Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jada M. says about Mattyboi Entertainment (Live Music & DJ):

 04 Aug 2021

Matt was absolutely AMAZING. We had him play acoustically at our ceremony and reception before switching up to DJ decks later on in the evening. The way he played our ceremony songs was absolutely amazing, he learnt a new song for us and the way he played it was perfect. He read the crowd and played some absolute bangers we all loved. It was a smaller backyard wedding and he had us all up on our feet dancing the night away. ALL our guests raved about how well he played and how perfect he was for our wedding. My one and only regret was missing some of his acoustic set while we were getting photos. Which means we will make sure we recommend him to everyone so we get to be a guest this time or hire him again for party.

Jamie C. says about Nick Read:

 18 Mar 2022

Nick exceeded our expectations leading up to and on our wedding day. His communication and customer service was up there with the best that we have ever received from any vendor. We hired him for his live music and DJ services, but he went so above and beyond that it felt like we hired another MC. Nick facilitated any request that we had and was happy to provide feedback and suggestions on what we could do better. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Nick and we have no doubt that we will continue to use his services. For anyone looking to use Nick for any of his services, I wouldn’t even think twice about it. He is one of, if not the best in the industry.

21 Mar 2022 Nick Read says:

Thank you so much Jamie for taking the time to write this review! I really appreciate being able to play a small part of your wedding day! All the best with your marriage :)

Sheridan C. says about Tyler Hudson:

 08 Oct 2019

My hubby and I can't thank Tyler enough for everything he did for us on our wedding day!! We had so many of our guests comment on how good the music was before the reception started and how well he performed and DJ’ed at the reception! We also requested a song on our invitations and Tyler was more than happy to play the songs our guests requested also. I know I certainly had a ball tearing up the dance floor and didn't want the night to end! Tyler was also a great and fun MC to have on our wedding night and everything just flowed so smoothly. We honestly can’t thank him enough for making our night so much fun!!

29 Jun 2020 Tyler Hudson says:

What a blast it was! Thanks so much for having me!

Emily F. says about Lawrence Gratton:

 15 May 2022

In our opinion, Lawrence is SE Qld’s best kept wedding secret. His style and vast repertoire meant that we could have almost any genre of music but presented in Lawrence’s unique style. Our guests could not stop raving about how perfect he was for our little micro wedding ceremony. He is clearly an experienced performer, and worked flexibly with our other suppliers - including the celebrant and photographer - to deliver a seamless musical experience on the day. We only wished that (as the bride and groom) we could pause and enjoy the music as much as our guests did. He was also so easy to deal with, and was proactive about making plans and selecting a play list. The whole thing was perfection.

Chelsea says about RJ Unplugged - Solo, Duo & DJ:

 09 May 2022

RJ was fantastic! All my guest had mentioned how great his acoustic set was during the canapés and even had people getting married soon ask for his details. RJ learnt our aisle song, considering it was quite a fast paced rap, he nailed it and made it sound ‘weddinging’. I really appreciate the effort as the song meant a lot to us. Even going out of his way to play songs while we did the group photos and continued during family shots while everyone went to the reception, it was a nice ice breaker. Highly recommend!

Eddie .. says about ANDREA: Live Music, Singer, Duo, Band, DJ & MC:

 09 Apr 2020

I would highly recommend Andrea for any wedding or special event. We had the pleasure of having Andrea perform at our wedding in Port Douglas a month ago. She was awesome right from the start and we even facetimed before the wedding to go over the day, which made us feel relaxed knowing she was so organised and lovely to deal with. We loved her acoustic sounds as a duo during the ceremony, then for the reception she helped with the DJ services for the rest of the night, playing our favourite songs and also reading the crowd to get everyone on the dance floor. Andrea is a very talented musician with an amazing voice, she has great communication and she will tailor her services to suit your needs. She really made our special day one to remember!

Brooke C. says about Cam Tapp Music:

 04 May 2019

Thank you, Cam for bringing some excellent live acoustic music to our wedding reception! With such a wide repertoire of songs, Cam was able to include ‘something for everyone’. We had a couple of songs we specifically requested, and Cam was most obliging in preparing them. Cam created just the perfect atmosphere at our reception and was a whole lot of fun! We highly recommend Cam Tapp.

18 Aug 2019 Cam Tapp Music says:

Thank you so much Brooke, it was an absolute pleasure working with you! What a fantastic wedding day! Congratulations again.

Sacha M. says about Henry Clarke:

 30 Apr 2021

Henry was amazing. He sang our aisle song so beautifully and really created such a good vibe and atmosphere. If I am ever in need for a singer again, I will definitely book Henry. All the guests were so impressed with his professionalism and lovely singing voice. Thanks Henry!

05 May 2021 Henry Clarke says:

Thank you Sacha!! My pleasure :)

Recent reviews

Isabella P says:

20 May 2022

They were are dream to work with and such a phenomenal band! The best addition to our night. So happy that we decided to go for the 7-piece band. So worth it!!

Catherine H says:

19 May 2022

We booked Something Borrowed Too for our fourth wedding attempt. Everything was organised so smoothly and Les and Rowan were amazing on the night! They played a great range of music that got everyone up and dancing which really helped us celebrate such a long awaited party. Highly recommend them for weddings and receptions.

Tiarna says:

20 May 2022

Tom was perfect! He fit our vibe so well and was so lovely to listen to! 10/10!

Molly says:

20 May 2022

Alan did a fantastic job as DJ and MC at our wedding recently! The music on the day was perfect and as MC, Alan was very professional and ensured that everything ran smoothly. It was great working with Alan leading up to the wedding and on the day. We highly recommend Prodiscos!! Thank you Alan

Maddison R says:

19 May 2022

Matt was the perfect fit for our big day! He was reliable and had great communication in the lead up without any request being a problem. He worked hard to make sure that he played the music we liked and wanted. His acoustics were incredible and when it came time to DJ we had people on the dance floor the entire night! Thank you so much Matt for creating such a fun atmosphere, our guests were only full of compliments!