DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus

Rating
1 5 4.9 (41 reviews) 
Service Area
All of Australia specialising in the Mornington Peninsula area.  View Map
Business Hours
7 days a week

Reviews

Alyce D.

5 Feb 2016

Dj Pete was awesome!! He did such an amazing job and had guests on the dance floor all night. We are so glad we chose DJ Pete.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

I am so glad you trusted me and so glad you had a ball

Kylie &.

14 Nov 2015

Peter helped hold the day together. He did little extra things for us. He didn't just DJ, he MC'd and even took some photos for us. I would definitely rate him 5/5 stars.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Kylie, It was a pleasure helping you both xox

Rhonda M.

28 Aug 2015

DJ Peter was an excellent. He organised the guests, the photo list and did a marvellous job at organising the speeches and making sure that they knew how to talk into the microphone. He also had everybody up dancing to his music. Highly recommended.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

thank you Rhonda it was a pleasure to help the day and night go smoothly :-)

Jenny B.

15 Sep 2017

Peter and Tim were both fantastic. Peter helped us iron out any little details and adding things that we would never have thought of. Tim who was the DJ on the night had everyone on the dance floor and was the perfect MC for the night!

Abby B.

5 May 2017

Pete is a lot of fun and he got the crowd involved and everyone was laughing and having a great time. He made sure things were working well and went above and beyond.

Sarah D.

28 Apr 2017

One of the best decisions we have ever made having Peter dj and MC our wedding! He is so much fun and had our guests really involved throughout the night. He went above and beyond his duty to make sure we had the best day and we have him to thank for so much of the efficiency of the evening. He played great music and our dance floor was full all night! From the minute we hired Peter, he was so involved in creating the perfect day- even driving over an hour from his home to have a meeting with us to make sure everything was how we wanted. Thank you so much Peter, you are amazing!

Monika P.

18 Mar 2017

Very friendly and very great to deal with!

Carly R.

24 Feb 2017

We had Adam DJ and MC at our wedding and he was just fantastic! So professional from start to finish and made sure everything was running smoothly throughout the day/night. He played music that everyone could enjoy and dance to, we all had an absolute ball. Pete was great with communicating throughout the process leading up to our wedding and made sure we were happy with everything. We're so glad we chose you guys, highly recommend! Thanks again, Carly & Nate :)

Jo P.

2 Dec 2016

As MC Pete kept our wedding reception flowing. The music selection was awesome and everyone was up and dancing. We had a great time thanks Pete. Highly recommend DJ Pete services

Chris W.

5 Nov 2016

He was our DJ and MC, he was really good. We discussed some music we wanted but other than that he just went with it and it was all good.

Cristina T.

27 Oct 2016

Peter promised to get everyone together and do the farewell arch properly. He delivered perfectly. I wanted more party music and specifically requested no abba. I was annoyed when Abba was played. I didnt get to enjoy the music as much but most guests and my mum enjoyed it. Overall peter liased with us very well before our wedding day and seemed to be well organsed at the venue. We didnt panic and felt comfortable that we trusted peter as our dj.

Nicole V.

4 Nov 2015

Everything we could ask for, kept my guestd pleased and entertained all through the ceremony and reception

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Nikki and Will, It was a pleasure to help you and watch everyone have a great time :-) Bzzzzzzzz

Fiona A.

7 Jun 2015

I could not say enough about Peter. He was on the phone weekly with me and reassuring me. It was great with the music. He fit into the crowd!!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Fiona and Scott, It was my pleasure to be there for you from beginning to end tears and all.

Anna S.

4 Apr 2015

Kerry was fantastic. We gave some preferences and had everyone dancing all night.

Christine E.

29 Mar 2015

I thought he went above and beyond for a DJ. He was there at the ceremony playing the music for us, he was the first person to greet me when I got out of the limo. He told me all the guests were in their spots. He had everything sorted. He took photos for us on his own camera from the ceremony and he put them on a little projector screen while he played all night! All the guests loved it. He gave us all the photos on a USB at the end of the night with over 200 photos.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Christine and Aaron, It was a pleasure and I loved every moment as you did. Pete

Cat R.

