Spectrum Sounds DJs & Photobooth

Rating
1 5 4.9 (26 reviews) 
Service Area
Cairns, Palm Cove, Port Douglas, Atherton Tablelands, Mossman, Mission Beach areas  View Map
Business Hours
9:00am to 6:00pm - Mon to Fri
9:00am to 1:00pm - Saturday
Phone
07 2101 6255

Reviews

Louise F.

11 May 2018

We thoroughly loved having Kerry DJ at our wedding. Kerry was immensely friendly and professionally read the mood of our wedding party to create an enjoyable night of dancing and laughter! We used Spectrum Sounds after enjoying them so much DJ'ing my sister's wedding - and they were just as fabulous as a few years ago. The added event lighting also created a beautiful and intimate atmosphere. Put your dance shoes on, you're going to love this fabulous couple.

Sophie W.

24 Mar 2017

5 stars definitely for this company!! Wayne and Kerry were amazing! Throughout the whole planning process they were both personable, organised and professional. Wayne DJ'd and was also MC at our wedding and did an amazing job. Everyone commented on how great the atmosphere was at our wedding..

Sophie B.

8 Sep 2016

Wayne was awesome. Such a friendly and outgoing guy who made our night run smoothly. He was our MC as well and spoke very well. He went with the crowd and chose songs that were getting everyone up and dancing.

Maria M.

5 May 2018

Wayne was very obliging in playing only the music we had asked for which was mainly 80's rock. He was very professional and the place looked awesome with the laser lights. Sound was perfect.

Lisa S.

5 Feb 2017

The provided lighting and our DJ, who was great. We provided a list of songs and he didn't stray at all, everyone had a great night.

Rebecca N.

5 Nov 2016

They were really good. They had great service.

Simone S.

29 Oct 2016

Fantastic DJ & MC, highly recommend them to everyone. The music was fantastic!

Nicole T.

24 Sep 2016

Spectrum were really interactive on the night with everyone and all the guests had a great time.

Wyland P.

9 Sep 2016

Wayne was a great DJ. He liased with our MC throughout the day and night and kept things running smoothly. After we left my guests were still left entertained with great music!

Rachel B.

2 Sep 2016

Fantastic service and so knowledgable! Provided great music and read the crowd so well. Always available to discuss leading up to the wedding any areas. Had great ideas and was very professional. Fantastic selection of music, cannot recommend enough!

Danielle E.

12 May 2016

Kerry & Wayne were great. We met with Wayne beforehand. The night was amazing and he read the crowd really well. He interacted with the guests.

Lisa M.

7 Oct 2015

The perfect amount of relaxation and dancing to keep the smiles on everyones face. Waynes MC skills were fantastic and made us all have a great evening. Thank you!!

Cassie J.

12 Sep 2015

Excellent DJ, perfect amount of crowd participation and an amazing collection of music

Amber L.

2 Jul 2015

Kerry was great! So down to earth and easy to liaise with! Full of great ideas for bouquet toss too! Everyone commented on how good the music was!

Sally W.

22 May 2015

Brilliant music and easygoing DJ. Everybody raved how great the music was. 10 out of 10!

Laura T.

18 Oct 2014

Loved loved loved the music! Kerry and Wayne did a great job in matching the music to the time and feel of our guests, everyone was up dancing and enjoying themselves. Wayne or DJ had such a great time and it really set a good vibe for the night.

Jacinta B.

11 Oct 2014

Kerry & Wayne, you guys were amazing! The music entertainment provided at our wedding and support given to us both was more than we could ask for, so thank you! Everybody commented on how much fun they had, loved the music and dancing & loved the happy atmosphere. YOU ROCK!!

Nikita P.

19 Sep 2014

Wayne was wonderful. Met with us the week of our wedding, gave advice and guidance but respected our plan. Kept the party going all night!

Lyn B.

19 Oct 2013

Fantastic.

Jenny M.

12 Oct 2013

Kerry was our DJ and MC for the night She was lovely and did a fantastic job and the music was great all our guests commented on what a wonderful job she did. they also did our lighting. Made our Special Day that little bit more Amazing!

Andrew D.

6 Oct 2013

Fantastic service provided by Wayne. Thoroughly professional, and he played all the music we wanted. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for our friends! Andrew and Catherine.

Jessika R.

21 Sep 2013

Wayne is a true professional who has mastered his craft and this was obvious from the first phone call. Wayne was our DJ and MC. The night ran so smoothly and the dance floor was never empty. If you want a well organised and amazing night call Wayne and Kerry.

Miss Kyla M.

31 Aug 2012

Our DJ & MC Wayne was great. Highly reccommend.

Ms Melissa G.

26 May 2012

made the night wonderful

Rachael H.

18 Jun 2010

Great DJ!! Very professional and had everyone dancing, really listened to what we wanted and provided great service.

Lisa P.

21 May 2010

Very good and friendly. Lighting was great although.6569986


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.