Amanda La Monica Hair and Makeup Artist

Rating
1 5 5.0 (34 reviews) 
Service Area
Wollongong | South Coast | Southern Highlands  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
02 9190 0771

Reviews

Jenni H.

31 Mar 2017

Amanda was absolutely wonderful. She arrived at 7am and powered through the hair and makeup of my 5 bridesmaids, mum and myself – 7 people in total – ready for my 4pm reception. Everything looked amazing and she was a joy to spend the day with. I definitely recommend!!

Simone N.

16 Apr 2016

Amanda's ability to make any woman feel absolutely beautiful in every way is amazing. Her eye for detail sees her consultation with you balanced with your personal style, vision for the day, colour schemes and skin care. The products she uses (her personally developed line) is of the highest quality.

Alyce C.

15 Jan 2015

From the first moment of contacting Amanda La Monica for my wedding, her service was nothing but professional, warm, and positive as she genuinely wanted to achieve the best makeup and hair for my wedding. Talking with Amanda was like getting along with an old friend. I can not thank Amanda enough for her passionate attitude towards styling the best makeup and hair I have ever worn. Beautiful makeup products and comfortable and stylish hair that I felt suited me perfectly. Thank you!

Paige S.

20 Oct 2017

Much us feel beautiful. Amazing artist.

Miss Dominique N.

22 Sep 2017

Amanda was amazing, from ensuring my hair and makeup was what I had envisioned with a trial at her salon to then replicating this on my wedding day. Amanda was able to make the entire bridal party look wonderful, she listened to what each person wanted and even allowed my flower girl the chance to feel special with a little bit of makeup. Everyone's hair and makeup lasted the entire day with little need for touch ups, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amanda.

Andrea K.

8 Apr 2017

Fantastic! Really professional and flexible. I had a lot of things I wanted to change and wanted everyone to to look different and she was extremely accommodating. A great experience.

Narelle M.

24 Mar 2017

Amanda was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Her makeup line is amazing and really lasts the distance. She made the entire wedding hair & makeup process very easy and fun.

Ashlee Y.

17 Mar 2017

Amanda was really great. The make up was fantastic and lasted all day.

Frances D.

17 Feb 2017

Amanda took such good care of us all on the wedding celebration day! Her happy and calm demeanour was so welcoming. Everyone looked gorgeous. Amanda was very easy to work with, and made the day extra special.

Rhianna J.

8 Apr 2016

Amanda was amazing! Her products were so amazing! I have super sensitive skin and Amanda's makeup was so beautiful on my skin. It lasted well into the night and still looked amazing the next day! Amanda was so professional and made me feel so special giving such extra attention to detail . If your looking for a beautiful make up and hair stylist for your big day who is super professional and lovely! Amanda is your girl! I couldn't fault her in any way!!

Skye S.

5 Mar 2016

Really good. She did both hair and makeup. The makeup was great.

Amia S.

12 Jan 2016

Amanda was really good. She gave me a beautiful natural look. All the girls had different skin colors and she tailored the makeup really well. All the makeup stayed on all day.

Erin H.

17 Dec 2015

Amanda was fantastic! Not only did she do an amazing job on our hair and makeup....she also gave us spray tans the day before AND shaped and colored my brows to perfection! Her make up range, LaGlam was great quality....it felt light and held all day. Very flexible and easy to work with - I would definitely go back to see her for upcoming events!

Lize H.

3 Dec 2015

Amanda was fantastic from the beginning! She was on board with what I was after and was able to create exactly the makeup I was looking for! She also has amazing tips about makeup in general! Very lovely, friendly, organised, talented! The makeup itself was wonderful and lasted all day!

Gemma L.

28 Nov 2015

Excellent hair and make up artist. I had a big cold sore on the day and Amanda made me feel like it wasn't there . Everyone commented on my make up and hair and loved it. Amanda also did the make up for my mum which looked absolutely beautiful and hair for my daughter. Both were very happy.

Melissa D.

