Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Rating
1 5 5.0 (35 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas, Mornington Peninsula & Yarra Valley/Dandenongs  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days

Reviews

Jacqueline N.

25 Nov 2016

I booked Pulse DJs for a client wedding. They were professional and provided impeccable service from inquiry, booking, consultation, set up and the DJ service itself. We had DJ Josh. He was great, no request was too hard and every request was handled with enthusiasm. Highly recommend. Really well priced for the quality service provided.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Jacqueline!

Danielle M.

4 Nov 2016

A professional company passionate about music & focused on catering for your event needs. Nathan Op de Coul listened to what was important to us & also offered his professional advice. All our guests commented on how great our DJ was & the fantastic music. A pleasure to deal with!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Danielle it really was so lovely dealing with you :) Thank you for the kind review!

Jimmy W.

7 Oct 2016

Pulse looked after us from the first email. Taryn is informative with high professional customer service. We had the awesome James and Luke that was spinning tunes for us all night. We had some specific songs we wanted to play plus we needed to fit a chinese tea ceremony and greek dancing! They boys took care of the entire night and set the music perfectly to our niche grungy industrial venue. Would use again 100%.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Jimmy, we're glad that you had a great time!

Christine H.

9 Jun 2017

Nathan & Melbourne Entertainment Company by far the best entertainment group in Melbourne! Have used Nathan both for our engagement and recent wedding. The energy was uplifting, passionate, positive and fun-loving DJ who had every single wedding guest up dancing! Excellent customer service and attention to detail, flawless! Highlight was Nathan playing the saxophone in and amongst guests on the dance floor and creating one epic conga line! Our guests still commenting how the experience was once in a life time! Thank you for making our dreams come true Nathan & Co. Highly recommend!

Emma K.

27 May 2017

Kellie, Reeva and Leo totally connected with our guests.. Kellie's soulful and wonderful live performances really touched our hearts and set the mood for the day. There was love in the air! Leo's sax skills and Reeva's Dj talents had all guests up on the d floor throughout, with even a dance off circle taking place - such a fun and memorable day with style and class!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much for the kind words Emma! :)

Lyndsey J.

5 May 2017

What more can we say - Melbourne Entertainment Co (prev Pulse DJs) were beyond amazing! In the lead up, Taryn was fantastic to deal with, a great communicator with a sincere sense of wanting our event to be phenomenal. Then... we were introduced to DJ James - he called through a few days before the wedding to run over everything and answer any questions I had, and again, had a sincere 'want' to make our day very special. The evening came and James organized himself and set up. The music was exactly what we wanted. Kellie then joined as the singer and was so warm and friendly. Throughout the evening the dancefloor was full and we couldn't have asked for anything more. I am quite particular about music, James picked up on the 'vibe' we were hoping to create through each segment of the evening and did this with ease and a big smile on his face. Thank you for being part of our special day, we would highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment Co.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Lyndsey! Wishing you all the future happiness in the world

Amelia B.

5 May 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! My initial communications with Taryn were extremely helpful. My requests were met with ease and I was partnered with DJ Reeva for our big day. Reeva was AMAZING!!! She was friendly, flexible and I had my ultimate night of dancing thanks to her. Truly wonderful, thank you!

Caitlin K.

28 Apr 2017

James was absolutely fantastic! Second time we had seen him in action and he didn't disappoint. He was happy to tailor it to us as much or as little as we asked and was so professional. The team here were all great to deal with. Would highly recommend!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Caitlin! Thanks for being such a wonderful bride to deal with

Rebecca L.

20 Apr 2017

Reeva was just wonderful, she went with our flow, helped us plan a playlist but not over-plan it, on the day she was relaxed, smiley, all our guests loved her, would highly highly recommend her for any wedding! Thanks Reeva! <3

Jena B.

7 Apr 2017

Great DJ - on the night checked in with the Bride and Groom to ensure they were happy with the music being played. We also had phone call prior to the wedding to talk with the DJ about what we wanted and a preview of the list of songs to be played. Easy to work with and friendly.

Amanda J.

7 Apr 2017

We used Melbourne Entertainment Co to provide the DJ for our wedding reception and they were absolutely fabulous. They were very thorough and attentive during the planning process and always responded to my emails promptly. James was our DJ on the night and he really did a great job, the selection of background music he played during canapes and meal service was perfect and really created the atmosphere we were after, slowly setting the tone for the party that was to follow. He played a great range of music for all of our friends and family to get up and dance to after dinner, and even though the dance floor at our venue was quite large, it still managed to stay packed until the end of the night! We provided some direction offering our music selections/tastes, but James was really able to read the crowd well and work out exactly what our guests were wanting throughout the night. I highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment Co to anyone planning a wedding!!

