Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Michael B. says about Daniel Tropiano:

 05 May 2021

We booked Daniel for our wedding in Albany and we are so pleased that we did. He was fantastic! He travelled 4.5 hours to the venue, stayed the night nearby in Albany and travelled 4.5hours home to Perth. On the night, he performed a range of perfectly executed acoustic numbers, worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and was excellent at orchestrating the mood of the dance floor with banger after banger. We would highly recommend Daniel for both acoustic or as a DJ. You will not regret it.

18 May 2021 Daniel Tropiano says:

Thank you for your kind words, it was a fantastic day and evening, so happy to be part of your special day and happy I made it a memorable one. All the best Daniel

Ricardo A. says about Nick Read:

 14 Dec 2020

Mind-blown! Such an awesome professional. A complete experience and business example to follow. If you are planning a wedding or function, do yourself a favor - start with Nick and plan everything else around him. Nick will actually help you plan your special event. The music is unbelievable, and he can learn new songs by request and deliver it in many ways better than the original artist. It doesn't even stop there, he can seamlessly go from Singer to DJ and MC. The happiest new couple from Sydney - Ric and Leti

15 Dec 2020 Nick Read says:

Thank you so much Ricardo, this means so much to me. I know how much music means to both you and Leti and it was an honour to play a small part of your big day! I wish you all the very best for the future! :)

Renae M. says about Perth DJ Hire:

 25 Sep 2020

We recently got married Saturday just gone and we booked our photographer, videographer, photo booth and DJ through Perth DJ Hire. Everyone was extremely professional and amazing to work with. Mitchell our videographer and Marcel our Photographer just made our day so much more relaxing and enjoyable, we loved working with them both and considering my new husband normally hates posing for photos, even he was laughing and having fun. Thank you for making our day even more special. Would highly recommend Bailey and his team.

27 Jan 2021 Perth DJ Hire says:

Thank you so much for having us Renae. Was such a lovely day, we had a ball!

Laura G. says about Kahuna Duo:

 20 Sep 2021

What.a.DUO! My husband and I had the pleasure of having Aisha and Maurice perform at our wedding in April. We booked them for acoustic tunes for pre-ceremony, ceremony, canapés, dinner and then they played a list for the dance floor. When we booked K.D they were nothing but professional, prompt and easy going! They also created their own cover of our isle song, I could not of imagined anything more perfect. Thank you for creating the atmosphere I envisioned, and being the most genuinely down to earth people. xx Laura & Mitch

Eddie .. says about ANDREA: Live Music, Singer, Duo, Band, DJ & MC:

 09 Apr 2020

I would highly recommend Andrea for any wedding or special event. We had the pleasure of having Andrea perform at our wedding in Port Douglas a month ago. She was awesome right from the start and we even facetimed before the wedding to go over the day, which made us feel relaxed knowing she was so organised and lovely to deal with. We loved her acoustic sounds as a duo during the ceremony, then for the reception she helped with the DJ services for the rest of the night, playing our favourite songs and also reading the crowd to get everyone on the dance floor. Andrea is a very talented musician with an amazing voice, she has great communication and she will tailor her services to suit your needs. She really made our special day one to remember!

Stacey M. says about Black Cherry Events:

 12 Apr 2021

Jess Dj'd our wedding on March 27th and she was amazing! I met with her and Ali at work and nothing was too much trouble. They were awesome to work with, quick to respond to emails, the music she played on the night was awesome and she had everyone on the dance floor, all night! Couldn't recommend Black Cherry Events, Ali & Jess enough. Thanks so much guys!

14 Apr 2021 Black Cherry Events says:

Thank you so much Stacey & Sam! I am so happy that you and your guests had an amazing night! We wish you all the best for your future together :)

Emma C. says about Envy Event Group:

 03 Mar 2021

Envy Events! What can we say, Amazing!!! Adam is not only one of the best djs but also nicest guys we have ever met. He was so accommodation and made us feel at ease from the first phone call. We had such a varied crowd at our wedding and he managed to get everyone up on their feet dancing the night away. We could not have asked for a more professional, fun experience. Our guests truely loved the music selection and didn’t want the night to end. Mitch was the guitarist at our ceremony and all we can say is WOW, he didn’t know the song we had requested for the isle walk however instead of suggesting something different, he learnt it in time for the wedding. He voice is even better in real life and we can not thank him enough for being part of our special day!

Jada M. says about Mattyboi Entertainment:

 04 Aug 2021

Matt was absolutely AMAZING. We had him play acoustically at our ceremony and reception before switching up to DJ decks later on in the evening. The way he played our ceremony songs was absolutely amazing, he learnt a new song for us and the way he played it was perfect. He read the crowd and played some absolute bangers we all loved. It was a smaller backyard wedding and he had us all up on our feet dancing the night away. ALL our guests raved about how well he played and how perfect he was for our wedding. My one and only regret was missing some of his acoustic set while we were getting photos. Which means we will make sure we recommend him to everyone so we get to be a guest this time or hire him again for party.

Recent reviews

Kate M says:

26 Oct 2021

We hired Nader for our wedding in Jan 2021 - he was DJ & joint MC (with my husband's uncle) and we also hired the photo booth as well. Nader was fantastic to deal with from day 1, he really listened to what we wanted and was able to play some crowd pleasers for the dancefloor! Even accommodating different cultural requirements (had to keep the rellos happy!). The photo booth was 100% worth the money, we loved getting a photo album of everyone's pics at the end of the night, the props were fun & the attendant was lovely - a huge hit amongst our guests! My biggest regret was not having Nader be our MC 100%, things would have run much better if he didn't have to switch mics with our uncle, far too much confusion despite my colour coded spreadsheet! :) Big thanks to you Nader xx

Sam B says:

19 Oct 2021

Paul was amazing to deal with in the lead up to our wedding (which was cancelled twice). We got the photobooth as well as having his business partner (who stepped in last minute when Paul went to hospital) do the DJ & MC for the day/night. Everyone loved the photobooth, and both Paul & Nathan were so lovely and accommodating.

Tia C says:

17 Oct 2021

Jason was such an awesome DJ. People were on the dance floor literally the entire time, with myself included. Amazing music the whole night and just an all round fun atmosphere. He helped so much in the creation of our timeline and keeping to it throughout the night. He made our first dance extra special with the inclusion of the spakulars which added that extra wow factor. Thank you so much Jason!

Adam M says:

18 Oct 2021

What an amazing atmosphere of fun and celebration Daniel created! We had Daniel play acoustic sets, DJ and MC our big day and we are so glad he did. He has a voice that guests will be talking about well after the wedding, and worked the room well into the night to have everyone on the dance floor. He was ultra professional to work with, patient and worked overtime to please. He created the perfect mood through his music and seriously, the amount of guests that have contacted us after the wedding asking for his name is unbelievable! He's a one stop, professional outfit that will make your wedding.... he did our. Can't thank you enough Daniel!

Nick Read

NSW

Shannon C says:

12 Oct 2021

Our wedding day would not of been complete without the ambience that Nick created with his amazing music! From communication to performance, everything was to perfection !