Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Cara S. says about The Hunter Valley Wedding Singer:

 21 Sep 2017

Gareth and the band were amazing. We had Gareth and a violinist at the ceremony which was perfect, and then 2 others joined to form a quartet at the reception. Perfect mix of soft music and dance-floor fillers. The songs he learnt for us were DIVINE!!!

Michelle L. says about Complete DJ:

 16 Nov 2015

Complete DJ provided an awesome service for our wedding on Saturday, 7th November 2015. Right from the beginning the communication from Max was excellent. Our requests and ideas were really listened to. The fact we got to meet with Max & our DJ Paul beforehand and the website login for song request made the whole process a lot easier too. DJ Paul couldn't have been more fantastic as both the DJ and the MC. He kept the dance floor going all night and all our guests including us had the best time! The night was truly magical and that is a big thanks to Complete DJ! Thank you so much, Michelle & Zak

Megan C. says about Main Entertainment:

 04 Feb 2017

ISSAC WOW!!!! This guy is soooo amazingly talented. Sung acoustic for our ceremony and learnt our songs that meant the most to us for our big day. Dj'd and MC for our reception. U are truely one in a million and our guests still talk about to to this day!! The dance floor was on fire that night and had everybody you d and old up dancing!!! The best day of our lives. Megan + Daniel Chandler

11 Feb 2017 Main Entertainment says:

Thanks so much Megan :)X=

Andrew S. says about Craig Francis Music:

 17 Sep 2017

The Craig Francis Band were unbelievable at our wedding. We had an acoustic duo at the ceremony which set the scene beautifully and then the 7 piece band for our reception. From the moment we walked in the door they brought an incredible energy to the room that carried through the whole night. They had everyone up dancing as soon as dinner was over and we had a hard time leaving at the end of the night as everyone was having so much fun.

Adrian W. says about Paper Hearts:

 22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

Niccola C. says about Tony George Entertainment:

 30 Sep 2016

If anyone can work a crowd it's tony. He knows all the hits and plays a great range for all your guests. He can pick a party animal a mile away and gets everyone involved. So many comments on how great he was form our guests. He even downloaded my uncommon father daughter dance song and had it all sorted. We had him solo for the canapés and then two piece for the reception - amazing! Highly recommend.

Helen B. says about The Bombastics:

 10 Oct 2016

Amazing! I hired Bombastics for both my ceremony (acoustic solo guitarist) and 4 piece for my reception. I saw them play at Big Mouth in St Kilda and Jake the manager arranged for the same musicians/singers we saw then to perform at our Wedding which was great. Our ceremony ambience was beautiful with our acoustic guitarist Pav and everyone was up and dancing super early in the night at the reception.

30 Dec 2016 The Bombastics says:

Helen, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you and your wedding planners Will&Jac to put together a magical night.

Yumi A. says about Brown Sugar Music:

 22 Mar 2017

They were simply AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better band. Everyone was up and dancing, said the band was amazing and loved their music. I requested a song which was not on their repertoire but they perfected it and even made it sound better than the original.

Recent reviews

Jake & Ellen M says:

22 Sep 2017

We had Sam & Andy from The White Tree and they were hands down the best damn decision we ever made! Everyone was raving about how brilliant they were and my venue commented that they have never seen so many people on the dance floor before. They are next level

Ian R says:

21 Sep 2017

Perfect for the occasion and very happy to accommodate any music requests and a great guy to boot.

Elizabeth J says:

21 Sep 2017

Awesome to deal with. Made everything run so smoothly.

alisha m says:

21 Sep 2017

Thank you very much Ryan for helping us make our wedding day as special as you did! From being a great DJ/MC, the uplighting, hosting the awesome shoe game and the wonderful dance on the cloud! You are very easy to get along with and fast to reply to anything we asked along the way and always willing to help! Your website is easy and great to use and made picking songs for our special day fun and not a " job"! We would definitely use your services again and of course recommend you to others who are looking to make their day extra special! Thanks again mate!

David M says:

21 Sep 2017

I had booked J&Co Talent for some live music being played in the foyer, for my friends' wedding night. All the guests were treated to some amazing music whilst they had their canopies and pre drinks. They were able to play suggested songs that the bride and groom chose, very professional, on time, and kept the guests well entertained.