Hair and Makeup by Elly Liana

Rating
1 5 5.0 (85 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and Surrounding Suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4514

Reviews

Roxanne L.

20 Apr 2019

I booked Elly to do makeup for my myself, my family and my bridal party on my wedding day. She was wonderful right from the get go. We had an early morning start and so many people to get through. Elly worked out a runsheet for me and was so understanding about the early start time we had to have. Beyond that, Elly made everyone look stunning. She did such a great job with all of us - from my mom with more mature skin, to my bridesmaids of various different ethnicities. She did such a good job that two of my bridesmaids booked her for their own wedding photoshoots after. My only regret is that there wasn’t enough of Elly to go around so she could do our hair too! Thank you Elly for being so professional and for making everyone look beautiful!!

Katrina C.

7 Feb 2019

It took me many nights scrawling through different websites, FB & IG posts before I found Elly. When I saw her work, I knew I found someone who truly knew her craft. As I saw more of her work and compared it to others, I became more confident that she was the one. I messaged her and thankfully she was available for my big day. I never felt I needed to do a trial makeup so I didn't. Time and proximity was also a factor given that I was living in Asia at that time. On the wedding day, I couldn't be happier with what Elly did for me, my hair and my makeup, my mom's and my daughter's hair. Everything was just as expected and more. It was natural looking yet enhanced. I would definitely choose Elly again if I needed a MUA in the future, without a doubt.

Cindy K.

2 Feb 2019

A huge thanks to Elly for making me look and feel like a stunning bride on my wedding day. You were so fun to work with and I could not have asked for anything better on the day. I loved my vintage curls and I absolutely loved my makeup. It lasted all day, even through the hot weather! I received many comments saying my makeup remained flawless throughout the day! Elly was attentive, took the time to ensure everything was perfect and also provided a touch up kit. Very professional! Thanks again for your magic and skills, Elly! I would have no hesitation recommending you!

Penny C.

9 Nov 2019

I had the pleasure of having Elly as my make up artist both on my tea ceremony and wedding day! I would 100% recommend to my friends and family! Elly is amazing, talented and professional. She provided suggestions and advice on different looks as well as helping to organize the schedules for the day to ensure we were on time! I absolutely loved the end result, and the make up was perfect all the way to the end of the night - even lasting through a few tears during the night!

Jillian L.

25 Oct 2019

Elly is brilliant! Highly recommend!! Makeup and hair was absolutely perfect and lasted all day and night. Really lovely, professional, and keen to make sure you love the result!

Patricia L.

2 Oct 2019

I was very excited when Elly said she was available to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. I always love Elly’s work, she knows how best to style my hair and which makeup to put on me. Her makeup lasts soo long like the whole day it doesn’t crack or smudge or fade! I received a lot of compliments on my wedding day for my hair and makeup. Elly is very friendly, patient, and professional. Thank you so much Elly for making me beautiful on my wedding day!

Karen T.

28 Sep 2019

Elly is not only a talented hair and makeup artist but a lovely person as well! She was able to produce the perfect look despite my struggle to define exactly what I wanted. I couldn't be happier!

Debby O.

21 Sep 2019

Thank you Elly for the makeup and hair on my wedding day. Elly is very experienced and customised my makeup to suit my style and skin type. My makeup last me whole day with just slight touch up. Last but not least, she is a nice, responsive and easy to work with MUA.

Sylcilia S.

19 Sep 2019

Thank u to Elly,she done amazing jobs for me and my family.Many people and my husband gave compliments and love it.The make up and hair remained in good condition throughout the entire party.Thank u Elly xoxo

Jeannie W.

16 Sep 2019

Elly was absolutely wonderful for all the work she's done for both my mom and I. I was a little worried as I couldn't allocate time for a trial. However, after reading some of the reviews, I know Elly was going to be exactly the one I wanted. I did show her some of the looks that I wanted and discussing with Elly helped me to decide what would look best on me and the results were out of my expectations, in the best way ever. Super easy and breezy with Elly and the look she did for both my mom and I lasted the whole day. Amazing work!

Sophie J.

14 Sep 2019

Elly Liana is wonderfully talented. Her precision and skill transformed me into the loveliest version of myself that I could ever imagine, yet I still felt completely myself. I adore her work on Instagram and would love the chance to have her do my makeup again in future.

Meebs T.

7 Sep 2019

I loved how Elly did my make-up and hair for the biggest day of my life and I could not be happier. Elly is so reliable, she's timely, understanding and a great listener. Thank you so much Elly.

Maryellen L.

10 Aug 2019

My highest recommendation for Elly's hair and makeup. Love the natural look she did for me, mum and sister. We got so many compliments from our guests, and our make up look amazing in the photos. I particularly appreciated her work on my small eyes-- they looked bigger without making it feel heavy at all! It was stress-free dealing with Elly. She was responsive and communicative throughout the planning process that our early morning start went so smoothly. Really glad we had Elly for our wedding makeup and hair.

Lydia C.

