Jenny & Gerry's Bridal Centre

Rating
1 5 4.5 (533 reviews) 
Service Area
Adelaide
Business Hours
Monday- Friday 9:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday 9:30am - 9:00pm
Saturday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Phone
08 8317 0794

Reviews

Lauren M.

12 May 2017

Thanks to all the team at Jenny & Gerry's for making the wedding dress shopping experience so much fun. After visiting once and falling in love with my dress, all the staff were very accommodating when i had multiple visits to show my family who live interstate. When the dress came in, Tia was amazing in the fitting and alteration work. The dress fit beautifully and was so comfortable. I felt like a princess on the day & I only wish I could wear it again!

Emma B.

21 Apr 2017

I absolutely love my wedding dress, veil and hair clip, all from Jenny & Gerry's!!! They were so helpful with all aspects and knew exactly what I was after. I wish I could wear it all the time. The alterations were perfect too.

Anika W.

14 Apr 2017

We walked in and found the dress within half an hour. Our assistant was so respectful and genuinely happy to help- and the alterations were perfect, the dress looked like it had been made exactly for me.

Shenae A.

25 Sep 2021

It wasn't good to start of with but was amazing at the end. The sales ladies were quite rude when I first walked into the store. however they turned that around quickly and went above and beyond to help me with my dress.

Jessica E.

6 Sep 2019

The dress was perfect! the service was amazing and really helpful throughout the process

Alec M.

20 May 2019

One of my groomsmen lost his jacket and they were more than helpful and understanding as we found jacket in an Uber 5 days later..

Emily T.

7 Apr 2019

I would give them 100/5 if I could, they were perfect! I wanted to change my dress a week before my wedding and they made the whole process so stress-free and made my dress absolutely beautiful.

Sarah H.

6 Apr 2019

They were really good! They made me feel really comfortable with the whole experience and there was no pressure at all.

Brooke J.

5 Apr 2019

DREAM DRESS! After trying on maybe 20 dresses the sales conusktant Maria said "I have the dress for you" low and behold we pop it on and i just shed a tear it was everything and more! Every time i popped it on a felt like a princess and it made my day that more special + the photographs in that dress were simply stunning and added that wow factor!

Kelly R.

5 Apr 2019

Very patient and friendly staff, great alterations too. Gorgeous surroundings, making you feel very special

Cerise L.

30 Mar 2019

The guys were really helpful, my partner was a bit nervous about the whole thing and they were really good! We had guys come from interstate and they were able to go in there and get alterations done at the last minute too!

Paula M.

22 Mar 2019

Thankyou Jenny and Gerry's for your help in finding and altering my wedding dress. I Loved it! You were great to deal with and made it all very easy.

Alex B.

3 Mar 2019

I had a wonderful experience getting my wedding dress from Jenny and Gerry's. The staff were fantastic in organising my dress and any alterations needed. I absolutely love the final look of my dress and the dress makers did a great job in ensuring it fit perfectly! I highly recommend them for any bride. My father and father in law also purchased their suits from the formal wear store at Jenny and Gerry's and the service there was also fantastic and professional.

Sandra S.

19 Jan 2019

They were really good! I went in to pick out a dress out of their current stock and the staff picked out the perfect dress that I would never expect.

Vicki P.

12 Jan 2019

Excellent and patient service, the staff made this an enjoyable experience! Very understanding and accommodating, guidance in dress and veil selection was very much appreciated.

Deborah A.

11 Jan 2019

Jenny & Gerry's have an incredible selection of wedding dresses and finding the one can be daunting to say the least. I didn't find THE ONE but I loved the dress I got and the staff there were so friendly and helpful. They were honest and understanding. I happened to go and buy my dress when Prince Harry and Meghan Markle were getting married so scored a discount so would try and go when there are sales. However they keep to their word with the alterations as well and were timely in providing impeccable service

Deborah A.

11 Jan 2019

Due to the discount card I got with purchasing my wedding dress, I was able to buy the 2 bridesmaid dresses I wanted from the same shop. Having 1 bridesmaid interstate made it challenging so trying out and fitting dresses had to be completed in a short amount of time with measurements being sent via email/sms etc. However I was able to get the dresses in the cobalt blue colour I wanted and didn't have to wait too long to get them. The staff were really helpful and both bridesmaids liked their dresses too which really helped on the day.

Heidi P.

11 Jan 2019

A large selection of dresses, very friendly and helpful staff. You can get dresses at a large range of prices which is helpful for a budget. I got mine half price!

Jennifer W.

15 Dec 2018

So much fun to work with, no problems and all and it fit perfectly!

Lisa H.

8 Dec 2018

I found my dress at J&G's. I was measured in Feb however they didn't get the dress in for 8 months. 2 months before my wedding. It was too small (despite no weight change). This left little time for alterations as lace was ordered & added to incredible stress +$700.

Lisa C.

7 Dec 2018

Very helpful and an amazing selection of dresses! The alterations were done absolutely perfectly and the seamstress did a wonderful job!

Aliisa A.

1 Dec 2018

Our bridesmaids and flower girl dresses were perfect. They rushed an order for us as we very nearly ran out of time to order! They were also extremely patient with us and willing to help us with whatever we needed.

Aliisa A.

1 Dec 2018

Beautiful hairpiece that I’d had my eye on for a few weeks. Very accommodating and thoughtful.

Victoria F.

10 Nov 2018

They adjusted the suits to suit our day and took the time to understand the details for our Gatsby themed wedding. They were the only company that adjusted for a pocket watch. They were flexible which made it such an enjoyable experience. The boys bought shoes from them as well.

