Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Rating
1 5 5.0 (82 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas, Mornington Peninsula & Yarra Valley/Dandenongs
Business Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:30am-6:30pm
Saturday: 12pm-3pm
Phone
03 9498 4563

Reviews

Simon W.

6 Oct 2018

Nathan was amazing! Extremely outgoing, fun and really got the crowd going with great tunes and the saxophone which the guests loved :D Thanks again Nathan for making our wedding that extra bit special.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Simon! You guys were amazing :)

Lucy S.

5 May 2018

We hired both an acoustic singer (Joey) and DJ (Daniel) from Melbourne Entertainment Co. and boy did they deliver! The incredible atmosphere that Joey created in our cocktail hour followed up the Daniel at the reception made for the most enjoyable night we could have hoped for.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Lucy!

Francesca G.

23 Mar 2018

We went to a wedding a year ago with a DJ from MEC and he was incredible. We knew then we had to have them at our wedding. We had Reeva at our wedding and she simple killed it! I literally had to leave my guests multiple times just to go over to her and tell her how amazing she was. Literally all our guests have been saying how amazing she was as well. She had a phone conference with us before the wedding just to work out what we wanted, she took on board our huge list of song requests and do not plays! I would never have another DJ but from this company! It was too hard to leave the dance floor! All I wanted from my wedding was everyone on the dance floor and she got friends and family up that I have never seen dance! Hat off to you! Xxx

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Oh wow Francesca, thank yo so much for this wonderful review. We're so glad that Reeva was a hit. She's exceptional! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together :)

Amy F.

1 Jun 2019

5 stars is not a high enough rating. We were lucky enough to have Nathan and Alana at our wedding (a DJ/sax combination). They were outstanding for the whole night. Not only did they keep the dance floor going all night, they also continued to check in with myself and my husband to make sure everything was as we had hoped! All of my guests have been raving about how good they were! Thank you so much Nathan and team!

Jessica R.

10 May 2019

Nathan from Melbourne Ent Co was simply amazing! He was so attentive to us on the night and was able to respond to the crowd and work out what was best to keep the vibe right without any input from us - a true professional. His sax playing skills add an extra edge that created an awesome atmosphere. Thanks Nathan!

Carly B.

10 May 2019

Chris is your man!!!! He is super talented and pumps out some amazing saxophone tunes. We had one mandate on our wedding day, feed us and then us dance all night. We gave Chris the wedding brief of some old school classics, some house music and some rap classics with lots of saxophone. Sounds insane however he completely nailed it. Out dance floor was packed all night and everyone comments on how much it made for the best wedding. Could not thank him enough.

Karli M.

3 May 2019

Nathan was absolutely spectacular at our wedding and made the night. Every guest made a comment to us on how incredible he was. He had such a great vibe and could see was putting his heart and soul into the evening. He played the saxophone which our guests loved. He was a great mc and he was so easy to deal with on the lead up and during the wedding. We couldn't be happier with nathans performance and honestly he made our wedding reception. Thank you Nathan and team for such a great experience and for making our wedding exactly what we wanted- a fun party! Russ and Karli

Charlotte G.

3 May 2019

Wow Chris and James are the BEST!!!! We had James play guitar and loop for the first half of our cocktail wedding reception and everyone raved at how good he was. He was lovely and professional to deal with. Then Chris Dj'd and Sax for the second half of our Wedding - I wanted everyone dancing and they sure did! Chris read the crowd and everyone danced non stop and loved every bit. I wish we could have another party to hire both again. I could go on as they deserve the recognition. Hayley was also a pleasure to deal with in booking all the talent. A BIG THANK YOU to ALL!!

Sarah M.

12 Apr 2019

We had Reeva DJ and MC our wedding and she was excellent. She played all the music we loved and the night ran so smoothly with her as our MC. Highly recommend her and MEC if you are looking for entertainment for your wedding.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts Sarah! Wishing you all the happiness in the world

Ashley S.

29 Mar 2019

We used MEC services for our wedding and really loved the Dj and acoustic duo we had. We even had the DJ be our MC ab he did a great job! Nathan our DJ also played the sax and really got the crowd up and dancing - he was outstanding and I would definitely recommend him for any event Thank you MEC for all of your efforts and amazing work!