11 Jun 2019

Elly knows what she’s doing and always listens to the customers preference. Will always find middle ground for what u want and what she thinks is suitable for you. Very friendly and accommodates well to your needs. Will use her services again without a doubt . Love her so much !!!

Pembrooke W.

24 May 2019

Elly was amazing! She did hair for 9 people on my wedding day. Hair was exactly what I asked for and everyone looked so beautiful. Highly recommended! Thanks Elly!

Erin J.

28 Apr 2019

Elly is an amazing make up and hair artist. She did make up and hair for myself, my two bridesmaids and my mother for my wedding. The make up was flawless and our hair was beautiful- she created the look that we were exactly after. Her attention to detail is remarkable and you can tell she has a real passion and care in making sure everything is just right for you. I caan not thank you enough Elly! I would with out a doubt reccomend Elly for hair and make up.

Kaushi P.

6 Apr 2019

Amazing service.my bridal hair & make up and my bridesmaids as well.It was brillaint.I highly reccomend her service. Price was very reasonable and Elly was really easy to work with

Carol C.

5 Apr 2019

Elly was so incredible to work with. She is so careful and thoughtful about how she applies the make up. I would say she is as close to a perfectionist as possible. She will make sure you look absolutely stunning. My skin was glowing and I had so many comments made about how awesome my make up was!!

Sokborey L.

9 Mar 2019

Elly is very punctual, patience and professional. She did my make up for both my pre-wedding and on the big day (with my 3 bridesmaids as well). Both photos turn out so beautifully and received so many compliments. Can't thank her enough. She listens to what we wanted and make sure that the outcome is what we wanted. I cannot recommend her enough and most importantly, our make up lasted the whole day. Thanks again Elly.

Kayla V.

27 Dec 2018

Elly Liana is so professional and hard working. She made myself and my bridesmaid look perfect for my wedding. Thank you Elly Liana and your assistant for the perfect hair and make up look for my wedding.

Ari P.

23 Dec 2018

Booking Elly for my wedding make up was one of the best decisions I have made. Elly is such a lovely make up artist, she made me feel at ease and instilled confidence in me, which on turn made me so mich more relaxed on such an important dayand the result were amazing! I can’t recommend Elly enough, thank you Elly!

Grace L.

22 Dec 2018

Thank God for Elly! I am so glad I found her for my wedding. She was amazing to work with - so genuine, and determined to do her best work for the important day! I looked the best I have ever looked in my life on my wedding day - the day I needed it the most! Thanks to Elly's skill in creating a radiant, natural, classy makeup look :) She made my bridesmaids look absolutely lovely too. Thank you so much Elly!

John L.

8 Dec 2018

We were so thrilled that Elly and Andrew could help make our special day. The extent of quality, patience, and lengths they go to are exceptional. The experience was amazing, and we couldn't be happier with the final product. As long term friends and birthday buddies, I never suspected that my wedding day would come as it did, and I would have the privilege to have my bride styled by Elly. I've been recommending her for my friend's weddings, and it was great to have our own big occasion to experience. Will keep recommending you Elly! Thank you once again!

Fiona S.

30 Nov 2018

Thank you so much Elly!! You are so talented and all 8 of us (bridesmaids, mums, sister and I) were so happy with all our hair and makeup! We loved that you enhanced our natural features and we looked so beautiful from 6am even until midnight after tears and dancing! You were a joy to be with and I'm so glad to have had you as my MAU for my wedding day! Thanks Elly! Have been and will continue to recommend you to all my family and friends! xx

Li-Shan S.

8 Nov 2018

She is very good! She's so friendly and gave me exactly what I wanted to.

Angela C.

1 Sep 2018

I was so happy with the make up Elly did. It was flawless and lasted the whole time and she is so professional that she even took photos to make sure that any minor touch ups necessary that the eye can't see were picked up. Thanks Elly.

Winda N.

18 Aug 2018

Elly did an amazing job on the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and myself. Our hair and make up stayed perfect all night long and everyone looked absolutely gorgeous whilst still keeping a very natural look. Elly's team also did an excellent job looking after the rest of my family too. Thank you Elly and her team.

Gracie N.

8 Aug 2018

The very talented and hardworking makeup artist Elly, so down to earth and professional. Your work stood the test of the winter's wet and cold spells, we all received generous compliments from the guest because of your work. Most importantly, all 6 of us had our makeup stayed in place from dawn till dusk and still looked ever amazing! We all felt like a million dollars. A Big Thank You Elly

Hannah W.

14 Jul 2018

Elly is incredibly talented. She is absolutely dedicated to making each bride's dreams for their wedding a reality. Elly's kindness and intuition was so evident from our very first emails. Elly made me feel and look so beautiful. My hair and make up could not have been more perfect!

Belinda L.

23 Jun 2018

Elly did such a great hairdo and make up on my big day, as well as for my sister and my mum. She was kind, professional and personable, I cannot thank enough for all that she had done to help create our beautiful memories of the wedding.

Jasmine L.