14 Nov 2015

Amanda was great. She turned up on time and recommended colours and styles for me. She did a great job. I was very happy.

Amanda C.

23 Oct 2015

Amanda La Monica was the first make-up artist I saw, and I was sold right from the start. I wanted mineral make-up, so it was a bonus that Amanda uses it. She was professional and easy to be around, but most importantly my make-up was stunning! Highly recommend

Sarah V.

6 Feb 2015

The makeup was absolutely gorgeous. Every single bridesmaid suited the same lipstick which was amazing. The makeup not only lasted the entire day and night but was also near perfect the very next day. I was devastated to remove it. This makeup artist is recommended beyond words. Made me worry less, enjoy the morning more and feel stunning!

Nicole S.

26 Jul 2014

Amanda was very professional and accommodating. After my trial with Amanda for my Hair and Make-up I knew straight away that I made the right choice. She listened to what I wanted and added her magic touch with the end product being everything I wanted it to be.

Christina D.

30 May 2014

Such a talented, beautiful make-up artist! What can I say? She was so easy to work with and knew exactly what I wanted. Highly, highly recommended!

Tess J.

22 Feb 2014

Absolutely Fabulous! My hair and makeup was perfect. Amanda and Lisa were on time, came directly to our hotel and were so much fun to work with on the big day! Amanda was very professional leading up to the wedding providing lots of guidance and ideas.

Ms Naomi M.

21 Sep 2013

Absolutely amazing job on makeup!

Erin D.

16 Aug 2013

Amanda was amazing. I had a very long day, ceremony started at 11:30am and reception went through till midnight and my makeup stayed on all day long no touch ups required at all!!! I was impressed by Amandas professionalism and how she made me feel at ease the morning of my wedding. Highly recommend Amanda.

Sarah T.

19 May 2013

Amanda offers a personal approach to makeup, tailoring certain looks to your skin type. What I love about Amanda is she has created her own range of mineral makeup and the quality of this makeup is second to none. I absolutely recommend anyone to use Amanda for their big day and have continued to use Amanda for events.

Rochelle S.

4 May 2013

Amanda was fantastic!! I cannot recommend enough! I was so unbelievably happy, with firstly how comfortable & confident she made me feel in the lead up & then the fantastic job she did on my big day! I felt like a princess! My makeup was flawless! Amanda really knows what she's doing, and also really listens to give you exactly what you want!

Lisa G.

15 Dec 2012

Fantastic work with hair and makeup!! I recommend her to all!!!

Ashley H.

2 Nov 2012

Amanda was so friendly and lovely with everyone. Her makeup is AMAZING & made me feel naturally beautiful all day!! I can't recommend Amanda highly enough!

Suzanne M.

9 Feb 2012

Brilliant on the day, no messing around and did exactly what i asked and wanted. Completely professional and my hair lasted to the next day! Plus Amands is friendly and warm and made me feel beautiful and nothing else matters but me!

Divya S.

29 Oct 2010

http://www.glamorousbyamanda.com

Amy H.

10 Oct 2010

Fantastic!!!!

Nicole S.

2 Oct 2010

Amanda is great, she was so helpful & friendly every time I spoke to her, not that I had to speak to her much as she knows her stuff! :-) I was recommended her by a friend & so glad I used her, I had some very positive comments calling me stunning from guests & I have Amanda to thank for that :-)

Miss Renee B.

11 Sep 2010

Fantastic! Highly recommend for your hair and make-up needs. She also comes to you, very reasonable cost. She also does spray tanning and has her own range of minieral make-up porducts called "La Glam". St Clair NSW http://www.glamorousbyamanda.com/

Ms Natalie F.

10 Apr 2010

Amanda is a fantastic Make-up artist and made myself, bridesmaids and family look stunning. She is so friendly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Amanda for Make-up and Lisa her hair stylist does a great job.

Miss Kate A.

5 Feb 2010

make up was done by Glamorous by Amanda La'Monica and was fantastic also.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.