Hollywood Brides

Rating
(105 reviews)
 
Service Area
Mobile, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Mt Tamborine, Sunshine Coast, Maleny, Toowoomba & Tangalooma  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sammii T.

29 Apr 2022

Hollywood Brides are WOW! 15 out of 10! Monique is a Make Up Artiste Extraordinaire. My Mum, me, my non-bridal party friends couldn’t have chosen a better team. Monique has a calming, patient and amazingly positive personality. The Makeup - OMG. My mum and friends looked gorgeous and for me, I've never felt more beautiful. Our makeup stayed on all day, we all danced the night away and still looked wonderful at the end of the night. NOT once did we feel the makeup was too much or over the top. Brides go here. Kay is Hair Guru, I needed 2 hair trials. Both Monique and Kay were patient and kind and re-arranging a new trial was no problem. Thank you. On the Wedding Day - nothing was too much trouble. Our hair styles lasted all day/night too .Every Bride and bridal party deserves to have You on their team.

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Sammi, we absolutely loved looking after you and your beautiful bride tribe. It makes our job so worthwhile when we receive wonderful feedback like this. Mon x

Alyssa C.

19 Mar 2022

So professional, organised, amazing. Myself, my bridesmaids and mothers of bride/groom all got our hair and makeup done by Hollywood Brides for my wedding recently. The morning was stress free with these ladies! My hair is quite long and heavy - I had an upstyle which stayed in all day/night , and it looked amazing. My makeup was flawless and I felt incredible, didn’t feel like I even had make up on, let alone the lashes I had on! 110% recommend these ladies!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Alyssa for trusting us with your bridal party, extended family and friends on such a special and beautiful occasion. We were so honored to be apart of your day. Mon x

Kristen B.

13 Mar 2021

If you are looking for an experience where you genuinely feel like Anne Hathaway in princess diaries look no further! They took me from tired and drab to a literal princess! My 89 year old grandfather could not stop commenting about how fantastic I looked! And I felt incredible too! The service and professionalism the ladies showed me accompanied by their attention to detail and making sure we all looked fantastic and the way I had envisioned in my head was phenomenal!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Kristen, we had an absolute ball spending the morning with all the girls. Such a vibrant and fun loving bunch of humans! We wish you all the best. xx

Luiza C.

22 Oct 2022

Customer service was fantastic, and hair and makeup on the day was exactly what I was after for myself and my bridesmaids. THey did really nice, elegant and sophisticated makeup which I'd definitely use again.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Luiza for your kind words. We wish you all the future happiness xx

Zoe

21 May 2022

Mon and her team were incredible. They were able to talk to each of us (7 in total) and understand our unique styles and preferences while keeping the overall look for the wedding in mind. They were funny, loved a boogie and made me as the bride feel so special. I can’t recommend them enough! In fact, my twin sister has booked Monique and her team for her 2023 wedding after seeing me on my wedding day.

Jessica S.

11 May 2022

Both ladies were fun, playful and did amazing hair and makeup for our wedding. We needed to make some changes with the wet weather and they made them with ease. Highly reccommed Monique. 10 out of 10

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Jessica we loved being apart of your wedding day. We had a great time with you and your family. All excellent human beings xx

Amy M.

20 Apr 2022

I can't recommend Mon and her team at Hollywood Brides highly enough. My sister used them for her wedding 12 years ago and it was wondreful to have Mon back with us again for my wedding. All communication with Mon leading up to the day was easy, professional and friendly. I only organised my wedding 5 weeks before the big day and she took all the stress out of working out my hair and makeup. Mon did exactly what I asked and my make up was natural and beautiful. Kay looked after our hair and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Mon and Kay x

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Amy it was so lovely to be able to look after you all again and this time for your special wedding day. Mon x

Chia L.

