Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist

Rating
1 5 5.0 (37 reviews) 
Service Area
South Australia
Business Hours
Phone
0428 512 473

Reviews

Alana B.

9 Feb 2019

Kate absolutely nailed my hair and makeup on my big day- I’d recommend her to anyone wanting to look like the perfect bride. To top it off she’s super relaxing and great to be around! x

Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist  

Thank you Alana - I LOVED doing your hair and makeup. You looked sensational - and SO happy. Wishing you all the very best xx

Becky D.

12 Oct 2018

Kate was amazing to work with for my wedding. From the initial contact, to the wedding day, she was friendly and professional. Kate gave us the perfect natural looking makeup and beautiful hairstyles. Exactly the look we were after, and it still looked amazing by the end of the night!

Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist  

I'm so glad you were happy with your hair and makeup Becky. Its been an absolute pleasure xx

Helen W.

29 Sep 2018

Kate was amazing. She arrived on time and finished quickly without compromising getting everyone to look exactly how i wanted. Kate was so patient with our flower girl and i loved the way she hummed along with the music we had playing. Thank you.

Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist  

It was an honour to be asked to do your hair and makeup Helen - and I can't help but hum to the music haha. Hopefully I kept in tune :) Best wishes for a beautiful future x

Michelle B.

13 Apr 2019

Kate and her team did such an incredible job for my daughters wedding day! They did both hair and makeup for myself, the bride and 4 bridesmaids. I could not recommend her more highly. SO friendly and relaxed and just made the wedding morning really fun and calm. They went to great lengths to help with every detail and if you need someone for your day…..don't hesitate…book Kate in!!

Caroline H.

11 May 2018

Kate and her team were brilliant! They did an amazing job and were fun to hang out with on the day

Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist  

It was such a pleasure to look after you and your girls - what a beautiful day :) x

Emily S.

2 Feb 2018

Kate and her team were absolute professionals. Kate literally made me look the best I've EVER looked. My hair and makeup (as well as my bridesmaids and mum) stayed perfect all night long and everyone looked absolutely gorgeous, and also quite natural. We couldn't have been happier with her service and skills, and she is also totally lovely to boot! You couldn't be in more capable hands on your special day. Highly Recommended.

Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist  

Em - this is such a lovely and humbling review! Thank you SO much. I absolutely loved looking after you, your girls and your mum. And I'm still getting over your flowers - they were unbelievable xx

Clare J.

28 Dec 2017

Kate is brilliant, and I cannot recommend her and her team highly enough! From the trial through to the wedding day, Kate was very responsive and catered to a few changes which were very much appreciated. The preparations went perfectly and everyone felt as beautiful as they looked!

Melanie T.

3 Nov 2017

My hair and make was perfection. Kate did airbrush make up and it didnt move tears sweat and kisses everything stayed on like it had just been applied. My hair i changed the morning of the wedding and sure enough kate said sure and made my hair happen. It was perfect. My girls were also so so happy

Kate Roxby Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist  

I am so glad that you were happy Mel. It was my absolute pleasure looking after you x

Ellen R.

5 Oct 2017

Kate is an exceptional hair and make-up artist and a beautiful person. She went above and beyond on our wedding day and helped maintain an atmosphere of tranquillity and calm in what can be a high stress time! Kate has the ability to show natural beauty and make you stunning!

Monica C.

29 Sep 2017

Kate was so kind to step in and take over from another MUA we had hired, who had to cancel due to an unfortunate accident. She was friendly and easy to work with on the day and my bridesmaids were also very happy with their makeup.

Jodie B.

26 Aug 2017

Amazing customer service had a great team that listened to any concerns we had on our makeup as was corrected . Was punctual and very friendly and my makeup and hair was perfect . Highly recommended .

Paige C.

24 Mar 2017

Kate is so friendly, helpful and skillful! She did an incredible job with our makeup!

Rachel S.

21 Oct 2016

Kate did mine, three bridesmaids and my Mum's for the day. She had my style from the get go, the trial with Kate was spot on, and she did not disappoint on the day. So very happy I went with Kate. She is fantastic!!

Melissa P.

14 Oct 2016

Kate and her team were fantastic. They worked with quite a vague brief for the bridesmaids' hair and makeup to create a stunning look that all of the girls loved. I don't often wear much make-up so the natural style that Kate put together was perfect.

Melissa D.

9 Sep 2016

Kate understood exactly what I was after for hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids, and she nailed my brief! My bridesmaids looked stunning, and I was thrilled with my own hair and makeup! Kate is lovely, and a true professional..

Ashleigh K.

7 May 2016

Kate was my absolute first choice for my wedding. she is so lovely and every time i have used her she makes me feel so comfortable and beautiful. She always brings out my best features and listens to exactly what I'm asking for. i will never use anyone else!

