Popular Choice

NOVA DJs

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(75 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia - State Wide
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Donna C.

6 Mar 2021

Renato was absolutely AMAZING! Our dance floor was pumping all night long! We gave him some music genres & he nailed it! He was so easy to deal with & created such a fun party atmosphere! We are beyond happy!

NOVA DJs  

Thanks a lot, Donna and Jace. Not only your venue was amazing and we all turned into a big dance party, but also your guests were so nice! What a great vibe since the time you two walked into the room by the sound of Pitbull till the last song (Closing Time) and the farewell arch. Thanks once again for the opportunity! It was a pleasure for NOVA DJs to be a small part of your big day.

Marta Z.

13 Feb 2021

NOVA DJs were OUTSTANDING!! Renato is such a lovely, fun and professional person. He went above and beyond, and we cannot thank him enough. Renato read the room and knew just how to get everyone up, dancing and having the best time! Being a half Polish wedding, Renato even surprised us with some unforgettable Polish wedding songs, as well as other personalised songs, by doing his own research. It was definitely a highlight for us and our guests! Tristan, our MC, was equally as amazing and lead the night in the best and most fun possible way. Our wedding night was a dream come true thanks to this dream team. We could not recommend NOVA DJS enough!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Marta, it was a great pleasure for us to be part of your day. Weddings are always nice, but yours was incredible! An amazing mood! I'm delighted to have had the opportunity to be there with DJ and MC. Thanks once again!

Eddie O.

18 Nov 2020

On the day of the sudden lockdown in SA caused by (misled) COVID restrictions, my fiance and I decided to postpone our wedding that was set for 2 days time, and get married that very same day. So we called Renato and informed him of the situation, asking him if he could DJ our wedding in 5 hours. Renato was there for us and brought life to the reception, with a fantastic selection of music based on the suggestions we'd given him. I can't recommend him and Nova DJs enough.

NOVA DJs  

Hi Eddie, it was a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to be there. I'm glad we managed to get it all worked out and make such a nice wedding! All the best for you and Hayley!

James T.

23 Apr 2022

Nova DJ's engaged DJ Michael G to be MC and DJ for my wedding. He was not our initial DJ as the previous one had cancelled on us - but the change was meant to be. Michael took the time to get to know us and what we wanted for the night. High level of professionalism, well spoken, exceeded our expectations and created a great atmosphere and vibe that lasted all night. We and our guests all had a great night, and by the looks of it so did Michael! Great to see a DJ loving what they do.

Lisa S.

8 Apr 2022

Fantastic service from beginning to end. DJ Tristan was amazing at engaging with the guests and reading the crowd for music selection. Very obliging with song requests from all genres, and made the whole event fun for everyone. Highly recommend Nova DJs!!

James C.

26 Mar 2022

It was a pleasure dealing with Renato at NOVA DJs. Great communication in the lead up to the big day. DJ Errol took into account all of our song choices and requests and kept the dance floor pumping. The music made our night! Thank you Renato and DJ Errol!

Tammy W.

24 Feb 2022

DJ Michael was just amazing at our wedding reception! I requested for the dancefloor not to be empty after the formalities were done, and he certainly delivered! He nailed our genres we wanted played and was just great!! Thank you Renato & Michael!

Julian D.

7 Jan 2022

Three weeks before our wedding, my now-wife and I were left scrambling to find a new DJ! We looked here and sent out a few requests & Renato got back to us almost immediately saying our date was available! Everything went so well! On the night, DJ Tristan's energy and enthusiasm were unbeatable! Highly recommended!

Rita P.

11 Dec 2021

Renato was absolutely outstanding. He was very courteous and easy to work with, and incredibly accommodating. He met with us via Zoom and made sure he understood what we wanted. Then DJ Mick made sure that the reception went smoothly, did a great job announcing, and made the party a huge success. We would highly recommend Nova Djs.

Max S.

13 Nov 2021

Thanks, Renato Thanks for all the help from the NOVA DJs team DJ Eric was just perfect. The music was beautiful. Everything went very well!

Alex Y.

16 Oct 2021

Everything was very good. Thank you, I had a lovely day. The DJing was great!!! Thank you, please send a thank you to Tristan for us.

Tenayah M.

31 Jul 2021

Just want to touch base and say a massive thank you for the weekend! Our DJ was incredible, kept everyone on the dance floor and played all our favourite songs. We are super grateful for the effort made in light of the lockdown and that this was one less thing to stress about. Thank you so much! Tenayah & Josh

Tenayah Z.

31 Jul 2021

Our DJ was fantastic and played all the songs we wanted. He did stuff up a few times with timing when it came to our dances and this made for some very awkward moments. He also stuffed up the backing tracks slightly for our live entertainment as well. Besides this, he played all requests and kept us on the dance floor. He did a great job :)

Tom G.

