Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct

Rating
1 5 4.5 (974 reviews) 
Service Area
Australia Wide
Business Hours
Varies Per Store
Phone
07 2101 6415

Reviews

Brittany

4 Nov 2018

Amazing assistance, tried on so many different dresses, a huge variety to choose from.

Nikki G.

1 Sep 2017

Gorgeous dress, reasonable price and a great fit. Thank you so much!

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

You're welcome Nikki, we are so glad you love your dress!

Alana R.

11 May 2017

Mia's design on my dress was timeless and one in a million. This dress is now discontinued but I am so grateful that I was able to wear it. I never want to let it go!

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you Alana for your lovely feedback. Congratulations to you both!

Jess D.

7 Oct 2016

The savannah wrap dresses are absolutely divine!

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thanks Jess, we are so glad you loved the dresses!

Thu N.

2 Sep 2016

Would definitely recommend their service the consultant I had was just amazing!! Was notified when my dress arrived, the process of my dress getting altered was so easy and simple. They went above and beyond to squeeze me in for my final fitting and so supportive along the way

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you Thu for your kind words. It was a pleasure to assist you with your dress!

Sarah P.

24 Jun 2016

We had great service from the team at Luv bridal, the dresses looked great!

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you Sarah, it was a pleasure to assist you! All the best.

Rachel E.

8 Jan 2016

Luv Bridal were helpful and willing to accommodate our needs. They had a large range of dresses at a very reasonable price. We were very happy with the final product.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you Rachel. Congratulations to you both!

Ms Renae C.

14 Jan 2012

There were so many options for bridesmaids dresses at affordable prices. Great range of sizes which i found was not available at many other stores.

Brayden L.

4 Apr 2011

Staff were very helpful and helped us find what we wanted. dresses were great, and suited the larger girls I had as well as looking great on the smaller girl. They were reasonably priced for the more budget conscious and I would highly recommend checking them out.

Nicole L.

12 Dec 2020

I purchased my dress in the Adelaide store with Jade. I honestly could not have asked for a better experience. Jade was attentive, listened to my budget, and help me find the right dress for me. She made me feel comfortable - especially with my insecurities about have to wear an insulin pump & having infusion sites on my stomach, reassuring me that you couldn't see it. I had a great experience & can't wait for my dress to arrive. Thanks to Jade, Vicki who did my measurements & Sarah who complimented me on my engagement ring & got excited I had found my dress. Thanks ladies for a fantastic experience!

Lauren B.

26 Sep 2020

Really good experience at the Sunshine Coast store and they were really helpful. Lisa was so helpful and I bought the first dress I bought. They had a wide range of affordable dresses.

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

Could not thank the girls enough in store who helped me find my beautiful dress. So helpful and caring.

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

Beautiful dresses, so many compliments throughout the day

Mollie C.

1 Sep 2019

beautiful dresses

Rosario T.

31 Aug 2019

Very happy

Melissa N.

16 Aug 2019

Beautiful products but I was thoroughly disappointed with the service from LuvBridal in crows nest. I ordered a veil in May and was told I would receive it in 2-3 weeks. I didn’t hear anything from LuvBridal after a few months so I called in July to follow up and I had little explanation for where my veil was, just that there may have been a delay. In the end, I received my veil a week before my wedding in August after frequently calling to follow up (I also needed to get it altered) - stressful to say the least! If staff were to have called me to let me know what was happening or to offer to give me a tracking number that would have been helpful and reduced the concern that it may not arrive.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Thank you for taking time out of your day to issue us with your feedback. All feedback is welcome, helpful and treated as a valuable learning opportunity. Unlike other businesses, we are uniquely equipped with the ability to address concerns on a very personal level due to the nature of our business and the records we keep. We apologise that you felt disappointed in our services, however some situations are out of our control when an item is in transit and whilst this small delay is a rare occasion please note that our ordering team had your veil’s arrival listed as a priority during this period. We wish you all the best with your wedding. LUV BRIDAL

Katie P.

10 Aug 2019

Great shopping experience and beautiful dress

Deniz H.

5 Jul 2019

wedding dress shopping made easy. price point also great. downside is the alterations. only on certain days at certain times so if your working this can be very difficult.

Julie R.

