Popular Choice

Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(216 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas, Mornington Peninsula & Yarra Valley/Dandenong
Business Hours
Monday - Friday: 9am-6:30pm
Saturday: 12pm-3pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Madeline C.

6 Jan 2022

We had MEC do all our entertainment for our wedding day and they did not disappoint! We had Dane as our booking manager and after three postponements he always made sure we were always looked after. On the day we had Jeremy and Callum and they both exceed expectations. Jeremy made us feel so special with his incredible voice that moved our guests to tears. Callum knew how to get the party started and even though he’d just met us, managed to give us such a personal MC experience. His trumpet/sax skills were so amazing and our guests danced for hours! 100% recommend MEC, Jeremy and Callum.

Suzannah W.

31 Dec 2021

Thomas R played at our wedding on NYE and was amazing start to finish. Tom learnt our wedding song without any hassle and did an amazing job. From our first meeting he put us both at ease because he listened and learnt what we wanted and played it. On the night Tom was great on the guitar and also amazing as a DJ and made the whole night have the right feel. I’d recommend Tom to anyone!! Tom went above and beyond for our wedding and nothing was too much trouble.

Pete R.

30 Dec 2021

Hannah was amazing at our summer wedding - we were very specific with our requests/playlists and she absolutely nailed it. Her preparation was extremely thorough, she listened to our requirements, was a pleasure to deal with and had everything under control at all the special moments. We aren't planning on getting married again, but we wouldn't hesitate to have Hannah back if we were! For a wedding or any other event you have planned, you won't be disappointed.

Hana R.

29 Oct 2022

Reeva from Melbourne Entertainment Co was amazing at our wedding! Everyone kept raving about the music and there were plenty of people dancing. Reeva understood exactly what I wanted and she did it perfectly.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Hana nawww that's lovely of you to say thank you so much :)

Christin Z.

22 Oct 2022

Wow, just wow!!! Could not speak more highly of our experience! Keidan was an awesome DJ and even better saxophonist who got everyone on the dance floor! Everyone from our wedding keeps saying how much they loved him and he, and Alannah were so easy to deal with. They were professional, prompt, clear and made our wedding day the best it could have possibly been. We loved every second working with them!

Sarah M.

30 Apr 2022

Emily was incredible and I would highly recommend! She got everyone dancing and was so much fun! Everyone commented on how great she was. Definitely book her as you'll be thrilled :) Thanks Emily! Xx

Marise D.

29 Apr 2022

Absolutely loved working with the Melbourne entertainment company! Both Dane and Archie (our DJ Sax entertainment) we’re a pleasure and made the whole wedding experience so easy! Got so many amazing compliments about Archie on the night and continue to be asked about him!

Nicholas R.

23 Apr 2022

We had a great experience with Sophie and the team. We were so happy with how the performance went on our wedding night and could not have imagined it going better, the commmunication with the team was seamless and everything went perfectly. Thanks Sophie!

Jess N.

15 Apr 2022

Hannah was our wedding DJ/MC, and she was amazing! She helped set the tone of the night, and her choices were great at getting everyone on the dance floor. We wanted a combination of old/new music, RNB/Pop/House/Dance/Trance (heaps of variety!), and she was able to tailor the song choice to fit the vibe we were going for throughout the night. She was totally professional, and helped us manage unexpected events on the night. Thank you so much Hannah!

Olivia L.

9 Apr 2022

What a night!! Our DJ/MC Liam did an amazing job. Everyone (old and young) were on the dance floor all night. Fantastic mix of music and he ensured the night ran smoothly. Highly recommend!!

Lauren T.

9 Apr 2022

Hannah was our DJ for our wedding and she was fantastic- she checked in on us, kept us updated throughout the night and made sure there was great music all night for the guests to dance to. She followed our complicated and annoying instructions and made everything clear and put us at ease on a stressful day! Thanks so much Hannah! We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family!

Lauren M.

8 Apr 2022

Melbourne Entertainment Co had been an absolute pleasure to work with for our recent wedding and the music was fabulous both live and DJ! La Fell was our musician and what a talent he is but also such a lovely and easy person to work with! Highly recommended especially if you want the live acoustic sets as well as se DJ tunes for later in the night!

Jess T.

19 Mar 2022

Professional, caring, attentive, humorous, epic dance moves....these are some of the words our wedding guests used to describe Justin as he MCed our wedding day. Some even asked if he was a friend of ours, others said it was the most well coordinated wedding they had attended! My partner, Lee and I felt immediately relaxed when we booked Justin, knowing he would take care of all the behind the scenes logistics to make sure our event ran smoothly. I cannot thank Justin enough for his service and kind, caring nature. He even said to me in our first meeting - "please tell me any stress or issue you have and it will become my stress". These are golden words for a bride to be!! Thank you, Justin and the Melbourne Entertainment Co!!

