Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Elizabeth K. says about JAMM Events:

 20 Dec 2017

Ben was awesome to deal with as a DJ and MC. He was attentive to our needs, responsive to the night's natural progression, and was as professional as can be. He even catered for our cultural music needs, which meant a lot to our families. Thanks Ben!

Karah C. says about Sex & Chocolate:

 15 Feb 2016

From the bottom of our hearts we thank you so very much for making our wedding day dreams come true, it was the best night of our lives! The boys exceeded all our expectations & made our special day truly memorable & amazing. We are honestly lost for words & wish we could express just how much we appreciated their friendly, respectful & caring nature towards Geoff & I, our family & friends & staff. My husband Geoff & I are were completely blown away as were our guests & everyone is still raving about how fantastic they were. When the staff of Palazzo Versace found out that the Sex and Chocolate boys were performing they all expressed to the wedding coordinator how excited they were to work that evening and be in the atmosphere. The boys are so talented & know exactly how to create the perfect moments with music, feel the emotion of the room & our guests. The music was absolute perfection and the boys created the most magical & joyful atmosphere, they turned the ballroom into the biggest party of our lives. It was the simple little gestures they made during the evening like kind smiles & waves to Geoff & I while performing and sharing their appreciation & excitement to our guest was so touching. We wish the night could have lasted forever - we did not want it to end!

17 Feb 2016 Sex & Chocolate says:

WOW Karah thank you soooo much for your amazing review! Your wedding was a party and one that the guys raved about! We loved your wedding video! WOOHOO what a party!!! You were a gorgeous bride!! Wishing you and Geoff the most incredible life together <3 x

Andrea H. says about Sydney Jazz Collective Band:

 10 Jun 2017

The band were super flexible, friendly and professional. No request was too difficult and communication was very easy in the lead up. Their performance was amazing too!

10 Oct 2017 Sydney Jazz Collective Band says:

Thanks Andrea! Beautiful choice for your first dance, it was a pleasure being part of your special day!

Rachel O. says about Orlando Combo jazz band:

 22 Jan 2018

We couldn't have asked for a better experience from start to finish! Lucas was a pleasure to work with, and answered any questions we had. The band created a warm and fun vibe throughout our ceremony and wedding, and we had so many compliments. We will treasure these memories. Thankyou!

31 Jan 2018 Orlando Combo jazz band says:

Thank you Rachel and Jordan. What a great day it was at the Lakehouse. It was a pleasure to provide the live 'soundtrack' to you big day. Kind regards, Lucas/Orlando Combo

Kate T. says about Brightside:

 01 May 2018

Mick was great. Very organised, easy going and professional! The band was fun and got everyone up dancing. Mick was also our MC and did a wonderful job.

03 May 2018 Brightside says:

Thanks Kate! It was a massive pleasure to play for you and your guests :)

Laura S. says about Mim Fitze:

 12 May 2018

Mim's music provided the perfect backdrop to our wedding. With beautiful acoustic songs throughout our ceremony and pre-reception, and DJ-ing upbeat dance music for the reception, we couldn't have asked for a better soundtrack to the day. We received many compliments from our guests about her music.

Steve E. says about The Laneways Entertainment Co.:

 23 May 2018

We wanted a band that would get everyone up and moving. This is exactly what we got. The 7 piece band made the night wild. Craig and the band worked the room like absolute legends. Craig was so easy to deal with in the lead up to the wedding.

Elise O. says about Tony George Entertainment:

 31 May 2018

We booked a 4 piece band with Tony George Entertainment for our wedding in Palm Cove, QLD in May 2018. Best decision we made (and an easy one at that!). They had our whole wedding up on the dance floor all night. My husband and I also had a song request for our cake cutting and they absolutely nailed it. If you are in the middle of deciding with who to go with for your wedding please choose Tony George Entertainment, you won't regret it!

31 May 2018 Tony George Entertainment says:

HI Elise and Daniel, thank you so much you two for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. It was such a wonderful night and thank you so much again for your trust in being a small part of your big day. I wish you both a very happy life and all the very best for now and always!!

Recent reviews

Sophie M says:

17 Jul 2018

Amazing band, great song choices, had the crowd up and dancing all night.

Braydan O says:

17 Jul 2018

We had Kris at our engagement party and loved him so much that we decided to have him at our wedding also. He followed ques perfectly for our ceremony and kept guest entertained whilst we were getting photos. Kris is so easy going and provides such a great service

Danielle D says:

17 Jul 2018

Ben was our DJ and he is fantastic. My cousin is now using him for her day. We sat down and went through the details of what we wanted. Great variety of music. The guests were really impressed.

Elizabeth S says:

16 Jul 2018

WAS AMAZING! The service was outstanding, they provided such guidance and support through out the day and lead up to the day which really made a difference. Having Jimmy sang as I walked down the isle it was goosebumps all round and really magic, this just made such special moment. Jimmy also brought a vibe to our dance floor which brought it to life! We had so many people dancing, it was such a great experience to have Jimmy there and I could of not asked for better. He cared about our day as soon as we meet him and really wanted to make to something to remember however he could.

Andrew L says:

16 Jul 2018

Amazing five piece band performed at our wedding. The band had the latest songs and really got everyone grooving. We are extremely appreciative of the quality they have provided. Highly recommended!