Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Carley M. says about Black Suede Band:

 30 Nov 2018

Wow!!!!! Black Suede!! They brought the most incredible Fun kick to our big night! From the music throughout the dinner to the dancing , they completely aced it! Everyone was on the feet dancing up a storm super early & didn't stop until the very end. A lot of talent in this band- there was no dull moments at all , they brought the most amazing atmosphere with them & it stayed all night. Not only was the music sensational - Melissa also MCd our night & she was just perfect. Cannot recommend this gang enough!!!!! Thankyou Black Suede ❤️ Carley & Callum McAllister

Caroline W. says about Weddings Parties Entertainment:

 05 Feb 2019

Weddings Parties Entertainment were great to work with from start to finish. Michael was extremely thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.

07 Feb 2019 Weddings Parties Entertainment says:

Thank you Caroline. It was an honor to be apart of your special day and equally nice to get away from Melbourne for the weekend.

Sonchy K. says about Ocean Entertainment:

 11 Mar 2019

Thankyou to both Jarrah and Bianca for being such an amazing band at our wedding and for working with us throughout the entire process to bring it all together on the day from song choices to logistics in order to make sure the day ran smoothly. The live acoustic music was absolutely fantastic combining both the guitar and other percussion instruments to give it a real unique and lively vibe but chilled out at the same time. The DJ'ing combined with the percussion set towards the end of the night was also a real crowd favorite. It was a lot of fun and the guests really had a blast with the entertainment. They are both lovely people and really easy to work with. I cannot recommend Jarrah and Bianca enough if you are looking for great music performed by highly skilled musicians.

12 Mar 2019 Ocean Entertainment says:

Sonchy you are so welcome, what a wedding it was! All the best to you and Trinh and thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. Jarrah and Bianca

Brooke L. says about Redtie Band:

 23 Jan 2019

These guys are amazing!! They were so professional and very easy to communicate with. We booked them late and they made us feel like nothing was a trouble. They made our day feel very special, they even learnt a new song for our first dance. Very talented group of guys & we had lots of compliments from our guests. Some people even thought the soloist at our ceremony was a professional recording. Thanks again guys!! Highly recommend if your looking for a fun, talented entertainment for your day!!

24 Jan 2019 Redtie Band says:

Thanks so much Brooke. You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with! Your first dance, Loving is Easy by Rex Orange County was actually one of Ryans favourite songs. You picked a beautiful version of it for your first dance! Wishing you all the best with your new life together! Jake and the Redtie Team!

Jen P. says about Envy Event Group:

 09 Mar 2019

To anyone wanting to have an amazing experience at any event with outstanding friendly customer service yo have to hire Adam from Envy. I am blown away with his service and how amazing you made our wedding day! 20/10 from me and Kane. Thank you so much for everything.

10 Mar 2019 Envy Event Group says:

Thank you so much Jen. The vibe and crowd was awesome. Felt just like we were part of the family.

Adrian W. says about Paper Hearts:

 22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

06 Jun 2018 Paper Hearts says:

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing Paper Hearts. We had so much fun performing for you on your special day, it was such a pleasure! Xxx

Laura S. says about Mim Fitze:

 12 May 2018

Mim's music provided the perfect backdrop to our wedding. With beautiful acoustic songs throughout our ceremony and pre-reception, and DJ-ing upbeat dance music for the reception, we couldn't have asked for a better soundtrack to the day. We received many compliments from our guests about her music.

Yumi A. says about Brown Sugar Music:

 22 Mar 2017

They were simply AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better band. Everyone was up and dancing, said the band was amazing and loved their music. I requested a song which was not on their repertoire but they perfected it and even made it sound better than the original.

Recent reviews

April S says:

19 Mar 2019

Michael was a fantastic DJ and MC for my wedding reception. He went far and beyond to make our wedding reception one to remember. Thank you !

Greg C says:

19 Mar 2019

Melissa and the team were great to work with. Very accommodating for our tastes and needs. Minimal fuss and were more than happy on the night for impromptu changes to the order of events at our request.

Elise S says:

18 Mar 2019

Sofie was fantastic to deal with and on the day! Highly recommend.

Gabriel d says:

18 Mar 2019

I had the pleasure of being part of a wedding reception where Chelsea and Ash were performing. What a great atmosphere they were able to create! Such a special touch for a lovely night from great and talented musicians. Highly recommended ;)

Elizabeth L says:

17 Mar 2019

Les and Lucas from Something Borrowed Too have been absolutely phenomenal! They genuinely made our wedding as fun as it could possibly be and every time we talk to someone about the wedding, they always mention the band. Not only are their talents amazing, but they’re two pretty awesome guys as well!! We can’t recommend them highly enough.