Wedding Hire Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding marquee and furniture suppliers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Medhbh I. says about Complete Party & Marquee Hire:

 20 Nov 2018

These guys were fantastic! We hired a Marquee, flooring, festoon lighting, trestle tables and fold out chairs. They had everything we needed and were extremely flexible when it came to adding to the order, getting things done as efficiently as possible and were always easy to get in touch with. The guys that set up were really lovely, friendly young men and they very hard workers. They came and set up the day before and came and packed everything up the day after in what felt like no time at all! I would highly recommend these guys as they just made the whole thing so easy!

28 Dec 2018 Complete Party & Marquee Hire says:

Thanks Medhbh, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you!

Catherine H. says about Blue Mountains Special Event Hire:

 20 Mar 2020

Ordered chairs for the wedding. They were delivered and set up without me even having to get involved, they dealt straight with the venue. Could not have had a more simple process, 100% recommend.

30 Mar 2020 Blue Mountains Special Event Hire says:

Hi Catherine, Thank you for your lovely review, having extensive knowledge of the Blue Mountains area and a rapport with local venues is always a plus when helping clients, we are so pleased that we were able to take some stress off you and make the process simple. Much love!

Recent reviews

Natasha B says:

09 Dec 2020

The ladies at Port Douglas Weddings & Hire are so lovely and so accommodating, they understood my vision as soon as I made contact with them to send through my (very detailed) vision boards and always respond to my pages long emails and settle all my worries! Their range is very modern and I cannot wait to work with them on my dream day! They even send out beautiful Christmas Cards wishing us season's greetings, above and beyond!!!

Lauren D says:

16 Jan 2021

Black Label Events is fantastic! Black Label provided wooden tables, chairs, pallet lounge furniture, wine barrels, glass charger plates and a bar for our DIY wedding in October 2020 at Assembly Yard, Fremantle. The set up was perfect and was everything I imagined and more! The service was also amazing, Lara was wonderful to communicate with and very responsive. We had issues with the lounge furniture we ordered not being available as it wasn't going to arrive in time due to delivery delays with COVID. However, Lara was very accomodating in allowing us to choose an alternative lounge suite. I would definitely recommend Black Label to anyone planning a DIY wedding, fantastic service, furniture and value for money.

Jessica G says:

24 Jan 2021

Nat was easy to talk to and super helpful. Everything went smoothly, and the arch was easy to put together. Amazing service and I would definitely recommend her and re-use her services at our next event.

Kim G says:

18 Mar 2021

Great service! The perfect option if you need extra bathrooms at your wedding/event. Super clean and tidy plus toiletries for guests to use. The team were also so lovely and easy to deal with and delivered and picked up in great timing!

Peta O says:

10 Mar 2021

The triangle arbour was the perfect frame for our day. Kirrali was easy to communicate with and provided everything we needed to set it up (super easy and light!) and attach our own floral decoration. She even collected the arbor from the venu so we didn't have to worry after our big day! Thankyou!!