Weddings Parties Entertainment

Rating
(56 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroundings, Geelong & Surroundings, Yarra Valley/Dandenongs
Business Hours
7 Days
8:00am
8:00pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Natalie C.

2 Jan 2021

I hired Weddings Parties Entertainment because my mum & step dad used Mike back in 2009 for their wedding and I remember everyone having a great time. My mum still raves about how amazing he was at her wedding and she wasn’t wrong! Hiring Mike and his team felt like having a member of the family as the entertainment. The dance floor was packed all night, and everyone had such a blast! Mike really gets the party going. Everyone had a great time with the photo booth as well. The Weddings Party Entertainent staff really knew how to make everyone feel at ease with the booth and props and we got some terrific photos of everyone. I had the night of my life!! the fireworks and dry ice for my first dance will be a memory I have forever! I’d recommend Mike & his team to anyone.

Alexandra K.

21 Mar 2020

Michael and his team were absolutely incredible to deal with on the wedding day. When choosing a MC / DJ it’s always nerve wracking to know who to choose, but with Michael, we knew from the start he was the right person for our big day. Michael is confident and charismatic!! He was so organised and invaluable in helping us understand and construct the order of the events that needed to take place. He worked tirelessly for us and had a fantastic portal to download all music into different categories for us. Michael also had an outstanding bubble machine which was used for our first dance which gave a beautiful effect and helped with achieving gorgeous photos. Again, I would highly recommend Michael and consider him one of the best within the industry.

Rob M.

11 Jan 2020

Michael and Juanita were fantastic with their interaction with guests and keeping everyone entertained. Music was great, MC skills helped us so much and magic mirror was a real hit with kids and adults! We highly recommend the team at weddings parties entertainment for your function to ensure a great night!

Elizabeth S.

18 Mar 2022

We had an amazing experience with Michael and Juanita and they made our wedding absolutely magical with the dry ice and fireworks. The process leading up was so thorough and Mike didn’t miss a beat when it came to the finer details and advice for our big day. Can’t recommend WPE enough!

Jessica E.

14 Mar 2022

Michael and Juanita were absolutely amazing! Not only on the night of our wedding but in the very long lead up to it. They were so helpful and understanding with our 3 postponements and nothing was too much! Both myself and my now husband could not recommend them highly enough! Incredible company and service.

Georgia C.

18 Feb 2022

Michael and Juanita are amazing and provide such an amazing service! Although there were a few bumps in our road, Juanita and Michael did everything to fix all the issues! Great communication and very friendly!

Katie W.

28 Jan 2022

Mike and Juanita are so knowledgeable and friendly- they go to any length to help you have the best wedding day! The communication in the lead up to our wedding, on the day and afterwards was great. Guests didn't stop talking about how great the mirror photo booth was and how beautiful the dry ice looked for my husband and I's first dance! Highly recommend.

Min M.

9 Jan 2022

My husband and I are so grateful for everything Juanita and Mike did for our special day. They blew us away with their Professionalism from the very first planning meeting till the very end. All of our guests had the best night ever, taking photos with the Photo Booth. The amazing props made it so much more fun hahaha. It has been very cool to see how many people wrote messages on the photos. Our guests commented on just how friendly and helpful the entire team was. Words can not portray just how appreciative we are for all of your efforts. We love your work, and we will be telling everyone!! Thank you Mike and your entire Weddings Parties Entertainment Team.

Vanessa W.

19 Dec 2021

Michael did an amazing job as an mc and DJ. Even though there were multiple date changes, he was so responsive. The day went by so smoothly even when the wedding was not going to schedule. Although some of our music was shortened - the day went by so smoothly.

Juanita W.

11 Dec 2021

Michael and Juanita were fantastic From the very beginning 3 years ago Mike has been accommodating with many postponements. The night was perfect!!! Everyone loved the dance floor, shoe game, and photo booth Thanks heaps, Eddie and Juanita

Thi T.