Colin G.

18 Mar 2022

I was the MC at a family wedding and Nathan was simply brilliant entertainment. He was very professional to work with and made my job easy and without stress - which ensured I enjoyed the event. Everyone raves about his Sax playing and he got the party started from song one. During dinner his tunes were the perfect background while we all chatted away. Great working with you and your crew. Nathan. I highly recommend you !!

Jessica M.

5 Mar 2022

I honestly couldn't speak highly of MEC. Nathan and Michale made our night one to remember. They created such a fun night and were so professional and talented. All our guests are still raving about how amazing these guys were.

Angela P.

26 Feb 2022

My husband and I would give 10 stars if it was possible. We renewed our vows yesterday and booked MEC. The vibe was amazing. We had Tom as our MC, Keidan as our DJ and sax’s player and Kristie with killer live vocals. Seriously talented people who we wanted to be front and center and it was just perfect. The whole experience has been outstanding, from the our initial enquiry to yesterday. Highly recommend these guys. Professional, excellent communication and attention to detail. Highly recommend

Danni P.

19 Feb 2022

Nathan was unbelievable for our wedding. He really did make the night and had everyone asking where we found him! The saxophone was a surprise for our guests and he really knew how to read the crowd, so much energy! Was super easy to deal with and was easily contactable. MEC and the behind the scenes crew were organised in the lead up to the day and quick to respond. The price was a little more than we had budgeted but we had absolutely zero regrets and was well worth the extra! Could not recommend MEC enough!

Tarsha D.

12 Feb 2022

We had Jazz on the combo of DJ/sax and he was unreal! He got the party going for us from the moment entrances started. Our guests were absolutely mesmerised by his sax intermission! He played such a good variety of songs that everyone was always on the dance floor. We couldn’t recommend Jazz highly enough!

Bianca L.

11 Feb 2022

We had the pleasure of Hannah dj our wedding and she was so great to work with along with the rest of the team at Melbourne Entertainment Co (We loved working with Hayley too!) Hannah's service level and professionalism was second to none. Her initial consultation, Hannah interpreted our detailed brief so well & provided such great suggestions on how to enhance our night for our guests. On the day Hannah made sure to check in with us many times to make sure we were happy! Our guests had a fantastic time thanks to her great music selection. Hannah was even kind enough to remix in our first dance (which turned out amazing thank you!!) she even let my nieces get behind the decks for a song which absolutely made their night. Thanks Hannah for making our day so special. The team at Melb Entertainment Co run a great organisation

Sophie B.

5 Feb 2022

Melbourne Entertainment Co were so easy to work with, so helpful and very prompt with their communication. We had Katty as an acoustic singer into a DJ for our wedding and she was incredible - I couldn't recommend her enough! Not only is she extremely talented but she is super friendly and gave us the perfect vibe for the day. We didn't give much direction, but Katty read the room perfectly and tailored the music to suit. I definitely recommend Melbourne Entertainment Co for any event, and in particular Katty!

Lauren K.

29 Jan 2022

Great customer service by Melbourne Entertainment company. Great talent. We had Yas (la fell) for our solo artist for ceremony and canapés. He was very accomodating and really wanted to do a great job for us. All our guests commented on his fantastic singing and guitar skills. We would definitely recommend him to our friends. We had organised a DJ saxophonist for the second part of our wedding. Sadly he was unwell a few days before the event, so was unable to attend. Dane at Melb Entertainment company worked hard to source replacement artists for us which was greatly appreciated!! We would highly recommend this company.

Cassie N.

28 Jan 2022

I honestly couldn't speak more highly of Melbourne Ent. Co, if I tried! Firstly they were so incredible and supportive during the planning/booking process, especially with multiple postponements due to last minute lockdowns. Hayley always replied to my many emails in a timely manner and made the whole process so easy during such a stressful time. When we finally got to celebrate our engagement, Nathan and Ben made our night one to remember. They created such a fun night and were so professional and talented. All our guests are still raving about how amazing these guys were. Thanks Melb. Ent. Co. so much!!

Maggie W.

