Hollywood Brides

Rating
1 5 4.9 (77 reviews) 
Service Area
Mobile, Brisbane, Toowoomba, Gold & Sunshine Coasts, Mt Tamborine, Tweed & Byron  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days By Appointment
Phone
07 2101 5820

Reviews

Colleen H.

23 Nov 2018

Monique and the team at Hollywood Brides were fantastic to work with. Monique answered my initial enquiry within minutes, and from there on the customer service continued to be amazing. On the day, the team made everyone feel comfortable and the hair and makeup was brilliant. I especially loved how they were able to work with a variety of skin tones, as my bridal party included friends from different ethnic backgrounds. Hollywood Brides really helped me feel amazing on my wedding day - I highly recommend their services.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Colleen for your kind words, we wish you all the best x

Nikita K.

15 Aug 2018

Monique and Amanda are absolute gems! The girls really listen to what you dream of for your day and are incredibly talented. Highly recommend Hollywood Brides to any bride wanting to feel like a million dollars and have a wicked time getting ready! Best day ever.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Nikita, you girls honestly were so much fun and we had an amazing time. All the best for the future. Love Mon x

Kate S.

28 Apr 2018

Quite simply, Monique and her amazing team were absolutely incredible. We organised hair and make-up for eight people (bride, 3x bridesmaids, mother and grandmother of the bride, and mother and grandmother of the groom) and Monique and her team were brilliant. As well as being professional and easygoing, they made the getting-ready progress stress-free and really fun. And our hair and make-up was exceptional. I was overjoyed with the end result and I honestly cannot rate Hollywood brides highly enough.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Kate for your wonderful words it was an absolute honor to be with you all on your special day and we wish you all the future happiness. Mon x

Stef H.

15 Jan 2022

My hair and makeup was wonderful. The team were very efficient and arrived on time, making it a stress free experience.

Kaja F.

4 Oct 2019

My mum, sisters and I had the pleasure of being looked after by Hollywood Brides at the start of October for my wedding hair and makeup. The girls are on time, professional, friendly and the results are amazing. We all felt so confident and beautiful. Would definitely recommend them, they are fantastic!

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Kaja, thanks so much for your wonderful words. We loved spending time with you and your beautiful family. You were all so lovely and friendly. It was our absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day. Mon & Stacey x

Luiza V.

7 Sep 2019

Customer service was fantastic, and hair and makeup on the day was exactly what I was after for myself and my bridesmaids. THey did really nice, elegant and sophisticated makeup which I'd definitely use again.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Luiza for your kind words. We wish you all the future happiness xx

Jamie D.

16 Aug 2019

I loved my hair and makeup. Natural makeup, exactly how I wanted, and my hair was just as I explained. The hair and makeup she did for my family as well was beautiful. Very lovely staff as well. On time, good communication. Thank you so much!

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Jamie, thanks for your lovely words. All the best x

Diana D.

21 Jul 2019

Great job on hair and makeup and enjoyed their company. Was a little disappointed they didn’t use the air machine thing for foundation as the makeup felt caked but turned out nice in photos. Did hair and make up for 4 x women (incl. Bride)

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Lavinia, Thanks so much for your review. My apologies that you did not like the traditional applied foundation. It was a slightly heavier application so we could give you the coverage you needed, and yes looks fabulous in the photos. We enjoyed spending the morning with you also. All the best x

Desley J.

3 May 2019

I had the pleasure of being looked after by Stacey and Sarah with hair & makeup on our big day, 4 May 2019. Both of these ladies are so wonderful, kind and great at what they do. They made me and the girls feel comfortable on the day, even with the few butterflies and nerves I had. They kept us on time and went with the flow no matter what popped up on the day. I felt like a princess and thought my girls looked absolutely stunning! Monique, the creative director of Hollywood Brides, looked after me with all the questions I had leading up to the day and booking in the appointments. She was amazing to deal with, very accommodating and a great communicator. I would highly recommend Hollywood Brides, not only for their professionalism and ability to make us girls feel calm and comfortable but for their value for money. Thank you so much ladies!

Alison W.

21 Apr 2019

Super happy with Monique and Kay!! My bridesmaids and Mum looked stunning and even hubby was happy with my makeup (finally!). I had a hair and makeup trial a couple of months before which put my mind at ease and also allowed us to make a few makeup tweaks which Monique was more than happy to do! Very happy! Thank you so much Xx.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Alison, it was so lovely spending the morning with you all. Thanks so much for catering the meals it was so unexpected and appreciated.

Lauren B.

29 Mar 2019

Fantastic hairdresser and makeup artist from this company. Calmed my nerves and made us beautiful :) All of us were very happy with the final results!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Lauren, I am so happy that you had a awesome experience. Mon x

Danielle T.