19 Mar 2022

When I first searching for makeup / hair artist, it was a daunting experience with limited understanding and knowledge, that’s until I got to speak to Monique! Monique is super-efficient, organised, and knowledgeable. She answered all my uncertainties with makeup styles and different skin complexions. Hollywood Brides is fair priced and quality service. She assigned Rika who was extremely generous with her time, and worked non-stop to ensure myself and my two bridesmaids were happy with our make-up and hairstyles on the day. Highly recommend!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Chia, I am so happy that you chose Hollywood Brides and we were able to assist you with all your questions. Very happy Rika gave you all hair and makeup styles you loved. Mon x

Stef H.

15 Jan 2022

My hair and makeup was wonderful. The team were very efficient and arrived on time, making it a stress free experience.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Stef, cannot wait to see the photos. All the best Mon x

Lisa C.

5 Dec 2021

Mon and Emma are just fanastic and were so easy and helpful with our hair and makeup. They did a brillant job and are such friendly lovely ladies. Nothing was a problem with Mon she was very proffessional and lovely to deal with. Thank you for being apart of our day..love your work xx

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Lisa for your very kind words. It was a lovely morning and yes the rain stayed away! Hip Hip Hooray! Thank you for being so easy going and looking after us so well. Mon xx

Caitlin D.

12 Nov 2021

Wow, where do I begin? Monique and Kay made me feel like an absolute goddess on one of the most special days of my life! The whole process was easy and fun and I always knew they were doing their best to make me look as incredible as I felt! Every request I had they accommodated and they didn’t stop making me smile. For anyone looking for make up for any occasion look no further!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Caitlin, we loved doing the hair and makeup for your gorgeous family and bridal party. An absolute bunch of beautiful ladies inside and out! Mon x

Genevieve N.

16 Oct 2021

The girls did a fantastic job of hair and makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and my mum. I basically rocked up with a Pinterest board and they recreated the styles beautifully. We all felt like a million bucks. More than that though, the girls were absolutely delightful to be around - a great morning was had by all. Would absolutely recommend this business to anyone.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much for your kind words Genevieve. Thanks to you and the girls for great chats and laughs whilst we were getting you all glamed up! All the best to you and hubby for a wonderful future x

Lorinda N.

18 Jul 2021

Feel like a 5 star Princess from 5 Star people! I can't thank Monique and Kay enough for their dedication and hard work on my big day. The makeup for everyone in the bridal party was PERFECT and lasted ALL DAY, the hair stayed put and never fell out of place. You guys are amazing and I will forever recommend your services ♡♡

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Lorinda we absolutely loved spending the morning with your and your girls. x

Shannon K.

26 Jun 2021

My experience with Hollywood brides cannot be toped! Very professional and the service they provide is a live standard. Made me and my family comfortable and are highly trained to work with and hair / make up ideas. My mum and grandma was raving about the quality of service, attention to detail and the friendliness of staff.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Shannon, wow and thanks for all the gorgeous photos!! It's always such a great feeling to get such lovely feedback. We love looking after the Mum's and Nan's because we know that they can be especially nervous with hair and makeup; but yes they did indeed look stunning as did you! We wish you all the best x

Amy W.

18 Jun 2021

The team at Hollywood brides were amazing! I walked down the aisle with the confidence knowing I looked beautiful. They made the day feel stress free and made it a great atmosphere for getting ready. Kay was great, she was good for a laugh and made me and my girls feel very comfortable. Monique’s professionalism was unmatched she was precise and knew what was doing, couldn’t fault her work!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you Amy, I will never forget your infectious laugh and smile. You are an absolute champion x

Tayla S.

5 Jun 2021

Mon and Kay provided a wonderful and fun service for my wedding day! Kay is an incredibly talented hair stylist and make-up artist and I was so thankful I had her to make me feel like a princess!!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Tayla for your kind words. And yes you absolutely looked like a princess!! Love Monique & Kay

Ashley S.

30 Apr 2021

Monique was amazing from the moment I made contact with her. She did a fabulous job on my wedding day but not only on our Makeup she also did great to make the stressful mood alot more relaxed and fun. I highly recommend Hollywood brides. I cried when I seen myself and I felt amazing on my special day.

