Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

David N. says about Paper Hearts:

 29 Feb 2016

Words cannot describe Paper Hearts. Beautiful music, beautiful voices. We made a last minute booking 3 weeks before the wedding for Paper Hearts to play. They were more than accommodating. Very flexible and helpful with choice of music. We made a request for a particular song for the bride to walk down the isle and it was done with no hesitation. They were an absolute pleasure to meet and are lovely people. Their performance was second to none. Made our day perfect as we had hoped. Extremely highly recommended.

Yumi A. says about Brown Sugar Music:

 22 Mar 2017

They were simply AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better band. Everyone was up and dancing, said the band was amazing and loved their music. I requested a song which was not on their repertoire but they perfected it and even made it sound better than the original.

Katelyn S. says about HAZE MUSIC Geelong:

 21 Jun 2017

We cannot speak highly enough of Haze Music - so professional and easy to deal with.. Booking our band was a breeze and we absolutely loved our band!

22 Jun 2017 HAZE MUSIC Geelong says:

Hi Katelyn, thank you SO much for taking the time to review Haze Music. I'm thrilled to hear that the process of booking your entertainment was made easy, and that you had a great night with your band. I take this opportunity to wish you both an amazing, happy life together!

Natalie B. says about Orlando Combo jazz band:

 06 May 2013

One of the highlights of the night! Cannot sing their praises high enough. They set the mood for the entire night and kept everyone on the dancefloor all night. And very honest we overpaid them and they were honest enough to let us know. Absolutely loved them.

25 Aug 2015 Orlando Combo jazz band says:

Thank you for the kind words Natalie - the pleasure was all ours. Best wishes for the future. Lucas & Orlando Combo

Caitlin C. says about Tone Tone Semitones:

 21 May 2016

Tim Mitchell, and the Tone, Tone, Semi-Tones were wonderful! Tim was wonderful to work with, accommodating, friendly, professional and a truly great entertainer. They attended both the ceremony and reception, and Tim was MC as well. He was FANTASTIC and they had everyone dancing!

Steve F. says about Craig Francis Music:

 22 Mar 2017

Craig and the band did an amazing job of balancing the formalities of the wedding with ensuring everyone had fun. The music selection was great and had all our guests dancing. Would definitely recommend to others.

Jaimee B. says about DJ Savvy Entertainment:

 19 May 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Everyone was dancing and enjoying the night. Prior to the wedding everything was so easy with him to organise, he provided great ideas and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The package also included a photo booth which was great.

23 May 2017 DJ Savvy Entertainment says:

Thanks Jaimee for a great reception and a fun night with you both. You really put some thought and effort with your designs and made it easy for us to perform on the night as you were so prepared and relaxed. Congratulations once again!

Michelle L. says about Complete DJ:

 16 Nov 2015

Complete DJ provided an awesome service for our wedding on Saturday, 7th November 2015. Right from the beginning the communication from Max was excellent. Our requests and ideas were really listened to. The fact we got to meet with Max & our DJ Paul beforehand and the website login for song request made the whole process a lot easier too. DJ Paul couldn't have been more fantastic as both the DJ and the MC. He kept the dance floor going all night and all our guests including us had the best time! The night was truly magical and that is a big thanks to Complete DJ! Thank you so much, Michelle & Zak

Recent reviews

Emma Y says:

23 Jun 2017

The music was fantastic and catered for all ages. The band were very friendly and accommodating as to what we wanted. They took control of everything so that we could spend our day celebrating.

Adrian W says:

22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

Tania T says:

22 Jun 2017

Adam was helpful and Felxiable With only a small amount of information transformed the night into the best wedding party we could ask for

Julia H says:

22 Jun 2017

Brown Suga played at our wedding, they sang our first dance song for us and got the crowd up on the dance floor. They kept the vibe going all night and read the crowd so well, they accommodated for all age groups, would highly recommend, incredible voices!

Melanie U says:

22 Jun 2017

Daniel Mercury took the time to go through everything with us prior to the wedding to ensure the music was exactly what we wanted. He did a fantastic job on the day and we would recommend Mercury DJ Hire to everyone