27 Jun 2019

Every store of luv bridal had helpful consultants that listen to what I was after and budget and helped me kept to it. Found my perfect dress and they were patient with Us trying on different accessories, veils and looks as I was coming around to this decision. Fabulous array for choices as well o ensure you can see different shapes anencephaly styles

Brooke T.

16 May 2019

Great store, helpful staff that help stick under budget rather then pushing to spend more, easy and relaxed experience.

Krystal P.

14 May 2019

Chelsea at Maroochydore and she had great service. The one on appointment was really good and I went in once and I found my dress on the first time I went in. They were very prepared when I went in. They had a great selection of dresses and styles to choose from. They helped me work within my budget and gave different options that catered for the style of dress as well as budget.

Anita L.

11 May 2019

My dress was beautiful and unique and surprisingly very reasonably priced! Every appointment at Luv Bridal made me feel at ease, they allowed us to take pictures, and try on different styles. The girls there were polite and professional and didn't blink an eye when I chose a wildly different Bridal Style, the rooms were artfully styled and very spacious. There was Nadi the seamstress around the corner that made alterations simple and stress free. Do recommend!

Desley J.

3 May 2019

The girls at Slacks Creek Luv Bridal & Formal were amazing! I went in multiple times and each time they made me feel comfortable and I left very happy. I would highly recommend them for your bridal gown & accessories shopping!

Eliza D.

27 Apr 2019

Nice dress, staff weren't so helpful.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Hi Eliza, Thank you for your review! We can usually respond to our reviews on a very personal level having our customers contact details at our fingertips but in the absence of a booking record, we are at a loss for ways to contact you. All feedback is welcome, helpful and treated as a valuable learning opportunity and at LUV Bridal we pride ourselves in catering for all brides at every budget whilst ensuring everyone receives the same 5 star experience we have become well known for giving. If you would like to speak to our customer service manager regarding your review, please email susie@luvbridal.com with your best available contact number and she will be in touch as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Luv x

Bec M.

25 Apr 2019

Very reasonably priced and friendly service! Picking my dress was an enjoyable experience.

Olivia E.

11 Apr 2019

Luv Bridal and Formal in Crows Nest were absolutely amazing and provided me with the best atmosphere for choosing my wedding dress. It was the first shop I went to and the last. I tried on about 6 different dresses and managed to find my perfect dress within just a couple of hours and the staff were so incredible excited and supportive and happy for me - even though they find dresses for brides every single day, they still made me feel so special and important and understood what it meant to me and my mum and sister who were there with me. Price indicative of my perfect dress and the most gorgeous veil and hairpiece.

Renee K.

4 Apr 2019

Lovely dress but be mindful of sizing and time frames to order.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Good day Renee and thank you for your review. We can usually respond to reviews on a very personal level though without your customer contact details, we are at a loss for ways to contact you. Being Australia's biggest bridal company has its perks and allows us to keep more stock on hand than many other smaller boutiques to meet all wear dates and sizing requirements. We cater to all budgets and sizes starting at size 2 to 28 ! If you would like to speak to our customer service manager, please email susie@luvbridal.com with your best available contact number and she will be in touch as soon as possible.

Sophie H.

16 Mar 2019

They we really great! We had such a short time to get thee dress organised and they were so accommodating in making sure my dress was a priority to get it done in time.

Nicola ..

16 Mar 2019

This place was amazing. I wasn't expecting to buy anything, but the lady was very honest and there were so many options. She gave me a few options, even ones I had never considered. They were able to recommend an alteration service as well. The quality of the dress was really good and the staff were very friendly. They weren't pushing me to buy anything either and were really helpful.

Sarah W.

15 Mar 2019

The ladies at Luv were so helpful and made me feel so special. They knew exactly what i wanted and what dresses to show me. I just loved my dress

Abi J.

15 Mar 2019

Luv Bridal was the only shop I visited when searching for my wedding dress, I found the one I loved almost straight away and decided to commit on the spot. I tried on quite a few dresses in the allotted appointment and was very happy with the outcome. I only had a few months before my wedding so the ladies made every effort to make sure it arrived in time for alterations and for me to pick up a couple of weeks before the wedding. I recommend Luv Bridal especially if you’re not sure what you’re after as they have a huge range and a good selection of sizes to try on in-store rather than just the typical sample sizes.

