Wedding Hire Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding marquee and furniture suppliers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Tina P. says about Kyneton Hire:

 20 Nov 2018

They were fabulous! They come and set everything up and pull everything down, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Linka J. says about Mullumbimby Hire:

 08 Feb 2019

Leah from Mullum hire was amazing! She was always happy to answer any of my questions and very responsive. The boys who put the marquee up and down were fantastic! They were so sufficient and easy going. Nothing seemed to be a problem and they got the job done! I would highly recommend using them.

08 Apr 2019 Mullumbimby Hire says:

Thank you, Linka, for your lovely recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you both. All the best!

Brittany M. says about Wedding Knights:

 10 Apr 2019

Highly recommend. Rob and the team were great and very helpful! They made our ceremony set up look STUNNING!

Joseph F. says about Peninsula Party Hire:

 24 Feb 2020

great

Sally H. says about Weddings of Distinction:

 28 Jan 2020

Great communication, everything went to plan. Would use again.

Maria S. says about Walkers Party Hire:

 12 Mar 2019

Gorgeous marquee simple elegant and easy to deal with

14 Mar 2019 Walkers Party Hire says:

Hi Maria, Thank you for your glowing review we hope to deal with you again in the future. Best wishes

Medhbh I. says about Complete Party & Marquee Hire:

 20 Nov 2018

These guys were fantastic! We hired a Marquee, flooring, festoon lighting, trestle tables and fold out chairs. They had everything we needed and were extremely flexible when it came to adding to the order, getting things done as efficiently as possible and were always easy to get in touch with. The guys that set up were really lovely, friendly young men and they very hard workers. They came and set up the day before and came and packed everything up the day after in what felt like no time at all! I would highly recommend these guys as they just made the whole thing so easy!

28 Dec 2018 Complete Party & Marquee Hire says:

Thanks Medhbh, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you!

Abi J. says about Betta Event Hire:

 28 Apr 2019

Betta Party Hire were ideal for our wedding as they had a range of options with marquees and seating so that we were prepared for our guests. Lauren was really helpful with the details of what we would need on the day and the team were great with the install and everything ran smoothly. I'd recommend Betta Party Hire for any event.

Recent reviews

Catherine H says:

20 Mar 2020

Ordered chairs for the wedding. They were delivered and set up without me even having to get involved, they dealt straight with the venue. Could not have had a more simple process, 100% recommend.

Jessica E says:

17 Mar 2020

This company was very helpful in the organisation of what we needed for the day. As we weren’t using anything from our venue we had to hire everything from cutlery to tables and chairs, umbrellas and more. They went above and beyond to contact the venue directly and organise the drop off and pick up of our hired items which reduced our stress in the lead up to our day. Everything worked as expected and it was an overall very smooth process. We would recommend this company for future hiring needs.

Kaylee H says:

04 Mar 2020

Very helpful, a bit of miscommunication the morning of (and the supplier left her phone in the car which made life a bit stressful!) but the equipment was good quality, set up and taken down for us and looked great. Easily selected online and great value!

Ju-lear T says:

27 Feb 2020

We hired lighting for the venue and they were good. The lighting looked like a fairy tale and it was incredible. They worked with our budget as we were limited for what we could spend on decoration. The whole venue looked fabulous. Communication could have been improved but it all came together so well!

Nicki A says:

08 Mar 2020

Kristie and her team are amazing! She had many other weddings scheduled over my wedding weekend, and in addition to delivering, assembling and setting up the items I'd hired for my ceremony and reception, she also helped to flip and expand the ceremony space into the reception space, set up my DIY decorations according to instructions I printed on the boxes - and made both spaces look SENSATIONAL!!! I am so lucky to have hired her and her team! Thank you so much Kristie!! xx