Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Service Area
All NSW - We gig everywhere
Business Hours
Monday-Sunday
All hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nancy P.

15 Aug 2020

If we could give Ben 20 stars, we would. Ben was literally the best decision we made for this wedding. Not only is he incredibly talented and just the sweetest, kindest and chillest guy, he works incredibly hard to keep the atmosphere upbeat and fun, is so flexible and accommodating, and is just an overall legend. His videos are pretty amazing, but seeing him play live really is just something else. Every single guest who attended had such a great time thanks to Ben, and if we had to do it all again, we'd hire him everytime. Thank you so much, Ben, we're fans for life!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Nancy & Jack, thank you so much for your review and for having me as entertainer and MC at your wedding. I am so glad you had a great day and I was able to be a part of that! Your support has been so much appreciated over the past months with you joining in on my livestreams and I am looking forward to many more internet hangs with you both. Meeting and performing for such amazing people like yourselves makes what I do so much more enjoyable. A huge congrats to you both and thanks again for having me on such an important day in your lives 😁.

Stephanie N.

17 Nov 2019

Ben Fox was exceptional! He learnt our first dance song "Never Stop" by Safety Suit, recorded it and sent it to us to practice our first dance with. He was absolutely amazing! Our guests commented on how talented he was, his acoustic music in the background while we ate was perfect, he then DJ for us after our first dance and had everyone on their feet. He is the whole package! He was easy to work with and gave us a list of songs he knew and asked us if there were song we wanted him to learn to play. I can't speak more highly of Ben, you will not regret engaging with him!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

You guys are the best, thanks so much for your review Stephanie. I had so much fun performing for you and I'm so glad you and Luke had a great night. I wish we could do it all again!!!!

Isabel P.

1 Mar 2019

We hired Ben for our wedding in March. Ben performed solo acoustic for our ceremony and canapes. He was also DJ and MC for our reception. Ben is an all around legend. So talented in his craft, his vocals were amazing. We received so many compliments for Ben on the day/night. Ben is super easy going, even managed to play some impromptu requests for the crowd on the dance floor, he kept the party going all night. I only wish I had more events to hire him again, maybe for our one year anniversary haha.

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you so much Isabel, this is such a lovely review and I am so happy you had a great night. It was a huge pleasure performing for yourself, Matt and your family and friends. I'm so keen for your 1 year anniversary, I hope you're ready for a Monday evening session next year 😁!!!! Thank you again and massive congrats to you both.

Georgina K.

15 Nov 2020

Ben Fox was simply amazing , he played acoustically and sang for the whole night and also MC for our wedding, everyone couldn't stop talking about how amazing he was. We would highly recommend him for you wedding Ben is the best additional for the perfect day and night of your wedding. You can tell Ben just love what he does and it shows in his performances. Ben thank you for making our day so special and we are so happy you could be part of it with us. Georgie & Ryan

Annabelle C.

15 Oct 2020

This guy is the REAL DEAL! Talk about talent! But also the friendliest and most fun guy you could possibly have in charge of the tunes at your wedding. Our guests were shooting out requests left right and centre and he could play them all! Trust me when I say he will bring the PARTY no matter what the vibe. We had a small ceremony and reception with close family and friends (20 guests) and the music was absolutely perfect for the setting. Ben learned several songs for our ceremony and I will honestly never forget how beautifully they were performed. Thank you so much Ben, can’t wait to dance with you again soon!!

Natalie W.

2 Oct 2020

Ben Fox was the perfect addition to our wedding. He is an unremarkably talented musician with a wide repertoire of music styles and songs. Ben played at both our wedding ceremony and reception, playing acoustically. He was able to 'read-the-room' and play the perfect songs to match the vibe of our wedding, taking into consideration our taste in music and even the covid-restrictions. Ben was easy to contact, professional and very reliable. I would highly recommend Ben Fox for any event and look forward to hearing more of his music.

Jessica O.

19 Sep 2020

Simply amazing- made our COVID wedding so fun and kept the night flowing in the reception- could not tell we missed out on dancing as everyone had a ball regardless! Recommend 10/10!!!

Catherine H.

13 Mar 2020

Ben travelled all the way to Blackheath for us. He played the guitar and sang from our ceremony, through our lawn game time and then dinner and our first dance and then switched it up to DJ the night away. He is BRILLIANT!!! We had honestly every person we spoke absolutely rave about Ben and not only his brilliant voice but his selection of songs. He kept the party going and was just a great all round guy to deal with. Even learning some special songs for our day. Could not recommend more highly!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thanks so much for having me Catherine, your wedding was a perfect day filled with a bunch of legends!!! Really glad I was a part of your wedding day and I wish you and Dan all the best.

Sarah C.

29 Feb 2020

Other than us he was the talk of the wedding! Apart from being a talented musician he was able to read the room amazingly and play the mood of the room. He had great communication with us prior to the wedding to really understand our vibe.

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for your review Sarah and for having me as your wedding entertainer. It was a pleasure performing for you all and thanks for the hangs at the end of the night. Was nice to chat face to face after emailing for so long. All the best to you and Blake and I hope to see you again some day.

Rebecca M.

15 Feb 2020

Ben is an amazing singer and talented musician. Everyone commented how great he was! He is also a DJ for the party end of the night. High recommended.

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for your review Bec 😁, we made it through rain, shine and power cuts. Was so nice meeting you guys and getting to perform for you all and thanks so much for having me.

Robyn R.

19 Dec 2019

The best in the business! We already knew he was going to be great but we were blown away with how incredible Ben was. All the guests at our wedding couldn't stop talking about him. Thanks Ben!

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you so much for leaving your review Robyn. It was a huge pleasure performing for yourself, Scott, your family and friends. Meeting and playing music for people like you all makes me love my job so much more and I hope I get to see you guys again some time.

Alicia B.

2 Nov 2018

A big shout out to Ben and his band for a great night filled with fantastic music and dancing! They had an amazing selection of songs and got my whole wedding party up on the dance floor :)

Ben Fox Band -Solo / Duo Acoustic & DJ  

Thank you for having us Alicia, we had a great night with you all. You have such a lovely group of friends and you made the entire planning process so enjoyable. I hope we get to see you soon at one of your friends weddings 😁. All the best to you and Mark and thanks again for having us.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.