Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Aiko D. says about Cruse Entertainment:

 23 Jan 2019

Really good! They were super flexible and they were so accommodating with last minute changes. They are amazing and have a saxophone as part of the band! All our guests had such a great time. They were also competitive with their pricing.

18 Apr 2019 Cruse Entertainment says:

Thank you for your kind words Aiko :) We had such a great time at your wedding!

Sarah V. says about Maple Creek Music:

 22 Apr 2019

Do yourselves a favour and book Cassie and Blake for your wedding! We stumbled across them when we were searching for music for our wedding. Best. find. ever! We had the duo combo and they are absolutely wonderful. Cassie is so relaxed and easy to work with which is exactly what you need when the wedding prep can get, at times, a bit stressful. They are so professional and just knew exactly what needed to be done to make the whole day go smoothly. They both went above and beyond to accomodate our requests. They have the most amazing voices and our guests have non stopped raved about them both! Eight weeks later and we are still getting compliments on how wonderful they were! Thanks so much Cassie and Blake - you guys are amazing!

25 Jun 2019 Maple Creek Music says:

Thank you so much Sarah! We absolutely loved being a part of your day. It was such a pleasure getting to know you both during the lead up to the day as well :) All the best with the new chapter!

Chris & Queenie C. says about Fedora DJs & Photo Booth Hire:

 15 Sep 2019

Nigel went above and beyond to make our wedding day super special. We hired Nigel as our DJ for the reception and also hired the photobooth package. He took the time to call us to chat about what we had envisioned for the wedding night and also personally picked the flower wall for the photobooth to match our theme!! Throughout the night, Nigel came to congratulate and chat with us to see how our night was going. He got everyone (kids and adults) dancing throughout the night. We highly recommend Nigel for your next event!! :)

20 Sep 2019 Fedora DJs & Photo Booth Hire says:

Thank you so much Chris & Queenie. You're wedding was so much fun. Thank you for letting me be a part of your big day :-)

Adelaide M. says about Elevation Band:

 31 May 2019

These boys ROCK! We had the four piece band play at our wedding last Saturday and wow, they were amazing. Everyone is still raving about how great they were and how much fun the whole night was, I don’t think one person didn’t make it to the dance floor. The band blended in perfectly with how we wanted the evening to run and were flexible when timings changed. We couldn’t be happier with our choice in band, thank you!

Jamie J. says about Tony George Entertainment:

 12 Sep 2019

Tony, you are honestly the most entertaining performer we have ever come across. You were lovely as soon as we met and so helpful with every single aspect of our wedding. Not only does he have the most amazing set of pipes on him, this man can seriously keep a crowd up and moving all night! I think everyone's highlight was to see you throw down Eminem and the tin whistle was a surprisingly nice addition, haha. You honestly made our night a memorable one and we cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us! Jesse and Jamie.

17 Sep 2019 Tony George Entertainment says:

Thank you again so very much for your kind words Jamie and Jesse....it really was a spectacular wedding!!

James B. says about Ned Verwey Band:

 14 May 2019

We stumbled upon Ned Verwey Band while Googling around for a band we liked. We'd been searching for some time and couldn't find any band that just felt right - until we found Ned, Cristina and the band. It was love at first listen and we are so glad we took the punt with them. They were a perfect pair in a wonderful band that delivered a beautiful sound with the range to cover everything you need for a great ceremony and party. Ned and Cristina's rendition of the bride's chosen entry song at the ceremony left goosebumps. Same again for our chosen song(s) for our first dance - they were such beautiful renditions. We were so lucky the band was willing to drive to Kimo Estate near Gundagai for our wedding. A band is so crucial to making a great and memorable wedding and Ned Verwey Band delivered!

Jodie R. says about DJ Bart's Electric Dreams Entertainment:

 13 Oct 2018

Dj Bart was amazing! we had a different style of music from a traditional wedding and he hit the nail on the head. He had everyone on the dance floor throughout the night and had amazing set up with lights, smoke machine and lasers. highly recommend

23 Jan 2019 DJ Bart's Electric Dreams Entertainment says:

Thank you for your kind words. Congratulations to you both!

Rebecca P. says about SCR Music:

 22 Aug 2019

The guys from SCR Music were phenomenal. From touching base with me to the lead up to the wedding, to the actual day, couldn't fault them. The music was epic, they were so incredibly lovely and everyone raved on about how amazing the music on. I cannot recommend them enough!!! Thank you all so much for making an already special day something so epic!!!

Recent reviews

Kylie O says:

18 Sep 2019

He was really good playing in the background at our reception! We had a consultation with him, and everyone said they really enjoyed the music that played.

Nicholas H says:

18 Sep 2019

They were fantastic! They were easy to deal with, always very quickly to reply to any questions we had! On the day they were really malleable as well to match our needs and what the guests wanted. Their performance was fantastic, we had a lot of good feed back with how they went on the day!

Damian B says:

20 Sep 2019

Best in the business by far! Could not have asked for a better DJ. Amazing set list that catered for all age groups. Highly recommend.

Hannah F says:

19 Sep 2019

I am one of those insanely lucky brides that was able to have the Shuffle Club play at my wedding. Their music was exactly what I wanted and totally set the tone for our huge day. I honestly believe that my wedding would not have been as wonderful as it was without the Shuffle Club being a part of it. The whole band are really great to work with, they were so delightful and made it known they were genuinely happy to be a part of my wedding day. When I met with Dannie I had a list of songs that I wanted played, told him the kind of vibe I wanted, he took the time and the effort to really listen and made a play list along with the order of everything, working around all sorts of challenges that weddings can set and ensuring the set up would work well for the night, the sound was superb! I could not recommend another band highly enough. All my guests commented on what an incredible band they were and I believe The Shuffle club were even booked by a couple of my guests not long afterwards!

Kieran L says:

18 Sep 2019

Kimberley was brilliant! Her unique singing and music style was exactly what we were after. Kimberley plays all the best alternative rock and pop rock from the 90's and 2000's. On top of that her own music is just brilliant as evidenced by her performances on The Voice. Add to this the fact that she is just a really nice and funny person and you've got a fantastic performer. We will definitely be getting her back in the future for other events (hopefully not another Wedding of ours...)