Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Adrian W. says about Paper Hearts:

 22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

06 Jun 2018 Paper Hearts says:

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing Paper Hearts. We had so much fun performing for you on your special day, it was such a pleasure! Xxx

Natalie H. says about Timeless Wedding Entertainment:

 10 Oct 2018

Tim, Thank you so much for such an amazing job being the DJ and MC at our wedding. We can't thank you enough. Everything was perfect from the music played to the nights schedule, we did not have one worry or concern and you made the night so much more entertaining. From day one Tim has been extremely professional, kind and friendly. he got to know us as a couple to understand exactly what we wanted and he worked around our budget and gave us every option possible. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a DJ or MC! Thank you once again.

23 Oct 2018 Timeless Wedding Entertainment says:

Hi Natalie and John, thank you so much for taking the time to post an Easy Weddings review for us, we really appreciate it. Tim had a wonderful time as the DJ and MC at your event and the venue looked amazing. Best of luck to you both for the future and many thanks for booking with Timeless.

Kate H. says about Nice Cup of DJ:

 02 Dec 2018

Andrew was just amazing. He was our DJ and MC for our wedding at the Adelaide Hills Convention Centre on the 24/11/2018. As a DJ he brought a good mix of music and came over our house to make us comfortable with our song choices. As the MC he was funny and brought a great vibe to the reception, you can tell he has experience and loves his job and really wants you to enjoy your night. We received lots of good comments about him through our guests and I highly recommend him for weddings

Lisa G. says about Fab Wedding Music:

 25 Sep 2018

We hired Fab & Laura to do all the music at our wedding. Fab sang acoutic songs throughout the ceremony and cocktail hour and then Laura DJ'd for the rest of the night. Fab & Laura were amazing. They even helped my husband prepare a surprise song for me. Definitely recommend them!

12 Nov 2018 Fab Wedding Music says:

Thank you so much for your lovely review Lisa. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Elizabeth K. says about JAMM Events:

 20 Dec 2017

Ben was awesome to deal with as a DJ and MC. He was attentive to our needs, responsive to the night's natural progression, and was as professional as can be. He even catered for our cultural music needs, which meant a lot to our families. Thanks Ben!

Michelle K. says about Redtie Band:

 11 Sep 2018

Redtie Band were amazing to work with - so professional and answered all my questions promptly. Jaz and Chris were amazing at our wedding!! Everyone loved them and the dance floor was very busy - they're such talent people and know how to work the crowd! I wish them all the best in the future!! I would highly recommend Redtie Band too any couples who want guest dancing the night away

03 Oct 2018 Redtie Band says:

Hey Michelle, Thanks for the lovely words. Jazz and Chris had such a blast at your wedding! It was a pleasure working with you in the lead up to your big day. congratulations again and we wish you a very happy marriage. Kind Regards, Shona and the Redtie Team

Steve E. says about Craig Francis Music:

 23 May 2018

We wanted a band that would get everyone up and moving. This is exactly what we got. The 7 piece band made the night wild. Craig and the band worked the room like absolute legends. Craig was so easy to deal with in the lead up to the wedding.

Melinda B. says about Shannon Lloyd Acoustic:

 26 Feb 2017

Absolutely amazing. Couldnt recommend enough. Sung every song just as well if not better than the original artist.

Recent reviews

Sarah S says:

11 Dec 2018

Words cannot describe how talented, professional and creative Ryan and Amelia are. I absolutely recommend them for any event! We hired them as the entertainment for our wedding in Melbourne and we can honestly say that the atmosphere created by these two was just magical. From their set up to their vocals, all of our friends and family were blown away asking us where we had found these two amazing singers from! They had everyone up and dancing. Right from the very beginning when planning, I knew I wanted live entertainment but thought it may be too tricky or unachievable to find anyone. When I came across Paper Hearts it was easy. I saw clips of them singing just knew I had to have them! They were extremely accommodating having a variety of packages to suit any event, including a DJ (Chris) in between sets who was also friendly and very professional. Any questions or concerns about the running of the night, songs and the music we had were dealt with promptly. They also offered heaps of suggestions on what would work best, based on their knowledge and experience. Ryan was also our MC for the night. He was organised, well-spoken and relaxed which helped the night to run effortlessly. I cannot tell you how amazing it was having an MC, live music and a DJ all in the one package! Amelia and Ryan’s positive energy and vibes contributed to such a successful night and we thank them for helping us to create memories that will last a life time.

Samantha M says:

10 Dec 2018

What a day! I honestly never believed anyone when they told me it's the best day. Well.. my wedding was amazing, I never thought it could be how I wanted but it was a big thanks to some beautiful people that made it. Katie was by far one of those people! She was a perfect blend between professional and personal. Katie understood every little detail I'd ask for and created something I thought was magical. Her talent amazed me, beautiful strong powerful voice and ability to play some amazing songs. If you're looking for a warm hearted, beautiful person to create an intimate yet fun scene for your wedding look absolutely no further. I couldn't recommend Katie enough. Thank you so much! My wedding day wouldn't of been as amazing without you a part of it.

Lindsey B says:

10 Dec 2018

We had Michael do all our music from the ceremony to the reception and he did a great job. He was able to play all the selections I had asked for and got everyone up on the dance floor. He was also able to supply some great lighting, including a custom light for the dance floor and bubble machine.

Abby S says:

09 Dec 2018

Your search for a DJ/Saxophonist stops here. Nathan was insanely good! He had everyone, young and old, up on their feet the entire night. He was attentive to our needs throughout the night and kept the vibe up with his awesome tunes. I cannot recommend him highly enough, he will blow your guests minds he is that good!!

Arthur Z says:

09 Dec 2018

Very helful