Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

David D. says about Woodfire Desire:

 12 Dec 2019

Pizzas were lovely, very easy to deal with. Woodfire Desires fitted quite well into our wedding and I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for great pizzas for your wedding or any event for that matter!

29 Dec 2019 Woodfire Desire says:

Thank you David. We loved catering for you and your guests. The location was great and everyone friendly. And the weather kind as well. Thanks again.

Emma W. says about Happy Camper Pizza:

 30 Nov 2018

These guys were amazing for our wedding! So easy to deal with from the very first email. Our guests (and us) loved the pizzas! Would highly recommend!

Emma D. says about Paddock to Plate Catering Co:

 07 Dec 2020

We couldn’t have been more pleased with Paddock to Plate Catering for our wedding. We chose the BBQ banquet and the food was so delicious. It really suited our relaxed wedding vibe! We loved how easy and flexible they were to work with. Nothing was any trouble and Matt/Bex and team couldn’t have been nicer. Highly recommend!

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canapés and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Natalie T. says about Innovations Catering:

 09 Oct 2020

For our wedding, we wanted a sit down, buffet roast. Innovations was the only caterer we could find that was happy to do a proper taste testing of their roast for just the two of us. To say the least, the tasting blew all our other caterers out of the water. Innovations was amazing with all communication leading up to the wedding, including helping us hire plates, cutlery, water glasses and carafes. Their food on the night also did not disappoint - include the stunning and delicious grazing table that they provided for just after our ceremony. Generally, they were ready either perfectly on time or even early. We could not recommend them more and know that any event we have to cater for in the future, they will be our first point of call.

Linda P. says about Wood Oven Express:

 01 Jul 2019

Your service and food was fantastic, we were very happy with it all, thank you. All the extra pizzas were eaten later, it was good to have the leftovers for latecomers and those who got hungry again. The night went very well, everyone had plenty to eat and your pizzas were delicious. Thanks very much and well done to you and your staff. Best wishes, Linda

Kate G. says about Dalton Catering:

 07 Aug 2020

Where do we start.... What a truly magical and memorable day. To say that food was the top of our list is the understatement of the year. We had the menu planned months out and the dress only came together a few weeks before! Collaborating with Jerome and the team at Dalton Catering for our wedding day, we were filled with confidence from our very first meeting. Professional and accommodating, a highly skilled ‘A’ team of chefs and front of house. We had very high expectations of the meal and service and they smashed them out of the park. Would we recommend Dalton Catering? In a heartbeat. Zeb and Kate Gilbert

07 Aug 2020 Dalton Catering says:

Thanks, Kate! We loved cooking for you both & we are so glad that you and you guests loved the food!

Mitch A. says about Burn City Smokers:

 19 Feb 2019

Couldn't recommend BCS highly enough. The food was incredible, and generous serving size (with enough to take home after). In the lead up they were really easy to deal with and very helpful. On the day they were very professional and went about their business with no fuss. We had rave reviews about the food.

21 Feb 2019 Burn City Smokers says:

Hey Mitch. Thanks for the lovely feedback. It makes all the hard work worth it!

Recent reviews

Stephanie C says:

10 Feb 2021

Happy Camper catered our wedding and the amazing food was DELICIOUS! While I was in the planning phase, they were very fast to respond to my emails and so generously flexible with last minute changes with new Covid-19 restrictions. On the day, the pizzas tasted sooo good, beautifully made and cooked! The two waiters were super friendly and helpful. The gelati was also delicious! Thankyou so much for being so amazing and making our wedding day so perfect!

Krystal S says:

03 Feb 2021

We booked the lovely ladies at LoveBites for our 2018 wedding and guests are STILL talking about how good the food was! They were amazing!

KATIE M says:

27 Feb 2021

Great pizza (especially the nutella dessert pizza), great service, very affordable and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend Woodfire Desire for any function

Mienal H says:

03 Feb 2021

Planning from overseas, Leo was very easy to communicate with and very reliable. The food arrived on time and the guests loved it :) Thank you so much Leo and team.

Georgia S says:

28 Feb 2021

Jodi & Liam and the team were so wonderful to have as part of our wedding. From enquiring through to after the big day, they were super helpful and friendly. Guests loved them, the look of the van, and the service. They know their stuff about good wine and quantities too. We had 160 people and there was never a long wait to get a drink. Amazing and recommend 100%!!!