Justine O Makeup Artistry

Rating
(75 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alisha H.

10 May 2014

I was so impressed with the make-up of two of my friends on their wedding day that I asked for Justine’s contact details. I didn’t even need a trial, just booked her straight away! Justine is obviously passionate and very talented with what she does. She is also very relaxed, easy to get along with and helps you to feel at ease on such an important day such as your wedding day! Everything when so smoothly on the day, which shows how experienced she is with managing her time. Her communication and ability to understand exactly the type of look you are going for is incredible, she created a look for my bridesmaids and I that was exactly what I asked for and I felt amazing after she had finished. Thank you Justine, you are so creative and talented, I will be sure to ask you to do my make-up for future events!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Alisha! Thank you sooo much for your beautiful review, it really makes my job so rewarding when I can make you and your loved ones feel special too! I've just done friend number 3 now (Cleave's Wedding) thank you for recommending me again. I really appreciate your kind words and I wish you the very best in married life <3

Renee J.

15 Feb 2014

Justine did a fantastic job with my hair and makeup for my wedding.. She understood the kind of style we were after and was so helpful with her suggestions. She worked so well within the timeframe and uses great products. I would highly recommend Justine!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you so much Renee for your review. It was so great to have work with you, I hope that you are enjoying married life <3

Eloise B.

3 Aug 2013

Justine is truly talented and my hair and make-up turned out far more amazing than I could have dreamed of and my hair and make-up stayed gorgeous all night! Very professional service that I would not hesitate to recommend Justine and her services for any future brides!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Eloise, it was so much fun doing makeup and hair for your bridal party. Such a stunning bride <3

Nhan D.

27 Sep 2019

Justine was so friendly and professional. She did an amazing job for myself, my mother-in-law, my bridesmaid and bridesman. She respected and executed the style that we wanted and ensured that we still looked like ourselves, but enhanced! The makeup stayed the entire day and felt comfortable. I didn't feel like I had a mask on at all. Thanks Justine!

Pembrooke W.

24 May 2019

Justine was so lovely to work with! Not only is she a lovely person, she is a very talented artist. She did makeup for 9 people on my wedding day including making my flower girl feel really special. She put everyone at ease which made for a stress free day. Makeup was exactly what I asked for and she made everyone look beautiful and natural at the same time. Could not recommend her enough!! Thank you Justine!

Jessica M.

3 May 2019

Justine's beautiful and natural makeup style caught my attention as soon as I saw her work on Instagram. She is extremely professional and knows exactly how to bring out your best features. I cannot recommend Justine enough for any Brides looking for a professional for their special day.

Caitlyn P.

22 Mar 2019

From the very start, Justine made everything so easy, she was a breeze to deal with which was so refreshing during the stress of planning the wedding. I was really happy with my trial so went ahead and booked her in for the big day and I am so glad I did. My make up looked fantastic on the day and photographed so well. Justine even fixed my Mums make up for her without charging us extra! She also helped me stay calm on the day while I was getting ready and I am so grateful. Justine’s work is exceptional, worth every cent!

Michelle M.

24 Nov 2018

Justine did the make up for my wedding 2 weeks ago. She did an absolutely amazing job! I honestly could not recommend her highly enough. Everyone looked so stunning and I got so many complients on the day regarding my make up. She tailored everyone’s make up to suit them perfectly. The make up she uses feels so light on the skin, I hardly felt like I was wearing make up at all. Beyond all that, Justine is just such a lovely person and so easy to work with. You should definitely book her for your next wedding or event! :)

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you Michelle for your glowing review. I had so much fun making up your family and friends, and I'm so happy that you received so many compliments on the day. Thank you again for trusting me with your makeup and I wish you and Daniel a beautiful life together <3

Pip S.

23 Nov 2018

All I can say is this girl knows her stuff! I could not be happier with the service I received from Justine for my wedding. From her friendly and receptive nature to my ideas for my hens and wedding day to her easy going personality made finding the right make up artist a breeze! Her application and finishes were impeccable and I was so happy with the results! Highly recommend!!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Pip! Thank you so much for your review! It makes me so happy to know that I’ve made you feel beautiful on your wedding day. Thank you again for having me and I wish you all the very best xx

Anika P.

