Wedding Hire Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding marquee and furniture suppliers they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Linka J. says about Mullumbimby Hire:

 08 Feb 2019

Leah from Mullum hire was amazing! She was always happy to answer any of my questions and very responsive. The boys who put the marquee up and down were fantastic! They were so sufficient and easy going. Nothing seemed to be a problem and they got the job done! I would highly recommend using them.

08 Apr 2019 Mullumbimby Hire says:

Thank you, Linka, for your lovely recommendation! It was a pleasure working with you both. All the best!

Joseph F. says about Peninsula Party Hire:

 24 Feb 2020

great

Medhbh I. says about Complete Party & Marquee Hire:

 20 Nov 2018

These guys were fantastic! We hired a Marquee, flooring, festoon lighting, trestle tables and fold out chairs. They had everything we needed and were extremely flexible when it came to adding to the order, getting things done as efficiently as possible and were always easy to get in touch with. The guys that set up were really lovely, friendly young men and they very hard workers. They came and set up the day before and came and packed everything up the day after in what felt like no time at all! I would highly recommend these guys as they just made the whole thing so easy!

28 Dec 2018 Complete Party & Marquee Hire says:

Thanks Medhbh, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you!

Catherine H. says about Blue Mountains Special Event Hire:

 20 Mar 2020

Ordered chairs for the wedding. They were delivered and set up without me even having to get involved, they dealt straight with the venue. Could not have had a more simple process, 100% recommend.

30 Mar 2020 Blue Mountains Special Event Hire says:

Hi Catherine, Thank you for your lovely review, having extensive knowledge of the Blue Mountains area and a rapport with local venues is always a plus when helping clients, we are so pleased that we were able to take some stress off you and make the process simple. Much love!

Recent reviews

Emma H says:

30 Oct 2020

Was a breeze to work with when hiring for my wedding. Quick responses and lovely staff both in emails and when setting up. Very affordable. Thanks for making my wedding amazing!!

Natasha B says:

09 Dec 2020

The ladies at Port Douglas Weddings & Hire are so lovely and so accommodating, they understood my vision as soon as I made contact with them to send through my (very detailed) vision boards and always respond to my pages long emails and settle all my worries! Their range is very modern and I cannot wait to work with them on my dream day! They even send out beautiful Christmas Cards wishing us season's greetings, above and beyond!!!

Grace H says:

03 Nov 2020

The team at Black Label were really easy to deal with in the lead up to the wedding, and very accomodating of all our requests. Delivery/pickup was all smooth.

Flo t says:

03 Dec 2020

prompt in response to hired requests and a friendly family owned business They also have an easy to use app you can use to hire the amount of chairs or table needed. Pricing is also affordable if you have a set budget. Highly recommend!

Kaitlyn H says:

15 Nov 2020

The process of hiring chairs and tables for my big day could not have been easier. Nicole and her husband Cameron took into consideration all of my individual needs and worked with me to ensure that no stone was left unturned. Nicole was able to supply me with enough chairs and tables to seat everyone on my guest list and the look was completed with chair covers, sashes and gorgeous white table cloths. Every item arrived well in advance of my big day and were all sparkling clean, which gave us ample time to set up and organise - Nicole was even kind enough to show me some sash tying techniques :). I can happily say that all of my guests were seated comfortably throughout the day, in an atmosphere that would not have been possible without Cameron and Nicole from Hire Chairs and Tables. Thanks guys!