Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct

Rating
(1046 reviews)
 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours
Varies Per Store
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nicole L.

12 Dec 2020

I purchased my dress in the Adelaide store with Jade. I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. Jade was attentive, listened to my budget, and help me find the right dress for me. She made me feel comfortable - especially with my insecurities about have to wear an insulin pump & having infusion sites on my stomach, reassuring me that you couldn't see it. I had a great experience & can't wait for my dress to arrive. Thanks to Jade, Vicki who did my measurements & Sarah who complimented me on my engagement ring & got excited I had found my dress. Thanks ladies for a fantastic experience!

Irini T.

15 Apr 2020

Beautiful Service & Beautiful dress

Phoebe M.

1 Dec 2019

I loved loved loved my dress! Everyone commented on how beautiful the lace was and couldn't believe it was not a custom made dress. The girls at Luv Bridal in Moonee Ponds were so amazing and the after care service was impeccable!

Melissa F.

18 Oct 2019

I loved my Madi Lane dress! It looked beautiful in the photos and was so comfortable to wear all day and night! I have received so many compliments on how beautiful and unique it was. Thank you to Fiona at Luv Bridal for making me feel so special and for helping me choose the perfect dress.

Nadine S.

4 Jan 2019

They were brilliant! I really enjoyed my experience with them, they made me feel really comfortable.

Brittany

4 Nov 2018

Amazing assistance, tried on so many different dresses, a huge variety to choose from.

Jenny P.

16 Apr 2021

Love at first sight once I entered inside the boutique! Best wedding dress boutique, professional staff and great services with the best variety of different wedding dresses to choose from! Definitely worth a visit and highly recommend to all the future brides!

Taylah S.

30 Oct 2020

I was really happy with the professional customer service I received at Luv Bridal Perth. I felt so comfortable and didn't feel pushed into buying any dresses. I walked in not having an idea of the style dress I wanted and they were great asking questions and suggesting styles they thought I may love until I found my dream dress. My dress came in a month early and when we were in the middle of covid shutdowns, their communication was great and were so helpful by storing my dress until they were able to open again and I could come in for my second fitting/ pick up. I would highly recommend Luv Bridal!

Vanessa H.

10 Oct 2020

Indira is 'the dress' for me. It was honestly the first dress I tried on at Luv bridal, and after tried several other dresses I always came back to the first gown. It is beautiful, beautiful dress. Beautiful made and very comfortable to wear. Thank you Madi Lane.

Ella D.

10 Oct 2020

My absolute dream dress. I felt so comfortable all day and like an absolutr princess. I got compliments off so many about just my dress. I will reccommend Madi Lane to any friends for their future weddings.

Natalie W.

2 Oct 2020

I had a fantastic experience shopping for my wedding dress at Luv Bridal, Crowsnest. The staff were patient and helpful, not pushing me into buying a dress. The store was well organised and not overcrowded making for a lovely experience, especially with champagne on arrival. The dresses were very reasonably priced and of a beautiful quality. I am so happy with my Madi Lane dress.

Kathleen J.

22 Sep 2020

I bought my wedding dress from luv bridal and Jada was the lady that helped me choose my special gown. Jada was very patient and just a beautiful person. Thanks Jada

Nadine P.

22 Aug 2020

My wedding dress my Madi Lane was amazing! it ticked all the boxes, it was comfortable, flattering, gorgeous style and fabric and everyone kept saying how stunning my dress was throughout the day. I would highly recommend Madi Lane Wedding dresses and Luv Bridal Crows nest.

Kathryn C.

18 Jul 2020

From the time I was a little girl I can remember dreaming about my wedding day and drawing sketches of my dream wedding dress until my art book ran out of pages! Lets just say that by the time Patrick proposed, I already had my dream wedding all planned out and had saved hundreds of inspiration photos from Pinterest. By the time we decided that we were ready to start organising our wedding I knew exactly what style of dress I wanted and so the time had come for me to start shopping around to see if I could find "the one". The very first bridal store that I went into was LUV Bridal in Maroochydore and about 6 dresses later, I found "the one". Ladies I can confirm that it's true what they say... just like when you found your man, the same goes for your dress... "When you you know, you know". From the moment I stepped into my Madi Lane gown and looked in the mirror I knew it was the one! I literally couldn't wipe the smile off my face the entire time I was wearing it. The lovely girls at LUV Bridal Maroochydore were so incredibly helpful and gave their honest opinions which I truly valued and it made me feel so confident in my final choice. Once I said "Yes to the dress" they made the entire process so easy for me in regards to ordering and recommending a seamstress for alterations. Thank you so much to the team at LUV Bridal Maroochydore, I cannot thank you ladies enough for helping me to find my dream wedding dress!!! Xx

Kathryn C.