Renee V.

15 Mar 2019

I cannot thank Nathan enough! He is an absolute legend! From start to finish he was so professional! He had made our wedding day so much fun, that all my guests were asking for his number. If i could rate him 10 stars i would! And he Saxophone was a such a beautiful added bonus! Keep up your extraordinary work Nathan, you are the best!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Renee! Nathan said that your wedding was such a beautiful one up there at Farm Vigano. We'll pass on the kind words to him :)

Maree P.

9 Mar 2019

Our DJ Patryk was really great! He took our brief on board and did a great job of reading the room. We had so many comments about how great the music was. Not one bad song was played all night. They were also very professional and reasonably priced. A really wonderful choice!

Tamara H.

8 Mar 2019

Nathan & Berni were spectacular for our Wedding, our guest are still raving about these two. Big thank you for such a wonderful night guys

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much Tamara!!

Libby S.

2 Feb 2019

Overall good experience however there were a few issues (I.e. music stopped at one point and DJ didn’t have updated songs). Daniel was very nice and went out of his way to have a pre wedding meeting.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Hi Libby, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We're so sorry that the music stopped throughout the night at one point & the songs weren't updated. You were an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process. Thanks for being so lovely. We wish you & Tristan all the future happiness in the world!

Delia M.

29 Dec 2018

Highly professional and a pleasure to work with. We had Reeva for the night and she was incredible! I couldn’t recommend them more highly!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Delia! Wishing you all the future happiness :)

Janelle G.

22 Nov 2018

We couldn’t have been more happy to have Reeva be a part of our wedding day. She discerned exactly what we wanted and delivered it flawlessly. We would highly recommend DJ Reeva and the Melbourne Entertainment Co team. Thank you!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Janelle! You're amazing!

Laura V.

16 Nov 2018

We had Kellie play at our ceremony and Reeva at our reception, both created such a great atmosphere. A particular shoutout to Reeva who was so helpful throughout the booking process and the lead up to the day and was able to get everyone on the dancefloor on the night.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Laura :)

Abby S.

27 Oct 2018

Your search for a DJ/Saxophonist stops here. Nathan was insanely good! He had everyone, young and old, up on their feet the entire night. He was attentive to our needs throughout the night and kept the vibe up with his awesome tunes. I cannot recommend him highly enough, he will blow your guests minds he is that good!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Abby, we'll pass on the kind words to Nathan :)

Katie W.

22 Sep 2018

They were really great! I didn't have much to do with them on the night, but everyone was dancing and having an awesome night.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

We wish you all the best and future happiness, thanks Katie!

Rhianna W.

9 Sep 2018

We booked them on 2 weeks before the wedding, but they were so easy to work with. The band did a fantastic job!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Rhianna, hope you had a great night :)

Dean G.

20 Jul 2018

DJ: Ramon was very good. No problems for him to generate a great play list with input from us. Highly recommend.

Kateryna K.

15 Jul 2018

Patryk did an amazing job on our wedding night - we received nothing but compliments from the guests. And the MEC were very helpful and responsive in helping us organise everything.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you so much Kateryna. We really appreciate it!

Lainie N.

30 Jun 2018

Such a professional service. The communication in the lead up was outstanding and our DJ on the night (Tim) was a star. He really read the room and kept everyone having a ball. Also took the time to meet with us prior and was a great communicator. Highly recommend MEC!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Lainie, Tim is very talented! We'll be sure to pass on the feedback :)

Nicole D.

25 May 2018

We used Melb Entertainment Co for our Suprise Wedding and they were fantastic! would highly recommend!

Cassandra S.

5 May 2018

He did a great job, got everyone up and dancing.

Isabella B.

14 Apr 2018

Melbourne Entertainment Company were our DJ/MC and they were exactly what we were after. Very personable MC and great music that had everyone up dancing

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

You're amazing Isabella thank you for having us :)

Christie K.