22 Jan 2022

Dane and the team at Melbourne Entertainment Co. were fantastic to work with. Dane was really responsive over emails/calls which took all of the stress out of the booking process. When our original DJ couldn't attend, Dane already had a backup ready to go! We had Sophie and the string quartet for our ceremony, and Callum as our DJ/MC for our reception. The string quartet and Callum were both fantastic, setting the tone for the ceremony and reception. It was lovely to speak with Callum and Sophie prior to the day to talk through our song requests and schedule for the day. Would absolutely recommend working with Melbourne Entertainment Co. thank you again for doing such a fantastic job!

Lidija F.

20 Jan 2022

Absolutely outstanding! We had Daniel DJ our wedding and he played the best songs that had everyone dancing. He made it a night everyone will remember! Will definitely have him DJ another event!

Hans S.

19 Jan 2022

Thank you so much Melbourne Entertainment Company for being apart of our wedding! Dane was super friendly and made the whole process simple and stress free! Nathan and Kristie performed so well together bringing the dancefloor to life!! We loved everything about it!! The amount of comments I received about how amazing the sax was! Highly recommended! Thanks MEC! ❤❤

Anthony T.

15 Jan 2022

Archie the saxophonist performed at the beginning of our wedding day and was a breeze to deal with, meshed perfectly with our DJ and really helped get the party going. Everyone got on the dancefloor and it really added to the atmosphere. Highly recommend hiring Archie if you are looking for a sax player.

Maeve W.

15 Jan 2022

We used Melbourne Entertainment Company for our Melbourne wedding in January 2022. Francis was our DJ and Kristen was our acoustic singer. I couldn't recommend them more! Kristen has an amazing voice and she was so easy to work with, she was happy to play all the songs on our requested list. Francis was full of energy and such an incredible DJ, we had so many compliments on both of the talent. Can't wait to book them again in the future.

Camilla Z.

12 Jan 2022

We had Hannah from their team as our DJ and I can’t recommend more. She kept the floor full the whole time, understood exactly what we wanted and made the wedding amazing. Dane who I contact before and after the wedding was also always really good to work with

Alexandra R.

6 Jan 2022

Liam from MEC was amazing - In the lead up to our wedding, he touched base with me and was totally accomodating to our requests. On the night, he totally read the room and knew when to keep it formal and classy VS. when to bring the party to life. I wasn't expecting the dance floor to take off, but it certainly did (thanks to Liam)! When it was time for my Husband and I to leave, I honestly just wanted to keep dancing! Would 10/10 recommend his services. Thank you so much MEC and Liam for being part of our special day.

Ryan L.

3 Jan 2022

Great service and great DJ. Keidan was an absolute hit at our wedding and received the most compliments from our guests out of all our suppliers.

Travis N.

31 Dec 2021

Bailey was amazing on the day with vocals and DJ Set to bring in the NY. The process was tailored and no fuss which was perfect after having to change from indoors to outdoors with mask rules changing.

Anthony C.

31 Dec 2021

I would highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment Company! We booked Hannah to DJ our wedding on NYE and were absolutely thrilled with the outcome. Hannah was easily contactable in the lead up to the day and provided really helpful guidance on music choices. The set performed on the night was amazing! It was exactly what we were looking for and really set the mood for an evening of partying. With all the challenges involved in organising a wedding, it was a huge relief to know that the entertainment was in safe hands.

Evan L.

30 Dec 2021

It was a pleasure working with the Melbourne Entertainment Company for our wedding. Despite a few obstacles that were unable to be overcome in the process, MEC were incredibly professional & diligent with alternatives to every situation. Our talented musician for the evening, Liam, was sensational the entire time. From great communication prior to our big day taking into account all the quirky requests we had, to constantly checking in on us and how the vibe was throughout the night, we could not fault his professionalism and most importantly his talent. Every guest had a great time and commented positively on the atmosphere that was created by Liam. Highly recommend Liam and the Melbourne Entertainment Company for any milestone event.

Karina T.

20 Dec 2021

We had Liam Letoa perform at our wedding, after being forced to post pone due to covid a few times, Melbourne Entertainment Company were very helpful in making it possible to keep him as our entertainer & we are so glad we did! Liam was brilliant, our guest loved him & he made the atmosphere of our wedding feel relaxed, romantic and enjoyable! A highlight was when we played our isle song, he did such a beautiful job & performed it in the perfect timing to my walk down the isle. We give Liam & Melbentco 5 Stars & would recommend to anyone!

Mona M.

18 Dec 2021

We had the pleasure of having Tim from MEC as our DJ for our wedding. Given the fact that we had a very short timeframe to plan for our wedding (6 weeks), it was an absolute miracle that we found Tim and he was such an energising and beautiful presence at our event. We had a memorable night with all of our guests dancing and enjoying themselves on the dance floor. I simply cannot recommend Tim enough and hoping that we get to have him at another party of ours again.

