Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Rating
(115 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas, Mornington Peninsula & Yarra Valley/Dandenong
Business Hours
Monday - Friday: 9am-6:30pm
Saturday: 12pm-3pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Simon W.

6 Oct 2018

Nathan was amazing! Extremely outgoing, fun and really got the crowd going with great tunes and the saxophone which the guests loved :D Thanks again Nathan for making our wedding that extra bit special.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Simon! You guys were amazing :)

Lucy S.

5 May 2018

We hired both an acoustic singer (Joey) and DJ (Daniel) from Melbourne Entertainment Co. and boy did they deliver! The incredible atmosphere that Joey created in our cocktail hour followed up the Daniel at the reception made for the most enjoyable night we could have hoped for.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Lucy!

Francesca G.

23 Mar 2018

We went to a wedding a year ago with a DJ from MEC and he was incredible. We knew then we had to have them at our wedding. We had Reeva at our wedding and she simple killed it! I literally had to leave my guests multiple times just to go over to her and tell her how amazing she was. Literally all our guests have been saying how amazing she was as well. She had a phone conference with us before the wedding just to work out what we wanted, she took on board our huge list of song requests and do not plays! I would never have another DJ but from this company! It was too hard to leave the dance floor! All I wanted from my wedding was everyone on the dance floor and she got friends and family up that I have never seen dance! Hat off to you! Xxx

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Oh wow Francesca, thank yo so much for this wonderful review. We're so glad that Reeva was a hit. She's exceptional! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together :)

Matt C.

22 Mar 2020

Chris was absolutely brilliant! In a matter of minutes, Chris was able to create a happy and friendly vibe and connected with our guests in such a short amount of time which many guests commented on. Extremely approachable and friendly, Chris is a true professional, great person, and was extremely flexible when our plans got thrown up in the air and adapted on the go. We will be extremely grateful for Chris’ great contribution to our wedding. A talent that I will definitely look to book in the future. Thanks Chris!

Rebecca M.

21 Mar 2020

Chris was amazing! He was our mc, dj and played the sax! Everyone is raving about him and he had all our guests up and dancing. He was so easy to chat to in the lead up and the night ridiculously easy for us. I cannot recommend Chris enough!

Amy J.

14 Mar 2020

We had hired Belle as our acoustic guatarist for the start of our wedding for our ceremony and for the 2 hours of our wedding. She was absolutely amazing and made everything so perfect for the day. She has the most amazing voice and is willing to take on any new songs to make your day perfect. We have not stopped receiving compliments since. Would highly recommend her for a wedding or any function.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Amy! Belle said that you guys were an absolute delight to deal with. Thanks for having us & for being so amazing to work with.

Laura S.

13 Mar 2020

We had James from Melbourne Entertainment Co. singing acoustically at our ceremony and into the canapé hour at our reception. He has an amazing voice and even learnt a new song for our aisle song 'Ed Sheeran - Tenerife Sea'. His music was very chilled and laid back - exactly the vibe we were looking for. He was easy to get along with and the whole booking process through MEC was easy and seamless - highly recommend!

Sophia G.

1 Mar 2020

We had Nathan DJ and play saxophone at our wedding. He was amazing. He really brought the atmosphere and got amongst our guests on the dance floor - it was so fun. All our guests raved about how good he was! Thanks Nathan and MEC for a great night.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an awesome review for us Sophia. Nathan is one of our awesome saxophonists in the house. Glad we got you entertained on your wedding day! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness

Caitlyn H.

24 Feb 2020

We had Nathan and Harry from MelbEntCo. On the weekend at our wedding and we were blown away. We knew we were getting great entertainment but we didn’t realise just how phenomenal they would be live. Our guests were raving about their performance and they made our night perfect! They were so professional and so easy to deal with. If you’re after wedding entertainment with a huge point of difference these are your people wouldn’t highly recommend ! Thankyou MelbEntCo, and Nathan and Harry you made our Wedding!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an awesome review for us Caitlyn. Harry and Nathan is an awesome pair and we are so glad we got you entertained on your special day!

Lisa E.

15 Feb 2020

Huge thank you to Josh for the fabulous musical contribution to our wedding day. We had Josh playing acoustic guitar for the ceremony and shifting to DJ later in the night. We really appreciated the accommodation of our acoustic requests had such a magical day and night. Communication with Hayley was seamless from day 1. Thanks team!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Lisa! We're so happy you enjoyed and we'll pass on the kind words to Josh and Hayley.

Dallan M.

8 Feb 2020

WOW! Nathan and Reeva were an absolute pleasure to deal with for our wedding and honestly created the best dance floor we could have asked for. Their preparation in the lead up to the wedding gave us full confidence that they were in complete control and let us concentrate on the rest of the wedding planning. If you manage to secure Nathan as well I would strongly recommend the saxophone upgrade as an incredible point of difference that adds an amazing element to the dance floor. Thank you again, Lauren and I were so happy!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks for the awesome feedback Dallan! Nathan and Reeva are the best combo entertainers. We're glad you enjoyed the experience. Best wishes to you and Lauren. <3

Gloria S.

