Wedding Hire Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding marquee and furniture suppliers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Linka J. says about Mullumbimby Hire:

 08 Feb 2019

Leah from Mullum hire was amazing! She was always happy to answer any of my questions and very responsive. The boys who put the marquee up and down were fantastic! They were so sufficient and easy going. Nothing seemed to be a problem and they got the job done! I would highly recommend using them.

08 Apr 2019 Mullumbimby Hire says:

Thank you, Linka, for your lovely recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you both. All the best!

Joseph F. says about Peninsula Party Hire:

 24 Feb 2020

great

Maria S. says about Walkers Party Hire:

 12 Mar 2019

Gorgeous marquee simple elegant and easy to deal with

14 Mar 2019 Walkers Party Hire says:

Hi Maria, Thank you for your glowing review we hope to deal with you again in the future. Best wishes

Medhbh I. says about Complete Party & Marquee Hire:

 20 Nov 2018

These guys were fantastic! We hired a Marquee, flooring, festoon lighting, trestle tables and fold out chairs. They had everything we needed and were extremely flexible when it came to adding to the order, getting things done as efficiently as possible and were always easy to get in touch with. The guys that set up were really lovely, friendly young men and they very hard workers. They came and set up the day before and came and packed everything up the day after in what felt like no time at all! I would highly recommend these guys as they just made the whole thing so easy!

28 Dec 2018 Complete Party & Marquee Hire says:

Thanks Medhbh, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you!

Catherine H. says about Blue Mountains Special Event Hire:

 20 Mar 2020

Ordered chairs for the wedding. They were delivered and set up without me even having to get involved, they dealt straight with the venue. Could not have had a more simple process, 100% recommend.

30 Mar 2020 Blue Mountains Special Event Hire says:

Hi Catherine, Thank you for your lovely review, having extensive knowledge of the Blue Mountains area and a rapport with local venues is always a plus when helping clients, we are so pleased that we were able to take some stress off you and make the process simple. Much love!

Recent reviews

Jessie L says:

18 May 2020

The team we're so incredible with everything, set and pack down was so easy and they we're so accommodating with us styling our own lighting. We had a beautiful clear marquee that really stood out from the classic white you normally see! Highly recommend!!!!

Ashley M says:

18 Jun 2020

I highly recommend Maddie and her crew for your special day. Not only did they produce the goods with gorgeous cars but they made the day so amazing by being so friendly it was like they were apart of our wedding party. Amazing people to deal with. We had Stella Delilah and pearl. Stunning cars.

Tom U says:

24 Apr 2020

I recently had my wedding at Tocal Homestead in the Hunter Valley. From start to finish, Julia was exceptional. The wedding décor is beautiful, tasteful and added amazing character to our perfect day. I quickly lost count of how many guests complimented the furniture and decorations and congratulated us on what a great job we had done. Truly though, I don’t feel like I can take much credit. From the first time I contacted her, Julia went above and beyond to help my partner and I bring our wedding to life in the way that we wanted. Not only was the selection process very easy going, I cannot overstate how great she was on the day of the wedding. Her meticulous attention to detail speaks for itself. The groundskeeper of Tocal is commendably protective of his lawn and thus has very specific rules around how and when décor can be set up. Julia coordinated with the wedding organiser, groundskeeper & musicians to ensure everyone was happy and even took pictures of our desired set up so that the rugs were laid out down the aisle as my wife wanted. She handled all of the set up and ensured we had nothing to worry about on the day of the wedding. I can’t recommend Vintage Peacock highly enough, it was a pleasure from beginning to end.

Cathy W says:

16 May 2020

I can’t recommend Ro from Lizzy Anne’s enough. Her enthusiasm, creativity, experience and professionalism is second to none. This is what she loves to do ! The wedding Arbor for our park wedding was just gorgeous and framed our ceremony & photos beautifully. Her resources are amazing & plentiful, she has lots of design setup ideas , so if you’re not exactly sure what you want, she will bend over backwards to help you...... Her flowers are better than the real thing , you really can’t tell the difference as she only sources the very best of the best. Thankyou Lizzy Anne’s for making our day look so special 💖

Caitlin M says:

06 Aug 2020

The team at Twilight Glamping worked tirelessly with us to create a bespoke Wedding Package which included a Glamping Village for 64 of our wedding guests. They made the process so easy for us and our Guests cannot stop raving about the wonderful experience that they were able to enjoy as their accommodation for our Festival themed wedding. They took care of everything, including taking guests bookings and organising payments, to setting up, styling and packing down. Beth and Lee and the rest of the team were an absolutely dream to work with, as they were so accommodating and they just continued to go above and beyond every step of the way! They were a huge part in making our dream festival wedding a reality and we really cannot thank them enough. We highly recommend them, they will not let you down and neither will their amazing Bell Tents and