The Wedding DJ

Rating
1 5 5.0 (20 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth and Margaret River, Pemberton, Dunsborough, Bunbury, Albany, Bali, Phuket.
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
0450 900 007

Reviews

Ms Tomica R.

29 Mar 2020

From the organising , meeting and arranging of everything to the end of the night, these guys were fantastic! Dave was amazing, played all the awesome music like he could read the crowd and knew exactly what everyone wanted to hear! Also coming and checking through out the night if there was anything we wanted or needed from him! Couldnt have done a better job, time went to fast and wish there had been more hours to dance the night away. The lighting was perfect and we couldnt have asked for anything more!

The Wedding DJ  

Tomica, it was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding journey. Dave's feedback was that he HAD A BALL with you guys. I am so glad that TWDJ team was able to help. All the very best Ryan Cope TWDJ

Adelle H.

31 Aug 2019

Ryan and the wedding Dj made our reception at our wedding incredible! They helped us create a very Ash and Adelle, fun, relaxed reception. Ryan MC’d the evening and that made a huge difference we weren’t worried about timings he discussed everything with us in the meetings we had with him before the wedding and made us feel at ease. He and the team are such professionals! Ryan spent time getting to know Ash and I the six months before our wedding chatting about how we met, our music tastes and what was important for us on the day. He really is able to connect with us and it made it him such important person in the day, he was an integral part of our reception. He helped so much in forming how the evening would run and how it would look like and structured it so we were able to get everything we wanted into the night. We choose to add up lights to the room which gave the room the atmosphere we wanted. We had a confetti bomb at the end of the night which was a great way to end the night! We also had the mirror mirror photo booth and honestly it’s the most impressive photo booth I have ever seen all our guest loved it and it made the wedding a little more fun and interactive for everyone again it was manned with one of the team so we didn’t have to worry or stress. Literally everything was under control and organised by Ryan and the team and just made the night run smoothly but meant I didn’t stress I didn’t worry! Ash and I could just enjoy our night with our family and friends! If you’re looking for the best night and best team to support your vision of your reception I would definitely get in touch with Ryan. Thank you Ryan and all the Wedding DJ team for making our wedding such an amazing and wonderful experience for Ash and I but also our guest.

Julie R.

22 Mar 2019

We were so impressed with Ryan’s professionalism. He was very easy to work with in the lead up to the wedding and during it. Our MC who had never MC’d before said he made her feel very comfortable in her role and made it very easy. His music choices during the night were great and had everyone dancing which is exactly what we wanted. Could not recommend the Wedding DJ more!

Kirstine V.

1 Feb 2020

Great service, really personalized the music to suit us, listened to what we had to say and made the day about us and no stress. Also has great options for photo booths, confetti cannons and sparkulars.

Kaitlyn B.

30 Nov 2019

Ryan was one of the TOP reasons why our wedding was ultimately flawless and so uniquely tailored to my husband and I. We fumbled our way through planning at first - making ad hoc decisions here, superfluous design choices there...and then we hired Ryan Cope, the Wedding DJ. He sat us down and introduced us to the importance of a well-thought out run sheet, what vibe we were seeking, and how to make the day flow with vendor arrivals, etc. We so desperately needed this organization that with his prompting, we cultivated a day that was structured, yet flexible and it turned out to be a whopper of a day. Ryan took our requests with complete professionalism and delivered an impeccably fun evening. AND OMG OUR ENTRANCE. It was EPIC! We couldn't be happier!

Kayleen M.

22 Nov 2019

Ryan was amazing at reading the vibe of all the guests and when we should and shouldn't just follow our timeline. 100% reccomend hos services.

Kirsten W.

17 Nov 2019

We are over-the-moon happy with Ryan from The Wedding DJ. From the first meeting all the way through til the end of the night, he was absolutely amazing. Took requests, read the crowd well and everyone constantly commented on what a great job he did! We had a blast!

Martin D.

