Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Melanie P. says about Paddock to Plate Catering Co:

 08 Oct 2020

Matt and the team were great. It was so easy to organise the food and vegan options for me. The food itself was amazing and guests really loved it, I'm still hearing about it! Everything was left clean and tidy. Highly recommend. Thanks

Natalie T. says about Innovations Catering:

 09 Oct 2020

For our wedding, we wanted a sit down, buffet roast. Innovations was the only caterer we could find that was happy to do a proper taste testing of their roast for just the two of us. To say the least, the tasting blew all our other caterers out of the water. Innovations was amazing with all communication leading up to the wedding, including helping us hire plates, cutlery, water glasses and carafes. Their food on the night also did not disappoint - include the stunning and delicious grazing table that they provided for just after our ceremony. Generally, they were ready either perfectly on time or even early. We could not recommend them more and know that any event we have to cater for in the future, they will be our first point of call.

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canapés and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Linda P. says about Wood Oven Express:

 01 Jul 2019

Your service and food was fantastic, we were very happy with it all, thank you. All the extra pizzas were eaten later, it was good to have the leftovers for latecomers and those who got hungry again. The night went very well, everyone had plenty to eat and your pizzas were delicious. Thanks very much and well done to you and your staff. Best wishes, Linda

Kate G. says about Dalton Catering:

 07 Aug 2020

Where do we start.... What a truly magical and memorable day. To say that food was the top of our list is the understatement of the year. We had the menu planned months out and the dress only came together a few weeks before! Collaborating with Jerome and the team at Dalton Catering for our wedding day, we were filled with confidence from our very first meeting. Professional and accommodating, a highly skilled ‘A’ team of chefs and front of house. We had very high expectations of the meal and service and they smashed them out of the park. Would we recommend Dalton Catering? In a heartbeat. Zeb and Kate Gilbert

07 Aug 2020 Dalton Catering says:

Thanks, Kate! We loved cooking for you both & we are so glad that you and you guests loved the food!

Emma W. says about Happy Camper Pizza:

 30 Nov 2018

These guys were amazing for our wedding! So easy to deal with from the very first email. Our guests (and us) loved the pizzas! Would highly recommend!

David D. says about Woodfire Desire:

 12 Dec 2019

Pizzas were lovely, very easy to deal with. Woodfire Desires fitted quite well into our wedding and I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for great pizzas for your wedding or any event for that matter!

29 Dec 2019 Woodfire Desire says:

Thank you David. We loved catering for you and your guests. The location was great and everyone friendly. And the weather kind as well. Thanks again.

Mitch A. says about Burn City Smokers:

 19 Feb 2019

Couldn't recommend BCS highly enough. The food was incredible, and generous serving size (with enough to take home after). In the lead up they were really easy to deal with and very helpful. On the day they were very professional and went about their business with no fuss. We had rave reviews about the food.

21 Feb 2019 Burn City Smokers says:

Hey Mitch. Thanks for the lovely feedback. It makes all the hard work worth it!

Recent reviews

Katie J says:

21 Oct 2020

Could NOT rave about Lawrence and his team enough. So personable, so professional and the food was insane! We're recommending The Good Food Catering Co. to all our friends who are getting married because we need their food again!

Sandra W says:

12 Oct 2020

Stewart listened to our requirements, offered suggestions for our buffet, grazing table and very well priced. I would highly recommend him for weddings or any special event, I know we will certainly be using him again. We found him to be professional and wish him all the best with his catering business moving forward.

Sean W says:

18 Oct 2020

Matt and his team were extremely professional in their service. We had a cocktail-style canapés service after the ceremony in the yard outside the church building, and when the weather turned and we all rushed back into the building, the team were extremely flexible and helpful in making adjustments on the fly. Despite the improvisation and disruption, we were well taken care of. In addition to this, the food was really tasty – and classy! We got great comments from the guests about it, and we were very impressed at the quality of food and service we got for the price. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them for wedding receptions or any similar event.

Emily I says:

18 Oct 2020

Matt from Paddock to Plate Catering Co. is so enthusiastic and passionate about what he does. He cooked the most amazing canapés and two course dinner for our intimate wedding in September 2020. Matt even helped personalise one of the canapés as a special surprise for my husband. The zucchini flower entree was incredible and the dry aged eye fillet for our main course was so tender and cooked perfectly. Everyone was so impressed at every single element of the meal. Matt was professional, tidy and everything he did for our day was absolutely perfect. I couldn’t recommend him more.

Maria H says:

13 Oct 2020

5-star service! Gabi is an excellent chef, prepares the most delicious and exceptional food. Beautifully presented and wonderful friendly service. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a wonderful evening.