Wedding Music Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding bands, djs and singers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Nathan S. says about Hitparade:

 18 Apr 2017

Hitparade did an incredible performance, they did an amazing job. All our guests raved about the band. Instead of them eating cake our guests preferred to dance all night. The atmosphere was amazing on the night.

Bora K. says about Timeless Wedding Entertainment:

 10 Jan 2018

Koby was professional. She was calm, came early and set up. She was approachable and music was perfect. She played our list of songs for entrance etc and left her to decide the dance music to party to. We had fun, guest had fun, hope you had fun too. Thanks

11 Jan 2018 Timeless Wedding Entertainment says:

Hi Bora and Howie, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Koby had an amazing time being your DJ at the InterContinental in Sydney. We are so glad that you were happy with the service that we provided. Best of luck to both of you for the future.

Bethany Z. says about The Mac Project Band:

 26 Jun 2017

We could not have asked for a better wedding band! Talented musicians and amazing vocals from MaryAnne, they were exactly what we wanted to set the perfect atmosphere for our reception. Their experience playing weddings was incredibly helpful, and MaryAnne was full of great suggestions and honest opinions on what package would suit us based on the size of the venue and number of guests. They tailored their set lists to our style and moved seamlessly from a soft and jazzy background style at the beginning to dance classics that got everyone up and on the dance floor. Highly recommend!

15 Aug 2017 The Mac Project Band says:

Aww thanks guys. We had such a ball celebrating with you all. Thanks so much for having us. Again all the best for the next chapter in your love story. Love MaryAnne (Mac) & the boys x

Tika D. says about Complete DJ:

 15 Nov 2017

Complete DJ are extremely professional and were so helpful with our wedding. They organise a meeting with who will be your actual DJ on the night and they also have a great website to research music and log the songs that you would like played as well as your timeline of the night. Our DJ was Gavin and he was AWESOME! He is hilarious, kept us all dancing until late and followed up with us for anything that needed to be done eg. cake cutting etc as we never would have remembered ourselves! Thanks Gav for being so amazing! xxx

Stacey J. says about Kemistry Sounds:

 21 Sep 2015

Thank you to you and the guys for a great evening, you topped off our perfect Wedding day! Everyone loved the variety of songs and it really added to the atmosphere” Having live music really made the evening and you were friendly and fun to work with. We were very happy that the DJ played the songs that we suggested along with adding his own insertions; guests of all ages - from grandparents to Uni-aged cousins commented on the music and the wonderful balance of old classics and fun new dance songs. Mum, Dad & everyone had an absolute blast so thank you once again for coming and making it a very special night, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Stacey

Amy T. says about DJ NOVI & Co:

 12 Oct 2017

Renato provided high quality service with clear communication and was able to customise to my needs. Everything from the initial booking to the actual reception night went smooth and this took a huge weight off my shoulders. Thank you for all your help!!

15 Feb 2018 DJ NOVI & Co says:

Thanks, Amy! It was a pleasure for me to work with you and thanks for taking such a good care of the DJ! hahah My wife loved the gift! Call me anytime you need.

Adrian W. says about Paper Hearts:

 22 Jun 2017

So happy we used paper hearts for our wedding, they were amazing! A lot of wedding bands we spoke to were more of a rotating group of musicians so you didn’t know who you would get on the day and some had weird and complex pricing structures. With Paper Hearts you know exactly who you’re getting and they’re really straight forward about price and everything as well. They were great to deal with throughout the planning, really accommodating of all our requests and on the day they were amazing. We were a bit worried having the same duo the whole day would be a bit samey but they have loads of variety in their sets and we had so many comments from our friends and family about how great they were. Would highly recommend them!

Skye N. says about Craig Francis Music:

 04 Jan 2018

We hired the seven-piece band for our New Year's Eve wedding and they had the crowd up and dancing all night! So many people commented on how good the band was. Craig was easy to deal with and accommodating with song requests. Tika was a fantastic lead and did a great Hora set for us!

04 Jan 2018 Craig Francis Music says:

Thanks so much! It was an amazing event and we loved being a part of it!

Recent reviews

Hitparade

ACT

W says:

15 Feb 2018

They were really flexible and willing to go with the flow. It was outside and it was cold but they didn't complain. Their crowd engagement is awesome, handling requests really well.

F says:

15 Feb 2018

She was really good. Absolutely fantastic with communication. Very nice and friendly. Very good

C says:

15 Feb 2018

Timeless was the DJ and MC at our wedding & were incredible. Timeless was able to capture the audience as our MC and organise the crowd in such a fun way. The DJ side of things was also amazing, they played a great mix of music which appealed to all ages.

B says:

15 Feb 2018

The DJ was really good. We had a timeline that he was happy to work with and then any changes on the day he just went with it and was really good about it. We chose a couple songs and gave a few guidelines. We left the rest up to them.

P says:

15 Feb 2018

They were just awesome! They really pumped up the party and were easy to deal with.