23 Mar 2019

Kay from Hollywood brides did our hair on the big day and she did an absolutely incredible job! Kay was also super bubbly and friendly and got along with everyone in the bridal party! Definitely would recommend Kay!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Danielle, Kay is such an asset to Hollywood Brides, I am so thrilled that she looked after you all and you were happy. Mon x

Bridgette P.

19 Feb 2019

Monique and her team were so fantastic and excellent in their service. I have unique hair that was thick and curly so finding a hair dresser that can deal with my hair type was a relief. They are experienced hair and makeup stylist and took their time to discuss our requirements so that everything went to plan. They created the most amazing beach waves and styles for all our varying hair textures and skin complexion. We had a bridal party of 5 with another 3 flower girls and they did an incredible job on us all. They offered the best hair and makeup experience on our wedding day and made us all look beautiful. I would definitely use them again in the future and I was glad to have chosen Hollywood Brides for hair and make-up. They were brilliant!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Bridgette, it was so lovely to spend the morning with you and your girls. We wish you all the best. x

Jon D.

29 Dec 2018

Emma was really good! No complaints at all! She did exactly what we wanted and was super relaxed about everything. She was so easy to get along with and is so good at what she does.

Finlay T.

16 Nov 2018

We are so appreciative of the work that Monique and Kay did on our makeup and hair. The results were beautiful and we all felt like Hollywood stars! Thank you so much!

Rebecca P.

3 Nov 2018

Ladies at Hollywood Brides made our morning getting ready relaxing & amazing! The work they did was brilliant! The hair & make-up was so professional & looked perfect!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Rebecca we had an awesome time with you all. Love Mon x

Jemimah G.

26 Oct 2018

They did a really good job. They came early and were so nice and chatty. Great company for the morning of the wedding.

Jodi C.

17 Aug 2018

Lovely girls did a amazing job and were so creative even with my dreadlocks so happy

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Jodi, I saw some of the professional photos on facebook and wow you looked amazing. Mon x

Elizabeth H.

7 Jul 2018

Hollywood Brides were a pleasure to work with. Mon, Kay and Alison did a wonderful job with our hair and makeup on the day and we had many lovely comments about how great we all looked! They were professional, calm and very organised on the day, and Mon was great to communicate with leading up to the day- very helpful and quick to reply. I would definitely use them again for formal events or celebrations. Thank you for making our getting ready time fun and stress-free!

Hollywood Brides  

Hey Liz, Thanks so much for your kind words. What a stunning bridal party, honestly you made our job so easy. Thank you for choosing us. Mon xx

Naomi H.

12 Jun 2018

Amazing and talented technicians & lovely hair & make up done! Kay was very warm and bubbly - the perfect personality to get me excited for the big day!!

Hollywood Brides  

Awe thanks so much for the amazing feedback Naomi, I hope you had a wonderful day & can't wait to see some photos. xx

Anna B.

12 Jun 2018

We had a destination wedding and we took Hollywood Brides with us. As it was humid on our wedding day it lasted the whole day and it was perfect! I had four bridesmaids and they were all really happy as well!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks for taking us to Samoa Anna, we had such a magical and wonderful time with you all. What an amazing experience that we will never forget. Mon x

Danielle B.

26 May 2018

Monique from Hollywood Brides was a pleasure to deal in the lead up to my wedding. Myself and both of my bridesmaids were very happy with our hair and makeup. Thank you for making us feel very relaxed while getting ready and making us look absolutely beautiful!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Danielle you were an absolute pleasure from start to finish and you looked liked a goddess. Thanks for looking after us and feeding us with some yummy food. All the best. Mon, Candice & Mandy

Leanne D.

15 Mar 2018

Hollywood Brides did a fantastic job. Myself and all the bridesmaids were delighted with our hair and make up. Monique and Kay were so relaxed and friendly and are so experienced and excellent at what they do that we didn't even need a trial. A 10 minute catch up was all that was needed for them to know what I wanted and they didn't disappoint. Unreal!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Leanne, We loved spending the morning with you and the girls. So much fun and all such lovely people. It was class xx

Michelle F.

10 Feb 2018

Perfect service from start to finish. She had a beautiful relaxed and calm vibe about her from start to finish. The hair styles and make up she did for all of us were simply beautiful, and they lasted until the last dance with only minimal lipstick touch ups being needed. We all received so many compliments both on the day and later when the photos arrived. I was especially happy with how stunning my mum looked.

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Michelle it was truly an honor to look after you all on such a special day. From the bottom of our hearts thank you. Monique x

Jess F.

