Mattyboi Entertainment (Live Music & DJ)

Rating
(33 reviews)
 
Service Area
QLD Statewide Cap
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jada M.

24 Jul 2021

Matt was absolutely AMAZING. We had him play acoustically at our ceremony and reception before switching up to DJ decks later on in the evening. The way he played our ceremony songs was absolutely amazing, he learnt a new song for us and the way he played it was perfect. He read the crowd and played some absolute bangers we all loved. It was a smaller backyard wedding and he had us all up on our feet dancing the night away. ALL our guests raved about how well he played and how perfect he was for our wedding. My one and only regret was missing some of his acoustic set while we were getting photos. Which means we will make sure we recommend him to everyone so we get to be a guest this time or hire him again for party.

Ben M.

18 Jul 2021

Mattyboi was our guitarist, singer and DJ for our wedding in Port Douglas which was a blast of atmosphere because of him! Matty is very talented and has a great passion for his work which shows. He had everyone singing along, tapping their foot and created an awesome surrounding during reception drinks. When it came time for dancing he was a 10/10 DJ also, got involved and made sure everyone was up and dancing! Had nothing but compliments about him the next day. He really created the atmosphere for us and made sure all guests enjoyed themselves. Great guy, couldn't recommend him high enough!

Cassidy L.

5 Jun 2021

Matt went above and beyond for our wedding. All of our guests have raved about the live music Matt provided and just how accomodating he was to all our guests and their requests. I cannot recommend Matt enough. Our wedding day and the atmosphere Matt created would not have been the same without such an amazing Dj. Matt really got the party started towards the end of the night which we loved! We are so grateful, it was a night we’ll never forget.

Maddison R.

1 May 2022

Matt was the perfect fit for our big day! He was reliable and had great communication in the lead up without any request being a problem. He worked hard to make sure that he played the music we liked and wanted. His acoustics were incredible and when it came time to DJ we had people on the dance floor the entire night! Thank you so much Matt for creating such a fun atmosphere, our guests were only full of compliments!

Trista P.

26 Mar 2022

Absolutely 5 star service! Matty really knows to draw a crowd and he made our wedding day for us! He effortlessly entertained our guests and I couldn’t recommend him more. He mingled well with everyone and for days after was still getting praise. Do yourself a favor and hire this guy for your next function, he was incredible and so easy to deal with.

Michelle D.

12 Mar 2022

Loved working with Matt, so easy and great to communicate with! All of our guests absolutely loved him and danced all night. Would definitely recommend.

Louise M.

5 Feb 2022

Matty was absolutely unreal to have playing at our wedding! All of the songs he played catered to our music taste and he had everyone on the dance floor all night with all the bangers! Not just an awesome musician and DJ but also an absolute legend and easy to deal with leading up to the big day! Cannot thank him enough for making our wedding the best day ever!!!

Zoe Y.

25 Nov 2021

Thank you Matt!! You were so great to have on our wedding day! Matt was very flexible and accommodating! and also did a great job as an MC. Love, Zoe & Noel

Daniel B.

6 Nov 2021

Matt did an awesome job. He provided a very clear guide of all his package options and plenty of other guidance around song choices and how he could help guide our evening. For us he played a really good mix of acoustic music and DJ’ing which always matched the energy of the room. The feedback we got from our guests was that they had a great time at our wedding, and I’m confident that Matt played a key part in that.

Ally P.

4 Sep 2021

We can’t recommend Matt enough! He went up & beyond to keep the dance floor going. Thank you for making our special day perfect. If you are looking for a musician for your wedding then you need to get Matt!

Kitey K.

12 Aug 2021

Mattyboi Entertainment was incredible to work with for our wedding in Cairns. Matt you have been a pleasure and so easy to work with. You did a fantastic job of signing live during the evening and keeping a great vibe going. Thank you for making our day incredible! Matt + Kitey

Tehani S.

26 Jun 2021

Matt was simply amazing! Such a great MC and his vocals are like no other! Thank you so much for being apart of our special day, the night would not of been the same! If you are looking for an MC / Entertainment for your wedding - Mattyboi is the best!

Tilly L.

25 Jun 2021

Matty was fantastic, he listened to our requests and made the whole night feel relaxed and fun. A number of guests commented on how great he was! Thanks Matty!

Terri F.

24 Jun 2021

The man the myth the Legend when it comes to music/ MC work. Matty was so patient and understanding through out our 3 month planning period, handling last minute request easily. He took on more then what was expected of him and absolutely nailed it. His acoustic talent and voice really set the mood and scene for our tropical wedding a talent we wish and hope more people get the honour to hear.

Chloe T.

29 May 2021

Matt was great and versatile, adjusting to our needs on the day. Communication was perfect, great setup and equipment. We would highly recommend him :)

Alicia D.

15 May 2021

We would give Mattyboi 6 stars if we could! Matt was a last minute booking and thankfully he had one date available, which was the date for our May wedding. Matt first played a great acoustic set for the dinner portion of our reception, and he has a wonderful voice. His guitar was a great accompaniment to dinner. After dinner he switched to being a DJ, and once again he pulled out a fantastic playlist. Our guests were dancing most of the night, and many commented how awesome our DJ was. He knew how to read the crowd perfectly to keep our guests entertained and having fun. We had a blast at our wedding, and it's in huge thanks to Mattyboi!