Ruby B.

27 Oct 2018

my experience was a bit varied, some things went great and some things that weren't. Unfortunately my first experience with them was awful, the lady who I had was so rude and told me that I was too overweight to look good in anything. I spoke to the owner Jenny who was beautiful and she reassured me about everything and I bought the dress from her and the alterations lady was also excellent to work with.

Sophie N.

27 Oct 2018

The dress was perfect, and the help an assistance from everyone at J&G was amazing.

Tara S.

26 Oct 2018

I felt like a true princess thanks to these guys. super patient with me as I didn't know what I wanted. My dress got so many compliments from guests and the shocked look on my partners face truly said it all.

Rebecca W.

20 Oct 2018

Thank you so much to Tonya and the girls all so much for helped me find the perfect wedding dress. You were all so helpful and amazing to work with. I can't thank you all enough. I would highly recommend Jenny & Gerry's to anyone. It's also a one stop shop which O loved as we purchased all our bridal party wear and stationary as well, which made life so much easier. .

Shari K.

13 Oct 2018

Such a huge selection of great quality dresses. I loved my dress and the whole process (alterations, veil etc) was made so easy by Jenny and Gerry's staff.

Niamah S.

12 Oct 2018

They were great! However felt that as a bride spending a lot of money in the store, felt that they should have made more attention

Gracie A.

29 Sep 2018

This was one of the first places I actually tried and definitely didn't think I would be walking out with my dream dress. They have an amazing selection for all sizes, absolutely in-love with my dress

Tighe F.

28 Sep 2018

Bought my dress and veil from here. The staff are lovely but maybe communication between them all could be better

Sally T.

1 Sep 2018

Amazing Dress

Natasha T.

18 Aug 2018

Everyone there is so lovely, and ensured that I was happy the whole time. I found the dress of my dreams and couldn't have been happier!

George & Rebecca T.

17 Aug 2018

I was very happy with the service provided by Jenny and Jerry’s team. Extra special thanks to Sonia, who went the extra mile to ensure my dress was perfect. Would highly recommend.

Andrea C.

21 Jul 2018

Really good! Great service and loved my dress.

Erin G.

31 May 2018

My alterations lady was an artist. My dress sat beautifully and was really comfortable to wear. I felt stunning in it.

Sabrina G.

19 May 2018

The service was good when I went to order and they made it very easy. It was a little difficult after the sale as I got my dress altered else where. This impacted the experience.

Elise H.

23 Mar 2018

Great service! The dress was just beautiful, so happy with how it looked on the day.

Tracy R.

16 Mar 2018

We were very happy with the service provided by Gerry's to purchase our mens formal wear for the wedding. The staff were so attentive and offered great experience and advice without being overly pushy or upselling. We walked away with everything from the one place; suits, shirts, shoes, bow ties, belts and socks because we wanted to give them our business and it was conveniently all in the one place. Definitely 5 stars.

Leah L.

10 Mar 2018

AMAZING! I found my dream dress and had it modified to personalise it to me. I added an overskirt, beading on the bodice and made the bottom a sheer leg to modernise the gown. The girls at Jenny and Gerry's were a dream to deal with, nothing was every too much trouble and so much time was spent on me and my gown. Everyone complimented on my gown! Highly recommend

Leah L.

10 Mar 2018

Suits were amazing. We hired for the boys and bought for the Groom. They fit perfectly and the guys at Ignition for men and Gerry's Suit hire went over and beyond to make sure they looked perfect!

Leah L.

10 Mar 2018

The Girls at Glamour room went over and beyond to help me find a bridesmaids style to suit all my bridesmaids. I wasn't looking for your typical bridesmaids dress and they found me a modern yet elegant gown to suit all of them and my theme. Highly Recommend!

Emalee L.

2 Mar 2018

Overall a good experience from initial appointment to fittings, alterations and purchasing accessories. Huge variety of dresses to try and always getting new stock.

Holly C.

2 Mar 2018

Maria was amazing with assisting me choose my wedding gown, she listened to what I wanted and WOW did she deliver. I found the perfect dress thanks to Maria at Jenny and Gerry's.

Michelle H.

23 Feb 2018

Jenny and tia were unbelievable

Tessa M.

17 Feb 2018

This was the second shop I went into to find my perfect dress and I instantly fell in love with the store. It was truly a magical experience. All the staff were so friendly and very patient with me as I was a bit indecisive. I tried on roughly 5 dresses but there was just something missing. I explained again exactly my vision and that's when they brought out a dress from the back. As soon as I laid eyes on it I instantly fell in love and had a moment of excitement and relief.. YES! that is it! I tried it on, and I could not get the smile off my face, my whole face lit up the store and I did not want to take the dress off. I felt like a real life princess. The staff were lovely, patient and very helpful from this day of saying yes to my dress all the way along leading up to my wedding with the fittings. They all remember you and all greet you as you walk in. I will forever remember this special day. I would highly recommend Jenny and Gerry's to future brides.

Deb F.

16 Feb 2018

The comments that I received for my dress were incredible and I felt like a true princess.

Jen M.

3 Feb 2018

They did a good job, however I felt a little bit of pressure as I organised the dress 3 months before. The dress I got was lovely and they had good follow up for alterations and it was all completed in a timely manor.

Robyne D.

13 Jan 2018

I could not fault the staff at Jenny & Gerry's that helped me with my wedding dress, especially Tia who did my alterations. The first dress I tried on was the one I chose. All done in one afternoon!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.