Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Cate D. says about Ned Verwey Band:

 22 Jan 2020

Ned Verway was exceptional to work with – very responsive and accommodating. He very happily went along with my many run sheet changes and NYE countdown requests. Lovely to work with, great team, music was sensational and got everyone up and dancing. Would highly recommend!

Chris & Queenie C. says about Fedora DJs & Photo Booth Hire:

 15 Sep 2019

Nigel went above and beyond to make our wedding day super special. We hired Nigel as our DJ for the reception and also hired the photobooth package. He took the time to call us to chat about what we had envisioned for the wedding night and also personally picked the flower wall for the photobooth to match our theme!! Throughout the night, Nigel came to congratulate and chat with us to see how our night was going. He got everyone (kids and adults) dancing throughout the night. We highly recommend Nigel for your next event!! :)

20 Sep 2019 Fedora DJs & Photo Booth Hire says:

Thank you so much Chris & Queenie. You're wedding was so much fun. Thank you for letting me be a part of your big day :-)

Megan C. says about Anthony Hughes:

 22 Mar 2017

Oh wow so much fun and played the best music. Plays at the ceremony if you wish, plus can continue throughout the day right up till reception time and of course for the rest of the night . Mingles with everyone and loves to rock out with the guests. Loved loved loved this fella.

21 Aug 2018 Anthony Hughes says:

Thank you Megan, It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and be part of your special day!

Shayne H. says about Craig Francis Music:

 18 Jan 2020

Great experience from meeting with Craig from Craig Francis to organising the big day and not to mention the fantastic band on the day! The band are seasoned professionals who play with each other regularly so on the day they rock it and our guests loved it! Band comes complete with MC, DJ and band so whatever your needs Craig Francis can cater to them.

Krissy S. says about Katie White:

 19 Nov 2019

Katie blew our minds and those of our guests with her soulful, moving and utterly captivating performance throughout our pre-ceremony drinks, ceremony and reception. When I looked around at guests during her Nina Simone performance everyone was captivated and I saw people literally standing with their mouths hanging open!! So many guests commented on Katie's playing and singing, she was absolutely a highlight of the night. Katie also learned a song especially for us which she played as a tribute to a loved one which was so special. So much love and thanks xx

Kelsey R. says about The Club Entertainment:

 28 May 2019

The Club is, without a doubt, the most incredible wedding band. From the moment I enquired they were very prompt to reply to emails and professional in their communication. The feedback from all of our guests was that they nailed every moment. Each and every member of the team is incredibly talented and professional. They took the time to learn our first dance song and even played the unusual request of a Rage Against The Machine classic. If you're looking for a classically trained, trendy, incredibly fun and inclusive band - this is it. Your music-loving dad will be stoked, your musically picky mates will be equally as impressed and you and your significant other will be happy knowing your guests will be entertained the entire night. Do not even think twice, this the perfect band for any wedding or event!

Anna A. says about Elevation Band:

 05 Dec 2019

We booked the duo option from Elevation Band for our wedding on 1 December 2019 and my goodness they did not disappoint! Rob and Nicole are absolutely dynamic together! They set the perfect vibe throughout the day- from our isle song, to the acoustic set for our canape's and then breaking it down for our guests on the dance floor later in the evening. Nicole did a spice girls rendition and I thought for a second Mel B had entered our wedding! From start to finish it was a pleasure to communicate with them, they showed up impeccably dressed on the day and were so friendly to all of our guests. I could not recommend them enough! Book them book them book them :)

Hannah C. says about Gabe The Muso:

 03 Apr 2019

We were absolutely delighted with Gabe who performed twice for us when we got married last year. He travelled all he way to He bottom of Bruny Island and from Alonnah over to Satellite Island. He played in two different locations on he island and learnt several songs for us. His beautiful voice and acoustic tunes were the absolutely perfect accompaniment to our day. His partner Sylvia assisted with percussion and the two of them were super friendly and relaxed, they fit right in and added so much to the ambience of the day. Our second function was a formal cocktail party at town hall. Gabe brought his brother with him who is a concert pianist and accompanied him on the grand piano. The brothers together were absolutely fantastic and started the evening off perfectly. Again Gabe learnt new music one for us and we were thrilled with his performances.

20 Sep 2019 Gabe The Muso says:

Hannah and Stewart are amazing people to have around, they and their families were very welcoming with my partner Silvia and I. Entertaining them was an absolute pleasure and to this day, we occasionally hang out together as friends. I am so lucky because my job allows me to meet such great people. :)

Recent reviews

Lorna J says:

20 Jan 2020

He will get the party started, he music and set up is great, He exceeded our expectations, Jay interacted well with everyone and kept the evening following exceptionally well . Jay worked amazingly with our Venue hosts and if there were any issues I did not know about them.

Dom R says:

20 Jan 2020

Lark Music are some of the best in the business. They worked with us to ensure the music for our wedding was exactly what we wanted. You are able to chose the style and type of music you want, number of band members and request special songs. They provided an acoustic due for the ceremony which was perfect, and later on a full six piece band had literally everyone of our 95 guests on the dance floor. Lark are awesome!

Dean M says:

20 Jan 2020

We had a 6 piece band from Red Tie Band perform at our wedding. They were great and had everyone up on the floor dancing. They really helped make the evening and were happy to play our Spotify Playlists in between their sets.

Cate D says:

22 Jan 2020

Ned Verway was exceptional to work with – very responsive and accommodating. He very happily went along with my many run sheet changes and NYE countdown requests. Lovely to work with, great team, music was sensational and got everyone up and dancing. Would highly recommend!

Karlee J says:

20 Jan 2020

Nigel was bloody exceptional! He was so polite, accomodating and professional. Answered all of our questions, gave us heaps of suggestions around our wedding timeline and made the night run so smoothly! We had nothing but positive comments from our guests and if we ever need to hire a DJ or MC again, we will certainly reach for Nigel! Couldn’t recommend him enough! Super happy! Thankyou so so much!!