13 Nov 2017

The service I received from my trial to wedding way was more than I expected. Monquicis a such a lovely person who understand skin and beauty. Our makeup was above and beyond what I expected and the service was awesome. Price was very reasonable and would recommend her to anyone

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Jess, it was so wonderful to get to know you in the lead up to your wedding and made the day even more special for me. You looked so beautiful an absolute knock out, I cannot wait to see the photos. Mon x

Caitlin C.

15 Sep 2017

I was so happy with Hollywood Brides, for my big day. Stacey did an amazing job on my hair and makeup, and on my bridesmaids hair and makeup. She really listened to what we wanted, and made our wedding morning so relaxed. All of my communication with this supplier were prompt, professional, and very helpful. Definitely recommend.

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Caitlin, it was our absolute pleasure to look after you and your girls. We wish you so much happiness for the future. xoxo

Kim E.

27 Jul 2017

Hollywood Brides were professional, personal and very friendly. Kay was lovely and timely on the big day and made me feel completely relaxed. Her work on my hair and makeup was beautiful and looked truly gorgeous. I felt so special and really looked the part. Thanks Kay

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Kim, Thanks so much for your wonderful words, it means so much to us to have made your day so special. You looked absolutely beautiful and we wish you all the best for the future. Love the Hollywood Bride Team x

Laura S.

16 Jul 2017

Very professional, exactly what I wanted and included travel to the Sunshine Coast.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Laura, you looked absolutely gorgeous. xxx

Alana R.

11 May 2017

Monique and Stacey were amazing. I was beyond happy! I'm not a big makeup person and I worried that I would look over done but instead I just felt so glamorous but still myself at the end of the day. Thanks guys!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Alana. You looked absolutely divine and am so happy that you felt glamorous on your special day. The Hollywood Brides Team x

Amy M.

5 May 2017

Monique and Amanda took great care of us girls getting ready and everyone looked flawless. They had us all in stitches to take away the nerves and we couldn't have been happier with the finished looks for all the girls.

Hollywood Brides  

We had so much fun getting you girls ready!!! did I mention how much fun we had!!! Such a laugh and awesome morning. Thank you so much Amy for choosing us. The Hollywood Brides team xx

Jessica M.

14 Dec 2016

Monique at Hollywood Brides made everything so easy. Prior to our Wedding, she provided me with advice on hair extensions and colouring. On the day she was on time (so important) and we really appreciated the long distance (and dirt road) she traveled. Hair and makeup on the day was perfect! Elegant, long lasting, and most importantly - very natural looking. Thanks Monique x

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Jessica for your kind words and the absolutely beautiful photos that you sent. I have put them on the website and they look amazing. The Hollywood Brides Team xx

Jacque T.

11 Nov 2016

Monique at Hollywood brides had the wow factor and recreated my hair and makeup to exactly what I had hoped it would have been and more . I felt and looked absolutely beautiful and my bridesmaids too. Highly recommended

Hollywood Brides  

Loved this wedding party so much!! And so many beautiful photos that we are using on all our social media platforms. Cannot thank you enough Jacque. Love the Hollywood Brides team x

Bianca C.

23 Sep 2016

The girls at Hollywood Brides were amazing and made me, my bridesmaids, my mum and my aunty look so beautiful. We all felt gorgeous with our hair and makeup and it was exactly what we wanted. Monique was so accommodating with all my questions and changes of mind and was always available for me to call and ask questions. Such fun girls to be around too, it was great to have a laugh the morning of the wedding when I was feeling nervous! Highly recommended!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Bianca for the honor and pleasure of spending the morning with all you lovely girls. We had lots of laughs and good times that we won't forget. I hope you are enjoying life as Mrs... love the Hollywood Brides Team x

Katie C.

16 Sep 2016

Wow! These ladies did a fantastic job to get 5 bridesmaid, a flower girl, my mum and myself ready in time! We looked amazing!! Thank you again!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Katie, such an honor to be apart of your special day x

Rachel D.

2 Sep 2016

Monique was incredibly professional and patient with me and my wedding party. There was no request too difficult for Monique and she took everything in her stride. Monique's makeup skills are extraordinary, and is a master of the eyes. Superb job! Thank you so much.

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Rach for your very kind words. It was an absolute honour to work with you and the girls. You have the best eyes and facial features to work on and made my job so easy. All the Best Mon xxxx

Kate B.

12 Aug 2016

Very Fun, Efficient and Professional I am so thankful that I didn't have to stress make up and hair, we loved every moment and felt flawless. Thank you for making me a happy bride and enjoying the morning with us. Our make up and hair lasted all day and night. I had the best day ever!!!! Thank you soon much !!!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Kate, we loved working with you and all your gorgeous girls xx

Maryann W.