7 Aug 2021

We highly recommend Michael and his wife Juanita to take care of your music and photobooth needs. They were so great to work with - were patient with our postponements, helped my partner’s dad with some MC tips, made sure all our needs were met and are just a wonderful team to work with. Thanks so much again for everything, we had a blast thanks to you!

Emily F.

1 May 2021

Amazing service from Mike. The services were perfect for our outdoor wedding. We hired giant love letters which were an amazing backdrop for our wedding.

Elisha F.

10 Apr 2021

Michael was an absolute pleasure to deal with, the communication before our wedding was superb and he was more than accommodating when we had to postpone twice ! At our wedding he was on time and very professional. Everyone loved the music and the games we had at our wedding he was a fantastic MC. Would definitely recommend WPE & Michael in the future!

Penni-Anne C.

10 Apr 2021

From our first phone call with Michael through to Jay our DJ, they were all very nice and kept everyone on their feet! The DJ was amazing, he played songs that everyone liked and could dance to! They took pictures of everyone and they came out amazing! All of them were very energetic and got the place pumped up! If you’re having a wedding anytime soon, book them!!!!!!!!

Donna D.

3 Apr 2021

We had Mike King as our DJ/MC who was fantastic. After postponing our wedding multiple times, we finally met with Mike 2 weeks before the wedding. He helped us plan everything out, with fantastic ideas on how the reception should go. He was always very quick to respond and gave us all the support leading up to the event. On the night he went above and beyond to make sure everything was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better person to run our night so smoothly including last minute changes. Also the photo booth was a hit, everyone had a blast and the photo album we got on the night was amazing. Highly recommend Weddings Parties Entertainment!

Andie D.

27 Mar 2021

Just amazing Michael and team did a wonderful job at our wedding. Music was exactly what we wanted, along with all the effects again just Amazing!

Donna M.

6 Feb 2021

David and I could not have been happier with Mike and his team. Mike was amazing from the beginning. He made us feel that our wedding was as important to him as it was to us. We loved the music, and the photo booth. Mike was a great and funny MC, he also kept everything running on time. We had such e a great time, with all of our family and friends. We wanted our wedding to be amazing, and the weddings parties entertainment team made that happen. We would recommend them in a heartbeat!

Matthew M.

16 Jan 2021

We had a great experience with Michael from planning to having the effects of Dry Ice and Confetti Cannons firing on the first dance of our wedding. Well priced and ensured the service was perfect for our day!

Georgia M.

9 Jan 2021

Jason was fantastic, super attentive and made the night a breeze. Definitely recommend this company for ease of booking, organising and delivery on the night!

William Y.

29 Feb 2020

Michael and his team did an amazing job at our wedding, all the guests enjoyed the photo booth along with it's accessories and of course their pictures, and the staff were very engaging we even got our catering staff to jump in and have a go, was a very enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a wedding.

Kayla

28 Feb 2020

Very happy with Mike and the team at Wedding Party Entertainment. Would recommend to anyone looking to rock their wedding

Kimberly T.

2 Feb 2020

My husband and I celebrated our wedding in February 2020. We booked our Mirror photobooth with Weddings Parties Entertainment and definitely made the right decision. Michael and Juanita are lovely people and they were prompt and efficient with their responses which made the whole process so seamless. Our guests could not get enough of the photobooth and were queuing up all night, I would definitely recommend booking with Weddings Parties Entertainment for your next event!

Katie C.

7 Dec 2019

The photo booth was incredible, all the guests loved it and commented how good it was and we received a photo album at the end of it which was amazing.

Katie C.

7 Dec 2019

We had Mike and his team recently mc/dj at our wedding as well as hiring their amazing mirror photo booth which all the guests loved. Our day ran really smoothly, the music was as requested as well as guests being aloud to request songs they wanted to here which was great. We would definitely recommend Mike and his team.

Sarah S.