13 Mar 2021

Their service was remarkable and he did a great job. He knew what we wanted to hear and he played what we wanted on the night. They did such an amazing job!

Fran G.

5 Mar 2021

Whoa! What an amazing night of dance and fun. Renato is a great professional and his DJ/Mc was so friendly and great music selection. Highly recommend Nova DJs for everyone looking for a outstanding experience.

Siobhan C.

10 Oct 2020

Worth every cent. We had the MC & DJ package and they were amazing. So glad we picked Nova DJs to help us celebrate the biggest day of our lives.

Joel H.

5 Sep 2020

A fantastic DJ who kept the dance floor filled. Get this guy for your party- he's super professional, friendly and great at playing to the crowd. He was recommended by a friend and I definitely am grateful as the party was awesome.

Dom T.

4 Apr 2020

We recently held our wedding at a venue in the Hunter Valley and used Nova DJ’s. They were very accommodating in the lead up to the day - allowing us to move the date with no additional cost or issues. Our guests selected songs that they would get up and dance to and that list was provided to Renato prior to the day. The DJ on the night was great, he played all the songs we had asked for and guests were on the dance floor all night!

Jess F.

14 Mar 2020

If you are looking for a DJ that is reliable, professional and can read a dance floor to create the perfect vibe for your occasion, Nova DJs are for you! Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Rosina K.

7 Feb 2020

Excellent music and DJ for our wedding! Very professional and reliable. Nova DJ's made everything so easy to organize and everyone had the best time on the dance floor! ​Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value​

Lauren M.

25 Jan 2020

Nova DJs were awesome - they had people up on the dance floor all night and allowed so many requests. The Dj was polite, adaptable and fun!

Nastassia Maxine V.

20 Dec 2019

Highly recommended! The music selections were awesome and the music kept us delighted all through the night~ Not a dancer but, boy, did we suddenly feel the vibes! :D

Aleksandra S.

7 Dec 2019

Awesome service. We had such an amazing time at our wedding thanks to DJ Damien. We loved the DJ and the music. Renato is very professional and handles everything accordingly. We would highly recommend NOVA DJ.

Sharah S.

3 Dec 2019

Where do I start!!! The music was absolutely perfect! Dining music was so classy and elegant to match our venue. And then when the party started he just knew how to keep everyone on the dance floor! We had the most amazing night! We would hire nova djs in a heartbeat 💗 Thank you for being so amazing at what you do!

Nick K.

30 Nov 2019

Nova DJ's were great! Plenty of communication beforehand and lots of advice for our big day. Our DJ couldn't have been nicer, seemed to genuinely want to help make our night special.

C B.

9 Nov 2019

Renato was really excellent - very professional, took our tastes into consideration and created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. He understood the vibe we wanted and created it - we would highly highly recommend him.

Sam S.

12 Oct 2019

Booking with Renato from NOVA DJs was one of the best decisions we made. We gave him a small list of songs so that he go a feel of what music we were in to. From there he used his creativity and experience to read the room and boy did he get it pumping! Thanks so much for all your help Renato.

Hannah M.

11 Oct 2019

My husband and I were extremely happy with NOVA DJs - very reasonably priced and takes music requests so you can have whatever music you like. Renato is very professional and was willing to come to several meetings to discuss our wedding DJ plans. We had specific requests on what songs needed to be played at certain times and NOVA DJs didn’t disappoint. We have never been on a dance floor where all of the guests were on the dance floor from the get go! Can’t recommend NOVA DJs any higher!

Lucy M.

12 Jan 2019

The reviews say it all. NOVA Djs are super professional, prompt with responding, and super talented! DJ JP played music that had everyone on the dance floor all night. All of his announcements were seamless and he really made the night absolutely perfect. If you are looking for a reliable and great DJ, look no further! Thank you, Renato and JP for making our day so special!

Charles B.

2 Dec 2018

A special night was even more amazing with the music from Renato. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about the vibe, music and continuously packed dance floor at our wedding. Renato read the crowd well and accepted music requests. He was professional and a pleasure to deal with. Certainly helped made it an even more memorable night! Thank you!

Marie W.

23 Nov 2018

I got in touch with NOVA DJs not far from the wedding date, but Renato was fabulous! He helped us organize all the music in a short time and, at the night, the DJ played everything we could wish for! This was one of the best choices we made for our reception.

Yolanda D.

16 Nov 2018

We got to NOVA DJs via our friend Photographer. 10 months before the wedding we spoke to Renato who was super keen on helping us. Throughout the entire process, he was very friendly and responsive. On the day of our wedding, we could not expect anything different. The music was perfectly suited for all the moments, from soft but pleasant background to the dancefloor killers. We had a wonderful experience with Renato and his team. Highly recommended!

