M Flair Hair Artistry

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Service Area
Central Coast, Newcastle, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Courtney P.

12 Mar 2021

Amazing talent and wonderful to work with. Monica continuously strived to better the style and the results on my wedding day blow my mind. Thanks is not enough appreciation. Would recommend her in a heart beat.

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Aww thank you Courtney! It was a pleasure to be there for you on your special day xx

Emily H.

27 Feb 2021

Monica is absolutely incredible at what she does and I highly recommend her. She not only made me feel comfortable on my wedding day but leading up to it too! She even did a trial for my mum, which made her feel really relaxed about the day. On the day Monica was so perfect and seamless, which made the morning feel super relaxed for everyone involved. She went above and beyond from the first enquiry to the wedding day and didn’t rush off once everyone’s hair was complete. Monica I can’t thank you enough!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Aww thank you Em! Such a beautiful review! I loved being there for you on your wedding day xx

Gemma R.

19 Dec 2020

What an amazing job Monica did for my wedding in December 2020! Monica made me feel very comfortable and allowed me to change my hairstyle three times! On the day she was very relaxed and completed my four bridesmaids, mother, sister and flower girl's hair without knowing what exactly I wanted until the big day. Monica made sure everyone's hair was perfect when the my photographer and videographer arrived at the house and didn't rush off, she stayed till the very last moment. Monica is prompt with emailing and sends you an reminder email for your appointment, which can be handy when you have many things booked and planned for the big day! Thank you to Monica for making my family, bridesmaids and myself looking perfect :)

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Aww thanks Gem, I LOVED being there for you on your special day xx

Melissa A.

16 Apr 2021

Monica was an absolute treasure to have as our hair artist for my wedding day! Everyone's hair looked amazing, and she made everyone feel so relaxed!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Mel xx

Bettie T.

10 Apr 2021

Monica was very professional and easy to work with. She gave me the most beautiful updo, it complimented my dress and overall look. I would highly recommend.

Taryn D.

9 Apr 2021

Monica was really lovely and really understood what I wanted for my hair and the girls. We all felt fabulous. She was just kind and gracious. Made the process relaxing for us before the ‘I do”!

Chloe G.

20 Mar 2021

Monica was very professional and reliable from the start. She has passion for her job and cared about making my hair exactly what I imagined. I loved my wedding hair and the girls , thank you M flair .

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Chloe xx

Isabel C.

26 Feb 2021

Monica was absolutely wonderful. She was extremely friendly and my sister and I thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent with Monica while she was doing our hair. I would highly recommend Monica for your wedding!!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Isabel xx

Emily B.

20 Nov 2020

Monica was fantastic, could not recommend her more highly. She did hair on my wedding day for myself, my 2 bridesmaids, my mum, groom's mum and my grandma (which was a last minute thing she so kindly said yes to on the day). Everyone's hair looked amazing and we got so many comments throughout the day. Monica was professional, fun to work with and great at understanding what we were after and providing ideas and suggestions.

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Oh my gosh Em! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I really loved being a part of your special day x

Tegan M.

14 Nov 2020

Monica was amazing, such a dream! I booked mflair for my bridesmaids, and when my hairdresser couldn’t make it (thanks COVID) Monica also took care of my bridal hair too and I’m so glad she did. Everything was so easy and seamless and Monica was so wonderful throughout the whole trial and on the day. Everyone one of my bridesmaid had a different style - some up, some down, some with accessories and then I had a hair piece to style as well. And we all loved our hair so much, Monica can do it all. And our hair looked just as good at the end of the night as it did at the start.

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Tegan for your wonderful review! I absolutely loved meeting your nearest and dearest and have great memories from your wedding day ❤️

Andee V.

7 Nov 2020

Monica was fantastic! She was such a calming and reassuring presence the morning of the wedding and all the girls loved her simple and elegant styling for their hair! Would 100% recommend her for any bridal party!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Andee! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day x

Donna R.

25 Oct 2020

Monica was just wonderful and helped make my day just perfect! My bridesmaids hair looked amazing (I was envious!!) and my hair was just perfect, exactly what I envisioned. I would not hesitate to recommend Monica to anyone, or use her again myself. She is the utmost professional who is friendly and down to earth and is only asset to any wedding day or special occasion . Thank you Monica x

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Donna for such a wonderful review! I absolutely loved being a part of your special day. I wish you the very best and for many happy years married xx

Emily A.

19 Sep 2020

Monica was a great asset to the day! She was fun, worked well with the makeup artist and made the day stress free! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a hair stylist. She did 8 people's hair in a short amount of time and we all looked great. It stayed put all night long as well! If you needed a sign to book her, this is it! Go on, do it!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Emily for such a beautiful review. I loved being a part of your wedding day and I cannot wait to see your beautiful photos xx

Emily M.

