H M Allure Hair and Makeup

Rating
1 5 4.9 (33 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne| Dandendongs| Yarra Valley
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Phone
03 9498 4469

Reviews

Arabella L.

9 Feb 2018

Helen was an absolute pro! Friendly and professional, she did such a great job with mine, bridesmaids and mother of the bride makeup. So amazing and knew exactly the look I was after. Makeup stayed all night despite some tears and didn't require touch ups at all. Thanks so much Helen!

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Congratulations once again on your wedding day! You where a stunning bride.It was a pleasure been part on your special day I wish you all the very best for the future Regards Helen xx www.hmallure.com.au

Jaimee S.

26 Oct 2017

Helen did both our hair and make up, we were all very happy with the job she did, everyone's hair and make up we're looking fantastic all night long! Would recommend her to friends!

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Dear Jamie It was a pleasure been part on your wedding day you looked stunning! I wish you all the very best and I look forward to receiving some professional pics xx Warmest Regards Helen www.hmallure.com.au

Shimona G.

9 Jun 2017

Helen was beyond words absolutely amazing. She is extremely professional and a true artist when it comes to doing hair and makeup. I will be using Helen again for any other events I need to have my hair and makeup done in the future.

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Dear Shimona It was a pleasure been part on your very special day you and your bridal party looked absolutely stunning !! Thank you for your lovely review and I wish you all the very best for the future. Warmest Regards Helen xx www.hmallure.com.au

Sarah B.

3 May 2019

Helen was great with my hair - everyone complimented her work. I requested a relaxed braid with bead threaded through. She was quick and efficient and had myself and 3 bridesmaids ready within 3 hours.

Kim K.

22 Feb 2019

Helen and Nicole were such lovely and beautiful humans. Our make up and hair for a bride, 2 bridesmaids and mother of the bride was flawless and exactly what we had envisioned. The hair after seeing a photo of "thoughts we had" was just perfectly styled and lasted ALL night... and there was a lot of jumping and dancing! I haven't stopped telling people about how amazing we look and how effortlessly it was done. I've never felt more beautiful, neither has mum and the bridesmaids were grinning all day. Thank you ladies, you are wonderful Xxx

Joyce K.

11 Nov 2018

A massive thank you to Helen and her team for doing hair and make up services for my bridesmaids and I! Helen was very friendly and very experienced! She and her team did an amazing natural look for us! Couldn't have been better. The make up stayed on perfectly for the whole day and night, no issues at all! Even the lipstick stayed in well. Very happy and satisfied customer. I would highly recommend Helen and her team to all the future brides out there!! She will make your day amazing and super special. Thanks again to Helen and your team for everything you've done for us! :)

Stacey H.

1 Oct 2018

Helen and her assistant did the most amazing job for myself and my bridesmaids. Helen understood the look I wanted and matched it perfectly - The hair was gorgeous and the make-up was perfect! I felt so beautiful. Helen truly exceeded my expectations.

Pey L.

9 Sep 2018

Helen is amazing! she understands what I need and went above and beyond to make me look so good!

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Pey thank you for your review I had a wonderful morning glaming you up you looked absolutely gorgeous 💄 I wish you all the very best for the future xx

Tanya R.

10 Aug 2018

Helen was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted from just showing her a couple of photos, and made sure that myself and my bridal party were ready on time and looking our best on the day! Helen did both hair and makeup for us, and it was all flawless!

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Thank you for your lovely review Tanya you where a stunning bride! It has been a pleasure to be able to glamorise you and your bridal party for your most special day I wish you all the very best for the furure💋

Angela W.

11 May 2018

Helen is such a talented lady, from a couple of pictures she took the bits I liked from each and created the hair style of my dreams & the perfect makeup palate that complimented my dress perfectly. I received so many compliments on the day. Thank you Helen!

Anna S.

24 Mar 2018

Helen did a superb job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. I felt light, natural and very pretty. Thank you to both Helen and her team for making me and my bridesmaids look fantastic.

Kirsty M.

9 Mar 2018

Great makeup & hair - made the pictures pop & lasted all day & well into the night!

Viv L.

27 Jan 2017

Helen is fantastic. I had no idea what look I wanted for wedding day but after two hair and makeup trials, Helen found the look that really fit me. Hair and makeup on the day lasted well over 14+ hours for me and my bridesmaids. Very professional. Very happy! THANKS!

