Black Tie Events MC/DJ

Rating
1 5 4.9 (18 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounds
Business Hours
Black Tie Events Australia
Phone
03 9498 3954

Reviews

Monica F.

13 Dec 2018

Mark was just so easy to deal with right from the beginning. As both our MC and DJ, Mark provided us with all the information we needed to make decisions about our big day, from the order of the events, to the music, to the speeches. Given we had a relatively small wedding of about 65 guests, our biggest concern was that people wouldn't dance or have fun. That was no problem with Mark in control as our guests had a great time on the dance floor and everything just ran so smoothly! A big thank you to Mark for his support, patience, friendliness and professionalism! Highly recommend Black Tie Events for your wedding!

Alisha G.

31 Aug 2018

What great guy. Everyone loved the music that was played thank you for being part of our special day

Samantha H.

9 Feb 2018

Mark is the best!! He helped with small things we hadn’t thought of like a second first dance song for guests to join us to the song that we want played as we departed. Mark worked with our other suppliers to time perfectly the music and fireworks for our first dance. We can’t thank you enough

Emma M.

17 Nov 2017

Mark is extremely experienced. He managed to play exactly the type of music we were after - even though we were pretty vague as we are not too familiar with songs! He had everyone on the dance floor and hi MC work was perfect, keeping to schedule and pronouncing all names correctly.

Anita R.

18 Nov 2016

Mark was fantastic! He was so patient with me.. I literally sent him a list of every single song I wanted played and he did it! He even followed my request to ban classic rock being played! He pronounced names correctly and worked in correspondance to the live band. He doesn't make a mockery of your special day! Highly recommend!

Nicole O.

2 Nov 2015

Mark was amazing! We were very nervous initially as it is always hard to try and find a DJ who can accommodate the tricky mix of family and friends of all ages. Mark had a large selection of music to choose from. He was also very professional as MC during the wedding (my guests actually thought he was a staff member from the reception and not an external MC!). Thank you so much for making our wedding day run so smoothly. I highly recommend Black Tie Events to others who want stress free wedding entertainment.

Lauren C.

5 Dec 2014

Thankyou to Mark from Black Tie Events. The music and MC was great. The amount of selection available was great.

Miss Allison M.

12 Apr 2013

Mark was great! A very nice man and very easy to deal with. The music was fantastic with a very large variety. Mark has the perfect voice for a DJ too. He was our MC on the night and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend them.

Simone S.

10 Mar 2013

Great job! I just gave him my few songs for the main dances & Left the rest up to him. A great mix of music was played & Our guests even had request cards on their tables.

Stephanie D.

19 Jan 2013

Very pleased with Mark's work on the night, very professional and he wore black tie for our event. It was nice to see that he met our dress code for the night

Leighton B.

29 Sep 2012

Mark was a excellent master of ceremony and great dj

Sandra C.

15 Jan 2011

Wonderful DJ. Everyone had a ball!

Mrs Sue C.

6 Nov 2010

Very happy, Rod was great keeping the large crowd moving. And then he took photos of the night from his perspective. Nice.

Ms Carly B.

1 Nov 2010

John was great! Had an excellent range of music! The "song request cards" were a hit amongst our guests!

Ms Claire H.

27 Aug 2010

John was great and the mix of music was fantastic - everyone had a great night

Vanessa C.

23 May 2010

John @ BTE was fantastic and super friendly! he got everyone dancing and all had a good time. music was a great mix and he was a fanatsic MC.

Rachael S.

8 May 2010

Very happy with the DJ (Alan) who also MC'd. Very professional and great music. Everybody, even people who never dance, got up to dance. A great night.

Karen S.

27 Mar 2010

Great DJ/MC. Very professional and experienced in weddings. Music was not too loud when we were eating but when the formalities were over and it was time party, he knew exactly what music to play and the dance floor was never empty. Received alot of great comments from our guests over the choice of DJ. Great time had by all.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.