Ned Verwey Band

Rating
1 5 5.0 (14 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours
Open 7 Days by Appointment
Phone
0447047083

Reviews

Stephanie V.

5 Apr 2019

Wow! What can I say? Ned and his band were absolutely amazing! The dance floor was packed all night, every song arranged was done perfectly and my husband and I could not have been happier with the atmosphere on our special night. I highly, highly recommend the Ned Verwey Band for their talent, professionalism and ability to meet our every request without a hassle. Ned was relaxed and easy to communicate with and we would be happy to book them again and again. Thanks again guys, our day wouldn’t have been what it was without you!

Katie E.

27 Oct 2018

Ned was such a pleasure to deal with. We booked the trio band for the night and absolutely loved it. The band learnt the songs we wanted played and made sure the night was a just fun. We are still getting compliments from guest both young and old saying how fun the band were. Highly recommend Ned and crew.

Jacqui M.

23 Nov 2017

Fabulous music from Ned Verwey Band (4 piece band). Easy listening music earlier on to great music to get all our guests up dancing.. I could not recommend a better music choice. Requests all night were played and many of our guests commented on now fantastic the music was.

Ned Verwey Band  

Thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled to have been a part of your special night. Enjoy many years of happiness together. - Ned

James B.

26 Apr 2019

We stumbled upon Ned Verwey Band while Googling around for a band we liked. We'd been searching for some time and couldn't find any band that just felt right - until we found Ned, Cristina and the band. It was love at first listen and we are so glad we took the punt with them. They were a perfect pair in a wonderful band that delivered a beautiful sound with the range to cover everything you need for a great ceremony and party. Ned and Cristina's rendition of the bride's chosen entry song at the ceremony left goosebumps. Same again for our chosen song(s) for our first dance - they were such beautiful renditions. We were so lucky the band was willing to drive to Kimo Estate near Gundagai for our wedding. A band is so crucial to making a great and memorable wedding and Ned Verwey Band delivered!

Daniel K.

19 Apr 2019

Ned and the band were outstanding in every aspect. Communication leading in was excellent and they went out of their way to fit in seamlessly with our day, from acoustic music at the ceremony to playing during canapes and then the full band filling the dancefloor. Ned was very accommodating with our song choices, allowing us to provide a list of songs including some outside of their normal set list, for those major moments through the day. They provided all of their own gear, including lighting, which they set up with minimal fuss and packed up without disturbing the party at all. Simply, we are so happy with our choice to have Ned Verwey and his band at our wedding. Our family and friends are still talking about how great their music was and the atmosphere they created on the night. If you're looking for a band, this is them.

Ned V.

16 Mar 2019

I cannot recommend the Ned Verwey band enough. We had the full 6 piece band for the reception plus Ned and his duo partner Cristina for the ceremony/duo. They played requests all night and had all 200 of our wedding guests dancing and singing along. Fantastic act!!! :)

Teresa I.

15 Mar 2019

So Incredibly amazing, their professionalism and experience is outstanding. Truly a highlight of my special day was their talent and a lot of compliments followed.

Hamish I.

1 Feb 2019

They were fantastic! It went really smoothly and they had everything ready to go. Great music! We had a four piece band and they got all our guests dancing!

Jessica S.

14 Sep 2018

Neds music was fantastic - he supplied a four piece band for our wedding and the music was one of the nights highlights - we still have guests commenting on it! All musicians involved were amazing at their job, friendly, organised and professional! I would definitely recommend them!

Jordan R.

25 Aug 2018

Dressed up in wedding theme, professional and sociable duo, took resuests also, mix of songs after live performance was decent as well.

Nathan G.

21 Apr 2018

We had Ned play during the ceremony which was absolutely beautiful. My wife had requests for specific songs which Ned gladly learnt in advance. During the reception he played with the full band. The energy was perfect and everyone had a great time dancing and singing along.

Ned Verwey Band  

We are so glad you enjoyed our music as much as we enjoyed performing. Enjoy your the next chapter of your lives :)

Bo G.

9 Mar 2018

Ned verwey is an amazing musician the music really set the mood for my wedding Ned was a dream to work with he organised everything was on time and professional also the whole band were such lovely people would definitely recommend

Natalie W.

23 Feb 2018

Incredibly professional and friendly, can not recommend Ned Verwey and his five piece band enough. He catered to my every request without hassle and had our entire reception up boogying until the early hours of the morning.

Ned Verwey Band  

It truly was a night to remember, both the ceremony and reception were beautiful you both did an amazing job organising it all. We are just glad to have been apart of it all. Enjoy your years together. - Ned

Dennis C.

2 Feb 2018

Ned and band were fantastic. Ned you made it so easy to organise our music and you made our night so much fun and memorable - which was so important to us. If you are looking for great music for a special night don't hesitate to call this band! Fabulous!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.