Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Sarah J. says about Lights & Sights Entertainment:

 08 Dec 2019

Andrew killed it! He was amazing, he had everyone up dancing ALL night long, literally. Felt like we had another friend at the wedding. Thank you again Andrew. We had so much fun.

11 Dec 2019 Lights & Sights Entertainment says:

Thanks for having me along Sarah! I had such an amazing time partying the night away with you guys and your guests, so much that I didn't want to finish up - I could have kept going all night! All the very best to you and AJ in your lives together!!

Krissy S. says about Katie White:

 19 Nov 2019

Katie blew our minds and those of our guests with her soulful, moving and utterly captivating performance throughout our pre-ceremony drinks, ceremony and reception. When I looked around at guests during her Nina Simone performance everyone was captivated and I saw people literally standing with their mouths hanging open!! So many guests commented on Katie's playing and singing, she was absolutely a highlight of the night. Katie also learned a song especially for us which she played as a tribute to a loved one which was so special. So much love and thanks xx

Logan D. says about Adrian Wilson:

 08 Jan 2021

Adrian was both the acoustic performer and DJ for the night. We had multiple compliments from guests as well as requests for his details to use Adrian at their own weddings. We only provided a few song selections for the key reception events and gave ideas of our music loves and hates, leaving Adrian to fill in the gaps. The music was absolutely perfect based on our brief description and everybody loved it. We are looking forward seeing Adrian preform again at my brother's wedding in 2022!

Emily C. says about DJ Andrew McClelland:

 23 Dec 2017

Andrew is an incredible DJ, everyone commented on how fun and engaged he was! He has some amazing dance moves and he made the dancefloor!

Justin S. says about Black Cherry Events:

 10 Aug 2020

Highly professional and responsive. They listened to all our needs and provided music and entertainment from the start to finish of our wedding. We had such a special moment where we did a dance and this was captured out of their own initiative and was not planned at all. It was so special to have this to look back on. They understood our guests and they added such amazing value for day. We did not have to worry about anything on the day and they were so easily accommodating and set up everything for us. From the moment we reached out we knew we would be looked after and the whole experience was seamless. Having good quality music was top of our list for our wedding and they delivered.

Ricardo A. says about Nick Read:

 14 Dec 2020

Mind-blown! Such an awesome professional. A complete experience and business example to follow. If you are planning a wedding or function, do yourself a favor - start with Nick and plan everything else around him. Nick will actually help you plan your special event. The music is unbelievable, and he can learn new songs by request and deliver it in many ways better than the original artist. It doesn't even stop there, he can seamlessly go from Singer to DJ and MC. The happiest new couple from Sydney - Ric and Leti

15 Dec 2020 Nick Read says:

Thank you so much Ricardo, this means so much to me. I know how much music means to both you and Leti and it was an honour to play a small part of your big day! I wish you all the very best for the future! :)

Anna A. says about Elevation Band:

 05 Dec 2019

We booked the duo option from Elevation Band for our wedding on 1 December 2019 and my goodness they did not disappoint! Rob and Nicole are absolutely dynamic together! They set the perfect vibe throughout the day- from our isle song, to the acoustic set for our canape's and then breaking it down for our guests on the dance floor later in the evening. Nicole did a spice girls rendition and I thought for a second Mel B had entered our wedding! From start to finish it was a pleasure to communicate with them, they showed up impeccably dressed on the day and were so friendly to all of our guests. I could not recommend them enough! Book them book them book them :)

Lauren T. says about Fedora DJs & Photo Booth:

 31 Mar 2020

We had the pleasure of having Nigel come and DJ at our wedding reception and also hired a photobooth for the night, I found Fedora through easy weddings and put in a request a call back, and within 5 mins Nigel was on the phone to me to introduce himself and have a chat. Nigel was fantastic from start to finish, he was so helpful and made the whole process super easy and enjoyable. Everyone had an absolute ball at our wedding , the music was absolutely perfect and had everyone up on the dance floor all night long!! The photo Booth was a massive hit aswell and a great addition to the day. Would absolutely recommend Nigel and Fedora productions to anyone who wants their events to be full of fun ! Thank you Nigel your the best!!!

Recent reviews

Marthe D says:

24 Feb 2021

We had a 4 piece band and they absolutely rocked! Once the dance sets started I was glued to the dancefloor! The musicians were absolutely fantastic, the dancefloor was full from the start and we couldn't have been happier with the Baker Boys Band! Definitely as far away as possible from cheesy wedding bands - these guys absolutely rock and will take your wedding party to the next level! Thank you Paul for being so great to work with in the planning and lead up to the wedding and for all your flexibility through COVID. We couldn't have been happier with the band and the music.

Aidan & Chalna D says:

24 Feb 2021

Wow what can I say, the Baker Boys Band were absolutely amazing . We could of not been happier with the way the band performed on the night . The music played was just what we were looking for and they even through in a heap of our requests . A big shout out to the band manager Paul who really took care of us from start to finish and even organised a PA system last minute on the day of our wedding without a fuss. All together an absolute please to work with. Thank you Baker Boys Band!!

Liz M says:

23 Feb 2021

Summer Club Band did a great job! We had Mary & Cam as our ceremony duo and then they joined a bigger band for the reception and they were perfect.

Kirsty W says:

25 Feb 2021

Andrew you were amazing! Thank you so much for making the process super easy and being part of our day! The music selection was great and everyone had so much fun! Would highly recommend!! Kirsty & Wayne xx

Ashleigh M says:

23 Feb 2021

Katie was absolutely amazing to work with. We couldn't recommend her highly enough. She has the voice of an angel and all our wedding guests are still talking about her even weeks on from our wedding day. Katie was so easy to converse with and nothing was too much trouble. She went above and beyond, making our day so amazing and unforgettable. She now has a special place in our heart and we are so grateful we were able to work with her, to make our wedding day perfect. Katie was so professional and friendly, it felt like we had known her for years, when really it was just one day. We recommend Katie to everyone and next event we hold, we will be reaching out to work with her again. Hands down one of the best parts of our wedding day was Katie's beautiful voice! x