Hannah P.

12 Dec 2021

Keidan and the team from Melb En Co were outstanding at our wedding. All of our requests were accounted for. Keidan was truely amazing on the saxophone and the energy was electric. All our our guests young and old got involved on the dance floor at one stage or another throughout the night. I could not speak highly of this company and Keidan our DJ/ sax musician on the night. Hannah & Al

Tess P.

11 Dec 2021

Nathan was AMAZING, everyone loved the unique entertainment and couldn’t sit down. He was so accommodating to all of our requests. It was a great night!

Simon G.

11 Dec 2021

We had Hannah for our DJ at our wedding in December 2021, and couldn't have been happier with the result. She played all the music we requested, she even went and got songs that typically aren't played at weddings from our requests. On the night, the dance floor was constant and Hannah was very professional the whole night and leading up to the event. Would highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Kerrie L.

5 Dec 2021

We couldnt have asked for a better experience with Melb Ent Co and our artist James Marris. James was our accoustic solo performer, then MC, then DJ for our wedding at Acacia Ridge in Dec 2021. He was so professional, has the voice of an angel and entertained our guests perfectly. James was also so accomodating of our 2 children who just wanted to dance and sing on his microphone all night - which we appreciated as this added to our event! Thanks again to Dane from Melb Ent Co and of course to James for such a great experience. Highly recommend Melb Ent Co/James Marris!

Alessandra G.

4 Dec 2021

Jaaz was an amazing DJ and everybody raved about him afterwards!! We were so happy with the service and would highly recommend him :) :)

Steffie C.

3 Dec 2021

Dane was amazing to work with booking our entertainment. He made the whole process smooth and easy. Tom our entertainment did a fabulous job in keeping the vibes high right from the get go. Our guests danced the night away the music selection was just incredible. I cannot thank Dane + Tom for creating such a vibe for our wedding night that we will never forget

Ryan G.

27 Nov 2021

We had Hannah MC and DJ our wedding. She was fantastic to work with. Hannah (and the rest of the MEC team we dealt with) were incredibly professional and easy to work with. On the night Hannah was fantastic. She had everybody up on the dance floor and having a good time.

Adrian C.

26 Nov 2021

We're so glad we booked music entertainment with Melbourne Entertainment Company! A big thank you to Hayley for being so professional and making the whole process a breeze despite multiple postponements. Keidan was our DJ/Sax player at our wedding reception and he was amazing! He created an incredible atmosphere and everyone had so much fun. He even learnt to play our first dance song on the sax! Definitely recommending him to friends/family. If not for him, we wouldn't have had such a memorable night. Thank you so much, Keidan!

Susana M.

20 Nov 2021

We were connected with Katherine L via the MEC website and we could not be more grateful for the amazing night of music that Katherine provided ranging from acoustic live singing, slow jam and DJ clubhouse music. We had the time of our lives and made the night so special!! Katherine was flexible and met all our needs. Would recommend without doubt

Jennifer C.

20 Nov 2021

We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid. Dane was extremely understanding and rescheduled us with no issues. We didn’t have time to prepare list of songs for our wedding. Their recommendations were amazing and played well on the night. A few of our guests praised on the sound system and DJ service. The mixes were done perfectly. Definitely recommend Daniel for any weddings or functions!

Rebecca M.

13 Nov 2021

Sean , was amazing at what he does ! Can’t recommend him enough! He did a great job and would definitely use him again! As well as Nathan the manager - always prompt with responses and checking in! Couldn’t be happier with this company!

Alysha R.

13 Nov 2021

We booked Dj Harry and enclosed photo booth with Melb ent co. Nathan was great in his communication and Harry had everyone having a ball. Everyone loved the photo booth

Zoe P.

12 Nov 2021

We had Belle do the acoustic music for both our ceremony and reception. She was amazing, an incredible voice! She was very accommodating, moving from the ceremony location to the reception and helping us with our couple intro song!!

Fleur T.

7 Nov 2021

For the first dance floor back after months, it was AMAZING. Chris and his sax got everyone in the mood. We had the best time.

Dayle A.

15 Oct 2021

Do yourselves a favour and hire Tom P to play absolute banging acoustics and then swap over to DJ and help everyone shred your dance floor! Thank you Tom for making our wedding day more special than we ever thought it could be! Tom was an absolute legend and curated the perfect set list for our wedding and definitely passed the vibe check when he really got the dance floor going! Everyone had an absolute ball and I couldn’t recommend him any more highly!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.