Jodie Porter MUA

Rating
(19 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria wide
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kyrie S.

19 Oct 2018

Oh my god I love Jodie, not only is she amazing at what she does but she is also a gorgeous person! I did a hair and makeup trial with her prior to booking her and after she'd finished my makeup and showed me in the mirror my response was 'holy crap'. I couldn't believe how good she'd made me look. I booked her then and there. All of my bridesmaids were thrilled with the hair and make up as well. She's amazing, book her , book her, book her! You won't be disappointed.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Kyrie thank you so much for your kind words! Loved being with you on your special day and congratulations again xx

Olivia M.

1 Dec 2017

Jodie is magic. She is so kind, sweet and attentive, it is like having a friend come over to do your hair for your wedding. She did exactly what the girls and I were hoping for, worked like a trooper all day and was so cheerful and amazing to deal with every step of the way. I couldn't recommend her more highly.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Olivia thank you so much for your kind words. It was such an honour to be a part of your special day xx

Natasha R.

17 Nov 2017

Jodie is an extremely talented make up artist and a gorgeous person. I was so very happy to have had the pleasure of having her do my bridal makeup. She did exactly what I wanted - but better! I felt glamorous and special, but still felt like myself.

Jodie Porter MUA  

It was such a pleasure to do your makeup Natasha. Hope you had a wonderful day xx

Mikaela N.

14 Mar 2020

Jodie was incredible. We did a trial and I changed my style slightly for the wedding day and Jodie absolutely nailed it. I was beyond happy with my hair and it did not move all night. My bridesmaids also looked stunning. Jodie was relaxed, friendly and efficient and it was great to have her there while we were getting ready. I will use her for events moving forward and would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone for their wedding hair.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you so much for your review Mikaela. It was so fun being with you and your bridal party the morning of your wedding and I look forward to seeing you again for your upcoming events. Congratulations again and wishing you a very happy future x

Grace T.

22 Feb 2020

Jodie truly puts the artist in makeup artist, and she doesn't so much do makeup as work MAGIC! She absolutely transformed myself, my mother and my mother in law and I can honestly say none of us have ever looked so beautiful! She got the exact natural-but-beautiful look that I wanted, and I was getting compliments on how fantastic my hair looked all day. She is an all-round wonderful person and I cannot recommend her more. Thank you so much Jodie!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Grace thank you so much for your beautiful review and thank you again for choosing me as your artist for your big day. It was honestly such a pleasure and clients such as yourself is why I truly love my job. Congratulations again and all the best for the future x

Jessica S.

15 Feb 2020

Jodie was a dream! So calm and caring and really made the morning getting ready special. I knew she was the one when I did my trial for another wedding and she ended up helping out the groomsman (of which my husband was one!) with some double sided tape for their buttonhole flowers! A great "can do attitude" and talent to boot! Thankyou Jodie- you really calmed my nerves and my makeup was perfect all day and night. Highly recommend this star MUA!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you so much Jessica! It was so lovely getting to know you and being a part of your big day. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness xx

Ivy C.

29 Nov 2019

High recommended, very fun to be around and did really good job. All our hair styles stayed up the whole evening. Very gentle and careful when setting up our hair.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Ivy, I love hearing feedback and really appreciate your review. Congratulations again and all the very best for the future x

Cathy M.

18 Oct 2019

Jodie took a simple concept and photo I had and turned my hair into something beautiful for my wedding day. My hair wasn't even out of place even after my veil was taken out! She is an absolute talent and I highly recommend her for your wedding.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Congratulations again Cathy and thank you for your review. You were such a stunning bride and it was an honor to be chosen as your hairstylist. All the very best for the future xx

Samantha B.

24 Aug 2019

Would highly recommend Jodie as a Hair Dressser on your Wedding Day! I can honestly say my hair has never looked better!! Exactly what I wanted. She was so lovely and my bridesmaids and family commented how nice and friendly she was! My Bridesmaids hair looked stunning aswell. Thanks Jodie!!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you so much Samantha, it was honestly such a pleasure to be with you on your big day. Congratulations again and all the best xx

Vyshali N.

9 Feb 2019

Jodie was such a pleasure to work with. She did such an amazing job on everyones hairstyles in my bridal party and family. She is easy going, friendly, and provides a relaxing environment. She did my hair exactly as I wanted it!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Vyshali, it was so wonderful to be with you on your special day. All the very best for the future x

Pip S.

23 Nov 2018

Jodie did the hair styling for myself and bridal party. Her friendly easy going ways made finding the right stylist for me very easy. I loved my hair for the big day and I could not believe how she achieved some hairstyles with some very tricky hair with my bridal party! Jodie was absolutely lovely to work with and I would highly recommend her services to anyone wanting that special kind of look for their big day.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Pip. I'm so happy to hear everyone had a great day and loved their look and so happy I could help make your day super special. All the best x

Caroline H.

7 Nov 2018

Jodie was a delight to deal with; she had done an amazing job on not only my hair for my wedding but also my bridesmaids and family members. She is professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Caroline. Congratulations again and all the best for the future x

Stella T.

15 Sep 2018

Jodie is extremely professional. She works on what we like and provide great advice. Love it!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Stella and I hope you had a beautiful day x

Lainie N.

30 Jun 2018

Jodie is heaven to have around on your big day. Organised, professional and calm. She did a stunning job of everyone’s hair and made us all feel incredible.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Lainie. Wishing you all the best for the future x

Chrissy M.

5 Jan 2018

Jodie did the hair for myself, my 3 bridesmaids and my mother and she did such a beautiful job. She ensured we all looked perfect and was so relaxed and just made the day run so smoothly. Thank you again Jodie!!!!!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you for having me Chrissy. I hope you all had a magical day xx

Sarah A.

16 Jun 2017

Thankyou Jodie for making us all look beautiful and for working seamlessly with Zoe (makeup).

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you so much Sarah! Hope you had an incredible day xx

Dora K.

18 Feb 2017

Make-up was incredible, very very good! Responsive to emails, listened to what we wanted and was really quick.

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Dora, it was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day!

Christina W.

23 Sep 2016

Jodie did the most amazing job with everyone's hair. Everyone had their own style and did each one expertly! She even dealt with my changes from our trial perfectly. Highly recommend Jodie to everyone!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you so much Christina. Congratulations again to you both!

Lois T.

20 Nov 2015

Jodie is very accommodating to my requests and highly adaptive to what makes me look great! I love her works and she is willing to try different bridal looks...Love it!

Jodie Porter MUA  

Thank you Lois, it was so lovely working with you. All the best!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.