Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Rachel O. says about Orlando Combo jazz band:

 22 Jan 2018

We couldn't have asked for a better experience from start to finish! Lucas was a pleasure to work with, and answered any questions we had. The band created a warm and fun vibe throughout our ceremony and wedding, and we had so many compliments. We will treasure these memories. Thankyou!

31 Jan 2018 Orlando Combo jazz band says:

Thank you Rachel and Jordan. What a great day it was at the Lakehouse. It was a pleasure to provide the live 'soundtrack' to you big day. Kind regards, Lucas/Orlando Combo

Tika D. says about Complete DJ:

 15 Nov 2017

Complete DJ are extremely professional and were so helpful with our wedding. They organise a meeting with who will be your actual DJ on the night and they also have a great website to research music and log the songs that you would like played as well as your timeline of the night. Our DJ was Gavin and he was AWESOME! He is hilarious, kept us all dancing until late and followed up with us for anything that needed to be done eg. cake cutting etc as we never would have remembered ourselves! Thanks Gav for being so amazing! xxx

Adrian W. says about Paper Hearts:

 22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

Bora K. says about Timeless Wedding Entertainment:

 10 Jan 2018

Koby was professional. She was calm, came early and set up. She was approachable and music was perfect. She played our list of songs for entrance etc and left her to decide the dance music to party to. We had fun, guest had fun, hope you had fun too. Thanks

11 Jan 2018 Timeless Wedding Entertainment says:

Hi Bora and Howie, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Koby had an amazing time being your DJ at the InterContinental in Sydney. We are so glad that you were happy with the service that we provided. Best of luck to both of you for the future.

Skye N. says about Craig Francis Music:

 04 Jan 2018

We hired the seven-piece band for our New Year's Eve wedding and they had the crowd up and dancing all night! So many people commented on how good the band was. Craig was easy to deal with and accommodating with song requests. Tika was a fantastic lead and did a great Hora set for us!

04 Jan 2018 Craig Francis Music says:

Thanks so much! It was an amazing event and we loved being a part of it!

Jacinta S. says about Joe Boshell Music:

 22 Jan 2017

We hired Joe for our wedding and he was AMAZING! Even other vendors commented on how good a job he did! Being able to do live and DJ meant he has all aspects of music covered and his song selections throughout the night were perfect. We would definitely recommend him!

Stephanie K. says about Brightside:

 10 Jul 2017

A fantastic team! Mick and Dan did an incredible job of creating a fun atmosphere within the venue at our wedding. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.

06 Sep 2017 Brightside says:

Thanks Stephanie! And sorry for the late response (I didn't know this part of the website existed ) We loved playing for you guys. The whole night had a really great vibe and we were very please to be part of it :)

Nicole C. says about JAMM Events:

 14 Nov 2017

Truly amazing we can't thank Ben enough for his work at our wedding. He did an amazing seamless job as DJ and MC and made everything really stress free with everything he was involved in. Great communication, very professional and was able to help structure our wedding night.

Recent reviews

Jenny A says:

26 Apr 2018

Really good. They had a great time with the machine for the reception. He was able to fix any small issues. Went out of his way to help us.

Daniel M says:

24 Apr 2018

Really good! It felt like I was friends with him by the end of the wedding. He was very attentive to everything we wanted. Everyone really enjoyed the music. He also helped us set up another band which was very nice.

Maria T says:

24 Apr 2018

He was absolutely fantastic! He got the party started. Everybody on the dance floor. The music was spot on.

Sophie D says:

24 Apr 2018

They were fantastic! It was just really lovely music. Quite modern with that really classic sound. The crowd loved it!

Clare M says:

24 Apr 2018

SUCH a great band. Hayley, who I liaised with the whole time was so lovely and accommodating. She didn't make me feel bad, despite my booking rather late in the piece. She communicated well and openly when a band member got sick, and made sure I didn't raise a sweat. On the day, the band was awesome! Didn't miss a beat. They had everyone up and dancing all night, and were so great about my sister joining them for a few songs - even though they hadn't met or talked before the evening. They also took on the role of MC with about 24 hours notice, and carried it off without a hitch. Consumate professionals but also really laid back - really appreciated at a time when stress levels could easily have escalated! Thank you so much!