4 Nov 2018

Justine did the makeup for my wedding and I could not recommend her highly enough. I wasn’t exactly sure of what I wanted but Justine talked me through a few options and the end result was perfect. Also very happy to say it lasted the entire night!! She uses a great range of products and also adapted her style to suit my mum as well as my other bridesmaid, with all of us receiving many compliments on the day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you Anika for your review! I had so much fun doing everyone's makeup again. You looked stunning, and I bet you took his breath away when he saw you. Thank you again for having me be part of your special day, and I wish you a happy ever after <3

Ruby L.

13 Oct 2018

Justine showed care, understanding and above all, increadible skill in applying my make up and my bridesmaid's make up. She matched the application with my preferences, my dress, the occassion and my age. I had so many wonderful comments on how fantastic the make up was. Thanks Justine you're amazing.

Anne L.

8 Feb 2018

I cannot say enough about Justine and her extraordinary talent for makeup! She was nothing short of amazing. She transformed my bridal party and we all looked absolutely beautiful. Justine made me feel and look like a superstar. I highly recommend her for any bride wanting to look her best!

Belinda A.

3 Feb 2018

Justine is amazing my make up lasted all day and night!!!! Justine is very friendly and she did a awesome job even though I didn't have a trail she knew exactly what I wanted!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Belinda! Thank you so much for your review. It was so much fun doing the makeup for you and your bridesmaids. Hope you're enjoying married life ;)

Natalie H.

14 Apr 2017

Justine was amazing, her makeup on my bridal party was natural, and beautiful. She is a lovely lady too, an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thanks Justine. :)

Katie N.

3 Feb 2017

Justine did an amazing job for my friend Sarah's wedding make up so I was really excited that she was able to do mine too! Justine is so talented and the bridesmaids, my Mum and I all loved our make up and felt it really suited us all! We all had lots of compliments that our make up looked really natural and It stayed put all day too despite the 37 degree sunshine! I would highly recommend Justine for your special day!

Anthea C.

9 Dec 2016

Justine was absolutely fantastic! We clicked right from the trial and she understood exactly the look I was after - even though I couldn't properly explain it and didn't have photos. She was so friendly and my mum and bridesmaids loved her too. I booked another woman to do hair to save time and Justine came to the rescue after when I wasn't 100 per cent happy it. Highly recommend, thank you Justine! :)

Julie S.

11 Nov 2016

From the makeup trials to the day of my wedding Justine has been so accommodating. Every bride wants to look their best on their special day and Justine did this for me. She tried various makeup looks and hairstyles with me and perfected my look on the wedding day.

Kelly S.

28 Oct 2016

Justine did an amazing job with our makeup and knows what works for every individual face! She considered what we were wearing, our face shape and then used her experience to individualise our look. What a pleasure to have found Justine! Will use her in future for other events.

Penny R.

10 Jun 2016

Justine on behalf of my bridesmaids and I we wanted to thank you for being apart of my special day and doing an exceptional job on my bridesmaids and my makeup! You are an amaxing artist and i wish you all the very best in the future!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Penny! Thank you so much for your words of praise. It was such a pleasure doing everyone's makeup on the day. All the best!

Lauren H.

19 Mar 2016

Justine did a fantastic job on makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. The look lasted all day and she did exactly as I asked. Justine was very easy going and friendly so it made getting ready fun and stress-free.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Lauren! Thanks so much for your review, I really appreciate your time and effort into writing it. I hope you are well :)

Genevieve K.

15 Jan 2016

Justine is the most wonderful make-up artist. Her work on our hair and make-up made us feel beautiful, but still like ourselves. My wedding day was hot and the make-up lasted perfectly all night. Justine listened to my brief and interpreted it perfectly - I HIGHLY recommend her excellent services.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Gen! Thank you so much for your review, I loved doing the makeup and hair for your Wedding day, and I can't wait to catch up and doing it all again soon. Thanks again :)

Melissa W.

9 Jan 2016

Justine is incredible. Absolutely loved having her and Shannon as part of my day. They arrived early, were fun to chat with and really truly did my hair and make up as I asked. I would love to have Justine do my make up for every occasion it was perfect!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Melissa! Thank you so much for writing up a review for us, really appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was a lot of fun doing the makeup for the wedding, I hope you guys had an amazing time!

Hannah B.

