Runway Room

Rating
1 5 4.9 (27 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & surrounding areas
Business Hours
9am - 5pm Monday - Saturday
By appointment evenings & Sunday
Phone
03 8578 2699

Reviews

Natasha G.

29 Mar 2018

My makeup artist Bec was really lovely and made everything stress free. She made very helpful suggestions. Quick, easy service. Competitive pricing. Arrived early. Makeup looked absolutely amazing and lasted all day. Enough but not too much, as she had listened to exactly what I wanted!

Runway Room  

Thank you Natasha for your lovely review. It was beyond a pleasure to be part of your wedding day!

Brittany Z.

13 Aug 2017

Such an amazing job and listened to everything I wanted and didn’t want, making me look natural and myself and comfortable all day and night! Whilst coming up with new twists and ideas to be elegant and different to things I had originally liked.

Runway Room  

Thank you so much Brittany. Congratulations to you both!

Ella H.

16 Mar 2017

Runway Room were absolutely wonderful! And I would hghly recommend them to anyone! We had 8 people to have their hair and makeup done on the day of y wedding and every person was thrilled with their hair and makeup Jessica was a pleasure to deal with, profesional and efficient and on the day we had the salon nearly to ourselves. It was great fun. We had the best time, hair and makeup was all done quickly and efficiently, pleasing eight females is no easy task, but everyone was thrilled! I would highly recommend using their services again. Perfection.

Runway Room  

Thank you Ella for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to assist you on your special day. Best wishes!

Melissa-Lee S.

1 Mar 2019

Hair was Runway Room Sorrento, and makeup was Nicole Acquilla! they were both fantastic and easy to get along with on the day.

Leah S.

24 Nov 2018

Bec was really good! I had one trial with her and she just seemed to know exactly what I wanted both then and on the day too.

April H.

5 May 2018

Fabulous! Everyone commenting on my hair and makeup. It was perfect.

Natasha T.

22 Apr 2018

Absolutely thrilled, everyone looked amazing! The girls from the Hampton store were fantastic, professional and efficient.

Madeline K.

24 Mar 2018

Meagan Kinnear was my makeup and hair stylist for the wedding day (and for my trial). Meagan was so fabulous. She was an absolute delight to have around on my wedding day and really fitted in with our relaxed demeanour. My hair and makeup were perfect. Highly recommend.

Erin F.

13 Mar 2018

Very good! The girls were pretty good and we were pretty much very happy. They did my makeup, bridesmaid and both my mother and mother in law.

Elise N.

25 Jan 2018

Bek did our makeup and was amazing!! So lovely and fitted in just right on our wedding morning. We didn't even make it to a trial and i didn't need one! she created the exact look i was going for and it lasted the day amazingly! i will definitely use her for make up again! Thanks Bek and Runway room!

Sophie B.

24 Nov 2017

Really easy to deal with. They offered a mid-week appointment for a trial which was complimentary. The girls who arrived on site were amazing on the day. Only let down was that lashes weren't included in the overall price and expected cash payment for these on the day. Recommended.

Christie F.

15 Sep 2017

Jess from Runway room did make up on our special day. We enjoyed having her with us for a few hours. Everyone looked stunning and the make up lasted all night. Thank-you :)

Elizabeth C.

1 Sep 2017

I absolutely LOVE Runway Room. My wedding day was the third time I have had hair and makeup done by them and they never disappoint. They did such a beautiful job on myself, my bridesmaids and my Mum. The girls are great and so lovely.

Stephanie D.

10 Jun 2017

GIRLS WERE AMAZING, KEPT US CALM DURING THE DAY AND DID EVERYTHING IN A TIMELY MANNER. AMY AND THE TEAM FROM CHADSTONE STORE WERE ACCOMMODATING TO MY NEEDS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Monika P.

18 Mar 2017

They did my hair and makeup for my engagement party. I decided to then do my trial. So many amazing comments. I felt natural but felt like the best possible version of my self. Made adjustments as we needed. Made us feel comfortable on the day!

Nikki G.

25 Feb 2017

So happy with the look they created for me and my four bridesmaids. Easy to deal with and fairly priced. Fantastic communication leading up to the big day. The ladies who came to my house on the day helped to keep me calm which I am so thankful for.

Emma D.

16 Feb 2017

Fantastic! So great to deal with, highly professional yet friendly and calming. The girls went above and beyond to make the day run smoothly. All day people kept commenting on how great the girls hair and make up looked. Highly recommend!

Kate D.

11 Nov 2016

I cannot thank the girls at Runway Room Chadstone enough for all their help with my wedding. Casey did an amazing job on me and bridesmaids hair and she helped keep me relaxed throughout the morning!

Carissa K.

11 Nov 2016

They did a good job on my hair and makeup on my wedding day. I would have liked if my hair was more secure, as it was starting to fall out before the reception; she had only used 7 pins. Both looked amazing, and I would still recommend them.

Amy D.

4 Nov 2016

These girls are absolutely amazing I loved everything they did!! Everyone looked stunning!!

Tamara P.

30 Oct 2016

Quick, thorough, excellent communication. Willing to listen to what I wanted and accommodate.

Katherine S.

13 May 2016

I met a couple of their stylists at the Melbourne Bridal Expo last year and instantly knew I'd found my hair and makeup team. I wanted natural makeup but what the girls produced on the day was perfect. Even my husband commented how much he loved my makeup!

Emma H.

8 Apr 2016

So easy - we had 6 people for hair and makeup and decided to go to their Hampton St site to get this done. 2 hours all up and we were out!

Maddy M.

12 Mar 2016

Excellent, really happy with Hayley!

Michelle G.

2 Jan 2015

The girls at runway room came out to the venue and did such a wonderful job with me and the other bridesmaids. They were very professional and extremely flexible as well. We had some extreme weather conditions for our wedding but the girls secured our hair and did our makeup in a way that lasted the entire day and night, the girls looked stunning!

Madeleine P.

1 Mar 2014

The girls were amazing in Hampton I got so many compliments very professional and they did myself my 3 bridesmaids and my mum

Runway Room  

Hi Madeline, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please come into the salon for a complimentary make-over for your next special occasion.

Vanessa M.

26 May 2013

The team at Runway were phenomenal. They made the experience amazing and my 6 bridesmaids and I are still being complimented on our hair and make up. I refer Runway Room on a weekly basis.

Runway Room  

Hi Vanessa, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, please come in for a complimentary make-over for your next special occasion xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.