Kxhairdesign

Rating
1 5 5.0 (20 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas within a 2 hour radius  View Map
Business Hours
7 days by appointments
Phone
03 9498 4511

Reviews

Lynda A.

19 Oct 2018

Kelly is the loveliest person! From the lead up figuring out what hair designs we wanted, to the trail and to the wedding day, everything was faultless. Our hair (which was down in waves/curls and vintage waves) literally lasted the entire day from 8am-midnight! Kelly, thank you for being so great to work with and being a part of our special day xx

Kxhairdesign  

Thanks a lot Lynda, for taking your time and left a review here, your surly a sweetest bride, I’m truly blessed to have met and got to know such an amazing person like you!❤️❤️❤️

Mel N.

27 May 2016

Kelly for Kxhairdesign did a perfect job on my hair! Not only was she friendly and efficient, but she also had knowledge on what style would look best with the hair colour I have and also the type of hair (thick n heavy). She is confident in what she does and enjoys it very much. I would recommend Kxhairdesign to all brides to be out there! Thank you, Kelly, for making me look beautiful on my wedding day :)

Kxhairdesign  

Hi Mel, you truly made a perfect bride, and you seriously have the dream hair to work with, loved every moment dolling you up, I’m so glad I could deliver exactly what you were looking for, wish you all the love and happiness~😊

Selina H.

4 Mar 2016

I had Kelly who did my hair plus my 4 other bridesmaid for my wedding, and I must say... Thank god I found her.. I found Kelly via instagram and checked out all her work. I booked in my trial and after the trial I locked her in straight away without any hesitation. I had Kelly do my morning ceremony hair and also had Kelly coming back later to change the style for the reception. Both style was amazing I had so many compliments and the bridesmaid hair was just beautiful! I highly recommend Kelly for any occasion her work is amazing and she is a wonderful person, her personality and passion for hair is just brilliant!

Kxhairdesign  

Hi Selina, I hope you have been really well and enjoy this amazing new journey with Brad as husband and wife, you two are so sweet together, truly made for each other. How blessed I am to have met such an amazing bride like you. Thanks again for having me as your wedding hair stylist and left me such a sweet review~ 💕💕

Lynda T.

29 Mar 2019

Kelly did such an amazing job on me and my bridesmaids. She gave me the perfect textured ponytail! She is professional, friendly, replies promptly to emails/textx and is such a lovely person. I couldn't have asked for a better hair stylist for my wedding day. Thank you Kelly!! xox

Lauren B.

27 Oct 2018

Kelly is so talented and so kind. She did an amazing job with my hair and my bridesmaids. I felt like a movie star!

Angela C.

1 Sep 2018

Kelly does the most amazing waves and I'm so happy she did my hair. My hair was perfect and lasted the whole time. Thanks Kelly!

Ally L.

4 May 2018

Kelly is fantastic! I did a trial with her and had no hesitation in booking her. She is friendly, polite and a pleasure to deal with. She was very professional in confirming all details and was punctual on the day. She was happy to work with my requests and also offered her own ideas which were very helpful. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Kelly to anyone looking for a hair stylist for their wedding.

Kxhairdesign  

Thanks so much for taking some time out to leave an amazing message on my page, it was absolutely great experience getting to know you and so honoured to be your wedding hair stylist, you looked absolutely stunning, can’t wait to see more photos from your wedding, have a lovely Honeymoon xox

Nina L.

31 Mar 2018

Kelly was amazing! Super professional and she was a perfectionist! She did a great job with my hair as well as my bridal party and family. We all love her!

Kxhairdesign  

You were amazing Nina! Definitely dream bride to work with, everything about your wedding was absolutely perfect and I’m so honoured to be part of it! ❤️❤️

Vivienne H.

11 Nov 2017

Kelly was just great. I went to do the makeup and hair trial with her and her makeup contact. On the day it was more than I expected, even better than the trial! Kelly did hair styling for myself, my two bridesmaids and my mother. Both my bridesmaids loved how they looked. Kelly did a great job

Kxhairdesign  

Aww thanks Viv, you were just so lovely and easy to work with, thanks again for trusting us for doing the hair and make up for your bridal party, I miss doing your hair and the great chats, hope you have been well and all the best! ❤️❤️❤️

Hanh N.