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you so much Ashley, it was so wonderful getting to know you in the lead up to the wedding. Your day was absolutely perfect!! xx

Alisha E.

10 Apr 2021

Monique and Kay were great. I am not a big make-up person so had no idea what I wanted for my hair or make-up, they brainstormed together to create a style that was totally me and looked amazing. My sister is a beauty therapist who became a bit of a bridemaid-zilla with the make-up after I had my trial but Monique and Kay where able to impress her and make her happy with the make-up and hairstyling that they thought of doing for the bridesmaids on the day.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Alisha we really appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that we could please everybody with the looks on the day. All the best. Love Monique & Kay

Courtney R.

6 Apr 2021

Monique and her team were FABULOUS and so easy going. They were able to reschedule for us due to COVID with ease and made everyone look so beautiful on our the day! Highly recommend!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Courtney for your wonderful words and sending through some absolutely gorgeous photos! Mon x

Aya M.

28 Mar 2021

Monique and Kay are amazing in what they do! My make up looked so natural and was perfect for my beach wedding. Not only they have great skills, they were so much fun to work with. We were chatting and laughing throughout the prep time. Thank you Monique and Kay!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Aya, it was a fantastic day!!! All the best xx

Elizabeth A.

28 Nov 2020

Monique and Candy were so professional! They were able to achieve what we asked them to achieve, and were able to answer questions with depth on products, skin care and hairstyles. Both ladies were fun, warm and friendly. I'll have no hesitation in using either of these ladies again, and recommend them both.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Libby, we really appreciate your beautiful kind words. Mon x

Erin L.

17 Oct 2020

Monique and her team did an amazing job on the hair and makeup for our wedding. We had a great time while they were getting us all ready and they were all extremely helpful with the looks that we requested. We all felt so beautiful and were really happy with everything! Thank you again ☺️

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Erin, we loved being apart of your day. Such a beautiful and special day. We wish you all the future happiness. Mon and the team xx

Kathleen J.

22 Sep 2020

Monique and Kay are wonderful they made me feel beautiful for my big day which I thought would be impossible as I don’t wear a lot of makeup. Thanks ladies your amazing

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Kathleen, we had so much fun and enjoyed spending the morning glamming up you and your girls. Can't wait to see some photos. Mon x

Charlyn N.

19 Sep 2020

Kay from Hollywood Brides did my make up and hair for my Bunya Mountains wedding. I am so happy she was chosen for our occasion, and Monique was so personable and quick to respond. On the day, Kay was lovely, energetic and really helped create a relaxing atmosphere for myself and my two bridesmaids. We actually didn't want her to go in the end, lol. Thank you, Kay, for making us look and feel spectacular!!

Ebony K.

1 Aug 2020

Monique and the team were incredible. The hair and makeup for myself, the bridal party and everyone else who was getting ready with me looked amazing. I highly recommend them.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Ebony xx

Tennille T.

25 Jul 2020

We recently had Hollywood Brides for our wedding they are amazing,loved the communication & helpful tips. Makeup was suited perfectly to our skin tones and hair absolutely amazing. Highly Recommend Monique and her team 😊

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Tennille, what a super easy going and fun family. We wish you and your daughters all the best. Mon x

Sarah B.

16 Nov 2019

Monique was amazing to work with for my wedding makeup and hair. The trial was great and then on the day it all ran very smoothly. Everyone was extremely happy with the look provided. Would highly recommend

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Sarah so glad that you were all happy. We wish you so much future happiness and love. Mon x

James S.

9 Nov 2019

Very professional!!! My wife looked more beautiful than ever. Thank you

Hollywood Brides  

Thank you James..... Gizele was a beautiful lady inside and out.... we wish you all the future happiness. Mon x

Kaja F.

4 Oct 2019

My mum, sisters and I had the pleasure of being looked after by Hollywood Brides at the start of October for my wedding hair and makeup. The girls are on time, professional, friendly and the results are amazing. We all felt so confident and beautiful. Would definitely recommend them, they are fantastic!

