Something Like This

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Service Area
ACT & NSW
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Lisa D.

12 May 2017

Something Like This are amazing! Nothing was too hard and Rohan was excellent with our email and phone enquiries.There was no space left on the dance floor, even my great Aunt was up and dancing. I highly recommend them -they truly are a talented bunch of musicians!

Something Like This  

Hey Lisa, thanks so much for the kind words! We had such a fantastic time at your wedding :) hope all is well in your world.

Amy R.

31 Mar 2017

I can highly recommend the Something Like This. They were really easy to deal with, very accommodating to our needs, and on the night they were beyond amazing! They kept everyone dancing and were open to requests from out guests. Would definitely use them again.

Something Like This  

Hey Amy! Wow, thanks so much. The pleasure was all ours for your wedding and we all talk about it often, fantastic night for everyone.

Jane K.

5 Sep 2014

I had Something like this play at my wedding last September based on a recommendation from a friend. I'm so glad I did, they were so professional and helpful. They had the whole crowd up dancing all night. They played everything from classics right through to modern stuff. I would definitely reccomend!

Something Like This  

Hey Jane, thanks for the review and we sincerely appreciate it! You guys were so easy to deal with and we all had a fantastic time. Keep in touch!

Natalie E.

14 Feb 2022

Really fun music to dance to! Exactly what we wanted. Easy to deal with. The guests were all up and dancing. Positive comments from guests after the wedding as well! Flexible with timing which made it stress free.

Jenna M.

29 Oct 2021

Amazing

Kate P.

3 May 2019

Amazing wedding band! They made our wedding so much fun and were able to play all of my random songs. Everyone was up and dancing and loved the band.

Kylie B.

9 Nov 2018

We had seen something like this perform in a showcase and knew straight away they were the band for us. Their flexible approach to planning made the whole process super easy and stress free for us. They have a wide ranging playlist which meant we could cater for all of our guests, who were very impressed with them on the night!

Mathew B.

3 Nov 2018

We got their live band to play on the night during the meals. They sounded great, and were great with their responses on the lead up to the day.

Sanela R.

31 Aug 2018

The! Best! Band! Ever! Voices are incredible, and these guys are true musicians. They all complement one another so well and the music that's produced is out of this world. They know how to read a crowd and get them dancing the whole night long!

Vivian K.

5 Aug 2018

Nice

Sophie M.

23 Jun 2018

Amazing band, great song choices, had the crowd up and dancing all night.

Zac P.

23 Mar 2018

They were fantastic! Really created an awesome vibe on the day. The guests were able to make requests.

Karen M.

2 Mar 2018

We saw them at a bridal expo and we thought they were excellent. They have a great style of music, they are easy to get along with and it was a lot of fun. They played at both the ceremony and through the end of the reception.

Erin G.

28 Oct 2017

We couldn't be happier we had Something Like This play at our wedding! There is really something about live music that takes the night to the next level. The music they played was fantastic and the songs were exactly what we had asked for! We had the best night dancing along with all our guests.

Lindsay H.

17 Mar 2017

Where to start - this band is amazing and I cannot recommend them enough. We had a large guest list and their music catered to everyone. Our guests were on the dance floor from song 1 and did not leave till end. They are so easy to deal with! The saxophone is a must! I have had so many people compliment the band so do yourself a favour and get them on board!

Katrina R.

4 Mar 2017

They were fabulous! They had everyone up dancing.

Sally M.

6 Jan 2017

An excellent band! The music was amazing (we had quite a few guests come up to us to say how good they thought the band was), they were very easy to work with and they were happy to learn a song especially for our wedding, which they did a great job playing. Jol also did a great job MC'ing for the night. Highly recommended!

Olivia H.

25 Nov 2016

As far as we were concerned, the wedding entertainment is a key ingredient in a successful wedding. Like This were OUTSTANDING. They had every guest up and dancing all night long. They made it such a fun night!

Jess R.

21 Oct 2016

Something like this was amazing - had the entire room up dancing all night. They gauged the feel of the room and played with minimal input from us (just how we wanted it). Thanks again.

Linda G.

7 Oct 2016

Rohan was amazing at first contact - he listened to what I wanted for our wedding and really came through. He played all the songs I wanted for the ceremony and some really great stuff at reception. Very professional, great musicians that got everyone up and dancing! Highly Recommended!!

Kelly R.

18 Mar 2016

Amazing, definitely get the sax and ask them to play Baker Street! The guests loved the music.

Emma C.

4 Mar 2016

Truly awesome wedding band. We had the 5 piece including sax. I found the toss up between a band v a DJ extremely difficult - in the end we decided to lash out on the band, and goodness were we pleased! The band knew their stuff completely. They played excellent "dinner music" then partied on to fill the dance floor for the rest of the night. An amazing repertoire of music. Also really easy to deal with - super quick responses to inquiries, emails. Really flexible. Happy to play requests. Worked with us to organise all of our required music, whether it was live or played via ipod for eg an obscure leaving song. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a band or for wedding music.

Kate H.

8 Jan 2016

We are absolutely thrilled with the music provided by Something Like This at our wedding. We loved how flexible and easy going Rohan was in the consultation process. Everyone was up on the dance floor from the very first song, and has commented on how fantastic the music was.

Rebecca S.

4 Sep 2015

A fun filled night with a huge variety if music! Highly recommend.

Jennifer D.

29 Aug 2015

They were great and played everything that we asked for. Really friendly and had a really good vibe!

Mark U.

8 May 2015

Fantastic communication from start to finish. Professional in every way and down to earth band that made extra effort to ensure a great night was had by everyone. Thanks Rohan for all your help

Tennille E.

17 Apr 2015

Very friendly and helpful. Very entertaining and versatile.

James K.

13 Feb 2015

The band went the extra mile for us, really looked after us and added to our night. Super happy with the result - Brilliant performers, professional musicians.

Franca P.

15 Mar 2014

Grouse band got us all up!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.