Danae K.

24 Mar 2017

Wow. We actually cannot even describe how brilliant Nathan was on our wedding day... We have never heard a better DJ at a wedding (and neither had any of the guests)! There was literally no-one in their seats from 9pm-11pm and our venue said that they had never seen a dance floor like it. We always knew the saxophone was going to be a hit, but what we didn't expect was such a professional, sharply dressed DJ who literally made the night an unforgettable experience! So many guests asked for his details and we are looking forward to their weddings already!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Danae, the pleasure was all ours. Nathan said that you and Saad were such lovely people. Thanks for being so easy to deal with :)

Lawrence L.

12 Mar 2017

Fantastic. They had great advice and organising it with them was really easy. The actual DJ, Nathan was great on the day and was one of the most memorable things of the day. They also had 2 saxophone players who were amazing!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Lawrence! :)

Lawrence & Linh L.

11 Mar 2017

Outstanding! From our first meeting with Nathan we knew we had found the one. Nathan is absolutely amazing! So professional, talented and a lovely genuine person. We could not have imagined our night without him! He along with Rob exceeded our expectations! All our guests were amazed with the music from Canapes to the farewell. EVERYONE loved Nathan and Rob! It was absolute perfection! We 100% recommend Melbourne Entertainment Company for all events requiring music. For any future events, we will only be using M.E.C, no questions asked! We thank everyone involved, you are all amazing! To everyone else, look no further, these guys are it!!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you for the kind words guys! You were such a beautiful couple :)

Jade U.

10 Mar 2017

I came across Pulse DJ’s on Easy Weddings, checking their reviews there was only great things said so I went ahead and contacted Taryn to see if they were available. Taryn replied very promptly to say they were and supplied us with all the information we needed including a list of DJ’s we could choose from (Shout out to Taryn who is extremely warm, friendly & helpful! Thank you Taryn you are a pleasure to deal with :). My husband & I decided on Reeva & we were both thrilled with our decision! She brought such a great atmosphere to our wedding reception is was awesome J. We only had a small wedding of 40 guest’s so I was concerned that with a small amount of people many wouldn’t dance or get involved and that there wouldn’t be much ambience in the air but Reeva made sure that didn’t happen....everyone was up & having a great time! We received just over 400 images from our photographer for our reception alone and it is so much fun looking through them all and seeing what a great time everyone was having & the awesome dance moves some people were trying out!! Thank you for being a part of our special day Reeva! You are an excellent DJ & a beautiful person :) Mr & Mrs Unger Xo

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Jade! :)

Lachlan M.

10 Mar 2017

I would like to give more than five stars! Nathan was brilliant. He totally nailed the brief in terms of our music tastes and what was working for our guests. He was really very easy to deal with and very professional. The whole crew at Pulse DJs were in fact. He really made our night. The dance floor was pumping all night long and the combination of old favourites and new tunes was flawless. There were none of those awkward music choices were the dance floor thins out for a bit across the night. Across all ages - everyone was raving about the music and the dance floor - and the sax! Nathan's signature saxophone throughout the night where he would play intermittently along to the set added a really special vibe to the night. The way he incorporated it into his set was spot on. He would come out and play on the floor with all of us dancing around him - it got the crowd even more lively - it was just a really unique touch and one the guests all loved! I just can't recommend him enough - it was so spot on - he captured the essence of who we were, who our friends and family were and made the night even more magical.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much for this Lachlan. This is one of the longest reviews we've ever had! You and Reece were such a lovely couple to deal with. We'll pass on the kind words to Nathan. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience :)

Monica B.

5 Mar 2017

Excellent. We were very happy. We gave them a brief, they took it and sorted everything else.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Monica! Glad we could help :)

Lex K.

10 Feb 2017

We were very happy with the DJ service provided for our wedding by Melbourne Entertainment Company / Pulse DJs. Our DJ Andrew was professional, reliable and good-humoured throughout, assisting with everything from early set-up to ever-so-gently intervening to make sure my Dad spoke into the microphone for his speech! Andrew listened to our music preferences and delivered - it is thrilling for us to see our family and friends enjoying themselves dancing in our photos and videos. This was just the atmosphere we wanted. The entire process of booking was clear, straightforward, seamless, and gave us confidence that all was taken care of. Thank you, Taryn and Andrew!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Lex, the pleasure is all ours :)

Garry C.