6 Mar 2015

Kerry was our dj and master of ceremonies. Absolutely amazing! The wedding ran smoothly, he was funny but polite and was there when we needed anything. Definitely recommend to anyone. He was fabulous

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Cat and Nathan, It is great getting feedback like this and I know Kerry had a blast working with you :-) All the best for the future DJ Pete

Jessica H.

6 Mar 2015

Awesome music, great photo booth and peter was so amazing deal with. I would definitely recommend him =) thanks Pete

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

You are very welcome Jess and Michael, we had a blast in every way ;-)

Lauren M.

28 Feb 2015

He was really cool. Really relaxed. He also was our MC. Did a really great job of pulling things together and made is stress free for us.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Lauren and Tim, I had a blast at your unique wedding, I have never seen one like yours with so many different things happening as well as the lightning storm :-) I wish you both all the best for ever. Pete

Katrina R.

27 Feb 2015

Warren DJ'd and MC'd at our wedding and we were extremely happy with him. The dance floor was fall all night and guests kept telling us how great the music choice was. Highly recommend.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

I know Warren had a blast and thank you for trusting us to help celebrate your special day

Anna D.

21 Nov 2014

Warren was professional and knows how to work the crowd. Great DJ.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you for the feedback and I know Warren was happy too.

Jessica G.

15 Nov 2014

Incredible! This company is almost like a wedding co-coordinator! They were not only able to advised us on music and entertainment, but so many other aspects on making your wedding day run smoothly. DJ Pete has a way of making every guest happy on the night and want to get up and have a great time. I highly recommend this company. They were amazing.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Jess and charlie Kerry had a great time at your wedding and it was our pleasure to help you have a great day and night.

Catherine C.

5 Sep 2014

DJ PeterD went well above and beyond his job, and I attribute everything running so smoothly on the day to his efforts! He does all the things you'd expect from a DJ (playing awesome music) and SO much more! At the pre-wedding session he asked not only about the music, but about our other details, and even got details of some of our other vendors in case there were any issues on the day so that he could chase things up if anything went awry. He was there from before the ceremony taking photos of guests, greeted me when I arrived at the chapel, took care of our ceremony music, made sure everything was in order during the reception and was involved right until the very end when we left the venue! He read the room so well, and we had so many guests up on the dance floor. He was the greatest DJ we could have asked for, but he was also so much more!!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Catherine, I had a blast and loved working with you both and so glad you all had a great time.

Lauren M.

4 Apr 2014

Music was fantastic! !!! Pete who so warming and welcome on the phone. .. he was so organised and help full too! He knew exactly what we wanted and was 100% awesome!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

WOW, Thank you Lauren it was a pleasure and you know we have lots of passion. xox

Felicity S.

4 Apr 2014

Peter DJ'd & MC'd our wedding & we couldn't have asked for anything more! Peter was a pleasure to deal with & kept our night running smoothly which made our day amazing. He was a hit with all our guests! Thanks Pete!!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Was my pleasure Felicity and Dan, You are an awesome couple and so deserving of good Karma. All the best for the future :-)

Brooke M.

28 Mar 2014

Amazing service, goes above and beyond the call of duty. Could not have asked for more from Peter, he made sure the day/night ran without issue. Worth every cent!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Brooke and Scott, I had a blast at your wedding and loved helping you celebrate the best day ever. xoxox

Heather W.

4 Jan 2014

We have quite eclectic taste in music but Pete managed to nail exactly what we were after and had the dance floor pumping all night. Everyone commented on how much fun they had and the music was a big part of that - thanks Pete!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you so much Heather & Adam. It was a pleasure to play for you guys and so refreshing not to play what we call cheese :-) Love you both to bits an shave a great life as husband and wife.

Xia U.

15 Dec 2013

Peter is really fun to work with. He knows how to get the crowd going and we had almost a ton of our guests on the dance floor, which we totally loved. Peters enthusiasm is infectious and he is very involved during the day, from keeping everyone on schedule to taking photographs of the whole day (thank you because now I have lovely professional photos of moments when my photographer wasn't around!). DJ Peter looks after you and pays attention to details - you get so much more than some guy who will just come to.play some music.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Awesome feedback Xia and thank you for pointing out the difference. It was a pleasure and thank you again for trusting me :-)

Milena I.

