services were for entire day, including reception. Flexible payment options. Expertise in Candid photos.

Janelle A.

4 Nov 2016

James was at the wedding from the very start to the very end of the wedding. He made us feel really comfortable and he captured moments that I didn't even realise he was there for. He also took great shots of the guests as well. The photos are just gorgeous.

Alana C.

1 Oct 2016

James was excellent. He took control and we just let him do what he does best. He had previously shot at our wedding venue so it was great that he knew the space and lighting. He delivered some beautiful images, highly recommended.

Sallie R.

11 Mar 2016

HE WAS AMAZING. The package we got was not time restricted. It included the full day, and was able to travel both venues where the boys and girls were at, a proof book, a digital photo and a link to an online album.

Nicholas Z.

26 Feb 2016

Absolute professional.

Fabio L.

12 Feb 2016

James is the coolest guy out there. He's fun and knows what's he's doing; a true professional. He was always in control of the situation. It was a pleasure working with James.

Emma G.

4 Oct 2015

Very professional and well priced. Made our day fun and captured moments perfectly.

Dave N.

20 Sep 2014

Flew in from Adelaide. Professional and fun to work with. Calming influence is magic on the day, something not noticed but appreciated when reflected upon. James' photography style is very natural, the photos are everything we had hoped for. Go to his website and check it out.

Lia F.

14 Mar 2014

So awesome - you get a full CD of ALL photos taken

Lia F.

14 Mar 2014

Super lovely guy, really natural photos, great to work with, even our guests loved him.

Sarah G.

9 Mar 2013

James went above and beyond on our wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble and he made everything so easy for us. We loved our beautiful photographs that captured our day perfectly. Highly recommended!

Kristy S.

22 Dec 2012

I cannot say enough about James and his superb photographic talents! A breeze to work with, even via skype and email before the big day, professoinal, friendly, blended in as one of our friends on the big day making it all so easy. Fantastic results and photojournalist approach. Highly recommend!

Natalie C.

17 Aug 2012

We only had 20mins for photos as we were working to a very tight schedule. The photos were taken at night and turned out perfectly. Very happy with the end result.

Mim D.

17 Feb 2012

Willing to work with anything, anywhere and anyone. Top professional quality, and he delivers as promised. Get this guy if you want someone whom you can rely on, get along with and is worth every penny!

Sophie P.

29 Dec 2011

Stunning photos, makes you feel very relaxed, very professional. Loved getting all the photos on disc and the book he gave us was lovely. Everyone involved was very impressed. Worth every penny!

Terrena E.

20 Aug 2011

James was wonderful, he was with us for the whole day in a very non-obtrusive way. Our book we received after the wedding was just beautiful.

Miss Jaye H.

19 Feb 2011

Everyone was impressed with James on the day and his photos are fantastic. His package is excellent too!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.