Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Steve E. says about The Laneways Entertainment Co.:

 23 May 2018

We wanted a band that would get everyone up and moving. This is exactly what we got. The 7 piece band made the night wild. Craig and the band worked the room like absolute legends. Craig was so easy to deal with in the lead up to the wedding.

Taylor M. says about DJ Bart's Electric Dreams Entertainment:

 15 Oct 2018

DJ Bart was so nice to work with. Everyone had such a great time on the dance floor

Tessa R. says about Deviation Acoustic:

 26 Mar 2018

Corinna is amazing. Her voice is stunning. She seemlessly went from entertaining our guest with live acoustic music to dj. She is a dream to work with. She set the relaxed vibe for the ceremony and made our first dance truely enchanting with her version of Ed Sheeran's Perfect.

27 Mar 2018 Deviation Acoustic says:

Thank you Tessa! You are a gorgeous couple and your wedding was wonderful. I wish you all the best, Corinna

Yumi A. says about Brown Sugar Music:

 22 Mar 2017

They were simply AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better band. Everyone was up and dancing, said the band was amazing and loved their music. I requested a song which was not on their repertoire but they perfected it and even made it sound better than the original.

Michelle K. says about Redtie Band:

 11 Sep 2018

Redtie Band were amazing to work with - so professional and answered all my questions promptly. Jaz and Chris were amazing at our wedding!! Everyone loved them and the dance floor was very busy - they're such talent people and know how to work the crowd! I wish them all the best in the future!! I would highly recommend Redtie Band too any couples who want guest dancing the night away

03 Oct 2018 Redtie Band says:

Hey Michelle, Thanks for the lovely words. Jazz and Chris had such a blast at your wedding! It was a pleasure working with you in the lead up to your big day. congratulations again and we wish you a very happy marriage. Kind Regards, Shona and the Redtie Team

Adrian W. says about Paper Hearts:

 22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

06 Jun 2018 Paper Hearts says:

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing Paper Hearts. We had so much fun performing for you on your special day, it was such a pleasure! Xxx

Brett C. says about Timeless Wedding Entertainment:

 16 Apr 2018

We did a lot of communication via email. They were organised and played the music we wanted. One of the team also acted as the MC and he did that off the cuff. Flawless and appropriate. No dramas. They turned up on the day and they were more than good! Couldn't have been happier with them!

Jacinta S. says about Joe Boshell Music:

 22 Jan 2017

We hired Joe for our wedding and he was AMAZING! Even other vendors commented on how good a job he did! Being able to do live and DJ meant he has all aspects of music covered and his song selections throughout the night were perfect. We would definitely recommend him!

Recent reviews

Kate G says:

23 Oct 2018

We used MobyDisk for our engagement party and it was a huge it! The machine was so easy to use and had all of our guests up on the dancefloor! Will definitely use again!

Heidel K says:

23 Oct 2018

The band really was awesome, the atmosphere was incredible and tribute to the guys and the work they put in. They learnt accidentally in love for our first dance. They played to the mood, went with the flow of the evening which was fantastic and made it so stress free.

Hannah L says:

22 Oct 2018

Chris and the Baker Boys Band came through with easy to use online interface in planning, efficient in person and phone meetings and most importantly the necessary tunes and grooves on the night. Couldn’t have asked for better!

Sally M says:

22 Oct 2018

Amazing band, awesome music, super easy to deal with. Able to choose from a range of amazing musicians to truly create the unique atmosphere you're after. Incredibly professional, and made something we thought may be super stressful, very easy. The White Tree is a first class outfit.

Vanessa S says:

22 Oct 2018

Josh and his band completed the perfect wedding day. I can truly say there was not one person who did not get up ad dance, from my 2 year old granddaughter to my 86 year old dear family friend. There is n comparison or value that can be placed on the job that the three set band could be placed with. Cant thank them enough. They were complimented more than the food and the venue.