27 Nov 2015

What can i say... Justine is absolutely gorgeous and her make up skills are flawless! From the moment i met her i knew i would be comfortable with her on my wedding day and i knew her work would be brilliant. Justine was recommended to me by a friend and if there is anything I can do is say thank god i was able to book her in!! Justine is a pleasure to communicate with and always got back to me quickly and was happy to do so. I seriously cannot recommend her enough and was just so happy with the way my make up looked on the day. Thank you Justine, your the best!!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Hannah! Thank you so very much for your lovely review, it was a real pleasure doing your makeup for the day. I hope you had the best time on your wedding day. All the best for the future <3

Courtney M.

14 Nov 2015

Justine was great! She's awesome.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you so much Courtney! x

Vanya A.

8 Oct 2015

Justine was incredible-So professional, warm and lovely as an individual. She listened exactly to what I wanted, and as we had a trial before the big day-the makeup was perfect. Everyone complimented my makeup along with the bridesmaids and how exact she got it, in complimenting all our skin tones. I highly recommend her. She also does private tutorials which I will next be signing up for (post wedding!) :-)

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Vanya! Thank you so much for your beautiful message, it really means a lot. I hope married life is going well, and I would be very happy to see you again for your private makeup tutorial! xx

Sue C.

19 Sep 2015

Justine is so fun! My sisters and I love her. Makeup was flawless and held up all night! Would recommend her to any bride. Shannon from SKB Hair did a beautiful job with our hair, we looked absolutely glamorous!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Sue! Haha you girls are so much fun! We had a blast doing the makeup and hair on the day. Hope you are well xx

Natasha P.

16 May 2015

Justine was my favourite wedding supplier! We were all so impressed with the fantastic job she did with our make up, it was stunning and lasted the entire day and night. From the day I met Justine she was such a beautiful person with a heart of gold! Do yourself a favour and get a trial with Justine

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Natasha! Thank you so much for your review. You're so gorgeous, I hope you are doing well and we get to see each other again in the future xx

Esra R.

28 Mar 2015

Amazing AMAZING Amazing. Justine is so lovely on the day and my makeup looks flawless all day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Esra! Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate you taking the time do that. Loved doing your makeup on the day. Wishing you all the best. x

Siobhan D.

7 Mar 2015

Justine was absolutely fantastic. From make up trials to getting the look perfect to the very big day and ensuring my every hair and makeup needs were met, Justine is extremely patient and talented. It couldn't have gone better!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Siobhan! Thank you for your review, I really appreciate it. I hope all is well in your world xx

Emelia P.

5 Mar 2015

Justine did a fantastic day of our make up on the day, and understood exactly what I wanted during the trial. She did an excellent job with my mum, who does not usually wear make up. My make up was flawless and lasted all day, even the photographer noted how well it lasted. Such a lovely person also. Thanks Justine!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Emelia! Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to do the makeup for your bridal party. I hope you are well xx

Nikki M.

13 Feb 2015

Justine was so much fun to work with, and i was so happy with my makeup and hair. She did such an amazing job on me and my family. Justine is definitely the best at what she does, and made our special day even more amazing.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Nikki! Thanks so much for this review, sorry it's taken so long to get back to you, but I really appreciate you taking the time to write one out. It was such a fun day, and I can't believe it's been a year ago. All the best!

Amber C.

30 Jan 2015

Justine is an amazing hair and makeup artist. I was thrilled with my hair and makeup. Thank you so much Justine for making my bridal party and I look and feel beautiful on my wedding day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Amber! Thank you so much for your review, it was so much fun doing your makeup and hair for your bridal party xx

Kate S.

24 Jan 2015

Justine did the most wonderful wedding make up for me, my bridesmaids and my mum! She made us all look like the best versions of ourselves, which is exactly what I wanted, natural and just glowing. She is lovely to deal with and I would recommend to everyone!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you so much Kate! It was such a pleasure doing makeup for you and your bridesmaids and mum :)

Amanda N.

1 Dec 2014

Justine and Zoe were absolutely amazing! The bridal party make up was flawless and lasted the whole night and the hair was so beautifully set and suited all of us. They were so easy to work with very friendly, professional and knew how to make you relaxed throughout the whole process from trials to the actual day. So glad I chose them to be part of our special day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were so happy to be apart of your special day. Hopefully we can do it again for you in the future. :)

Natalie A.

16 Nov 2014

Justine your amazing beyond what words can describe! Myself, the bridesmaids and my mum were all super happy with the beautiful job you did. You made us all feel like princesses and the makeup lasted all night. Would most defiantly recommend you over and over again.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Natalie! Thank you so much for your review. You're such a sweetheart. Thank you so much for having me be apart of your special day xoxox

Hayley M.