7 Feb 2020

A massive thank you to Josh Bienstein! We booked Josh to perform as a solo acoustic for our ceremony and then he DJ'd for our reception. He is AMAZING - such a talent. Josh performed SO well and whatever we asked was never an issue. All of our guests had something nice to say about Josh before leaving that night! Highly recommend him and his amazing voice for any event!! From the day we booked, Melbourne Entertainment Co were an absolute pleasure to deal with. They communicate well and respond to every question asked. Thanks for being so great to deal with guys and for making a stressful time as stress free as possible!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Hi Gloria. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review for us, it means a lot. We will pass this awesome review to Josh. All the best!

Sharon B.

18 Jan 2020

We were more than pleased with Jimmy and Christie. They sounded great, looked perfect, very friendly and created an amazing playlist for our wedding. The whole process from booking to the end of the day was easy and we were really happy with their communication and how involved were in making sure everything was as we wanted it for our special day. I highly recommend Jimmy and Christie if you want style, sophistication and quality.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Hello Sharon, thank you for this amazing review. You guys were an absolute delight to deal with. We will tell Jimmy and Christie of your kind words.

Natalie L.

10 Jan 2020

I had Nathan perform as DJ and Saxophone player at our wedding and it was everything we could have wanted and more! He was very professional, asked questions during the night to make sure we were enjoying everything and got the party going with the sax! Everyone loved it and commented on how amazing he was! We also had Sarah S sing at our reception and she was fantastic! Great voice and very professional as well! I would definitely recommend!

Kirk L.

5 Jan 2020

Chris (DJ Sax) was incredible! 100% recommend using him for your event or wedding. Wish it all lasted longer! His saxophone skills are absolutely amazing! 5 stars A++

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Kirk! We'll pass on the kind words to Chris.

Tina B.

22 Dec 2019

We got married just before Christmas this year & Nathan Op de Coul was our DJ & MC for the night! He was honestly so amazing!!! He catered to all our requests & really went out of his way to make it an incredible night for us and our guests!! We didn’t get to say a big thank you in person but we really hope we get to see him again in the future. He is simply one of the best & we couldn’t have asked for a better MC, DJ, & wow amazing saxophonist as well!! We were all so blown away! Our families were so happy to meet him too & were thankful for your talents! Thank you again so much from the bottom of our hearts. 😁😊❤️🌷Ps: Friends & family are still coming up to us and saying how amazing you were. Best MC & DJ ever!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

You're welcome Tina, and thank you for this awesome review!

Ella B.

14 Dec 2019

We booked DJ Reeva for our Yarra Valley wedding, she was so great! She was very professional and followed our brief perfectly. Would highly recommend DJ Reeva and Melbourne Entertainment Company for your dance floor :)

Jason P.

13 Dec 2019

We booked Chris from Melbourne Entertainment Co and he could not have been better. We loved the mix of generations he played and everyone was impressed with his skill on the saxophone. So many of our guests have told us how much they enjoyed dancing and listening to the music he played. Thanks Chris - I’m sure we will be booking you again!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much, Jason, for giving the time to write this review!

Will M.

16 Nov 2019

Melbourne Entertainment Co. provided us with a DJ for the night and they were just so easy to work with. Daniel our DJ was amazing. With a small amount of information in terms of our music taste he was able to create the perfect playlist for the big night.

Samantha S.

15 Nov 2019

Our wedding day was the best day of our lives, we absolutely loved it and the night was made PERFECT by the amazingly talented Chris as our DJ/SAX PLAYER! if your looking for someone to get the crowd going then don’t look past Chris! We had sooooo much feedback about how amazing he was! A lot of people wanting his number from us to book him for their next event! He was just a legend! Chris was professional and so easy to communicate with. He made our night run smoothly and worked with our MC so well on the night. Couldn’t thank Chris enough for a amazing job bringing our wedding to life!

Gerard C.

8 Nov 2019

We had hannah and Nathan as our DJ’s at Zonzo. They were absolutely incredible. We only had to give a few song choices and they knew the songs to play to suit the crowd. Nathan went above and beyond with his saxophone and it made it the best night of partying we have ever had! Hannah and Nathan also came up to us numerous times throughout the night asking how the music was and if we were ok with everything. We can not recommend these guys enough. They were the best DJ’s and we were so incredibly lucky to have them. Nathan was also so helpful, professional and the nicest guy in the lead up. He chatted on the phone to us and got an idea of what we wanted on the night. Everyone needs to have a DJ and saxophone player at their wedding. Thank you so so much.

