Mattyboi Entertainment

Rating
1 5 5.0 (10 reviews) 
Service Area
QLD Statewide Cap
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
0422 368 128

Reviews

Alexandra B.

19 Jul 2019

Brilliant! We would highly recommend Matt to be your music guy at your wedding or next party! Talented guitarist and voice for acoustic tunes and when the sun goes down the DJ comes alive. The dance floor at our wedding got started very early on which made for a fun filled wedding thanks to Matt! Don’t think about it, just book in your event! You won’t regret it!

Claudia S.

31 Dec 2018

We met Mattyboi on the Sunshine Coast where he was doing a gig which we really liked, so we asked him if he would want to play at our wedding. He exceeded all of our expectations! We had a country wedding, which was a bit different to his regular style. He learned a few country songs to sing and made a different playlist which he went through with us. He sang the song I (the bride) was riding in on and did an amazing job, it still gives me goosebumps when I think of our ceremony. He did some more coversongs at the start of the reception, then when everyone got into the dancing he switched to dj'ing. Mattyboi is very easy to talk to, good to work with, flexible, knows how to read and entertain his crowd and is a very talented musician. Can't recommend him enough!

Mattyboi Entertainment  

Thank you for the wonderful review, Claudia! It was an absolute pleasure working with you two. All the best!

Louise K.

29 Sep 2018

Matty came highly recommended and he was such a good addition to our day. We had a laid back wedding and Matty was able to adapt and cater for our relaxed Boho Style garden wedding. His communication was excellent and performance was brilliant.

Gabby M.

25 Oct 2019

Matt is amazing. He was the perfect choice for our wedding! He completed exceeded our expectations and had everyone up and dancing all night. Matt also learned an acoustic version of kendrick lamar’s love for our first dance song, he blew us away with the cover! Thank you Matt!

Madison M.

24 Oct 2019

Great guy, Great music for everyone. The whole dance floor was full all night.

Rachel P.

10 Sep 2019

Matty boi was exceptional at our "surprise" wedding event!! very professional and personable. would highly recommend him to anyone..can't wait to have another event, just so we can have him back to entertain and hang out with us!!

Sheree C.

8 Jun 2019

Could not have asked for a more perfect day for our wedding but "Boi" were we in for a more magical evening of entertainment and dancing. Matty is talented and professional in his craft. All of our 80+ guests had nothing but praise for his work and his friendly manner.

Jessica P.

11 May 2019

He was really easy to talk to on the lead up and on the day everybody raved about him and we had him do a couple of sets throughout the night, and for the rest of the night we just had him DJ! He had a lot of fun with it.

Felicity K.

27 Apr 2019

Easy to deal with friendly and accommodating. Great range of songs

Cynthia P.

8 Jun 2014

Matty was exceptional! We could not fault him from the moment we booked him right through to the wedding itself. He was just incredible, and was such a nice guy as well! There were a couple of songs that weren't part of his repertoire and he went away to learn up those songs and played them wonderfully, and did them so much justice! I can't speak highly enough of him!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.