11 Jul 2020

M Flair Hair Artistry did my bridal and bridesmaids hair and it was absolutely amazing. She listened to my ideas and provided professional advice, which was exactly what I needed. All the girls hair looked so beautiful and stayed in place all day. Monica's down to earth and friendly nature was so comforting and put me at ease on my wedding day. I highly recommend M Flair Hair Artistry to anyone and am grateful to M Flair Hair Artistry for the outstanding and professional work they provided on my special day!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Emily! Such a lovely review 🥰 I love being there for your special day and wish you the best of luck for your future xx

Talia H.

29 Feb 2020

Monica, thank you so much for being part of our special day. Your beautiful, gentle nature made our morning so easy and relaxing! You created individual looks for each of us and made us all feel extremely glamourous. I can’t thank you enough! And thank you for recommending @Jenna McLean Makeup Artist. You two work so beautifully together and I’ll be locking you both in for any future events! See you when Covid is over for my post wedding hair cut! xx

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Talia, you looked absolutely stunning on your wedding day and your photos show that 💕 It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding day xx

Sarah N.

22 Feb 2020

Mon was such a delight to be around and I am so grateful that I had her for such a crucial part of my day. I would pick her over and over again, I highly recommend Monica as she makes all your wedding hair dreams come to life 💕

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you so much Sarah. It truly was so amazing being able to be a part of your wedding day. I will keep those memories close to me. Hopefully I am able to see you again for another special occasion x

Laura F.

16 Nov 2019

Monica was really good, I liked the way the she listened to me and did exactly what I wanted.

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Laura x

Ruth K.

25 Sep 2019

I had a big bridal party, there were 5 of us and my mum as well, and Monica was just really good and a very happy person. She did everything really nicely, I was 100% happy!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

❤️

Aimee A.

31 Aug 2019

Monica did a wonderful job with my hair and my maid of honour's hair for my wedding. She is so friendly and had some great suggestions during our trial. Our hair stayed put throughout the whole day and was exactly what we wanted! Not to mention her fantastic pricing. Thanks again Monica!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Aimee, best of luck for the future xx

Kirsten G.

10 Aug 2019

Excellent! Thank you Monica! You were calm, prompt,efficient, lovely and extremely talented. You worked through myself, 4 bridesmaids, and 2 Mums all before 1pm and they all looked fabulous! Thank you so much for your hair talents and I would have no hesitations in recommending you to other brides. Thank you so much!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Kirsten! It was so much fun being able to play a part in your wedding day. I loved meeting you and all your bridal party. I cannot wait to see your amazing photos 😍

Amy C.

3 Aug 2019

Thank you Monica for your amazing service for my wedding in August! You were great to contact and chat to from start to finish and made everything so easy. The hairstyles were amazing and stayed put all night! The girls and I loved it and we would love to use your services again next time we have an event on! Highly recommended for any future brides!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Amy! I loved meeting you and all your bridal party, plus the wedding morning was so much fun. I cannot wait to see your amazing photos 😍

Laura R.

6 Apr 2019

Monica was so easy to get a long with and is very skilled in what she does. I knew I could trust that she would do a great job. My hair was amazing, I felt so confident and it lasted all day! Would highly recommend :)

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Laura. I loved being a part of your special day 😊 Can’t wait to see your beautiful photos

Rebecca I.

16 Mar 2019

Monica was so lovely and I'm so glad I booked her as my hair stylist for my wedding. Mine and my bridesmaids hair all looked so fantastic and stayed in the whole day and night. Monica is so easy to get along with and was so accommodating to what we wanted. She came to the MUA's house for the trial and the hotel for the wedding. Communication was always quick and easy and I have only wonderful things to say about her.

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Bec! You were such a stunning bride and the whole day was a breeze. I truly loved being a part of your Wedding Day xx

Lauren U.

4 Jan 2019

Monica did my hair & makeup as well as my Mother's, Sister in Law & Mother in Law for my wedding day. We are so greatful for all that she did for all of the girls. Everyone said the way she did our hair & makeup was so lovely. Thank you so much Monica!

M Flair Hair Artistry  

It was my absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day! You all looked beautiful and were fun to work with. Great memories for my final wedding offering makeup. Good luck for the future x

Kirsty C.

4 Nov 2017

Monica, from MFlair, is a skillful hair stylist and I highly recommend her to any Bride looking for a hair artist for their big day! Monica made my hair look amazing on my Wedding day! Monica was on time, calm and professional, and did a gorgeous job on all my bridesmaids' hair too. I cannot thank Monica enough for making me feel so beautiful on such an important day in my life! Thank you Monica

M Flair Hair Artistry  

Thank you Kirsty, you were a beautiful bride xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.