Armida S.

22 Oct 2019

It was a pleasure to have Melbourne Entertainment Co help with our wedding entertainment. We selected James to sing at our wedding event and he was absolutely amazing! Everyone thought he had an incredible voice along with a professional and respectful nature. We highly recommend James and Melbourne Entertainment Co for any special or corporate event entertainment.

Jorja C.

13 Oct 2019

Highly recommend MEC. Hayley and the team were easy to work with - prompt to reply, professional, friendly and informative. We had Chris DJ and play the sax at our wedding in Oct 2019. We loved the live sax getting amongst everyone on the dance floor. Chris' selection of songs were great - a perfect mix of old and new hits to appeal to guests of all ages. The dancefloor was packed the whole night.

Danyal B.

12 Oct 2019

We had the privilege of having both Nathan and Tom as MC/DJ and Saxophonist at our wedding. Together they provided us with an amazing service that was faultless and that brought so much fun and amazing vibes. We are SO happy with their services and would highly recommend them both. Thank you Nathan and Tom.

Bill B.

12 Oct 2019

We had Berni as our singer/Dj. Couldnt have asked for a better DJ. We have had some many comments about how good the music was and made a special day even better.

Sean O.

5 Oct 2019

We booked Bert through the Melbourne Entertainment Co., he did a great job keeping everyone out on the dance floor having fun, he was super easy to work with on the night and managed to play all the requests thrown up on the night.

Lisa E.

22 Sep 2019

We had Rachel Costanzo during our reception, I'd have her again for any celebration! Rachel a DJ and also a vocalist, and sings during her DJ-ing! She was just absolutely amazing!

Desiree V.

14 Sep 2019

Nathan and Shane from Melbourne Entertainment Company made our wedding an absolute hit. They entertained our guests all night and created a fun and energetic atmosphere which had all our guests up on their feet dancing! Not only were they entertaining, but they were very professional and attentive and made the whole process of planning our wedding entertainment seamless. Would recommend to all future brides and grooms planning their big day!

Corine H.

31 Aug 2019

Reeva was our DJ for our Wedding on 31st August and was fabulous. She was very friendly, helpful and professional. Reeva phoned us prior to the event and we had a great chat. She ran the night without any issues & it was fantastic! Reeva is a very nice DJ and easy to talk to about any requests our guests had and we are so glad she was our DJ for the night.

Rebecca K.

3 Aug 2019

Jarrod was our DJ and Saxophone combo! They were really professional, and gave us a quote before as well. They matched us to who would be the right fit for us, and got us to fill out a form of the vibe we were after and Jarrod just exceeded our expectations on the day! He was fantastic! He was able to read the crowd, got our Nana's up and dancing, and pick when was the right time to bring out the Saxophone. He had our dance floor going straight away until the end!

Amy F.

1 Jun 2019

5 stars is not a high enough rating. We were lucky enough to have Nathan and Alana at our wedding (a DJ/sax combination). They were outstanding for the whole night. Not only did they keep the dance floor going all night, they also continued to check in with myself and my husband to make sure everything was as we had hoped! All of my guests have been raving about how good they were! Thank you so much Nathan and team!

C S.

25 May 2019

Jonathan was fantastic! We received regular communication via email and all of our questions were quickly answered. Jonathan called and went through a final check list a few days before to make sure we were on the same page. Jonathan was happy to do a few little MC tasks that we needed just to make sure the day went smoothly. Of course, the saxophone was an incredible surprise for all of our guests!

Catherine T.

19 May 2019

We had an acoustic female performer who sung and played the guitar, as well as a saxaphone player and they were both awesome! We had a phone catch up, and on the day it was better than I could have expected!

Jessica R.

10 May 2019

Nathan from Melbourne Ent Co was simply amazing! He was so attentive to us on the night and was able to respond to the crowd and work out what was best to keep the vibe right without any input from us - a true professional. His sax playing skills add an extra edge that created an awesome atmosphere. Thanks Nathan!

Carly B.

10 May 2019

Chris is your man!!!! He is super talented and pumps out some amazing saxophone tunes. We had one mandate on our wedding day, feed us and then us dance all night. We gave Chris the wedding brief of some old school classics, some house music and some rap classics with lots of saxophone. Sounds insane however he completely nailed it. Out dance floor was packed all night and everyone comments on how much it made for the best wedding. Could not thank him enough.

Karli M.

3 May 2019

Nathan was absolutely spectacular at our wedding and made the night. Every guest made a comment to us on how incredible he was. He had such a great vibe and could see was putting his heart and soul into the evening. He played the saxophone which our guests loved. He was a great mc and he was so easy to deal with on the lead up and during the wedding. We couldn't be happier with nathans performance and honestly he made our wedding reception. Thank you Nathan and team for such a great experience and for making our wedding exactly what we wanted- a fun party! Russ and Karli

Charlotte G.