30 Nov 2019

Their communication was fantastic, and they were always really prompt and really available to help out when needed.

Elise M.

30 Nov 2019

Wedding Parties Entertainment were wonderful to deal with and easy to plan with their website planner. Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the mirror photo booth and has provided life long memories of the night

Chelsey C.

17 Nov 2019

Weddings Parties Entertainment were wonderful to deal with; they understood our needs and made them reality for our special day, even the last minute changing and adding details like a hashtag they were there and ready to do it! The customer service and “always on call” blew us away.

Tanya P.

9 Nov 2019

Michael, thanks to you and your team for the Mirror Photobooth. Our guests enjoyed it completely, we got so many compliments during the night and after the wedding about how great it all was. Your two attendants were so lovely and friendly, the props made the photos so much fun!

Tanya P.

9 Nov 2019

My husband and I worked with Michael to have a Magic Mirror Photobooth at our wedding and our guests enjoyed it completely! The two attendants were so lovely and friendly and they came with a great array of props that made the photos so fun! There was always a queue as everyone was so keen to get a photo and we got so many compliments during the night and after the wedding about how great it all was. The prints all came out so well and the backgrounds in particular looked amazing! We really appreciated how friendly, prompt and organised Michael was in the lead up to the wedding. Michael and his team was really wonderful to work with in every way from the initial inquiry phone call to the very end.

Wendy P.

4 Nov 2019

Michael was our amazing DJ for our wedding. He was prompt to respond to any questions and addressed any concerns. He constantly touched base with us to make sure everything was on track. He stepped in when our MC did not get guests excited about the different moments of the night such as the bouquet toss. We loved the interactive portal as ourselves and the guests could add songs to the list so they could be played on the night. Everyone was on the dance floor at some point of the night. They all loved the music Michael played.

George X.

19 Oct 2019

Mike was in charge of it all and he was really good. Overall everything was pretty good, and Mike was really helpful.

Ronny T.

12 Oct 2019

WOW !!! Amazing night. Can't speak highly enough of Weddings Parties Entertainment. Michael was a fantastic DJ and MC :) His lighting was fantastic, lots of disco dance effects lighting along with mood lighting placed around the venue that really looked beautiful and added to the whole mood for the night. Micheals MC work was tops with great wedding games and entertainment. Juanita and the Magic Mirror booth were such a big hit, and everyone enjoying right through the night with great props to add to the fun. We were totally pleased with everything they did to make our night an outstanding night and one to remember for a long time to come. Susanna & Ronny

Susanna K.

12 Oct 2019

Fun event enjoyed by all guests. Lots of memorable funny moments.

Susanna K.

12 Oct 2019

Ensured detail of all song was covered to ensure music played as requested. Had fun sessions to engage all guests.

Elise P.

14 Sep 2019

Michael and his team from Weddings, Parties Entertainment did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. From the music, to the MC, to the lighting and special effects to the mirrored photo booth, they were definitely a great choice for our special day, and our guests only had positive remarks to say about their services. Michael and his team were extremely professional with everything, hard working, reliable, and no request was too hard for them. We would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Shevonne L.

27 Jul 2019

Couldn't fault mike & the team for the amazing job they did.it was nothing short of spectacular & perfect. Definately recommend them to anyone .

George X.

29 Jun 2019

Using these guys for the magic mirror photobooth cant wait to see how they are. Also using Mike to DJ and MC on the big night

Milissa A.

9 Mar 2019

Michael was a wonderful DJ and MC for our wedding and was very friendly, helpful and organised. The photo booth we hired was also a great hit with guests, highly recommend!

Emily C.

9 Feb 2019

They were really easy to work with, very accommodating and we had the best time!

Dean F.

1 Feb 2019

Michael and Juanita were fantastic to work with and the whole process was very easy and uncomplicated. The night was fantastic and they ensured we all had a wonderful experience

Caroline W.