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Kaja, thanks so much for your wonderful words. We loved spending time with you and your beautiful family. You were all so lovely and friendly. It was our absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day. Mon & Stacey x

Jamie D.

16 Aug 2019

I loved my hair and makeup. Natural makeup, exactly how I wanted, and my hair was just as I explained. The hair and makeup she did for my family as well was beautiful. Very lovely staff as well. On time, good communication. Thank you so much!

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Jamie, thanks for your lovely words. All the best x

Diana D.

21 Jul 2019

Great job on hair and makeup and enjoyed their company. Was a little disappointed they didn’t use the air machine thing for foundation as the makeup felt caked but turned out nice in photos. Did hair and make up for 4 x women (incl. Bride)

Hollywood Brides  

Hi Lavinia, Thanks so much for your review. My apologies that you did not like the traditional applied foundation. It was a slightly heavier application so we could give you the coverage you needed, and yes looks fabulous in the photos. We enjoyed spending the morning with you also. All the best x

Bobbie M.

4 May 2019

Monique and Kay were absolutely awesome and so great to deal with for our special day. They were even so accommodating with some last minute family members who asked to have makeup done last minute. I couldn't thank them enough <3

Desley J.

3 May 2019

I had the pleasure of being looked after by Stacey and Sarah with hair & makeup on our big day, 4 May 2019. Both of these ladies are so wonderful, kind and great at what they do. They made me and the girls feel comfortable on the day, even with the few butterflies and nerves I had. They kept us on time and went with the flow no matter what popped up on the day. I felt like a princess and thought my girls looked absolutely stunning! Monique, the creative director of Hollywood Brides, looked after me with all the questions I had leading up to the day and booking in the appointments. She was amazing to deal with, very accommodating and a great communicator. I would highly recommend Hollywood Brides, not only for their professionalism and ability to make us girls feel calm and comfortable but for their value for money. Thank you so much ladies!

Alison W.

21 Apr 2019

Super happy with Monique and Kay!! My bridesmaids and Mum looked stunning and even hubby was happy with my makeup (finally!). I had a hair and makeup trial a couple of months before which put my mind at ease and also allowed us to make a few makeup tweaks which Monique was more than happy to do! Very happy! Thank you so much Xx.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Alison, it was so lovely spending the morning with you all. Thanks so much for catering the meals it was so unexpected and appreciated.

Lauren B.

29 Mar 2019

Fantastic hairdresser and makeup artist from this company. Calmed my nerves and made us beautiful :) All of us were very happy with the final results!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Lauren, I am so happy that you had a awesome experience. Mon x

Danielle T.

23 Mar 2019

Kay from Hollywood brides did our hair on the big day and she did an absolutely incredible job! Kay was also super bubbly and friendly and got along with everyone in the bridal party! Definitely would recommend Kay!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Danielle, Kay is such an asset to Hollywood Brides, I am so thrilled that she looked after you all and you were happy. Mon x

Bridgette P.

19 Feb 2019

Monique and her team were so fantastic and excellent in their service. I have unique hair that was thick and curly so finding a hair dresser that can deal with my hair type was a relief. They are experienced hair and makeup stylist and took their time to discuss our requirements so that everything went to plan. They created the most amazing beach waves and styles for all our varying hair textures and skin complexion. We had a bridal party of 5 with another 3 flower girls and they did an incredible job on us all. They offered the best hair and makeup experience on our wedding day and made us all look beautiful. I would definitely use them again in the future and I was glad to have chosen Hollywood Brides for hair and make-up. They were brilliant!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Bridgette, it was so lovely to spend the morning with you and your girls. We wish you all the best. x

Jon D.

29 Dec 2018

Emma was really good! No complaints at all! She did exactly what we wanted and was super relaxed about everything. She was so easy to get along with and is so good at what she does.

Colleen H.

23 Nov 2018

Monique and the team at Hollywood Brides were fantastic to work with. Monique answered my initial enquiry within minutes, and from there on the customer service continued to be amazing. On the day, the team made everyone feel comfortable and the hair and makeup was brilliant. I especially loved how they were able to work with a variety of skin tones, as my bridal party included friends from different ethnic backgrounds. Hollywood Brides really helped me feel amazing on my wedding day - I highly recommend their services.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Colleen for your kind words, we wish you all the best x

Finlay T.