Jan H.

30 Apr 2016

fab... trial was a great idea.. kate had great ideas about makeup . she was perfect and very calming to have around on the morning of the wedding

Renata C.

8 Jan 2016

Kate and her team did our hair and make up for my special day! super organised and friendly and went the extra mile to make sure I was 100% happy with everything!

Perona H.

12 Dec 2015

Good.

Kim S.

9 Oct 2015

Absolutely fantastic! Couldn't have been happier with mine and the girls' hair and makeup, and Kate was lovely.

Cassandra K.

25 Sep 2015

I was lucky enough to book Kate for my wedding and I cannot recommend her highly enough. Our hair and make up was beautiful, natural and lasted the night flawlessly. Beyond her amazing hair and make-up skills, Kate is a lovely, fun person and we genuinely enjoyed her company!

Rachel M.

18 Apr 2015

Kate was extremely accomodating, nice and social, cares about you and what you want on the day. Has a team of lovely ladies that made us all feel so beautiful.

Sally And Ben K.

18 Apr 2015

Absolutely loved her. A pleasure to have her a part of my wedding day! Sally

Stephen H.

13 Mar 2015

Kate did the make up for my wedding and she did such an incredible job. Can't recommend enough! My friends were so impressed by her work they have now booked her for their weddings!

Kaylene H.

17 Jan 2015

Kate did a great job of the make up at my wedding. It lasted for the whole day and looked immaculate in real life and in photos. It was natural and not over the top. It was an absolute pleasure being able to share my wedding day with Kate.

Alexandra R.

11 Jan 2015

Fantastic work was very pleased with the amazing job that she did of my hair and makeup. She came out to my place and was so easy to get along with and made me feel relaxed got along famously with my family and friends. Amazing work

Eilise S.

21 Nov 2014

Kate was wonderful to deal with. She was professional, friendly and she did the most perfect job on myself and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. After contacting Kate at fairly short notice she went out of her way to fit me in. Kate took on board the style of hair and makeup I wanted and was able to replicate that perfectly. I can't recommend her enough.

Rebecca G.

21 Nov 2014

Kate is truly amazing! From day one, Kate was extremely friendly and helpful, with her customer service and professionalism being second to none. Her bubbly personality hekped make our wedding morning so much fun and her creativity and style are absolutely amazing. The hair and make up styles she created were stunning and I loved them. She really captured exactly what I was looking for and the results were fantastic. I received so many compliments about my hair and make up and as I danced into the night, both hair and make-up still looked beautiful and flawless. Thank you Kate - you are a treasure!!

Charmaine C.

15 Nov 2014

I cannot recommend Kate highly enough! From the very first trial Kate did her utmost best and when she thought it wasn't exactly right she had me back to perfect my hair before the big day even travelling to my location to do it! She did a fabulous job! My makeup and hair lasted the whole day and I got so many compliments! She is also the funniest and loveliest person you would ever meet! Book her she is amazing and you will not regret it!

Rebecca W.

7 Nov 2014

After being in a friend's wedding where Kate did our hair and make-up there was no-one else I wanted for my wedding day. I actually made sure Kate was available before confirming our wedding date. Our hair and make-up was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for better!

Samantha H.

1 Nov 2014

An absolute pleasure to deal with! She listened to what I wanted and what the girls wanted, and even squeezed in makeup for my Aunty on the day! Hair and makeup stayed the entire day/night. Definitely recommend. Thanks, Kate xx

Quynh L.

1 Nov 2014

I was extremely impressed by the makeup Kate and her team did on my wedding day. Her professionalism and lovely personality made what would have been a stressful day more relaxing. I couldn't recommend her more.

Jessica D.

10 Oct 2014

Thank you to Kate and her team for my amazing hair and make-up not only on my wedding day but also for my engagement party. Kate knows exactly what will look great on any skin type. My bridesmaids looked beautiful and the lipstick colour complimented not only their colouring but the bouquets also! Would recommend to any bride.

Rachel L.

4 Oct 2014

Kate was extremely professional and very friendly. I was so happy with how my and my bridesmaids makeup turned out and that it lasted the entire day! Kate used good quality products and knew what she was doing. Thanks Kate!

Pip S.

30 Aug 2014

Kate was great to deal with - hassle free, and a fun, relaxing person to have around during our 'morning of' preparations! :-)

Zoe T.

29 Aug 2014

She did a wonderful job and made me look beautiful. Her and her assistant were very efficient and just added to the ease and relaxing nature of the day!

Regan F.

5 Apr 2014

Very friendly and professional. She understood our needs as a small and very unpretentious bridal party (bride + 1 bridesmaid). It was great she was able to come to us.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.