Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Sheridan C. says about Tyler Hudson:

 08 Oct 2019

My hubby and I can't thank Tyler enough for everything he did for us on our wedding day!! We had so many of our guests comment on how good the music was before the reception started and how well he performed and DJ’ed at the reception! We also requested a song on our invitations and Tyler was more than happy to play the songs our guests requested also. I know I certainly had a ball tearing up the dance floor and didn't want the night to end! Tyler was also a great and fun MC to have on our wedding night and everything just flowed so smoothly. We honestly can’t thank him enough for making our night so much fun!!

29 Jun 2020 Tyler Hudson says:

What a blast it was! Thanks so much for having me!

Laura S. says about Mim Fitze:

 12 May 2018

Mim's music provided the perfect backdrop to our wedding. With beautiful acoustic songs throughout our ceremony and pre-reception, and DJ-ing upbeat dance music for the reception, we couldn't have asked for a better soundtrack to the day. We received many compliments from our guests about her music.

Stacey M. says about Black Cherry Events:

 12 Apr 2021

Jess Dj'd our wedding on March 27th and she was amazing! I met with her and Ali at work and nothing was too much trouble. They were awesome to work with, quick to respond to emails, the music she played on the night was awesome and she had everyone on the dance floor, all night! Couldn't recommend Black Cherry Events, Ali & Jess enough. Thanks so much guys!

14 Apr 2021 Black Cherry Events says:

Thank you so much Stacey & Sam! I am so happy that you and your guests had an amazing night! We wish you all the best for your future together :)

Rebecca P. says about SCR Music:

 22 Aug 2019

The guys from SCR Music were phenomenal. From touching base with me to the lead up to the wedding, to the actual day, couldn't fault them. The music was epic, they were so incredibly lovely and everyone raved on about how amazing the music on. I cannot recommend them enough!!! Thank you all so much for making an already special day something so epic!!!

14 Oct 2019 SCR Music says:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rebecca! We loved being a part of your day

Emily C. says about DJ Andrew McClelland:

 23 Dec 2017

Andrew is an incredible DJ, everyone commented on how fun and engaged he was! He has some amazing dance moves and he made the dancefloor!

Lauren T. says about Fedora DJs & Photo Booths:

 31 Mar 2020

We had the pleasure of having Nigel come and DJ at our wedding reception and also hired a photobooth for the night, I found Fedora through easy weddings and put in a request a call back, and within 5 mins Nigel was on the phone to me to introduce himself and have a chat. Nigel was fantastic from start to finish, he was so helpful and made the whole process super easy and enjoyable. Everyone had an absolute ball at our wedding , the music was absolutely perfect and had everyone up on the dance floor all night long!! The photo Booth was a massive hit aswell and a great addition to the day. Would absolutely recommend Nigel and Fedora productions to anyone who wants their events to be full of fun ! Thank you Nigel your the best!!!

Lauren D. says about The Knots Live Entertainment:

 08 Jan 2021

Thank you so much for being a part of our day! You guys were amazing and I think it was pretty clear everyone absolutely loved every minute of your sets! The aisle songs, everything was beyond perfect!!

08 Jan 2021 The Knots Live Entertainment says:

Thanks so much Lauren for your lovely review, we were very happy to play for your special day!

Carlie F. says about Double Shot Music:

 15 Nov 2020

We booked the acoustic version of Double Shot for our small wedding in the Blue Mountains. Elisha was very helpful and organised in the lead up to the wedding helping us in selecting our songs and putting together our COVID safety plan. On the day they were just brilliant and provided the perfect atmosphere for our laidback wedding, performing at both our outdoor ceremony at Cahills Lookout and at our reception venue at The Old Leura Dairy. We were stoked that they learnt our aisle song and first dance song choices and all of our guests had only glowing compliments for them. I would highly recommend Elisha and her band to any future brides, they are super professional and awesome at helping you organise how your day will run.

09 Jan 2021 Double Shot Music says:

Thank you for your kind words, Carlie! We were so glad the rain held off for your stunning look-out ceremony. Such a wonderful day! :) xx

Recent reviews

Carol W says:

07 May 2021

We had a five piece band play and sing at our Wedding Party at our home in Brisbane. Callum and Breanna were very professional to deal with. The band members - Phil, Dan, Isaac, Carrick and Claridy - were professional, very friendly and absolutely amazing. Their music had our guests singing along and up dancing. And their great sound even made it to our local “grapevine page” on Facebook with comments such as where is that great music coming from - and why can’t we listen to this kind of music every weekend - not one complaint. Even people walking in the park were talking about the music. We had an absolutely fabulous night and we would highly recommend the Baker Boys Band to anyone.

Kate M says:

07 May 2021

Our wedding day would not have been what it was, without Nathan and the band. So friendly, talented and professional - they surpassed our expectations completely. We received so many compliments on our choice of entertainment and will happily recommend Baker Boys in future.

Kim G says:

07 May 2021

These guys were great to deal with. They're fantastic with communication in the leadup to the event, and really great with providing options to suit all budgets. We booked Harry as the DJ for our reception and he was wonderful. He was great at reading the crowd and getting people on the dancefloor when the time was right, he made an effort to make sure my husband and I were happy with everything throughout the night, and he always had the biggest smile on his face. My maid of honour actually said he made her nerves go away when she was giving her speech, because she looked up and could just see his smiling face and it set her at ease. Great work Harry!

Jonathon B says:

05 May 2021

Tyler was an unreal choice for our wedding! From his easy-going open communication during booking, his 'can-do' attitude and solid list of bangers I can highly recomend his services! Tyler was open to what we wanted for our wedding and flexable in learning songs.

Emma G says:

05 May 2021

Tyler provided a perfect soundtrack for our wedding ceremony and reception. We especially appreciated his impeccable communication leading up to the big day, and then at the wedding itself - this really helped things run smoothly and stress-free. We got so many comments from guests about the music, especially that the dance floor was banger after banger!