13 Apr 2018

Nathan from Melbourne Entertainment Co was the best!! He kept our wedding rocking all night long. It was amazing having his sax performance as well. It also helps that he's a genuinely great guy, so nice to work with and would highly recommend him!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Christie! :)

Louise M.

16 Mar 2018

Gian Carlo was fantastic! Right from the beginning he made it clear that he wanted to play music that we would love and worked with us to create an amazing playlist. He was dressed smartly and was great at getting people up on the dance floor.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Louise!

Deng P.

3 Mar 2018

Melbourne Entertainment Co. were very easy to deal with and created an amazing evening for all of guests. Everyone was dancing the whole night! Highly recommended!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Deng, we really appreciate it :)

Giselle D.

3 Feb 2018

Reeva was fantastic! We got really good feedback from our guests.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Giselle!!

Jonathan B.

27 Jan 2018

Nathan from Melbourne Entertainment Company did an exceptional job. He kept people dancing and provided an extra level of entertainment with his Sax playing. Would highly recommend.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Jonathan, we'll pass on the feedback to Nathan

Carmel G.

13 Jan 2018

Riva was amazing, such a good DJ! I had given her a whole list of the type of music I wanted and she played what she thought would get people up dancing and everyone loved it!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank YOU Carmel :)

Karen O.

28 Dec 2017

Melbourne entertainment company are the perfect choice for any event. Reeva who was our point of contact communicated very professionally and promptly from day one. Our DJ on the night Pete was excellent. Everyone loved the music. We highly recommend this company

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Karen for the lovely words! :)

Alex V.

4 Dec 2017

Thank you so much for doing the music for our wedding. Everybody commented on how great the music was.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Alex :)

Olivia M.

1 Dec 2017

We had Reeva from Melbourne Entertainment Co for our wedding, and all we can say is- every single couple should have Reeva for their wedding DJ. She is amazing! Kind, calm, professional and fun. The music she created for us was the absolute perfect mix of songs we love and songs that got the guests dancing.She worked so hard to get everything right, she read the crowd perfectly, kept the dance floor absolutely packed all night and was just absolutely magic. We could not recommend her more highly and we are so glad we went with Reeva.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Olivia, we're so glad that everything went well. Reeva is very good at what she does. We're lucky to have her!

Breanna M.

25 Nov 2017

Would 100% comfortably recommend MEC to anyone requiring MC/DJ services. Reeva was incredibly attentive in communication, helping with any questions I had. James the MC/DJ was amazing, and exactly what we wanted on the night. He was relaxed, funny, communicative with us and the venue and read the dance floor so well.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Breanna :) We'll pass on the kind words to James!

Clare O.

25 Nov 2017

We loved our DJ, Pete, from Melbourne Entertainment company. We were confident in the preparation before the event and we were happy with the song selection during the night. The dancefloor had a lot of action and it was all very smooth and easy. We highly recomendnd Melbourne Entertainment Company.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Clare!

Ros W.

24 Nov 2017

Nathan was totally amazing and everyone had a fantastic night dancing because of the vibe he brought. Such a talented musician, a true entertainer and highly professional. Our guests absolutely loved him and I'm sure we would have kept dancing all night if our venue didn't have to close! 11/10

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Ros! We'll pass on the kind words to Nathan

Hana R.

10 Nov 2017

Reeva from Melbourne Entertainment Co was amazing at our wedding! Everyone kept raving about the music and there were plenty of people dancing. Reeva understood exactly what I wanted and she did it perfectly.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Hana nawww that's lovely of you to say thank you so much :)

Brit E.

14 Oct 2017

We had a great time with Daniel from MEC as our wedding DJ. The organisation was streamlined and easy, we felt like we didn't have much to worry about. We were able to provide suggestions for 'must-include' songs prior, and Daniel was excellent at reading the room on the night

Kate P.

6 Oct 2017

Nathan was absolutely amazing! He was so in tune with our guests and continuously played great songs. He also plays saxophone which created such a fun atmosphere for all. He was attentive and personable. We had so many comments on how fantastic he was. A+, 10/10 - simply the best!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Kate, we're glad that you enjoyed it! Nathan mentioned that it was an incredible night too.

