Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Adriana R. says about Adrian Wilson:

 31 May 2020

Words can't express just how brilliant Adrian is. He is such a professional and an absolute beautiful soul. Adrian welcomed the guests to our wedding reception with his amazing acoustics and singing, which really set the mood for the evening. Throughout the evening he DJ'd and sang a few sets, which made for the perfect balance between party and wedding. However the highlight of his services was when he sang a song written by my dad! My dad gave him the lyrics less than a week before the wedding and he learnt it, along with the music and sung it during dad's speech - as you could imagine, we were all in tears!!!! Cannot recommend him enough, you really won't be disappointed with Adrian at your wedding, he will make the night absolutely amazing.

Sue A. says about ANDREA: Live Music, Singer, Duo, Band, DJ & MC:

 13 Jul 2018

Well what more could you say fab,fab fab …. You wouldn’t consider anyone else if Andrea's name was in the mix. What a multi-tasking true professional and an award winner to boot.

15 Mar 2020 ANDREA: Live Music, Singer, Duo, Band, DJ & MC says:

Thank you for your lovely words Sue! It was an absolute honor to entertain for you and Juliette and your guests. Wishing you both all the very best!

Lucette B. says about Unplugged Entertainment:

 02 Dec 2019

Tom Carty from Unplugged Entertainment flew over for our wedding. I heard him sing a few years ago and knew I wanted him at my wedding and boy did he deliver! do yourself a favour and have Tom at your wedding

21 May 2020 Unplugged Entertainment says:

Thank you Lucette! Tom had such an amazing time and we love working together with you at Baxter Barn :)

Keiran L. says about Mattyboi Entertainment:

 23 Apr 2020

Matt is beyond amazing! Cannot recommend him enough! He was the MC, acoustic guitarist & DJ for our wedding. Absolutely stress free and seamless, one less thing to worry about on your big day. The amount of incredible feedback from our guests really speaks for itself, amazing atmosphere, amazing music. Matt goes above & beyond to do the extra little things that you haven't even thought of, adding even more magic to your day. What a legend! Thanks a million Matt, we would pick you a thousand times over!!

Prudence L. says about Dusk:

 31 Mar 2020

Unbelievably happy with Dusk (Danielle & Matty), we could not recommend them more highly!!! We LOVED their performance and had so many positives comments from our guests about their music. They were so professional to deal with, nothing was a problem, everything was organised ahead of time and they are just beautiful people. We would absolutely book them again (we're married now so not for a wedding!!!!) but for a party of function.

Krissy S. says about Katie White:

 19 Nov 2019

Katie blew our minds and those of our guests with her soulful, moving and utterly captivating performance throughout our pre-ceremony drinks, ceremony and reception. When I looked around at guests during her Nina Simone performance everyone was captivated and I saw people literally standing with their mouths hanging open!! So many guests commented on Katie's playing and singing, she was absolutely a highlight of the night. Katie also learned a song especially for us which she played as a tribute to a loved one which was so special. So much love and thanks xx

Veta I. says about Savvy Entertainment:

 07 Jun 2019

Savvy Entertainment saved me from losing my sanity! They went over and beyond to make our wedding the best wedding most of our guests had ever been to! I contacted Savvy Entertainment a week before our wedding and didn't book until 3 days out. Chris was so patient and so understanding! He took all the stress off my shoulders with giving us the best MC we've ever seen! We were also lucky to get a photo booth in package so we could be put on a payment plan as we were on a tight budget especially being a few days out of our big day. Chris then offered his services as a DJ at no extra cost. I couldn't imagine that I would've been so relaxed on our wedding day, but I was. I had the time of my life thanks to Chris! I could go on and on!!!

20 Jun 2019 Savvy Entertainment says:

Wow thanks so much for the kind words Veta and Shannon. I am so thankful we crossed paths and had the honour to be part of your day. You looked so relaxed during the day and we hope you had fun! Much love to you and the family :) - Chris

Saraid S. says about Hey Jack:

 13 Aug 2019

Oh my golly were we lucky to have chosen Hey Jack Entertainment for our wedding! From the get go, Jordyn was so friendly, easy to deal with and answered every silly question I had! They were just so good on the night, everything from knowing exactly what to play with and when, to their gorgeous set up of the fairy lights that suited our wedding perfectly. With a wide range of genres in their playlist, I would be sure they would have something to suit just about anybody. It was the perfect accompaniment to our night and then we finished with an awesome DJ set! Thanks guys, absolutely loved the service you provided and all of your amazing talent! Prepare to come highly recommended, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us have the best wedding ever! Saraid and Darryn x

14 Aug 2019 Hey Jack says:

Thank you for the beautiful review, Saraid. We're so glad we helped at the magic to the night - it was wonderful! All the best, Jordyn & team xx

Recent reviews

Adriana R says:

31 May 2020

Words can't express just how brilliant Adrian is. He is such a professional and an absolute beautiful soul. Adrian welcomed the guests to our wedding reception with his amazing acoustics and singing, which really set the mood for the evening. Throughout the evening he DJ'd and sang a few sets, which made for the perfect balance between party and wedding. However the highlight of his services was when he sang a song written by my dad! My dad gave him the lyrics less than a week before the wedding and he learnt it, along with the music and sung it during dad's speech - as you could imagine, we were all in tears!!!! Cannot recommend him enough, you really won't be disappointed with Adrian at your wedding, he will make the night absolutely amazing.

Stephen C says:

30 May 2020

Andrea Allumay is a brilliant, outstanding, versatile and professional entertainer. Andrea sang our song choices and DJ'd our pick of genres for our wedding at Kewarra Beach. Her beautiful voice effortlessly set a wonderful, charmed atmosphere. Andrea has sophistication and class but shares humour and can read a crowd so has impeccable timing. Truly professional! From the very first contact Andrea engaged openly and knowingly giving us the perfect feeling of assurance that we were choosing the most suitable and gifted musician for our wedding. Andrea will outperform your expectations and deliver a product you dream of. Her ability to contribute boldly and yet gel seamlessly into your event is incredible. We will always be grateful for Andrea's contribution and tell you without hesitation that Andrea should be your first and only choice for a personal, memorable and professional gift to your special event. Thank you Andrea.

Caitlin G says:

02 Jun 2020

The Oberon Lane Duo were magical on our wedding day. Their presence and talent was incredible - treating ourselves and our guests with such warmth and kindness. We honestly cannot thank them enough!

ISOBEL G says:

01 Jun 2020

Oberon Lane were just beyond fantastic! From the beginning Jordan was so easy to deal with and nothing was a problem. On the day itself, the music and vibes they brought could not have been better. The trio were amazing for ceremony and later on the dance floor went off thanks to the fab DJ. So many of our guests commented on how great they were and we would book them again for another event in a heartbeat! Thank so you much :)

Georgia M says:

28 May 2020

I hired Joey and Angus for my wedding in October last year and the whole process was fantastic from start to finish. The performed beautifully and were a wonderful touch to our ceremony. Thanks so much!