Alana J.

18 Nov 2016

Helen did an amazing job on hair and makeup for my special day. We were all very happy with her work and the makeup didn't budge all day.

Sherry W.

21 Oct 2016

Helen was the best. All our make up was natural and lasted well after 7pm! Everyone loved their look.

Julia G.

23 Sep 2016

These guys were amazing and funny! Extremely helpful especially on the day!!! We all looked stunning and had such an amazing morning / afternoon!!

Emma W.

16 Sep 2016

Helen from Allure Hair and Makeup did such an amazing job with my hair. From day 1 at the trial she was so organised and professional. On the day of the wedding, she did such a great job and worked so efficiently. Everyone was commenting on my hair at the wedding and the style stayed in all day and night just as promised. 10 out of 10 job - can't fault Helen's work at all!

Chantelle M.

22 Apr 2016

Erin from Allure Hair and Make up was fantastic. The whole bridal party looked amazing. Erin even went out of her way to help finish the girls hair.

Bernadette T.

12 Mar 2016

Helen was amazing, she not only did a fantastic job on my makeup (and bridal party) but it lasted all day and night and she catered for all my fussy needs!

Jo-Anne C.

6 Dec 2015

Helen had to do hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids, and she did it in under 3 hours. Both our hair and makeup lasted the entire day and we didnt require any touch ups except for lip gloss.

Jeena T.

21 Nov 2015

Helen was lovely to deal with and styled all our hair beautifully to suit our dress styles, age and preferences. Myself, my bridesmaids and my mum/mum in law were all thrilled with their hair!

Jessica C.

8 Nov 2015

So happy with Helen for doing my hair for my wedding!! Helen is really professional and exceeded my expectations. She was able to create exactly what I had envisioned, and my hair held really well for the entire day. I highly recommend her! Thank you Helen! :)

Jessica O.

30 Sep 2015

Allure bridal were professional and lovely. My hair and makeup as well as my bridesmaids looked perfect and flawless. They did an amazing job.

Kirsten R.

11 Jul 2015

Helen was amazing! I had my hair and makeup done. hair for flower girl and hair and makeup for mother of the bride. she made us all feel relaxed and even had complete all three of us quicker then expected and we looked stunning

Tamara N.

4 Apr 2015

So happy with Helen for doing my hair and make up for my wedding!! Helen is really professional and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend her!!

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Hi Tamara It was a pleasure been part on your special day you were a stunning bride!Would love to see some pics.I hope you have an amazing honeymoon.Warmest Regards Helen xx

Maja H.

28 Mar 2015

The ladies were so friendly, quick and did such beautiful work. Helen was so easily able to create exactly what I had envisioned. Thankyou so much.

Michelle G.

27 Feb 2015

Helen was great to deal with! Very honest and great at what she does ! My bridesmaids, mum , nan and myself loved our hair and makeup and it stayed on all day despite it being 30 degrees !

H M Allure Hair and Makeup  

Hi Michelle I loved been apart of your wedding day you are such a beautiful bride...hope you had an amazing day can't wait to see some pics xx

Melina E.

27 Dec 2013

Helleni was relaxed, professional and provided exceptional hair and make up service. The trial consultation was great and she provided several options for hair and with make up. On the actual wedding day, she came to us, was prompt and professional and very sweet- thank you!

Anastasia K.

12 Feb 2012

When I had my bridal hair & make-up done by Helen, I felt so glamorous - she did an amazing job on me and my bridesmaids.

Brooke H.

6 Nov 2010

Helen was amazing, she had a bridal party of 5 thien my mum and my step sister and my Brothers partner to do all in one day. She was fantastic. I was very worried about having curls in my hair as it is very quick and they tend to drop out very quickly but she did a fantastic job and it was confortable and held really well.

Amy K.

23 Oct 2010

Helen was great to deal with. She ensured that I am comfortable with my makeup and hairdo.

Vanessa C.

23 May 2010

our hair was fantastic. both my sister (moh) and me got compliments all day.

Miss Danielle P.

14 Mar 2010

Helen was just so calm and efficient on the morning. No fuss at all and did the hair & make-up for 5 girls including myself and a flowergirl in perfect time. And I think we all looked lovely, she enhanced all our features so we looked glamorous but not overdone.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.