Insatiable Nights

Rating
1 5 5.0 (43 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and Surrounding Areas
Business Hours
24 Hour Access
Phone
03 9498 4069

Reviews

Jennifer R.

10 Apr 2015

We loved Kevin’s personable, yet professional approach. He played songs from the playlist we created on his website, but also read the crowd and selected tracks that kept everyone on the dance floor. He worked seamlessly with our MC and quickly adapted to last minute changes. Highly recommended!

Insatiable Nights  

Hi Jen and Jay! Thanks for the kind words! Such a special night for the both of you! Take care, Kev

Kymm V.

19 Mar 2015

We found Kevin from Insatiable Nights on Easy Weddings, and after reading reviews we knew he would be able to deliver the "party" feel we wanted for our wedding reception. We had Kevin perform MC duties as well as DJ, and he was professional but also easy going. He helped make the night flow and he was open to requests and flexible with the timing of events. We also loved that Kevin was the very proud owner of his DJ business and he wanted the best night for us and our guests. We highly recommend Insatiable Nights. Excellent +++++++

Insatiable Nights  

Wow Kymm thanks for all the kind words! I'm glad the both of you had a wonderful night!

Jemilllia B.

6 Mar 2015

I LOVE INSATIABLE NIGHTS!!!! I can't even tell you how many obnoxious DJs we interviewed for our wedding, and when we found Kevin it was like the clouds parted and the sun started shining. The music for our wedding was tasteful, fun, totally in our taste, but at the same time Kevin took requests from the crowd and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. In fact I've received a number of compliments on how fun my wedding was and how great the music was and I am attributing that to Kevins awesome DJ-ing. We literally had everything from 80s, 90s to R&B; which we all blended well. He also gave us a great recommendation for our final circle it was PERFECT!!! I would recommend Kevin to anyone looking to have a fun time at their event and who don't want to be cookie-cutter.

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Jem! You had such a fantastic crowd that loved to dance!

Frank Z.

26 May 2018

Kevin was awesome, customised our wedding to Latin style of music , everyone at the venue loved it

Lauren J.

29 Dec 2016

Kev was great! Friendly, organised, flexible and had great set up to be able to chose music through his online music library! If he didn't have the music he was able to arrange it, especially a special 1950s song for one of our grandparents. He made our wedding personable and engaged the whole guest list, young and old! Great DJ, highly recommend! 5 stars!

Sandeep A.

18 Nov 2016

Thank you Kevin for your help and advise in the lead up to our wedding day, and for the amazing music you played at our wedding reception. So many of our friends commented that you kept playing songs that made people want to dance and enjoy the night. It was so good, that people started dancing (ourselves included) before we'd even had our formal first dance! The online music request system was a big hit with our friends and is a great idea. They all had a great time requesting songs prior to the wedding and it was great that you could incorporate their requests into our special day.

Nicole R.

4 Mar 2016

Kevin was fantastic! All of a guests danced all night and raved about how great the mix of music was. Hight recommended

Nicole W.

4 Dec 2015

Kevin did a fantastic job for our wedding! He is not only a great speaker/MC, but also kept the whole night running smoothly and according to plan, and kept our stress levels to a minimum. Thank you Kevin! Would highly recommend to anyone!

Jeena T.

21 Nov 2015

Kevin was fantastic!! He met with us before hand and made it very clear that he was passionate about his work and on the night knew exactly what to play to get almost all our guests young/old on the dance floor and keep the party going! Would definitely recommend him!!

Matthew W.

23 Oct 2015

They were great! 5/5 for that guy!! He met with us and let us choose all our own songs. He took photos for us too. Spot on!

Shehan D.

7 Aug 2015

Kevin did an amazing job at our wedding! Beyond being great at his craft, Kev worked closely with us and our MCs to develop our running sheet, and ensured that everything went smoothly on the night. We would not hesitate to recommend Kevin to anyone.

Kellie T.

10 Jun 2015

Kevin is AMAZING! He was always so quick to reply to any questions we had. Organised to meet a few weeks before the wedding. Everybody had such a good night, the dace floor was always pumping! He even to some photos throughout the night and sent them to us the next day! Best DJ and Mc!!!

Sarah K.

2 May 2015

What an amazing night. I literally could not have imagined a night as fun without Kevin the DJ. He was so attentive, exciting and responsive to absolutely anything we wanted for our special day. I would choose him to be our DJ again and again. His lighting set up and selection of songs was on point to every detail we had outlined that we wanted for our big day and there was never a moment that the dance floor was empty. I would recommend him to anybody! ANYBODY! who is looking for one less stress of music selection.

