Lawrence Gratton

Rating
(11 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane and Gold Coast
Business Hours
By Appointment

Reviews

Emily F.

30 Apr 2022

In our opinion, Lawrence is SE Qld’s best kept wedding secret. His style and vast repertoire meant that we could have almost any genre of music but presented in Lawrence’s unique style. Our guests could not stop raving about how perfect he was for our little micro wedding ceremony. He is clearly an experienced performer, and worked flexibly with our other suppliers - including the celebrant and photographer - to deliver a seamless musical experience on the day. We only wished that (as the bride and groom) we could pause and enjoy the music as much as our guests did. He was also so easy to deal with, and was proactive about making plans and selecting a play list. The whole thing was perfection.

Carla R.

24 Apr 2022

I wanted something different for my ceremony and that's when I found Lawrence. I always dreamed about having my favourite song played in violin while I walked down the aisle and Lawrence did an amazing job learning the song "Wildest Dreams" and playing it in such a gorgeous way. The moment was flawless and I got chills remembering how magical it felt. But Lawrence not only had to appeal to me but to our guests who were entertained by his music and skills during the whole ceremony. His looping + violin mix is fun and Lawrence has a great repertoire to choose from but also he is willing to learn some songs for you, which makes it very personal and special. My sincerest thanks to Lawrence, you are a great musician and lovely person!

Lawrence Gratton  

Thank you for your kind words Carla; it was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding. Best of luck for your future together :)

Sean R.

16 Oct 2021

Lawrence is an extremely talented musician and a genuinely nice person. We listened to a lot of his music on Youtube and the melodies are really catchy. He was able to use our selected song for our wedding that was not already in his repertoire and adapt it to be the perfect length for the aisle that we had. I regret not having Lawrence play at the wedding for much longer. However long you might think you need him - book an extra 30-60min at least. You and your guests will really love hearing his tunes.

Lawrence Gratton  

Thank you so much for your review. I had great fun at your Wedding - it was such a beautiful day at a unique location. Best of luck to you both in the future!

Jessica R.

9 Oct 2021

Lawrence was AMAZING!!! We had him playing at our wedding ceremony in the garden and his beautiful music really set the scene. He was so professional and very easy to communicate and accomodating with the music we wanted to have played at the wedding. I recommend him to anyone that is looking to get married and have some beautiful live music being played while you walk down the aisle. Thanks again Lawrence it was wonderful! Jess & Ryan Rodgers

Lawrence Gratton  

Thanks Jess - it was wonderful being a part of your day. I loved the venue - the Botanical Gardens were such a beautiful location for your ceremony. All the best for your future as Mr and Mrs!

Steven L.

30 Jan 2021

Lawrence played at our wedding at the end of January and only one word can describe his performance. AMAZING! guests could not stop talking about his performance and thought he was the perfect choice for a perfect day. Couldn't thank him enough for his services. I will be hiring him in future for all big events if he isn't booked for years ahead because he should be!.

Lawrence Gratton  

Hi Steven, Thank you so much for your kind words. I had such good fun at your wedding; it was heartwarming to be fully welcomed by your friends and family and be part of your special day. Best of luck to you both in the future :)

Cate B.

10 Oct 2020

Lawrence is an amazing musician and it was an absolute delight to have him play at my wedding! He knows how to read the audience and the moment to create a sensationally beautiful, perfect atmosphere. 100% highly recommend Lawrence to perform at your special day

Lawrence Gratton  

Thank you Cate - it was a pleasure to be a part of your day!

Mem H.

27 Sep 2020

Just recently my partner and I renewed our vows with each other after 22 years of marriage. We asked Lawrence Gratton Music to accompany the event with his amazing musical talents. Lawrence is amazing under high pressure, and understands the emotional importance of the event. We fully trusted him to choose and play the songs that were important to us, and he just has an amazing way of knowing what is suitable and connecting love through music. He is super polite and considerate to the venue operators as well which always helps when running a wedding event. We highly recommend Lawrence Gratton Music for all your wedding musical love and inspiration.

Lawrence Gratton  

Thank you so much Mem. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your wedding renewal with your husband Troy, and I wish you both a further 22 years (and more) of laughter and love.

Kate K.

5 Sep 2020

We had Lawrence playing music at our wedding reception (before, during and after). Without a doubt, it was the best decision we could have made. Lawrence went above and beyond (we had some delays on the day), he arrive hours before the reception to ensure everything goes smooth and he has created a fantastic atmosphere, just next level. We got lots of compliments about him and his music. Lawrence is very professional, highly talented and very easy to communicate/ coordinate with. Would highly recommend!

Lawrence Gratton  

HI Kate, thank you so much for inviting me to be a part of your day. After previous cancellations due to COVID I'm so glad you made this happen. The wedding was beautiful - how gorgeous was that venue?! I'm so glad you enjoyed the music. Best of luck to you both in the future!

Joanna D.

27 Sep 2019

Laurence played before, during and after ceremony music, he was really good! Everything went smoothly and he played all the music we requested.

Lawrence Gratton  

Hi Jo, thank you so much! Your wedding was beautiful - thank you for asking me to be a part of it. Best of luck for the future!

Natalie S.

13 Mar 2019

Before the wedding we both sat down and had a chat about what was the best use of our budget... Getting Lawrence to perform was at the top of both our lists. Not only was he great in the lead up (always went above and beyond, super friendly) he absolutely nailed it on the day - we got so many compliments! I think the thing that really set him apart was his looping style of playing - you get an ensemble sound for the price of a soloist, AND it's really entertaining! Nothing worse than standing around being bored before the ceremony but Lawrence was great entertainment and really lifted the atmosphere. He was incredible and we cannot recommend him enough. (Sorry if this sounds like an infomercial - but he actually is just that good). :-)

Lawrence Gratton  

Thanks Natalie - I’m so glad you invited me to be a part of your day :)

Carla J.

19 Aug 2017

We hired Lawrence to play at our wedding, and couldn’t be happier with how everything went. Lawrence played a classical set for us for our wedding ceremony, and also played a more modern set for the following mornings party. Lawrence was professional throughout. He gave us the option of requesting certain songs from his catalogue for our ceremony, or having the song choices as a surprise. I opted for the latter, and the songs chosen were perfect in setting the right tone. We knew our guests would be feeling a little “delicate” the morning after the wedding, so Lawrence’s morning set was just what we all needed to start off a second day of celebrations! Relaxing but also upbeat loop guitar and violin. Would highly recommend.

Lawrence Gratton  

Thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day. I loved the 2-day festival feel and I had fun playing for the "Hangover Breakfast" the next morning. Congratulations to both of you!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.