Dewi Tan Makeup

Rating
1 5 5.0 (21 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Suburbs
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4443

Reviews

Lucy M.

12 Oct 2019

LOVED THE HAIR AND MAKEUP! Dewi managed to frame my face so nicely even with the little thin hair that I have and gave my hair so much volume like it has never seen before. Her makeup style was soft and natural, giving me the subtle elegant look I was going for. She was also very friendly and accommodating - totally recommended and would come back for future hair & makeup needs.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you Lucy for the kind words and your trust, really loved dolling you up

Darby O.

31 Dec 2018

Dewi was wonderful for my bridal hair and makeup! I didn't have time for a trial, and Dewi did a fantastic job. The makeup was natural but something special - way beyond what I would be able to do, and I loved my up-do. She also styled my sister's hair and makeup, my mother's makeup, my stepmother's hair, my best friend's hair, and two flower girls hair all before 2:30pm! We showed her a picture of the styles on the day, and she was able to make it happen very quickly. My sister and I are half-asian, my mom is Chinese, and the rest were caucasian - Dewi was able to easy deliver amazing results on all of our hair and skin types.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you so much for trusting me to do your makeup without a trial. xoxo

Michelle C.

29 Dec 2018

Dewi is a super talented make up artist. She did my wedding make up as I requested, and it turn out so beautiful. I love it, and all my family and friends told me that the make up look fabulous. I would definitely recommend Dewi to anyone, especially for wedding make up. Once again, thank you Dewi for your being a part of my wedding. Wishing you even more success in the future!

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you so much for the kind words, Michelle xoxo

Tatiana Y.

29 Dec 2020

I am Spanish, Filipino and Chinese which basically means that caucasian make up wasn’t really best for my features. Dewi understood that and what make up is suitable for asians. She was very meticulous which I loved and paid attention to the eyebrows and eyelashes, she used only the best and premium make up only. The make up stayed up until mid night without any retouches. I definitely will book her again.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you for trusting me, Tatiana.

Yen N.

26 Oct 2019

Dewi Tan was very professional and such a pleasure to work with leading up to my wedding as well as on the day. She made me feel relaxed and was the biggest help with pinning the flowers to my hair. Also the makeup artist, Stella did an amazing job with every bridesmaids makeup. I felt so amazing, my makeup and hair lasted the entire night. Thank you so much Dewi for making me feel like a bride and making my bridesmaids look beautiful.

Sabrina F.

9 Sep 2019

Dewi is a lovely makeup artist with amazing skills!. Great colours used and makeup that lasted well into the night. Very accommodating and attentive. Highly recommend her!

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you Sabrina, it was my pleasure.

June N.

18 Aug 2019

Dewi was fantastic. It was great to work with her. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night on my makeup and hair. I would definitely recommend dewi.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you June xoxoxo

Roanna T.

22 Jun 2019

Dewi is such a talented makeup artist. She did my makeup and hair on my wedding, and I loved the result so much. It looked glowy and flawless. My family and friends told me that my make up looked amazing on the day. Also, the makeup lasted really long without touch up. I would definitely recommend Dewi to anyone. Thanks again Dewi! Will definitely contact you in the future for other event(s).

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you for your trust Roanna xoxo

Liz H.

25 May 2019

Dewi came to the rescue when my other MUA was suddenly not available at short notice. She was professional, talented and able to make a lot from not much to work with!! My mum also really liked her look and hair. I would 100% recommend Dewi and her friend Tati to anyone :) Thanks Dewi xx

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Glad I was available and able to do your makeup on your big day, thank you Liz.

Jenny T.

6 Apr 2019

Dewi’s service was fantastic! She was very supportive during a very stressful period, so it was very comforting to know I could always count on her. I highly recommend her as her work is amazing and she is very reliable and understanding. Thank Dewi for making my wedding day as easy as possible....

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you so much for your kind words Jenny. It was a pleasure.

Kelly F.

5 Apr 2019

Dewi and her assistant made it so fun and easy on the day. They were really professional and polite and even went beyond their services by helping my mother-in-law with painting her nails. Dewi was so good at choosing the right makeup and colours to suit my skin tone and wedding theme when I pretty much just told her I had no clue about makeup. The makeup was flawless and lasted well into the night. Highly recommend Dewi and would trust her decisions without question.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you so much Kelly, lovely meeting you and definitely a pleasure to be part of your big day.

Mariyah T.

17 Dec 2018

Really love for what ci Dewi done for my special day. She’s talented. Super Recommended. If you’re near Melbourne and needed a makeup artist for you’re special day or an event. Totally just contact her. Thankyou ci Dewi for your help. :))))))

Dewi Tan Makeup  

It's my pleasure Mariyah, thank you again xoxo

Donna N.

24 Nov 2018

Dewi Tan made me feel so beautiful inside and out. Everyone complimented how she knew exactly which features to highlight and at the same time, kept the look natural so I still looked like myself, which was very important to me :) Thank you so knowing exactly what I wanted!!

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you Donna for your trust to do your prewedding & wedding makeup, I am so glad you enjoyed it. xoxo

Nathasia B.

20 Oct 2018

I really like my make up and hair do on my wedding day. Many people like it too. It stayed perfect until night without a touch up. Will definitely recommend to anyone who wants to get perfect on your special day.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you so much Nathasia, xoxo

Kaylene C.

5 Oct 2018

Dewi is very nice to work with. She is very accommodating with what we need and create wonderful hair and makeup on the day. Thanks!

Sally S.

22 Sep 2018

Good! She captured my features really well and very thorough with her work. Highly recommend her.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you so much Sally xoxo

Vivi W.

6 Jul 2018

Dewi was amazing!!! Love her way of doing my make up just as I requested and better! She is kind, friendly, gentle and good at what she’s doing. And she is very quick, it really help for a morning wedding.

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you Vivi, such a pleasure to be part of your big day

Stephanie Y.

1 Dec 2017

Dewi is one of the loveliest people to work with; super friendly and sweet. She was very accommodating to what we wanted on my big day. The makeup and hair that she did for my bridesmaids and myself was just perfect, everyone complimented on how flawless and good her work was. It was a rainy Saturday but Dewi's makeup stayed on for the whole day, even when we were taking photos/videos in the rain. If you are looking for a hair and makeup artist, I highly recommend Dewi!

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you Stephanie. Im really glad that you & bridesmaids loved the makeup & it lasted the whole day. Thank you for trusting me for your big day.

Penny G.

17 Nov 2017

DEWI knows about what suit me and give me a nature and fantanstic look in my wedding.

Selmie L.

28 Jan 2017

Very happy with makeup. A few friends had used her in past and it looked nice.

Selmie L.

27 Jan 2017

I would HIGHLY recommend Dewi Tan. The comments that I got were beyond expectations. The hair and makeup she did for me was beautiful and perfect. I felt like the most beautiful bride. She's efficient, on time and professional. She is friendly and patient, even me a little bit late for wake up in the morning, hehe... Thank you Dewi..

Dewi Tan Makeup  

Thank you Selmie, it's a pleasure to be part of your wedding day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.