24 Nov 2018

Weddings Parties Entertainment were great to work with from start to finish. Michael was extremely thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.

Weddings Parties Entertainment  

Thank you Caroline. It was an honor to be apart of your special day and equally nice to get away from Melbourne for the weekend.

Amanda P.

28 Apr 2018

Love love loved this Mirrorbooth, it was so different and everyone had an amazing time using it

Amanda P.

28 Apr 2018

Weddings, Parties, Entertainment were fabulous. The time and care they put into making our wedding perfect was amazing. They have great packages to choose from and great features in each package. The online portal they have to plan all your own music and songs was a really helpful tool

Kelly A.

24 Feb 2018

The mirror booth that Michael has is amazing!! So many guests loved it and said how much better it was to a normal photo booth. We have seen Michael at a few other events with the mirror since ours and still love it.

Weddings Parties Entertainment  

Thank you so much Kelly, you have such an array of very amusing friends that showed off the mirror booth features really well. The photos looked amazing, didn’t they !! Well done on such a smart intuitive decision to book it:) you have the life memories and pictures of an Amazing night

Kelly A.

24 Feb 2018

Michael was a great show and MC, we really couldn’t have found better, his service and knowledge of music and getting the whole crowd up and dancing made our night. Would totally recommend Michael

Weddings Parties Entertainment  

Hi Kelly, I hope you had a safe return home from your honeymoon. Your wedding was very memorable, It was an absolute pleasure to have been part of such an amazing night.

Juanita M.

16 Dec 2017

This mirror booth was amazing!!!! Definitely made our night and all the guests loved it!! Completely different to the photo booth of old. Very happy with Mike' service and the fact that he bent over backwards to help out, nothing was too much trouble to make our night

Weddings Parties Entertainment  

Thanks Juanita I am pleased you had a great time with the Mirror booth ... after all “the mirror loves you” The photos are a crack up !! Once again thank you for booking weddings Parties Entertainment.

Juanita M.

16 Dec 2017

Was extremely happy with Mike who DJ and MC our wedding, many years experience showed and everyone was up off there seats dancing which was important to us, we wanted everyone up dancing and having a great time, and it's all thanks to Mike's music knowledge and his fantastic MC services.

Weddings Parties Entertainment  

Hello Juanita Not only do you have a reasonably unique name, I remember talking to some of your guests - some from all over. It was really nice to meet some of your international guests... I’m totally up for to do a wedding in Spain !! Just sayin’ Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your special day, thank for your the photos too

Rebekah W.

21 Oct 2017

Weddings parties entertainment really made our night special. So professional, got everyone up and dancing and they even customised the playlist just for us. Would and have recommended to all our friends!

Weddings Parties Entertainment  

Hello Rebekah It was an honour to be a part of your special day, we were able to make your night so special as you used the online portal so well. Thank you for all the recommendations as well!! It is always appreciated

Robert F.

29 Jul 2017

As a Canadian who married an Australian event coordinator my wife has had a lot to do with Entertainers, and other suppliers in the corporate entertainment industry. We work with an abundant number of vendors however Mike and his team from Weddings Parties Entertainment are a class above the rest. They truly went above and beyond and we cannot say enough wonderful things about them! Guests were blown away with their Mirror Photo Booth, in fact, many had never seen something like it before. The images were printed beautifully and the link with all the final images was sent within 48 hours! We highly recommend their services to anyone in need. We are proud to say that we have already added them to our recommended vendor list. Thanks again to the team at Weddings Parties Entertainment.

Robert F.

29 Jul 2017

From the very first contact with the team from Weddings Parties Entertainment, I was impressed Not only did they offer an all-inclusive price for the DJ, MC, Mirror booth and the video displays but they also told me about other options I would never have thought possible. They custom tailored a package that was perfect for Debbie and myself. Our wedding was PERRRFFEECT! Debbie has already started discussing future events with WPE Yea, that's how amazing they are!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.