Nicholas P.

17 Apr 2015

Kevin is a very easy going guy that does an amazing job. He knows how to read the mood of the crowd and plays the right music accordingly. He customized the music for our first dance and group dances however we wanted. Online music request system is easy to use.

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks for the kind words Nick and Thuy. It was such a great night!

Leng C.

20 Mar 2015

Kevin did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding reception! We were extremely happy with his professionalism, his passion for music and his ability to read the crowd, every one of our guests had a fantastic time, as did we. We cannot express how happy we are in choosing Insatiable nights!

Sarah T.

13 Dec 2014

Kevin was an amazing DJ and MC for our wedding. He got the crowd going and everyone commented on how much fun they had on the dancefloor. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun and easy to work with DJ

Kate T.

5 Dec 2014

A massive thank you Kevin, you were excellent and great to deal with, I would highly recommend your services.

Julian C.

21 Nov 2014

If there was one thing my friends remembered about the reception, it was Kevin's fantastic job as our DJ and MC. He understood what we wanted and was very personable. He also worked closely with the event coordinator and kept the energy up all night. ! Highly recommended!

Stefanie S.

29 Aug 2014

Kevin knew from the start how to work the crowd as the evening progressed. Easy to work with, he helped us with our song list based on our music preference, and certainly kept the party going for the night, entertaining both the young and old!

Erin P.

13 Jun 2014

Kevin was everything we wanted in a dj for our wedding. He is relaxed, fun and friendly to work with and took complete charge on the night to get everyone up and dancing (one of the main aims for my night!). Kevin worked closely with our MC to make sure everything was perfect for us. His music library that you can pre-select from is huge and my friends loved having the chance to make their own selections too.

Jay W.

26 Apr 2014

We rocked so hard the fire brigade showed up. Thanks Kev for being so easy to work with from the beginning. Your online music selection system & personable approach with your clients made us feel at ease throughout. Your generous offer to customise our first dance song was appreciated also!

Monique R.

12 Apr 2014

Would definitely recommend to ANYONE looking for a dj. We had a full dance floor the whole night, no bad song choices and Kevin was also a great MC. Everyone was commenting on the night (and since) what a great dj we had!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Monique and Dave! Def one hell of a party!

Dave P.

12 Apr 2014

Would definitely recommend to ANYONE looking for a dj. We had a full dance floor the whole night, no bad song choices and Kevin was also a great MC. Everyone was commenting on the night (and since) what a great dj we had!

Kerrie H.

4 Apr 2014

Very professional with that extra bit of funkiness! Kevin is a friendly DJ that is easy to work with and knows how to incorporate our song choices into the night just at the right times! He had the dance floor going all night! Highly recommended!!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Kerrie and Brendan. Great to see the both of you enjoying yourselves out on the floor! Enjoy your honeymoon in Africa!

Erika Y.

8 Mar 2014

Not only is Kevin incredibly professional, but he also knows how to party and just have fun - I loved that he came in and had a dance with us! Kevin knows how to keep the party alive, demonstrating years and years of experience. I would recommend Kevin to everyone.

Paul K.

28 Feb 2014

From our initial booking enquiry & meeting, through to carrying out the DJing on the night, Kevin from Insatiable Nights was so professional, organised & skilled. The online music library was huge, so simple to use and took all the pressure out of generating a music list for the night. Highly recommend!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Paul and Sioana! I'm glad the both of you had a great night.

Andrea R.

23 Feb 2014

50 words is not enough to express what a great job Kevin did. Was simply fantastic and we along with our guests, really enjoyed the music. Very friendly and helpful from the word go would not hesitate to recommend Kevin!!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks for the kind words Verica and Andrea! I loved the big brass band!!

Haisu S.

1 Feb 2014

Hey Kevin, we were so lucky to have you! You made everything easy for us. Thank you for meeting us twice near our place for consultation. We also appreciate your understanding of our personal music preferences. Thumb up for your MC, very professional and sexy voice!

Insatiable Nights  

Hi Haisu and Arun, Happy to be part of your special day! Such a lovely venue and affair! All the best, Kev

Peni T.

13 Nov 2013

Kevin is awesome. A true professional that was able to think on his feet no matter how many times people changed the order of events and everyone commented on how much fun they had dancing and how good the flow of music was. Thank you so much Kev!

