Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canap├ęs and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Anthony E. says about Induljenz Catering:

 26 Mar 2019

Wow! Simply perfect! I don't normally leave reviews, but these guys really do deserve some attention. Food was absolutely delicious, and staff were very professional. Guests commented all night about how good the food was! They were recommended to me by my sister who used them for another function, and I'm so glad I went through with it. Nicole was such a beautiful person to deal with. You can tell when a business is only in it for the money, but these guys were so much more than that. They went above and beyond, and their passion to please and satisfy is something you rarely see in a business these days. Not to mention once again how delicious the food was! Thanks Induljenz! You were great!

03 Apr 2019 Induljenz Catering says:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the time you took out to share your experience with us. I'm glad we left a positive and impacting impression on your wedding day, and so grateful that you were as happy as we were to have met you and your beautiful family.

Kate H. says about Moreish Catering:

 28 Nov 2015

Elle and the team were fantastic to deal with. Elle is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what we wanted. The catering team were in the background the whole evening with no fuss or bother, and everyone was well fed with the delicious food! Thank you Moreish!

23 May 2018 Moreish Catering says:

Hey Kate thank-you for your kind words, you were a dream bride to work with xx

Cherona W. says about Port Douglas Catering & Events:

 03 Oct 2017

Amazing company with professional staff and amazing furniture

14 Sep 2018 Port Douglas Catering & Events says:

Thanks Cherona, it was a pleasure working with you

Natasha M. says about Dine Catering:

 24 Aug 2017

WOW - honestly cannot than Glen and team enough for their assistance on, and leading up to, our big day! Along with the food being ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS Glen and his team always go the extra mile (set up, pack down, personalised service for the bridal party, and even a 12.30am tea for the pregnant bride!). Nothing was too hard or too much. They were complete partners in our wedding day and I would not hesitate to use them again for other major events.

29 Aug 2017 Dine Catering says:

Thanks Natasha for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day and make it everything you expected, wishing you all the best for your future together, Glen-Dine Catering

Lauren M. says about Cindy's Classic Gourmet:

 24 Mar 2015

Great food and lovely service staff

Loretta W. says about Hot Coals Catering:

 02 Apr 2019

We were so happy with the catering provided by Hot Coals! We wanted platters on the tables for guests to share between themselves & everybody said it was delicious & the amount was perfect. The whole process of coming up with a menu, & going along to a tasting night was great. Communication with the staff (Jacqui especially!!) was so easy & they were always accomodating! We would love to use them again if we have the chance & would recommend them to anybody looking for mobile catering!

09 Apr 2019 Hot Coals Catering says:

Thank you for saying such kind things Loretta, we oed being part of your day. I am so glad everyone was pleased with our food and service. Hope to see you again one day.

Callum S. says about Hudson's Famous Food + Functions:

 12 Apr 2018

Our guests could not stop telling us how could the food was - we had the buffet option with the canapes beforehand - all just so delicious. It was really lovely too to have a small company who care deeply about the service they are providing. I was in regular contact with them ahead of time to make sure that timings on the day were in order etc and they were just so helpful and obliging. I could tell beforehand and on the day as well that they were genuinely excited for our wedding! Superb food, superb people - really cannot recommend highly enough - these guys know what they are doing!

31 Oct 2018 Hudson's Famous Food + Functions says:

Thanks Callum, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Recent reviews

Kate L says:

12 Oct 2019

Matt was absolutely excellent; from our initial enquiry to our wedding day, he was fantastic. He was extremely flexible and was so easy to communicate with, not to mention the food was everything that we could have hoped for and more. Matt is an extremely talented chef and incredibly humble, we couldn't recommend his services enough.

Nicole R says:

14 Oct 2019

Woodfire Desire (and Pimentos Paella) did the catering for our wedding in March this year. The pizzas were a hit! And Bron was easy to communicate with and happy to try some new pizza combinations for our event. Would gladly re-book Woodfire Desire.

Katia P says:

15 Oct 2019

Frank and the team at Dough Slingers catered our outdoor bush wedding and we couldn't be happier with the quality of the food and the service. The staff were lovely and looked after our guests well, and the pizza and antipasto tables looked and tasted unreal. We're so happy we found these guys :)

Zahra H says:

14 Oct 2019

Takeshi and his wife were a dream to work with! They really helped us through the journey of deciding on the catering for our wedding and then on the day it was even better than we had anticipated! The variety was fantastic and there was so much food, plus it was all delicious! We are still getting told how great it was. Definitely a highlight of the wedding!

Mary I says:

11 Oct 2019

The food was so delicious.Chef Takeshi and his team were so friendly. We had great feedback from our guests. Highly recommended!!