10 Feb 2017

Aaron was our DJ on the dinner and night of our wedding and he did an outstanding job. Incorporated all of our favourite tunes and was a pleasure to deal with. We also dealt with Taryn in their office and she was brilliant and incredibly helpful. We highly recommend Pulse DJs and Co.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much for your kind words Garry, the pleasure is all ours!

Emily R.

10 Feb 2017

We were blown away by how Nathan and Ree created such a great vibe. Nath's saxaphone was a huge hit, and Ree delivered an incredible DJ set which had the dancefloor going off from the first song. They were so helpful with additional performances throughout the night too. Perfection!

Emma W.

27 Jan 2017

Taryn run's all the DJ's and she was really great to organise everything with, she asked lots of questions to understand exactly what we wanted. We had one request, that our 10 year old son could help DJ and they were so accommodating and said yes, whereas many other DJ's I had spoken to wouldn't allow it. Our DJ communicated really well and discussed exactly what type of music we wanted, even after our wedding he made contact to say our son was great and make sure we had a good night. They also took care of everything with the venue.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Emma! The pleasure is all ours :)

Deanne D.

26 Jan 2017

Listened to what i wanted, entertaining and had everyone dancing

Daniella M.

23 Dec 2016

We couldn't have been happier with Pulse Djs & Co. Our DJ James was such a consummate gentleman, a fantastic MC, and couldn't have been more professional. He truly understood what we wanted and everything was just seamless. Our guests were up and dancing even during dinner!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Daniella :) You were a true pleasure to deal with

Neo Q.

3 Dec 2016

Thanks for DJ Josh to be a part of our wedding. We could not be happier with the service provided by Pulse DJs. All guests, my wife and I loved DJ Josh's work. Taryn is informative with high professional customer service. Highly recommended to wedding and all events.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Neo, the pleasure is all ours! :)

Ting O.

11 Nov 2016

Very good and professional!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Ting! :)

Sanisha M.

9 Sep 2016

The music was one of the highlights of our night - James and Reeva's performance was outstanding. Everyone loved them and the music; they were friendly, accommodating and great with the crowd. We felt at ease and they went out of their way to ensure all our expectations were exceeded.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Sanisha! It was lovely dealing with you :)

Linda B.

27 May 2016

Pulse DJs & Co. took complete care of our wedding! It was fantastic, the dance floor was busy, the groom danced all night and guests were blown away by Nath's saxophone! We also had a percussion element provided by Pulse - a HUGE success, everyone loved jamming with drums, tambourines and cowbell!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Linda :)

Renee M.

22 May 2016

Nathan was our DJ and Taryn in the office was great. They were very quick to respond to us. Nathan really got what we were after and really read the crowd. They were great!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much for the kind words :) We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our profile

Chloe N.

23 Apr 2016

We were very happy with the service. Our DJ was Josh, and he was so fantastic. The venue next door to ours could hear the music and told our venue they thought the party looked so much more fun. We had the best DJ. We would recommend them to anyone!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks so much Chloe, we'll pass on the awesome feedback to Josh. Wishing you all the best and future happiness

Zorah B.

8 Apr 2016

They were fantastic, Nathan was better then I ever excepted. He was very helpful & also he went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect. The music was great!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Zohra, the pleasure is all ours!

Mark G.

10 Jan 2016

Nathan was exceptional. He is a true professional and knew from the get go what we wanted. He had the dance floor absolutely pumping the whole night. Outstanding service!!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Mark, we'll pass on this feedback to Nathan :)

Robyn B.

5 Dec 2015

It was absolutely brilliant. They were one of the reason the wedding was so good. It was really nice to look at the DJ and see he was enjoying himself. Nothing was too much trouble with Nathan. Nathan went above and beyond!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thank you Robyn, it really was a beautiful evening

Ashley D.

20 Nov 2015

The music was exactly what we wanted, because the team at Pulse DJs both knew and pre-empted our needs and were across everything like a BOSS. You can't put a price on piece of mind and we actually got to relax and REALLY enjoy the best day of our lives!

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Ash! We had such a great time :)

Tyson C.

17 Jan 2015

They were awesome, We had James as our dj & all the guests loved him. He had great interaction with all of our guests.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Thanks Tyson, James said that you guys were some of the loveliest clients he's ever performed for!

Hayley G.

1 Jan 1900

He was fantastic, Nathan is such a good DJ. He an absolute pleasure to deal with, he went above and beyond for us and was super friendly. Also he was having a great time while he was there which was nice to see.

Melbourne Entertainment Co.  

Wishing you all the best and future happiness!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.