Amy T.

29 Sep 2017

The Melbourne Entertainment Co were fabulous in helping us create a magical night! Communication was 10/10! Everything was perfect 👌 Chris our saxophonist was amazing and very professional and knew exactly what we wanted. The drums in combination with Chris's talent was so special! Everything we wanted. Thank you!!!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Amy, we're glad that your wedding was everything that you hoped for! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness

Paulette U.

28 Sep 2017

Nathan as a DJ and Saxophonist was amazing. Melbourne Entertainment Co were professional from the get go and were willing to accommodate all of our requests. On the big day things went extremely smoothly. We received lots of positive comments about the DJ, we will not hesitate to book again!

Kate W.

22 Sep 2017

We used MEC for MC/DJ services. We received lots of fantastic feedback from our guests in regards to Spencer's professionalism and manner. He was friendly and helpful to us as well as the guests. Sean got people dancing and his singing skills shone to provide something unique on the night.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Kate, you're amazing. Sean said that you were one of the best wedding clients that he's ever dealt with

Robert B.

1 Sep 2017

We hired Nathan from Melbourne Entertainment Co, and i have been back in town for about a month now and i have not stop hearing about how good the DJ was at my wedding. a huge thank you to Nathan and everyone at MEC, The downside to having such a good DJ at your wedding is every wedding you go to after (2 so far) people bring up how good the DJ was at yours, so i feel sorry for anyone having a wedding after you when you book with MEC.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Robert thanks so so much for your kind words, the pleasure was all ours. We'll pass on the feedback to Nathan :)

Lauren V.

5 Aug 2017

Great company to deal with. Great response time to emails, very easy to deal with. No request was too big. Nathan was great on the night. Could not have asked for a better DJ/MC

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Lauren, the pleasure was all ours. Thanks for being such a beautiful & lovely client to deal with

Christine H.

9 Jun 2017

Nathan & Melbourne Entertainment Company by far the best entertainment group in Melbourne! Have used Nathan both for our engagement and recent wedding. The energy was uplifting, passionate, positive and fun-loving DJ who had every single wedding guest up dancing! Excellent customer service and attention to detail, flawless! Highlight was Nathan playing the saxophone in and amongst guests on the dance floor and creating one epic conga line! Our guests still commenting how the experience was once in a life time! Thank you for making our dreams come true Nathan & Co. Highly recommend!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you SO much Christine, you're too kind! We'll pass on the feedback to Nathan. Hoping that you and Steve are doing amazingly

Emma K.

27 May 2017

Kellie, Reeva and Leo totally connected with our guests.. Kellie's soulful and wonderful live performances really touched our hearts and set the mood for the day. There was love in the air! Leo's sax skills and Reeva's Dj talents had all guests up on the d floor throughout, with even a dance off circle taking place - such a fun and memorable day with style and class!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much for the kind words Emma! :)

Lyndsey J.

5 May 2017

What more can we say - Melbourne Entertainment Co (prev Pulse DJs) were beyond amazing! In the lead up, Taryn was fantastic to deal with, a great communicator with a sincere sense of wanting our event to be phenomenal. Then... we were introduced to DJ James - he called through a few days before the wedding to run over everything and answer any questions I had, and again, had a sincere 'want' to make our day very special. The evening came and James organized himself and set up. The music was exactly what we wanted. Kellie then joined as the singer and was so warm and friendly. Throughout the evening the dancefloor was full and we couldn't have asked for anything more. I am quite particular about music, James picked up on the 'vibe' we were hoping to create through each segment of the evening and did this with ease and a big smile on his face. Thank you for being part of our special day, we would highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Lyndsey! Wishing you all the future happiness in the world

Amelia B.

5 May 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! My initial communications with Taryn were extremely helpful. My requests were met with ease and I was partnered with DJ Reeva for our big day. Reeva was AMAZING!!! She was friendly, flexible and I had my ultimate night of dancing thanks to her. Truly wonderful, thank you!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Amelia, :) We're lucky to have Taryn & Reeva on our team for sure! I'm glad that you had a great night, thanks for being so wonderful to deal with.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.