Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Jen P. says about Envy Event Group:

 09 Mar 2019

To anyone wanting to have an amazing experience at any event with outstanding friendly customer service yo have to hire Adam from Envy. I am blown away with his service and how amazing you made our wedding day! 20/10 from me and Kane. Thank you so much for everything.

10 Mar 2019 Envy Event Group says:

Thank you so much Jen. The vibe and crowd was awesome. Felt just like we were part of the family.

Orsi J. says about Double Shot Music:

 28 Feb 2020

Look no further, these guys are the BEST!!! Elisha and Ben were so lovely and a pleasure to deal with from the start. We hired them for our wedding ceremony and canape hour and Elisha also offered to help us find a DJ for the reception. They were happy to learn new songs for us and dear Lord they have perfected them. The Duo has created a beautiful atmosphere for our wedding and everyone was raving about Elisha's voice. Thank you guys so much for everything. You made our day truly special!! x

03 Mar 2020 Double Shot Music says:

Thank you so much Orsi for you glowing review!! It was such a pleasure to work with yourself and Scotty and get to know the both of you, too! It was an incredible day and we are so happy you enjoyed our renditions of your special songs :)

Ann K. says about Oberon Lane:

 15 Oct 2020

Oberon Lane were wonderul . Jordan was very helpful right through the planning process. We chose the duo plus DJ package which worked really well. Tannah and Luke played acoustic sets for the ceremony, canapes and early reception and then became DJs. Their music made for a beautiful atmosphere and certainly made the day extra special. Highly recommended!

Alexandra M. says about Dial Da DJ:

 17 Nov 2013

Tommi is a wonderful DJ to work with, well presented, and all of our guests commented on how wonderful the music was, and he made sure it was about what we wanted. Tommi was also our MC, he was a wonderful speaker and made everything flow smoothly with great success.

07 Apr 2015 Dial Da DJ says:

Appreciate your kind words, had a really fun evening. Wishing you both all the best in your journey together!

Theresa E. says about Love Note Music:

 06 Nov 2018

Love Note created the perfect atmosphere. They were warm and relaxed and played the perfect combination of slow dance music and upbeat music. They learnt songs especially for us and did a fantastic job. We received many compliments throughout the night, with a few people even asking for their information for their own events! Cannot thank them enough for making our night.

Justin S. says about Black Cherry Events:

 10 Aug 2020

Highly professional and responsive. They listened to all our needs and provided music and entertainment from the start to finish of our wedding. We had such a special moment where we did a dance and this was captured out of their own initiative and was not planned at all. It was so special to have this to look back on. They understood our guests and they added such amazing value for day. We did not have to worry about anything on the day and they were so easily accommodating and set up everything for us. From the moment we reached out we knew we would be looked after and the whole experience was seamless. Having good quality music was top of our list for our wedding and they delivered.

Ms Tomica R. says about The Wedding DJ:

 01 Apr 2019

From the organising , meeting and arranging of everything to the end of the night, these guys were fantastic! Dave was amazing, played all the awesome music like he could read the crowd and knew exactly what everyone wanted to hear! Also coming and checking through out the night if there was anything we wanted or needed from him! Couldnt have done a better job, time went to fast and wish there had been more hours to dance the night away. The lighting was perfect and we couldnt have asked for anything more!

12 Aug 2019 The Wedding DJ says:

Tomica, it was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding journey. Dave's feedback was that he HAD A BALL with you guys. I am so glad that TWDJ team was able to help. All the very best Ryan Cope TWDJ

Rebecca P. says about SCR Music:

 22 Aug 2019

The guys from SCR Music were phenomenal. From touching base with me to the lead up to the wedding, to the actual day, couldn't fault them. The music was epic, they were so incredibly lovely and everyone raved on about how amazing the music on. I cannot recommend them enough!!! Thank you all so much for making an already special day something so epic!!!

14 Oct 2019 SCR Music says:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rebecca! We loved being a part of your day

Recent reviews

Mitchell D says:

15 Oct 2020

Jake played at our wedding and he helped make our day even more special. He is extremely talented and you can see the passion he has for music and performing. If you are looking for a musician, Jake is a must!

Laura B says:

20 Oct 2020

Eden was an amazing Dj! He needed no prompting and kept everyone on their feet the whole night. He even let us play Eminem for majority of the night. Could not recommend these guys more.

Samantha R says:

19 Oct 2020

Can’t recommend these guys enough! Elisha was so easy to work with from the beginning and accomodating with COVID forcing us to change our plans multiple times. Everyone raved about her beautiful voice all night! They were also super professional and flexible when we had a little rain interruption on the night and helped us out with announcements.

Rosalie R says:

15 Oct 2020

Croaker and the Honeybee were a dream to work with. They have an unlimited repertoire and even learnt a Hawaiian song on the ukulele for our ceremony. Organisation was seemless, we just told them the time and place. They were the perfect accompaniment to a heavenly day and their music is absolutely sublime. We love Croaker and the Honeybee and would recommend them to anyone for any indoor or outdoor event.

Elise D says:

15 Oct 2020

Hannah and Mike played at our Byron Bay wedding in October of 2019 at Beach Byron Bay, and were amazing from day one. Flexible, reliable, quick and clear communications in the lead up, and even better on the day. They learnt and nailed some of our favourite songs and had an expansive set list which perfectly suited the changing moods of the evening, from chilled through to rowdy. They sound amazing and would be an asset to any special occasion. The plentiful maracas dispersed amongst the guests were a particular highlight!!