25 Oct 2014

Amazing make up and made me feel relaxed on my big day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Hayley! Thank you so much for your review, I hope you had the best day!

Kate N.

23 Oct 2014

Justine is AWESOME! Professional, prompt, kind and amazingly talented. She made myself, my bridemaids & mum look and feel gorgeous. Flawless hair & makeup which suited our individual looks and complemented the overall feel of the wedding. She is a STAR!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Kate! It was such a pleasure doing everyone's makeup for the day. Everyone was so welcoming and beautiful. I hope you had the best day <3

Sam & Dionne

13 Sep 2014

I had two makeup artists, each one had three girls to look after. The other makeup artist did not do a good job. After she left, we took it all off and Justine fixed it and made it look amazing! Justine was booked two days because the other girl was supposed to bring a friend to help and she cancelled. She did an amazing job in fixing everything, we were so happy with her.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Dionne! Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure looking after yourself and the girls! All the best xx

Sandy C.

9 Aug 2014

Justine and Elantar were brilliant on the day, everyone was so chilled and loved their make up and hair! you did such an amazing job, and made my day that much more special! highly recommend Justine to anyone planning their big day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for having us be apart of your special day! You looked AMAZING! <3

Natalie T.

11 Apr 2014

Amazing make up artist. Thank you for making all us girls look amazing

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thanks Natalie! I hope you had the best day <3

Danielle T.

23 Mar 2014

Justine was very nice and easy going. Not having much experience myself she listened to my ideas and gave friendly suggestions. No stress and very pleased with look. Punctual too

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thanks Danielle! It was a great pleasure working with you. Hope you're enjoying married life <3

Elizabeth J.

22 Mar 2014

Justine was amazing to work with and is incredibly talented. I had so many comments on my makeup, I will be keeping her in mind for any occasions in the future.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you so much Elizabeth for your review. It was a pleasure working with you <3

Vanessa D.

7 Mar 2014

She did a beautiful job and so easy to get along with. Made all bridal party feel a million bucks!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thanks so much Vanessa! Loved doing all your hair and makeup for your big day. Hope you're enjoying married life! <3

Diana L.

22 Feb 2014

Amazing MUA! We all looked amazing. Justine made us look natural yet dramatic! Exactly what I wanted.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thanks Diana! You ladies looked amazing! <3

Stefanie V.

14 Feb 2014

Justine did my make-up for my wedding. She's amazingly talented & she made me look so beautiful that day (I was just blown away). Most importantly, she is super nice & sweet. That makes me feel really comfortable. I would highly recommend her to any potential bride looking for a make-up artist.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Thank you so much for your review Stefanie! I hope you had the best day <3

Steph G.

2 Feb 2014

I would highly recommend Justine to everyone. My hair and makeup turned out exactly how I envisaged it and she did a fantastic job on my Mum & Sister.I was so happy that I got the look I was after. I will defineately be using her again.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hi Steph! Thanks again for writing up a review for me, it was such a pleasure to do makeup and hair for you, mum and sister. I hope you're enjoying married life <3

Kriti M.

25 Jan 2014

Fantastic. Very natural, I didn't want anything too glitsy. The makeup lasted the whole day, which was amazing because the day was so long.

Sarah M.

3 Nov 2013

Justine did fantastic makeup! The girls were all happy and looked gorgeous! She has done a few of my friends weddings now as well, and we have all been so pleased with her.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Sarah! Thanks so much for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure working with you on your special day <3

Wendy C.

12 Oct 2013

All I can is is WOW!!! from the first trial through to my BIG day, Justine was just awesome. She is professional and yet personal, and most of all, makes you completely stunning and flawless on your day.

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Wendy! You're amazing, thanks so much, i really appreciate your kind words about me. <3

Ebony D.

5 Oct 2013

Justine and Zoe were truly amazing! We had the most perfect day and I can’t thank them enough for making me, my bridesmaids and my mum look our absolute best. They were professional and precise and set such a beautiful relaxed tone to the day. Would highly recommend them and my sister has in-fact booked them for her day coming up!

Justine O Makeup Artistry  

Hey Ebony! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We enjoyed doing both makeup and hair for your Wedding day. We hope you are well and enjoying married life <3


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.