24 Jun 2016

Hollywood Brides are fantastic! Our team of Kay and Rina added to the fun of the morning and kept everything running on time. The ladies made me and 4 bridesmaids look like princesses and when additional services were required Monique handled everything seemlessly over the phone. Excellent service!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Mary-Ann you were an absolute pleasure to work with. Mon xx

Ashley B.

5 Jun 2016

They did a awesome job, they were very helpful on day. Very accommodating, assisted when needed. I couldn't fault them, the outcome was stunning

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Ashley for your kind words x

Kayla B.

7 May 2016

I had the lovely Monique & Stacey from Hollywood Brides to do our hair & make up. Monique was wonderful with communication right throughout leading up to our big day. I also had a trial day for myself and was extremely happy and made to feel welcome in the environment. Hollywood Brides were very professional, down to earth people who we could all have a laugh with. My bridal party and myself all looked amazing. Highly reccommended.

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Kayla, you all looked so beautiful x

Yan W.

19 Mar 2016

Hello, future brides, I got my makeup and hair done with Hollywood Brides, people are really friendly to contact with, and my family ladies and myself are really satisfied with everything from the company. Kay was specially doing me on my day, she is absolutely amazing!:)

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much for your kind words Yan, yes Kay is one of our many talented stylists. We wish you all the best for a long and happy future x

Jess H.

9 Oct 2015

Wow! So incredibly talented! Words cannot describe how happy I am with the services (make up, tanning, hair) provided by Mon and her team. Every photo, our make up and hair look flawless and our tans all looked so natural. Mons support and guidance was outstanding!

Hollywood Brides  

Absolutely loved meeting both you and Lisa, such beautiful easy going ladies. Going to miss hanging out at the tans and trials. Mon x

Amy L.

9 Oct 2015

The ladies at Hollywood Brides are exceptional and lovely. The service they provided was definitely of 5 star. The makeup and hair for myself and bridesmaids was stunning. They were very relaxed and made the morning getting ready very enjoyable!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Amy for allowing us to be a part of your very special day. Such a lovely family and group of friends it was our absolute pleasure. Monique x

Andrea U.

2 Oct 2015

Thank-you so much for the fabulous effort of our make-up artist Kay on Saturday for my Wedding Day. The end results were perfect and looked amazing. Kay was super easy to work with, lovely and went above and beyond to make us all look amazing!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Andrea, you all looked so beautiful and it was our absolute pleasure to look after you all. We wish you so much happiness x

Emma B.

26 Sep 2015

I am so happy I chose Hollywood Brides for our wedding day! The process was so easy from start to finish & the ladies who did our hair and makeup were exceptional, they knew what worked for us and had the best attitude making the day absolutely perfect! Thank you!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Emma it was our absolute pleasure x

Rosie N.

11 Apr 2015

A huge thank-you to Rina from Hollywood Brides for creating the most stunning hairstyle for my wedding day! Hollywood Brides came to my rescue only weeks out from my wedding day after 2 horrible hair trial experiences. Outstanding service & exceptional end product. I couldn't have been happier! I highly recommend Hollywood Brides

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Rosie, we were just so happy that we were able to help you at such short notice. It was an absolute pleasure. All the best xx

Emily B.

10 Apr 2015

Fantastic! We had a mother/daughter team for our hair and makeup who were a pleasure to have around. Such lovely girls who were just as excited and enthused as the bridal party. They created a stunning look that I felt comfortable in all night.

Katrina A.

8 Apr 2015

Monique and Rina were organized, professional, friendly and reliable. Great girls that I would highly recommend. My day went smoothly with their professional approach towards the job they had to do. So so happy with hair and makeup which was done for myself and bridal party. Thank you!!

Libby S.

13 Mar 2015

The ladies at Hollywood Brides are so so talented! The entire experience from day 1 when I contacted them right through to my trial and then the wedding day. They are not just hair and make up ladies they are true artists at what they do. They made me feel the most beautiful I've ever felt. Inside and out xxx

Kristen S.

4 Sep 2014

Hollywood Brides are the best in the business for hair and makeup without a doubt. If there is one thing I could say to every bride to be out there it would be don't skimp on your hair and makeup, make sure you book a professional with outstanding skills and experience and this is exactly what Hollywood brides provides. Flawless hair and makeup, exceptional professionalism, outgoing and fun ladies with extensive knowledge within the makeup and hair industry. I cannot recommend them high enough. If you book Hollywood brides for your day then that is one thing I can assure you wont go wrong.

Stacey W.

21 Aug 2014

Great hair & makeup, did a beautiful job, very friendly and exactly what I wanted :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.