2 Jun 2018

Thank you Elly and your team for our hair and make up ! my bridesmaids and myself LOVED how we look on the day! Make up and hair hold up very well with no touch up needed throughout the day! Cant thank you enough for your great work!LOVE IT!

Reina Y.

26 May 2018

Elly Liana is amazing at what she does, she is so talented and really listened to what I had envisioned my makeup to be for my big day. Any specific things I wanted, she listened and delivered. Not only is she great at what she does, but she is also the sweetest person! Nothing is ever too much trouble, and communication is so smooth. I would really recommend her to any bride :)

Sally B.

19 May 2018

Elly is really lovely and accommodating with our schedule - we started make up at 4am! She is punctual and has amazing make up skills. I greatly recommend Elly.

Rusly B.

22 Apr 2018

Elly is the best hair and makeup artist I could ask for. I requested for natural make up and got so many compliments on my looks. I love her work so much that I got Elly and team to also glam up my bridal party. -Rusly&Jane

Tony C.

7 Apr 2018

Elly was recommended by my friend and I loved her style of makeup from our makeup and hair trial. Elly is very organised, punctual, professional and her make up skill is amazing. I will highly recommend Elly to anyone that is looking for a makeup artist!

Vatt K.

17 Mar 2018

Elly - what a gun, she was there with us at 4am, left around 8.30am and then back for touch ups at 5-6pm at the reception. she's so warm and professional at the same time and i completely trusted in her work. on top of that, i kept getting compliments on my different hair and makeup and it was all because of Elly! my makeup stayed in place and 3 layers of fake lashes stayed on too! i felt like a million dollars and its all because of her magic!

Rachael L.

4 Mar 2018

Elly was so good. My mum hates makeup but she loved the makeup Elly did for her and said it felt really natural. When I disliked my flower crown, Elly braided my hair in a way that made it look so perfect. She was great!

Joanne K.

9 Feb 2018

I absolutely loved my hair and make up! Never had I ever felt so beautiful in my life. Choosing Elly to do my hair and make up was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She is always quick to respond to my messages, and very accommodating towards all the changes I had. Fully recommend her services!

Hanna P.

2 Feb 2018

Very natural and flawless looking makeup

Eunike K.

5 Jan 2018

Elly did an amazing job as always with the hair and make up. Working with Elly was so pleasant from day one and her pricing is very reasonable. I personally love how natural the make up looks while still looking great in photos. I highly recommend Elly's hair and makeup!

Vivi S.

25 Nov 2017

I saw Elly's work on Instagram and instantly love it. She is very professional and friendly. One the day everyone commented on how great I look and her makeup last the whole day! Would definitely recommend her anyone I know.

Ros W.

24 Nov 2017

Elly was like my fairy godmother makeup artist! She's so professional and talented. My bridemaids, mother, sister-in-law and flower girls looked stunning! My makeup was perfect and survived the hot, humid weather. Elly organised Pheny to help as we were short on time which worked perfectly. I'd highly recommend Elly.

Geraldine N.

17 Nov 2017

Elly was a fantastic hair and make-up artist! She arrived on time and together with her assistant did hair and makeup for myself, 2 bridesmaids, my sister-in-law and mother - all in around 4hrs! We were all extremely happy with how we looked and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone

Leonyta L.

29 Oct 2017

I am really glad that I chose Elly Liana to be have my bridal hair and makeup. Everyone mentioned how beautiful my makeup was! She's very understanding, accomodating, and professional. Highly recommended for any bride looking for stunning makeup on your big day.

Jenny Y.

27 Oct 2017

I met Elly at my best friend's wedding and saw how she worked on the day and trusted her professionlism and booked her in even before the trial. She is very easy to work with, easy going and did an amazing job for my big day! The hair and makeup stayed on all day, would definately recommend her to everyone I know!

Jacqui A.

21 Oct 2017

Elly, you were exceptional! You were so easy to work with and understood my requests and helped transform me into the most beautiful bride. I felt confident and received many lovely comments from everyone. My bridesmaids have also chosen you for their big day in the near future. Jacqui x

Beverly P.

14 Oct 2017

Very good! During my first trial she just listened to exactly what I wanted. I felt really beautiful.

Eva Yihui L.

6 Oct 2017

Elly was professional and reliable. Very easy to deal with from the beginning. She made me very happy and pretty on the day.

Kelvin M.

4 Oct 2017

Choosing Elly Liana as my MUA is the easiest decision I've made in my wedding planning. Big thank you to Elly to be a part of my special day and help me with my makeup. I love how the makeup is very natural-looking. I will definitely look for her again in the future for other occasions. Thank you so much Elly!! You're the best!!

Marcella P.

8 Sep 2017

Elly is exceptional. I couldn't be more pleased with her. She did my prewedding make up, which was flawless, and the wedding bridal make up was even better! She didn't only get my style, but also made me a happy bride in the morning with all her stories and easy going personality. I would really tell all my friends to get her to do their wedding make up—she's easily one of the best wedding vendors I had!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.