18 Jul 2020

From the time I was a little girl I can remember dreaming about my wedding day and drawing sketches of my dream wedding dress until my art book ran out of pages! Lets just say that by the time Patrick proposed, I already had my dream wedding all planned out and had saved hundreds of inspiration photos from Pinterest. By the time we decided that we were ready to start organising our wedding I knew exactly what style of dress I wanted and so the time had come for me to start shopping around to see if I could find "the one". The very first bridal store that I went into was LUV Bridal in Maroochydore and about 6 dresses later, I found "the one". Ladies I can confirm that it's true what they say... just like when you found your man, the same goes for your dress... "When you know, you know". From the moment I stepped into my Madi Lane gown and looked in the mirror I knew it was the one! I literally couldn't wipe the smile off my face the entire time I was wearing it. The lovely girls at LUV Bridal Maroochydore were so incredibly helpful and gave their honest opinions which I truly valued and it made me feel so confident in my final choice. Once I said "Yes to the dress" they made the entire process so easy for me in regards to ordering and recommending a seamstress for alterations. Thank you so much to the team at LUV Bridal Maroochydore, I cannot thank you ladies enough for helping me to find my dream wedding dress!!! Xx

Erini L.

6 Jun 2020

I was so lucky, I got the first dress I tried on there and the whole process afterwards was really easy!

Alycia L.

30 May 2020

Brought my wedding dress from Luv Bridal, dress was from Madi Lane, if I could go direct to them I would have, customer service and communication not so great with Luv Bridal. Sadly probably wouldn't recommend :(

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We have passed your details on to our Customer Service Manager and she would be very interested to hear more about your experience. Could you please email your concerns to customercare@luvbridal.com?

Silvia M.

9 Apr 2020

Very nice shop with so many choices and price ranges, great team working there to help you choose your dress and it has arrived way before the time I originally thought I was going to receive it!

Silvia M.

9 Apr 2020

Amazing dress, perfect shape and held through a wedding on the beach with a big hike on the way. Love it!

Jayne B.

21 Mar 2020

Luv Bridal was the first place I looked and I found my perfect wedding dress! Jade assisted me and she was fantastic. I tried a few different styles which weren’t quite what I wanted, I spotted a picture on the wall of a dress I really liked, unfortunately it had been discontinued but Jade knew of a similar dress so disappeared for a few minutes then re-appeared with the perfect dress! I had to wait some months for my dress to be made but it arrived quicker than expected, it fitted perfectly, and I felt amazing in it on my wedding day. Definitely recommend Luv Bridal!

Julie K.

21 Mar 2020

They were really friendly. I like that they have on their website you can pre-choose the dresses you like, so they're able to found out what you like.

Andrew S.

19 Mar 2020

The team at Luv Bridal really saved the day for me! I had a pretty awful experience at another bridal store where the dress I had ordered arrived in completely the wrong size and needed to find another dress 5 weeks before our wedding. The team at Luv Bridal went completely above and beyond to help me find a dress off their sample racks (plenty of options and sizes available) and I ended up discovering my dream dress which just so happened to be an excess stock gown sitting brand new, in my size in their warehouse. It was perfect and felt amazing to wear on our wedding day. Thank you Melanie & Bettina for not only going out of your way to help me out, but just being amazing to deal with from start to finish. Highly recommend!

Abby L.

8 Mar 2020

My dress was stunning and fit great on the day, have received some wonderful comments about it and the staff in the store were great

Kylie F.

7 Mar 2020

The service at Luv Bridal was great however from the time the wedding dress was ordered to when it arrived was a little longer than expected. They have a wide variety of wedding dresses to choose from which are affordable and the change rooms are very nice. They staff are very friendly and communication is great if you phone them. My main concern is they had referred the tailor next door to them to do the tailoring which is by far the worst experience I have ever had, however that is no fault of Luv Bridal.

Saskia B.

7 Mar 2020

I never thought I would wear a figure hugging dress on my wedding day. The ladies at Luv Bridal at Crows Nest we’re so helpful and amazing. A big thank you to Sharon, who made me not only feel comfortable in the dress I was trying on, but helped me gain the confidence to rock the dress!! Thank you so much ladies!!

Jessie L.

22 Feb 2020

I had such a great experience with Luv Bridal in Highgate! I went in there on a Saturday afternoon and had been to 2 other bridal stores that morning and not seen anything that really jumped out at me. Many dresses in we managed to find 'the one' and it was everything i'd be looking for. It was me down to a tea! I received so many compliments on and after our wedding day, thank you all so much again!

Chelsea P.

8 Feb 2020

Found my dress within 20 minutes and was out the door! I felt like I had guidance while I was in there, however felt no pressure from a sales point of view which I really appreciate. Would recommend checking them out!

Kirsty F.

2 Feb 2020

Luv Bridal was the first bridal gown store I walked into, my mum came with me and it was such a nice experience. I had a lovely lady look after me for the whole time. I had a favourite dress in mind but she wanted to show me what other dresses looked like on and I thought that was great. I felt so comfortable with her through trying on all the dresses- she was talkative and genuinely interested in what I had to say and took time to find out what I really wanted. I fell in love with the dress I originally had in mind and that was it! Not pushy at all which is awesome. Payment options are amazing and picking up my dress was super simple. The make of the dress was Ezana- it was such amazing quality and so comfortable.

Kat P.

31 Jan 2020

LOVE my wedding dress. Madi Lane is such a great designer!

Lauren H.