16 Nov 2018

We are so appreciative of the work that Monique and Kay did on our makeup and hair. The results were beautiful and we all felt like Hollywood stars! Thank you so much!

Rebecca P.

3 Nov 2018

Ladies at Hollywood Brides made our morning getting ready relaxing & amazing! The work they did was brilliant! The hair & make-up was so professional & looked perfect!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Rebecca we had an awesome time with you all. Love Mon x

Jemimah G.

26 Oct 2018

They did a really good job. They came early and were so nice and chatty. Great company for the morning of the wedding.

Jodi C.

17 Aug 2018

Lovely girls did a amazing job and were so creative even with my dreadlocks so happy

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Jodi, I saw some of the professional photos on facebook and wow you looked amazing. Mon x

Nikita K.

15 Aug 2018

Monique and Amanda are absolute gems! The girls really listen to what you dream of for your day and are incredibly talented. Highly recommend Hollywood Brides to any bride wanting to feel like a million dollars and have a wicked time getting ready! Best day ever.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Nikita, you girls honestly were so much fun and we had an amazing time. All the best for the future. Love Mon x

Samara R.

14 Jul 2018

Monique Hanafin was a god sent. Her hairstylist did any amazing job, I was under pressure with organising everything for my wedding but Monique and her team made it so easy to just enjoy myself and have my bridal party, mother and cousin of bride hair done. The outcome was amazing they knew what I wanted and were able to deliver. Hands down best service I have ever had. Will be using Hollywood brides again if I ever decide to renew my vows

Elizabeth H.

7 Jul 2018

Hollywood Brides were a pleasure to work with. Mon, Kay and Alison did a wonderful job with our hair and makeup on the day and we had many lovely comments about how great we all looked! They were professional, calm and very organised on the day, and Mon was great to communicate with leading up to the day- very helpful and quick to reply. I would definitely use them again for formal events or celebrations. Thank you for making our getting ready time fun and stress-free!

Hollywood Brides  

Hey Liz, Thanks so much for your kind words. What a stunning bridal party, honestly you made our job so easy. Thank you for choosing us. Mon xx

Naomi H.

12 Jun 2018

Amazing and talented technicians & lovely hair & make up done! Kay was very warm and bubbly - the perfect personality to get me excited for the big day!!

Hollywood Brides  

Awe thanks so much for the amazing feedback Naomi, I hope you had a wonderful day & can't wait to see some photos. xx

Anna B.

12 Jun 2018

We had a destination wedding and we took Hollywood Brides with us. As it was humid on our wedding day it lasted the whole day and it was perfect! I had four bridesmaids and they were all really happy as well!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks for taking us to Samoa Anna, we had such a magical and wonderful time with you all. What an amazing experience that we will never forget. Mon x

Danielle B.

26 May 2018

Monique from Hollywood Brides was a pleasure to deal in the lead up to my wedding. Myself and both of my bridesmaids were very happy with our hair and makeup. Thank you for making us feel very relaxed while getting ready and making us look absolutely beautiful!!

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks so much Danielle you were an absolute pleasure from start to finish and you looked liked a goddess. Thanks for looking after us and feeding us with some yummy food. All the best. Mon, Candice & Mandy

Kate S.

28 Apr 2018

Quite simply, Monique and her amazing team were absolutely incredible. We organised hair and make-up for eight people (bride, 3x bridesmaids, mother and grandmother of the bride, and mother and grandmother of the groom) and Monique and her team were brilliant. As well as being professional and easygoing, they made the getting-ready progress stress-free and really fun. And our hair and make-up was exceptional. I was overjoyed with the end result and I honestly cannot rate Hollywood brides highly enough.

Hollywood Brides  

Thanks Kate for your wonderful words it was an absolute honor to be with you all on your special day and we wish you all the future happiness. Mon x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.