3 May 2019

Wow Chris and James are the BEST!!!! We had James play guitar and loop for the first half of our cocktail wedding reception and everyone raved at how good he was. He was lovely and professional to deal with. Then Chris Dj'd and Sax for the second half of our Wedding - I wanted everyone dancing and they sure did! Chris read the crowd and everyone danced non stop and loved every bit. I wish we could have another party to hire both again. I could go on as they deserve the recognition. Hayley was also a pleasure to deal with in booking all the talent. A BIG THANK YOU to ALL!!

Amy D.

13 Apr 2019

Sean was an amazing DJ for our wedding. When he started to sing everyone in attendance was amazed at how great he was! thanks Sean!

Sarah M.

12 Apr 2019

We had Reeva DJ and MC our wedding and she was excellent. She played all the music we loved and the night ran so smoothly with her as our MC. Highly recommend her and MEC if you are looking for entertainment for your wedding.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts Sarah! Wishing you all the happiness in the world

Chantelle D.

7 Apr 2019

I can't recommend MEC and Nathan enough.. We booked Nathan for our wedding in Melbourne back in April to provide a DJ/SAX combo and he exceeded all expectations. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about the entertainment since the wedding. Nathan, you honestly made the night for us and we're so grateful, Thank you!!

Ashley S.

29 Mar 2019

We used MEC services for our wedding and really loved the Dj and acoustic duo we had. We even had the DJ be our MC ab he did a great job! Nathan our DJ also played the sax and really got the crowd up and dancing - he was outstanding and I would definitely recommend him for any event Thank you MEC for all of your efforts and amazing work!

Sophie M.

22 Mar 2019

Dear Nathan, Lani and the MEC team, Thank you so much for the AMAZING job you guys did at our wedding. Everyone has raved about you non-stop! Music was something that was really important to us both, and you definitely nailed it, from getting everyone up and dancing before they'd even had their entree, and keeping them all not the dance floor until 2am. The play list was exactly what we were hoping for, and the sexy sax man was more than we could have ever dreamed! Nathan, you were so professional and easy to deal with, the whole process was probably one of the most stress-free parts of wedding planning. We felt so relaxed knowing that we had complete faith that you'd ensure all the entertainment was perfect and everything ran smoothly on the day. We would 100% percent recommend you to anyone! Thanks again! With love, Soph & Rich

Renee V.

15 Mar 2019

I cannot thank Nathan enough! He is an absolute legend! From start to finish he was so professional! He had made our wedding day so much fun, that all my guests were asking for his number. If i could rate him 10 stars i would! And he Saxophone was a such a beautiful added bonus! Keep up your extraordinary work Nathan, you are the best!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Renee! Nathan said that your wedding was such a beautiful one up there at Farm Vigano. We'll pass on the kind words to him :)

Maree P.

9 Mar 2019

Our DJ Patryk was really great! He took our brief on board and did a great job of reading the room. We had so many comments about how great the music was. Not one bad song was played all night. They were also very professional and reasonably priced. A really wonderful choice!

Tamara H.

8 Mar 2019

Nathan & Berni were spectacular for our Wedding, our guest are still raving about these two. Big thank you for such a wonderful night guys

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much Tamara!!

Libby S.

2 Feb 2019

Overall good experience however there were a few issues (I.e. music stopped at one point and DJ didn’t have updated songs). Daniel was very nice and went out of his way to have a pre wedding meeting.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Hi Libby, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We're so sorry that the music stopped throughout the night at one point & the songs weren't updated. You were an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process. Thanks for being so lovely. We wish you & Tristan all the future happiness in the world!

Delia M.

29 Dec 2018

Highly professional and a pleasure to work with. We had Reeva for the night and she was incredible! I couldn’t recommend them more highly!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Delia! Wishing you all the future happiness :)

Janelle G.

22 Nov 2018

We couldn’t have been more happy to have Reeva be a part of our wedding day. She discerned exactly what we wanted and delivered it flawlessly. We would highly recommend DJ Reeva and the Melbourne Entertainment Co team. Thank you!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Janelle! You're amazing!

Laura V.

16 Nov 2018

We had Kellie play at our ceremony and Reeva at our reception, both created such a great atmosphere. A particular shoutout to Reeva who was so helpful throughout the booking process and the lead up to the day and was able to get everyone on the dancefloor on the night.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Laura :)

Abby S.

27 Oct 2018

Your search for a DJ/Saxophonist stops here. Nathan was insanely good! He had everyone, young and old, up on their feet the entire night. He was attentive to our needs throughout the night and kept the vibe up with his awesome tunes. I cannot recommend him highly enough, he will blow your guests minds he is that good!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Abby, we'll pass on the kind words to Nathan :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.