25 Jan 2020

Dress was easy to wear all day

Dejana C.

18 Jan 2020

Found the most amazing dresses! Such helpful staff and so friendly!!

Phoebe R.

17 Jan 2020

I didnt even need to go to a second place. Tried on a range of dresses, the girls saw my vision but encouraged me to be open minded. I actually bought the exact dress I chose in a competition which I didnt win, but did get a special offer that went towards paying for my dress.

Kelly T.

17 Jan 2020

Totally amazing - thanks Luv XO

Brooke S.

15 Jan 2020

Went in when they had a promotion on. Got a bargain and my dress was gorgeous. Amazing ladies very helpful.

Samantha K.

11 Jan 2020

I was really happy with the ladies. I went in thinking I wanted one thing, but they knew best. Made me try something different and it was perfect.

Enida C.

3 Jan 2020

Luv Bridal Melbourne are fantastic to deal with, the sales girls are wonderful. The only downside is their alterations team

Samantha M.

7 Dec 2019

I loved my wedding dress. Luv Bridal staff were helpful and made my dress buying experience easy!

Claire W.

6 Dec 2019

Luv Bridal Moonee Ponds were so wonderful, I can not recommend them more highly. From the start of what was likely to be a stressful and depressing process of finding a dress they not only made it easy and enjoyable they helped me find my dream dress (and within my budget!) They have a wonderful range of dresses and prices to suit all shapes and sizes. The team there are so friendly and considerate to the happy tears when finding "the dress" to the stressed out tears that hit me when collecting it, the ladies there were amazing. I'll be recommending them to all of my friends.

Dannielle L.

30 Nov 2019

Sarah at Luv Bridal was fantastic and so supportive. I found it hard at first to find the dress that was perfect for me, but with Sarah help and encouragement I walked away with a beautiful dress that was just perfect for me. Thank you

Megan R.

21 Nov 2019

Lisa at Maroochydore was amazing accommodating and full of inspiration and ideas

Clarissa T.

16 Nov 2019

Luv Bridal in Brisbane were absolutely fantastic. From the moment of walking in the door to collecting my dress, they made me feel extremely comfortable, welcomed and valued.

Emma M.

9 Nov 2019

Dress was as I tried it on. Excellent service.

Natasha K.

8 Nov 2019

Luv Bridal made the whole wedding dress fitting very comfortable and easy. The staff were respectful of my budget and went above and beyond to help me find the right dress.

Megan W.

8 Nov 2019

I had a Maddy Lane designed dress, every appointment I went to they were always on time and they would always make everything really easy and were lovely to talk with.

Anjela L.

3 Nov 2019

My ultimate dress was chosen, a lot of designs but there was one that stood out and glad to have chosen LUV Bridal as "the one". Received a lot of compliments. I felt comfortable and glamorous.

Ashlea S.

1 Nov 2019

I said yes to my wedding dress on my very first visit to Luv Bridal and Formal in Melbourne - Marie was absolutely amazing to deal with on my first visit, she made me so comfortable. All the other girls at the store were amazing as well during my fittings, and the seamstress who did my alterations was lovely! Couldn’t recommend Luv Bridal highly enough!

Bronte P.

1 Nov 2019

If I'm honest, the dress was the only service that stressed me out. When I tried it on at the start I put in a deposit, and when I came in 3 months later we ordered it in and they told me to come in 6 months later again. When I came in that time, they didn't make it very clear about when I should come in, and in the end it was the entirely wrong dress that was ordered in, which I was told was my fault. The lady was helpful to get in the correct dress, and it came 2 weeks before the wedding. The dress itself was really beautiful in the end, but the experience in getting it was really a stress, especially when I had to get the alterations done in time too.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Hi Bronte, Thank you for taking time our of your day to issue us with your feedback. All feedback is welcome, helpful and treated as a valuable learning opportunity. We have looked over your account records which reflect your dress as being correct, however your size requirements needing adjustment. We are happy that we were able to accommodate this within a very short timeframe and even more so happy to read that you loved your gown and complimentary bag and veil. In reference to all details you felt weren't supplied your account notes reflect discussion of your pick up date requirements and these are found on your order paperwork with an approximate pick up date of your gown arrival. We wish you all the very best for the future. Kind Regards, LUV BRIDAL

Gabrielle W.

26 Oct 2019

There were quite a few issues with ordering my dress in and their alterations place they suggested to me was really bad. They made pulls on the fabric of the dress, and their quality of work was so bad I was shocked! It really ruined my dress, paying so much I would expect much better service.

Jenny W.

26 Oct 2019

Found my dream dress with a consultant who really looked after me. However when I came back, to get fitted, I found out that consultant had left and from then on it was a very unprofessional service. They didn't have the sample dress for me to try on again and they measured me with my clothes on in the reception area. I never met with the same consultant and I had to constantly call to make sure my dress would arrive on time even though I had purchased it over 8 months earlier.

Rose G.

19 Oct 2019

The manager who helped me there was amazing, she was such a laugh! Both my dress and my bridesmaid dresses were from here, and my bridesmaids came along to the fitting. The whole process was so much fun! Everything was so reasonably priced as well.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.