Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Mitch A. says about Burn City Smokers:

 19 Feb 2019

Couldn't recommend BCS highly enough. The food was incredible, and generous serving size (with enough to take home after). In the lead up they were really easy to deal with and very helpful. On the day they were very professional and went about their business with no fuss. We had rave reviews about the food.

21 Feb 2019 Burn City Smokers says:

Hey Mitch. Thanks for the lovely feedback. It makes all the hard work worth it!

Nicola K. says about Catering by Clancy:

 05 Dec 2020

Such an amazing experience! We used Clancy's for the wedding as they were recommended by our venue and my goodness it was well worth it! We have has so much positive feedback about the food and the staff from all our guests, they truly made our wedding that much better.

Katie M. says about Woodfire Desire:

 27 Feb 2021

Great pizza (especially the nutella dessert pizza), great service, very affordable and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend Woodfire Desire for any function

10 Mar 2021 Woodfire Desire says:

Thanks Katie. It was a great place for a wedding and we loved providing your guests with our pizzas. Not everyone chooses to have dessert pizzas. I'm glad you enjoyed them! Congratulations and thanks for having us.

Emma W. says about Happy Camper Pizza:

 30 Nov 2018

These guys were amazing for our wedding! So easy to deal with from the very first email. Our guests (and us) loved the pizzas! Would highly recommend!

Natalie T. says about Innovations Catering:

 09 Oct 2020

For our wedding, we wanted a sit down, buffet roast. Innovations was the only caterer we could find that was happy to do a proper taste testing of their roast for just the two of us. To say the least, the tasting blew all our other caterers out of the water. Innovations was amazing with all communication leading up to the wedding, including helping us hire plates, cutlery, water glasses and carafes. Their food on the night also did not disappoint - include the stunning and delicious grazing table that they provided for just after our ceremony. Generally, they were ready either perfectly on time or even early. We could not recommend them more and know that any event we have to cater for in the future, they will be our first point of call.

Kate G. says about Dalton Catering:

 07 Aug 2020

Where do we start.... What a truly magical and memorable day. To say that food was the top of our list is the understatement of the year. We had the menu planned months out and the dress only came together a few weeks before! Collaborating with Jerome and the team at Dalton Catering for our wedding day, we were filled with confidence from our very first meeting. Professional and accommodating, a highly skilled ‘A’ team of chefs and front of house. We had very high expectations of the meal and service and they smashed them out of the park. Would we recommend Dalton Catering? In a heartbeat. Zeb and Kate Gilbert

07 Aug 2020 Dalton Catering says:

Thanks, Kate! We loved cooking for you both & we are so glad that you and you guests loved the food!

Olivia K. says about Paddock to Plate Catering Co:

 08 Jun 2021

Matt and his team were amazing from our initial tasting in our own home to the food on the day, and accommodated all our requests. Paddock to Plate catered our wedding at Crescent Head Surf club for 100 guests. The Cocktail style really suited our laid back vibe, including a selection of 8 canapes a slider bar and grazing station, guests did not leave hungry! The food was absolutely delicious and everyone at the wedding raved about it especially the Cowra Lamb fillet skewers with Black garlic and smoked eggplant purée. I would highly recommend them to create your special spread around the Mid North Coast area was truly a unique experience.

Leeanne M. says about Hot Coals Catering:

 20 Mar 2020

The service from Hot Coals was exceptional, my guests who had dietary requirements were looked after and said their food was amazing. Hot Coals go the extra mile cleaning glassware and ensuring that empty bottles were taken away and even cleaned my kitchen. All food was hot and very tasty. Customer service is paramount, I was kept up to date through the whole process and any changes that I made were no trouble at all. I think Hot Coals is second to none and I know my family and friends were impressed and I will certainly use Hot Coals again and recommend them for any type of function.

09 Apr 2020 Hot Coals Catering says:

Oh Leanne thank you so much - we were thrilled to be part of your beautiful day. We wish you and Ron all the best and perhaps we'll see you for an anniversary in the future!

Recent reviews

Leah B says:

18 Jul 2021

Amazing, beautiful venue. Was the perfect venue for our wedding day. A fairytale come true! The staff went over backwards to cater for our needs.

Brierley D says:

19 Jul 2021

We had Clancy cater our wedding at Cowbell Creek in June 2021. They were so professional and so organised! Perfect timing for both canapés and dinner at the reception. The food was AMAZING also!!! So incredibly delicious. They also catered to all our guests needs. We had so many guests touch base with us after the wedding to say how delicious the food was. We seriously couldn’t recommend Clancy enough!

Tanya B says:

06 Jul 2021

Wow Jed completely blew us away with his highly refined creative 9 course vegan degustation. Jed wowed every single guest at our wedding. Even my father (who is the least vegan person you’ll ever meet) mentioned in his speech how surprised he was at the food and how beautiful it was. We could have been in a top restaurant in any major city around the globe but instead we were sitting on a private terrace in Port Douglas being served by this incredibly talented chef.. We’ve splurged on a few degustations at some of Melbournes’s top restaurants to the tune of hundreds of dollars, and I can honestly say that Jed’s dinner was possibly the best we’ve ever had. I genuinely cannot recommend him highly enough. Outstanding chef who really made our wedding special.

Lauren M says:

13 Jul 2021

Aussie Ripper Roasts were amazing to work with. They were both professional and really accommodating, especially considering the changing circumstances with COVID. The food was even better than I could have hoped for - it looked and tasted delicious and everyone at my wedding had nothing but positive things to say about it. I was also very pleased we were able to bring all the leftovers home to enjoy the next day! The staff were great at their jobs and ensured all the food was set up and ready to serve on the dot. I wouldn't change anything, and am so thankful that I had Aussie Ripper Roasts cater my wedding.

Darrell R says:

07 Jul 2021

A massive thanks to Nikki, Michael and the rest of the amazing team at Shared Affair for making my wedding day perfect. I couldn't fault them in any way. A professional manner, detailed eye, friendly, fun staff and delicious food.They pulled off the perfect Blue Mountains wedding at Suzarosa. Highly recommend this company for catering & styling.