Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist

Rating
1 5 4.9 (10 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and surrounding regions/ Yarra Valley / Mornington / Able to travel upon request
Business Hours
Full Time By Appointment
Phone
0417 556 973

Reviews

Kristen B.

10 Nov 2018

Amy did the bridal make up for my wedding. So happy with her work and received so many compliments on the night. She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed on the day. I look back at the photos now and can't get over how good everyone looked!! She made me feel like an absolute princess! Highly recommend her.

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thanks Kristen! That means a lot, enjoyed every second with you girls!

Sophie T.

7 Oct 2016

Amy has been sent to us from the Hair and Makeup Gods! I used Amy for my Engagement party and Wedding. I will not think twice about booking with Amy for any future events. She truly is an artist, Amy listens to what you want and she exceeds expectations. My makeup lasted throughout the afternoon until late into the evening. I did not want to remove my makeup because it still looked perfect! The same goes for my hair, not a strand out of place. If you want to look and feel beautiful, look no further as Amy is the one for you.

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thanks Sophie, you are the absolute sweetest! Always love glamming you xx

Robyn C.

16 Oct 2015

Amy was amazing. She was really attentive and listened to what I wanted. Very easy to work with. She did a really great job and I loved my makeup. It lasted all day as well, it was amazing!

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thanks so much for this lovely review Robyn! It was a pleasure doing your makeup!

Erin F.

6 Oct 2019

Sweet Amy, What a beautiful, talented, incredible woman. Amy did makeup and hair for both myself and my bridesmaid and I cannot express enough how much she absolutely perfected it. I didn't have to stress about my hair or makeup once, because I knew I found someone who I could trust so much. Amy made us so comfortable and we were constantly smiling and laughing, having the best time through both our trails and the big day. It is amazing the stress that is gone when you find someone like Amy who you know will just do her thing and you can just sit stress free. A woman so full of talent, I could not recommend someone more.

Ebony R.

3 Mar 2019

Amy was amazing! She did my bridal makeup as well as all 4 of my bridesmaids and she was just so professional, kind and patient. You can see Amy's passion and skill as she works and she put me right at ease during the trial. Her work was just absolutely stunning!!! I cannot recommend her more!

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Than you so much Ebony, you were a pleasure to work with and I’m glad that I could help you and your bridesmaids feel glam!

Nicole T.

17 Nov 2018

Amy was amazing, she arrived right on time and she got straight to work. We put our trust in her to just do what she thought would look good and we were all absolutely impressed with the outcome. She took the time to listen to what we normally like and don’t like and she absolutely got it spot on. She was so lovely to work with, we loved sharing our day with her and we will definitely be going back for some lessons and she was truely amazing!

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thankyou so much Nicole, I loved being a part of your day. Especially getting to see you reveal your dresses to each other! Very special xx

Hayley W.

7 Sep 2018

Amy is a fantastic makeup artist. She was the makeup artist on my wedding day for my bridal party of seven, ranging from 14 years old through to 68 years old. Amy was able to work with varying skin types, keeping the makeup look age appropriate and ensuring everyone looked their best. Amy was able to offer advise as to what looks would best suit each individual and respond to all requests. I have used Amy for my hens day, wedding day and will be using her again. Can not fault her service.

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thank you for such a detailed review Hayley, it was a pleasure doing your makeup! I look forward to doing it again in the future. Xx

Vanessa W.

1 Jul 2016

Amy was great. She is amazing at makeup, and as soon as I had the trial, I knew I wanted her to do my makeup. It took around 45-55 minutes per person, so we started early. She made me feel like a million dollars.

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thanks for your beautiful review Vanessa! So glad you felt amazing!

Christie H.

1 Apr 2016

I would rate Amy a 5 out of 5. She made me feel so comfortable and she is beyond talented! I still go to Amy for all of my makeup needs she is amazing.

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

Thanks beautiful, you're too kind! xx

Rachel R.

7 Nov 2015

She’s amazing! Would recommend Amy in a heartbeat – she’s the best make up artist I’ve ever had!

Amy Bysouth - Hair & Makeup Artist  

You're a sweetheart Rachel! Thankyou! xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.