Louise D.

15 Mar 2019

I had a fantastic experience with these ladies! So friendly and down to earth, no snobbiness, helpful, and honest, and they found my perfect dress! Also a great experience when I went back for my alterations, they make you feel comfortable and special. Oh, and their dresses are beautiful and reasonably priced!

Kate S.

8 Mar 2019

I had a good experience at Luv bridal Perth, the consultant i had was very friendly. The franchise itself definitely cares more about the numbers though, urging you to try on dresses without finding out the prices, and telling you "this is the last size # we have" despite the dress then taking 6 months to make... So you feel more of a number in that respect. But my dress was beautiful and looked fantastic on the day.

Luv Bridal & Formal - Designer Direct  

Good day Kate, Thank you for taking time out of your day to issue us with your feedback. We are extremely happy to see that you looked amazing in your wedding dress on your special day and that your consultant in our Perth store was friendly. Our Perth location, like all of our locations are part of our International Company. We would love to clarify our process with you so that you can better understand why your consultant would have suggested limited sizes available. Your gown at the time of purchase was a new design with limited availability, although we loved it so much following we added it to our collection! Our Brides are our number one priority as is our service and we are glad you had a beautiful wedding day. We would Luv you to send us some of your photos to perth@luvbridal.com and wish you all the very best for the future. LUV BRIDAL x

Nicole C.

2 Mar 2019

They were really good! They were so professional and made the experience really quick and easy which was exactly what I wanted.

Monique H.

2 Mar 2019

Absolutely amazing service, quality of dress and time to get the dress. I loved it all! Thanks to Mel from the Brisbane Store for taking such good care of me through the whole process.

Caragh S.

2 Mar 2019

Love Bridal in Moonee Ponds were really helpful in styling me with the dress. They knew what they were doing and they did all my alterations and everything.

Tara W.

28 Feb 2019

They were good! The lady I worked with knew exactly what she was talking about, my dress was gorgeous.

Casey S.

28 Feb 2019

They were really good! I originally had a different style in mind but it didn't end up looking too great and they gave me so many options to try on and made me feel so comfortable there.

Nicole M.

23 Feb 2019

They were fantastic! They were the first shop I went into and they were so helpful. Karen found my dress straight away and made me feel beautiful.

Lauren Gill F.

9 Feb 2019

They found the exact dress I wanted and it was really easy. Nice in store experience and friendly staff. The alterations process was also really easy. Perfect fit!

Shannon H.

30 Jan 2019

Some staff were helpful, some weren't. When calling to organise a time to pick up my dress I was excited but the girl in the phone was extremely rude and un helpful this mad my upset. Beautiful dresses but unfortunately staff could be better.

Nardine K.

12 Jan 2019

They were good and they gave lots of options for my dress. The dress came earlier than expected! Really happy with the quality of my dress.

Annalise W.

5 Jan 2019

I love my dress! They were really helpful during the fitting process. Great value for money and they had a good range of styles to choose from.

Nadine S.

4 Jan 2019

They were brilliant! I really enjoyed my experience with them, they made me feel really comfortable.

Lauren U.

4 Jan 2019

Love my wedding dress. Ladies at Crows Nest showroom were super friendly & helpful .

Kristina D.

28 Dec 2018

Amazing amazing amazing! Definitely recommend going in for an appointment. The ladies are are so encouraging and enthusiastic, especially when it came to choose the most important dress I'll ever wear. The option to pay over 5 months made budgeting for our wedding all the more easy. All the follow up appointments were so easy, and the alterations were absolutely perfect. I'm so glad I chose Luv Bridal over other bridal stores. The customer service was what kept me going back! With love, Mrs Nguyen

Adrianna V.

28 Dec 2018

My dress was perfect and the ladies were very lovely and helpful.

Sarah C.

27 Dec 2018

Affordable, good variety of dresses, on trend.

Lafu S.

14 Dec 2018

I absolutely loved my dress, though it was made for an outdoor wedding it was the perfect dress for the night. I purchased my dress from a Melbourne store. The staff were incredibly helpful and the dress was everything I wanted for my day!

Amy K.

8 Dec 2018

I loved my dress from LUV Bridal. It was high quality and arrived quickly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.