Amanda C.

3 Nov 2018

Renato / DJ Novi is an outstanding professional! He has many years of experience and he is very quick at understanding the mood at a party, what sort of songs people want to listen to... The dance floor at our engagement party was full from start to finish. We had Aussie and Brazilian friends and Renato had an awesome mix of songs from both countries that ensured everyone enjoyed themselves! I highly recommend his services.

Erika S.

27 Oct 2018

Fantastic! We caught up with Renato and he was fantastic from the very beginning. We told him the kind of music we liked and he worked with us to create exactly what we wanted. He did an amazing set up and read the room so well, the room was pumping.

Amanda F.

27 Oct 2018

They were really awesome! We had a meeting beforehand where we discussed the details or the night, the music we wanted and on the day they delivered the service they promised us which was excellent.

Benjamin S.

25 Oct 2018

He was more than I expected and I wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you NOVA and Renato for making my wedding incredible and the party going all night!

Shel W.

20 Oct 2018

Great music and Renato knew how to get everyone on the dancefloor and the party started. He arrived on time and was easy to get hold of when organizing our wedding.

Ebony

20 Oct 2018

They were really good! They organised everything which was great, we didn't have to worry about anything.

Melinda C.

19 Oct 2018

They were amazing! He played all of the music that we requested and let the kids play in the DJ booth, it was a wonderful experience.

Chris F.

14 Oct 2018

Renato was very polite and easy to deal with. He listened to our request and help arranged all the songs required for the wedding and first dance. Everything went very smoothly and would definitely recommend.

Christian F.

13 Oct 2018

Very good! Everything went very smoothly and Renato was very professional.

Jahna D.

12 Oct 2018

Renato was everything we could have hoped for in our wedding DJ. From our initial meeting through to the wedding day Renato was friendly, responsive and professional. Music for the day was really important to us however we weren't fussed on curating our own play list. We just wanted people to have a great time on the dance floor and we were happy to leave it to him to read the room and the crowd - he delivered! Our dance floor was packed the WHOLE night just as we had hoped and our guests haven't stopped telling us how much fun it was. If a song started to loose the crowd, Renato would seamlessly change things up to keep the dance floor going. He provided all his own equipment and was so accomodating to help us with microphones and speakers for the ceremony. We had the BEST day - THANKYOU!

Jocelyn O.

8 Sep 2018

He is very professional, accommodating and he played the songs that we want. On the day of the wedding he message me to check that it was all good. All our guests had a great time!

Greg J.

1 Sep 2018

We sent through a Spotify playlist and Renato was really accommodating in trying to use the style of songs we liked and wanted. He created a great vibe and was very smooth between changing songs & genres. After the bridal waltz, everyone joined and from that point the dance floor was full until the end of the night. Everyone was having such a great time, when it came to the end of the night they wanted one last song as a big finale, Renato jumped straight into it. He was very accommodating.

Annika D.

18 Aug 2018

Absolutely phenomenal!!! Renato’s team was a huge hit. The DJ got everyone excited and out on the dance floor. There aren't enough good things I can say about him and his team

Nargis O.

12 Aug 2018

We are so glad Daniel was DJ for our wedding, words can't even explain how AMAZING he was!!! He is professional and extremely kind. All the songs that were played were amazing it made our wedding day even more special!I highly recommend him YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!

NOVA DJs  

Hi Nargis! It was surely a beautiful wedding! So many beautiful speeches and a nice dance party! Thanks again for trusting me as your music consultant and having us as your entertainment. Call me anytime you need to. Regards, DJ NOVI

Giulia C.

11 Aug 2018

Life savers !!! I had to find a DJ the week before my wedding and Renato at Nova DJ’s solved my problems. He found someone available and at a great price. On the night it was more than I could ask for, they played the music we wanted and all our guest just kept saying how much it felt like just a big party. So happy I chose Nova DJs. Would HIGHLY recommend.

Colin W.

28 Jul 2018

Renato was a total pro! We were very happy with Renato who was available for us last minute. He was flexible, adaptable and an overall lovely guy. He was so professional on the night and had all the songs ready as requested. He interacted well on the wedding night and we have great footage of everyone having a great time! We would highly recommend! He made everything all very easy!

Leann L.

27 Jul 2018

Renato was very nice and his DJ saved our big day. What a fun night we all had. Would highly recommended his service to anyone.

Emily L.

18 Jul 2018

After having some issues with our previous vendor, Renato took us in a very short notice and delivered an excellent service. Very friendly and professional. Very satisfied. Would highly recommend this service!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.