19 Oct 2019

We would happily recommend the The Wedding DJ to anyone for their wedding reception, or other event. From when we met with Ryan to discuss our wedding reception the whole process was relaxed, yet thorough and professional and made planning our wedding a lot easier. Our DJ Vincent ran the evening exactly as we planned, and kept everyone up on the dance floor during the evening. Highly recommend these guys!

Jasmine A.

19 Oct 2019

Recently had Jacob Horsey as our MC, DJ and live vocalist at our wedding and everything was perfect. Ryan and his team are so easy to communicate with and everything ran smoothly! Thanks guys!

Kiara P.

24 Aug 2019

Ryan is an absolute star!! We are so pleased with our wedding DJ, he met all of our demands and helped us to create the perfect atmosphere for our wedding, playing something for everyone and making last minute decisions to accommodate our needs on the day. Every cent spent was absolutely worth it and more. Ryan's professionalism and knowledge is something you just can't beat. We couldn't recommend a better DJ and would definitely have him again, thanks Ryan!

Letitia C.

18 May 2019

We can't recommend The Wedding DJ highly enough! From the fist time we met you and you made us giddy with excitement for our big day, to the night of our wedding when you were touching base with us if you thought the night could run better or differently, you did an outstanding job of making our night the best it could be. You were great at feeling out your crowd and what sort of mood they were in, and making music selections to get everyone up and moving. Your MCing was loud and clear, and instructions concise, without being monotonous or drab. Thank you so much for all your hard work in the lead up to the wedding, and finally, the big night!

Elle W.

5 Apr 2019

Our vision for our wedding reception was everyone on the dance floor having the best night! Ryan provided such a great service and everyone has said how much fun they had dancing the night away with us! I would highly recommend the wedding DJ!

Hannah A.

30 Mar 2019

The wedding DJ- Ryan Cope was an absolute legend. Super chilled and amazing to work with. Couldn’t have asked for a better Dj for our wedding. Highly recommend him for any event and everyone loves him.

Jemma A.

29 Mar 2019

Ryan was absolutely wonderful. Amazing to work with for the lead up to our wedding and took a lot of stress off our day. The music was fantastic and all our guests had only great feedback for him. Ryan was professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Amber B.

20 Mar 2019

Ryan was very professional and did a great job with the music and setting the vibe and mood of our wedding! Everyone commented on the great music and Greg and I were very happy :)

Rosie W.

9 Mar 2019

We had Ryan (The Wedding DJ) as our wedding DJ last weekend, he is amazing and we loved every minute of our special day. The music was brilliant for everyone young and old. We played a game called “Survivor” and it was so funny watching the competitiveness among our family and friends, it was a highlight of our reception. We would definitely recommend Ryan for any future weddings. Thank you Ryan

Leah W.

2 Mar 2019

Ryan was amazing at our wedding. He MC'd for us as well as being our DJ and we were so impressed with how professional and knowledgeable! The majority of the night was spent on a packed dance floor as Ryan knew how to read the crowd and made sure the right songs were being played to keep everyone happy. I would highly recommend Ryan!

Rachel B.

18 Jan 2019

The Wedding DJ are amazing! We got married at Wise Winery in Jan 2019 and Ryan was so helpful from start to finish. He helped us organise the day to ensure everything ran smoothly from the ceremony where he provided our music through to the dance floor providing perfect tunes into the night. I heard nothing but great things from our guests and also the groom and the whole bridal party as to how attentive Ryan was before the ceremony so the groom felt at ease and also whilst the B&G were off site having photos, he kept the bridal up to date to provide a great walk in entry to the venue for the whole bridal party. Thank you Ryan, The Wedding DJ - I will continue to recommend his team to anyone wanting a DJ for their special day. From, Rachel & Patrick

Alex S.

14 Dec 2018

Brett was amazing on the night! My Husband and I are so glad we chose him for our wedding. We received so many compliments about our music after our wedding.

Daniel A.

21 Oct 2018

Thank you so much to The Wedding DJ for MC'ing and DJ'ing at our wedding! We felt that you gave such a professional, detailed and yet friendly service, and you had great suggestions that really made our evening run so smoothly. Can't recommend you highly enough!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.