14 Dec 2013

Kerry did an awesome job! We had to find a new dj a month before our wedding and they were so accomodating! We had a number of meetings in the leadup which made us very comfortable. We and our guests loved the music arrangement and Kerry's fun personality.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Milena, It was a pleasure and Kerry also said he had a ball. All the best and thank you for trusting us xox

Claire S.

14 Dec 2013

We had Tim DJ and MC at our wedding in Red Hill in December. He was very easy going and kept everything running smoothly. He was in no way cheesy or intrusive and we were very happy with him!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Claire, Tim had a great time and we love the feedback Pete

Victoria C.

6 Dec 2013

DJ Peter and his staff were very friendly. He met with us a few times to discuss what we wanted. They also provide the lighting for you as well as the music. We had a great night and it was a great atmosphere. Everyone enjoyed the music.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Hello an thank you Victoria, we hope that you and Michael have an awesome future and thank you for your kind comments. Kerry had a blast and loved you guys. All the best DJ Pete

Jin W.

12 Oct 2013

Excellent DJ, MC and Photographer! Cannot recommend you guys enough. Really helped the day to run smoothly and most importantly, got heaps of people to boogying down on the dance floor!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

It was a pleasure Jin and I know Tim had a great time!!!

Danielle L.

24 Aug 2013

Fantastic!!! Pete was not only a DJ/MC he was a planner, he organised all the ceremony music, he called the celebrant and photographer to check they were all on the same page. He took amazing photo's throughout the ceremony and reception and gave us a copy to take home on the night. He played fantastic music and created a great atmosphere!! Thank you Pete.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Danielle, It was a pleasure to provide our service to your special day and I loved every moment xox

Nicole

23 Feb 2013

Thank DJ Pete for being part of our wedding day. You truly went above and beyond your role as DJ and we are so thankful for everything you did. We couldn'thave asked for a better DJ.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you for giving me the chance to help you on your special day xox

Samantha S.

24 Nov 2012

Peter was AMAZING he helped with picking our songs to make sure our day was perfect from the moment we got there to the moment we left he was FANTASTIC ... A perfect day thank you BEST DJ EVER!!!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

No Samantha, YOU are Fantastic. Thanks to bides like you we get to have a great time at our weddings Thank you

Sarah J.

17 Nov 2012

Pete made the night. Took extra photo's. He made everyone more relaxed and have fun. Very helpful. Little pricey but worth it.

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Wow nearly 12 months Sarah, thank you for the kind words and I hope to see you sometime down the track.

Natalie C.

3 Nov 2012

More than just a DJ. Gave us so much help with song choices for wedding dances etc. And also gave us the names of other suppliers for other wedding things. AMAZING

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Natalie, I had a blast and it was a pleasure to be your entertainment

Carmen M.

26 May 2012

Best decision I made for my wedding, so professional and organised with so many extras for the price, they wanted my day special. Fantastic music, MC services even party lighting and snap shots. Can't go wrong. Thanks DJ PeterD! :-)

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Sorry to take so long to respond Carmen, It was an honor to be a part of your big day.

Rebecca S.

31 Mar 2012

Great DJ! Played all the music we loved, had our guests up dancing for most of the night. Highly recommended!!!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you for the review and it was a pleasure we are so lucky to do what we do

Suzanne E.

17 Mar 2012

Great!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Simple but thank you as all feedback is Great we do what we do as we love what we do

Ms Carolyn K.

25 Feb 2012

Peter was a great help in getting us organised and tim was an awesome dj!

DJ PeterD Entertainment Plus  

Thank you Carolyn we are very happy you had a great time and that you booked us to share your special day.

Ms Christina P.

28 Nov 2009

Could not have asked for a more relaxed and professional DJ. Saw us twice before the wedding, and we felt so comfortable. Great music choices, and was a pleasure to deal with on the night.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.