Sarah Y.

1 May 2021

Matt was wonderful on the day of our wedding. He was very accommodating and even let a few of our guests get up and perform a few songs with his equipment! I have already recommended him to my friends and family getting married soon!

Courtney F.

10 Apr 2021

Matt was great at our wedding! He did an acoustic set to start and then transitioned into dj later on in the night. He read the room well and played all the songs we asked for and matched the vibe in the room! Thank you Matt for making our wedding great with your musical talent 😁👏🏻

Mark P.

13 Mar 2021

Matty's laid back style is perfect for a relaxed and intimate wedding, or no doubt for a large celebration. Matty is an exceptionally talented singer and guitar player, and his style is a great mix of party favourites, new hits, and romantic tunes. He was gracious enough to learn a special request for our first dance. All the guests were very impressed by his playing. He is approachable, open to changes (lots of them!), and fun. When the playing segments were over, he turned into our DJ and had our guests dancing and partying. Thank you so much Matty - you made our day such a success. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun and laid back performer.

Shonna P.

20 Feb 2021

Matt is amazingly talented and was such a huge part in making our wedding day so memorable. You were there every step of the way, made everything so easy and has a fast response time with enquiries/ emails. Matt really did go the extra mile and truly loves what he does. You will definitely be our 'go to' in future and we will be recommending you to everyone. Thank you so much, we couldn't be happier :)

Keiran L.

2 Feb 2020

Matt is beyond amazing! Cannot recommend him enough! He was the MC, acoustic guitarist & DJ for our wedding. Absolutely stress free and seamless, one less thing to worry about on your big day. The amount of incredible feedback from our guests really speaks for itself, amazing atmosphere, amazing music. Matt goes above & beyond to do the extra little things that you haven't even thought of, adding even more magic to your day. What a legend! Thanks a million Matt, we would pick you a thousand times over!!

Amanda W.

16 Nov 2019

Loved having you at our wedding !!! Thank you for making the process so easy, and making the music list so great !!!

Gabby M.

25 Oct 2019

Matt is amazing. He was the perfect choice for our wedding! He completed exceeded our expectations and had everyone up and dancing all night. Matt also learned an acoustic version of kendrick lamar’s love for our first dance song, he blew us away with the cover! Thank you Matt!

Madison M.

24 Oct 2019

Great guy, Great music for everyone. The whole dance floor was full all night.

Claire R.

12 Sep 2019

Mattyboi is the total package! He was MC, acoustic music and DJ for our wedding. He knows how to read a crowd and get the party going We had the best time dancing the night away and all our guests didn’t want the know to end.

Rachel P.

10 Sep 2019

Matty boi was exceptional at our "surprise" wedding event!! very professional and personable. would highly recommend him to anyone..can't wait to have another event, just so we can have him back to entertain and hang out with us!!

Alexandra B.

19 Jul 2019

Brilliant! We would highly recommend Matt to be your music guy at your wedding or next party! Talented guitarist and voice for acoustic tunes and when the sun goes down the DJ comes alive. The dance floor at our wedding got started very early on which made for a fun filled wedding thanks to Matt! Don’t think about it, just book in your event! You won’t regret it!

Sheree C.

8 Jun 2019

Could not have asked for a more perfect day for our wedding but "Boi" were we in for a more magical evening of entertainment and dancing. Matty is talented and professional in his craft. All of our 80+ guests had nothing but praise for his work and his friendly manner.

Felicity K.

27 Apr 2019

Easy to deal with friendly and accommodating. Great range of songs

Claudia S.

31 Dec 2018

We met Mattyboi on the Sunshine Coast where he was doing a gig which we really liked, so we asked him if he would want to play at our wedding. He exceeded all of our expectations! We had a country wedding, which was a bit different to his regular style. He learned a few country songs to sing and made a different playlist which he went through with us. He sang the song I (the bride) was riding in on and did an amazing job, it still gives me goosebumps when I think of our ceremony. He did some more coversongs at the start of the reception, then when everyone got into the dancing he switched to dj'ing. Mattyboi is very easy to talk to, good to work with, flexible, knows how to read and entertain his crowd and is a very talented musician. Can't recommend him enough!

Mattyboi Entertainment (Live Music & DJ)  

Thank you for the wonderful review, Claudia! It was an absolute pleasure working with you two. All the best!

Louise K.

29 Sep 2018

Matty came highly recommended and he was such a good addition to our day. We had a laid back wedding and Matty was able to adapt and cater for our relaxed Boho Style garden wedding. His communication was excellent and performance was brilliant.

Cynthia P.

8 Jun 2014

Matty was exceptional! We could not fault him from the moment we booked him right through to the wedding itself. He was just incredible, and was such a nice guy as well! There were a couple of songs that weren't part of his repertoire and he went away to learn up those songs and played them wonderfully, and did them so much justice! I can't speak highly enough of him!


He was really easy to talk to on the lead up and on the day everybody raved about him and we had him do a couple of sets throughout the night, and for the rest of the night we just had him DJ! He had a lot of fun with it.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.