Insatiable Nights  

Hey Peni! Thanks for the kind words!

Azam S.

8 Nov 2013

Kev was fantastic. We were very impressed with all aspects of his work - he read the crowd so well and everyone really had a great time on the D-floor, and he did a fantastic job of MCing. He was professional and helpful from day one.

Lydia A.

12 Oct 2013

Thank you for everything Kevin :) You were great to deal with from the first point of contact and professional. No complaints, just compliments. The music was fantastic, you got everyone up dancing and you were an amazing MC. Highly recommended for any occassion. Thanks again. Lydia & Marcelo

Jessica S.

6 Apr 2013

The music is so important for the vibe of a wedding and Kevin just nailed it! He was so professional and gave us a very personal approach. It was nice to not be number! He had so may great suggestions and his song request software made it so easy.

Insatiable Nights  

Hi Jess! Thanks for the feedback! You both know I had a great time at your Wedding reception myself!

Carolina R.

5 Apr 2013

Thank you sooooo much Kevin for providing us with amazing service leading up to our big day and fantastic music on the night. We had a ball on the dance floor. Once again thank you for providing us with such a professional, personable & flexible service.

Liz W.

2 Mar 2013

Kev was recommended through a friend who had been recommended to her through a friend etc etc and I can see why!! He had the dance floor cranking for hours and we've had so many comments that our wedding was one of the best because of the music & dance floor!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Liz! I'm glad you and Marc had a great night!!

Janelle R.

1 Mar 2013

Kevin was a wonderful DJ. He was really personable and easy to meet with in the lead up to the wedding and had some fantastic ideas for the music. Everyone at our wedding commented on how good the music was. Everyone was up and dancing right until the end of the night with many not wanting to go home!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Janelle and Andrew I'm glad everyone had a great night!

Catherine

28 Feb 2013

DJ Kevin! He did a great job of being our DJ and MC for the evening. Professional, friendly and knows his music. The guests loved him!

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Catherine! You both had wonderful families and a great party all round.

Miss Eleni H.

23 Feb 2013

Thanks Kevin for making our night so much fun. We had high expectations and Kevin definitely didn't disappoint, he had everyone dancing on the dancefloor and no one wanted to leave by the end of the night, our night could not have been more successful. We definitely recommend Insatiable nights, such professional and reliable service, it ‘s incomparable.

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks for the kind words Eleni and Tas! It was definitely a fun night!!

Belinda P.

15 Dec 2012

Kevin was very easy to deal with and we loved how we could select songs we wanted played, we were a bit disappointed we couldn't hear them all but time was a factor. Personal approach, meeting beforehand and quick responses from Kevin really made us feel at ease. Thank you :)

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks for the feedback Belinda! Still love that photo on the Harley!

Miss Adele P.

1 Dec 2012

Best wedding DJ we would have asked for. Kevin went above & beyond our expections of a DJ. He really took care of the smaller details and everyone of our guests danced the night away. I would highly reccomend Kev if you want to ensure all your guests have fun

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Adele and Graham for the kind words! You both know I had a wonderful time myself! All the best, Kev

Srey O.

24 Nov 2012

Kevin is one of the sweetest person you'll ever meet. He is VERY organised, FUNNY and very very PROFESSIONAL. My husband and I felt so comfortable with him that we wish he was a guest at our wedding instead. He did such a fantastic job with the music and plus he MC as well. Great job Kev!! Thank you so much for all that you have done for us.

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Srey and Jeremy. You are a wonderful couple and it's great working with such organised people!

Tara W.

4 Nov 2012

Very professional service. Kevin was so down to earth and really listened to what we were after. Have already recommended services to my friends. A big help to our first time MC too :)

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Tara. I'm glad you and Darren had a great night!

Heather M.

22 Sep 2012

Thanks to Kev for making our wedding so enjoyable for everyone. The booking process was so easy – plus, he made our wedding run so smoothly due to his planning tools. A fabulous DJ and MC – a full dance floor - what more can you ask?

Insatiable Nights  

Thanks Heather and Dave! I had a lot of fun and I hope you guys did as well.

Narelle M.

7 Sep 2012

We couldn't be happier with insatiable Nights service. Kev is flexible, professional, lovely but most of all he knows how to make people have fun! And that's what it's all about, enjoying yourself and feeling at ease that Kev's got everything under control. No empty dance floor here....

Insatiable Nights  

Well thankfully I had a bridal couple who never left the dancefloor...that definitely helps! Thanks for the review and all the best!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.