13 Oct 2017

I am expressing my sincere gratitude to Kelly and Lala for their services and for making my day truly special. These girls are warm, friendly and professional and I can’t express how happy and very pleased I am with the quality of service provided. Although I was unsure of what I wanted (which can be frustrating for some people), Kelly and her team were attentive and understanding of my needs and delivered amazing hair and make-up which complimented each person. I was very comfortable and felt that the look I was going for was achieved with their talent and skills. My bridal party and I are extremely satisfied and appreciate your responsiveness on the way you helped us get ready on the day. I can’t speak highly enough of you and your team and I have and will continue to recommend your services to others.

Kxhairdesign  

Thanks Hanh for your time and sweet words, your definitely one of the kindest and sweetest souls I have ever met, it was such a pleasure doing hair for all your bridal party, both me and lala had so much fun at your wedding prepping, thank you all for being so amazing to work with, and I hope you had the most wonderful and relaxing honeymoon, hope to work with you again in the near future for any special occasions, lots of love, Xoxo

Hoang Anh L.

22 Sep 2017

Kelly is fantastic. She is a lovely person and obviously very skilled at her craft. She's very talented and professional. She was organised and communicated with me regarding what our preferences were before the wedding. There was some wind on the day but mum and my hair stayed perfect throughout. Thanks Kelly!

Kxhairdesign  

Thanks heaps for your sweet words Anh, being part of your beautiful wedding was one of the most wonderful experiences, everything was so perfect, thanks again for having me, you looked absolutely perfect! ❤️❤️❤️

Gwen J.

10 Jun 2017

Kelly was a dream to work with. She was on time, professional and all the girls looked fantastic. She even waited when my mum was running late to do her hair and didn't charge for the extra time.

Kxhairdesign  

Hi Gwen, your one of the most beautiful bride I have ever came across, and seriously every one of your bridal party was dream to work with, you have the most beautiful family, I’m absolutely blessed to be part of wonderful big day xx

Hieu T.

19 Mar 2017

Kelly is very talented and easy going. She is very punctual and works super fast. Everyone hair looked beautiful on my wedding day and it lasted the whole day.

Kxhairdesign  

Hi Hieu, I really appreciate your time and sweet words, thanks again for having me to be your wedding hair stylist, enjoyed every moment xx

Anna Z.

7 Oct 2016

Kelly not only did an incredible job, she was very sweet and understanding of what we wanted on the day. We received so many compliments, the girls looked so beautiful! Our hair was PERFECT all day and even held up in the Melbourne wind. Thank you Kelly!

Kxhairdesign  

Hi Anna, hope you have been really well, words can’t express how much I appreciate your time and sweet words , I was so surprised to receive your thank you card and beautiful flower bouquet, one of the most amazing and beautiful bride, how blessed I am to have met and got to know you. All the best and hope to do your hair soon in the near future~ ❤️❤️❤️

Sophie V.

24 Sep 2016

Thank you so much for being a part of what really was an amazing day for us! My hair stayed the same all day, all night and even the next day! It really was a pleasure to have you style my hair, my bridesmaids + mum. I was so pleased with the results! Thank you Kelly. Sophie xxx

Christina C.

9 Sep 2016

Kelly was an absolute delight and true professional! She's diverse in her styling and did my wedding hair in beautiful vintage waves and my 3 bridesmaids had their own individually styled updo's. Kelly truly made us look and feel amazing on the biggest day of my life. Highly recommended!

Claire Z.

29 Apr 2016

I had Kelly from Kxhairdesign to do my hair, my mum's and 3 bridemaids hair on my speical day. She was very professional and lovely to work with. She arrived early and knew what exactly that she need to do. Her style it's classic and also designed for each one of us. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family.

Maria L.

29 Apr 2016

Kelly has amazing service! She knew exactly what I wanted and I received lots of compliments on my hair. I would definitely recommend and will be back the next time I have another event.

Susie H.

18 Mar 2016

Kelly is very friendly. I found her on Facebook and when I first approached her she patiently replied to all my questions. Did not push me for anything. I had her become my hairstylist, my sister's, my mum and my mother-in-law's on my Melbourne wedding reception night. She seems like she is very knowledgeable in hair styling. My hair stayed up really well the entire night. And we all received compliments on our hair. Her price seems fairly reasonable compared to the other hairstylists I have contacted. I will surely be using her again for my other events.

Caroline N.

26 Feb 2016

I had Kelly from Kx hair design to be my hairstylist on my Wedding day and I couldn't have been happier with the hair do and service. She was incredibly friendly and easy to get along with, she had definitely built lasting customer rapport! My hair-do received many compliments and lasted well all day, it was also really easy to transition from an elegant up do to a half up-down style for our evening reception, so it was perfect! Would definitely use Kxhairdesign again!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.