Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Nicola K. says about Catering by Clancy:

 05 Dec 2020

Such an amazing experience! We used Clancy's for the wedding as they were recommended by our venue and my goodness it was well worth it! We have has so much positive feedback about the food and the staff from all our guests, they truly made our wedding that much better.

Tess M. says about Woodfire Desire:

 24 Dec 2021

Simple. Affordable. Delicious! Woodfire Desire were easily our most easygoing vendor for our wedding day. The entire process was simple and we really didn’t have to do any thinking or worrying. We had quite a few guests with dietary requirements, and with no expectation from us, woodfire desire went out of their way to find each guest with a requirement and make sure they were taken care of! Amazing service and a really beautiful family run business. We have had so many comments and compliments on the food from our guests, you really cannot go wrong with pizza.

03 Jan 2022 Woodfire Desire says:

Thank you for this lovely review Tess. The process was simple as you were also an easy client to work with! We love that we can cater for a wide range of dietary requirements. It's simple and allows everyone to enjoy our pizza. I'm so pleased we were able to be a part of your special day.

Brooke J. says about The Italian Job Catering:

 21 Apr 2021

We were big fans of The Italian Job food at The Collective and we hired them for our wedding. We were amazed by their service and the food variety they offer in weddings. All our guests kept talking about it for weeks! They were really easy to deal with and always kept us informed of the process. Thank you team!

Richard And Rachelle D. says about Catering by Sharon:

 14 Nov 2018

Nothing seemed too much trouble for Sharon and her team. The site for our daughter’s wedding threw up some difficult challenges which Sharon had very cool, calm and collected ways of effective problem solving. But most importantly, above all else, the service for food and bar was brilliant and the food was superb. We had about 100 people to provide for and the entire experience for all seemed very positive. One very seasoned wedding attendee said it was the best food they have had at a wedding. Richard and Rachelle.

15 Nov 2018 Catering by Sharon says:

Thank you Richard & Rachelle. It was our pleasure to cater for your special day. We are so glad to hear everyone loved the food. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Rochelle M. says about Burn City Smokers:

 23 Jul 2021

Having previously gone to a wedding where I had to hit up McDonalds following because I was so hungry from an evening of teeny-tiny canapes, I was adamant I wanted to give our wedding guests a feast that would have them talking about it for years to come… and I truly struck gold when I found Burn City Smokers. Raph, Steve and their team are absolute legends. Their food (particularly their mouth-watering brisket!) has genuinely topped the list of what our wedding guests have been raving back to us about. Another huge bonus, they catered so well to everyone and we’ve had very appreciative friends and family who were grateful for their dietaries being catered for so effortlessly. It allowed them to feel included in the feasting, which isn’t always the case. So in all, not a single bad word, just rave review after rave review!!

Leah S. says about Happy Camper Pizza:

 24 Apr 2021

We chose Happy Camper because we fell inlove with their airstream caravan and I'm so glad we did. The food was delicious and the service even better. We chose the grazing table, salads, pizza and gelato. The food quality was excellent and I didnt even see the grazing table as it had been gobbled up before I'd finished my photos. I chose to have 1 wait staff which was great because they took Pizza and icecream around and cleared up empty plates/boards. I couldn't reccomend Happy Camper any higher. Thankyou so much for making my wedding so delicious and fun.

Natasha M. says about Dine Catering:

 24 Aug 2017

WOW - honestly cannot than Glen and team enough for their assistance on, and leading up to, our big day! Along with the food being ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS Glen and his team always go the extra mile (set up, pack down, personalised service for the bridal party, and even a 12.30am tea for the pregnant bride!). Nothing was too hard or too much. They were complete partners in our wedding day and I would not hesitate to use them again for other major events.

29 Aug 2017 Dine Catering says:

Thanks Natasha for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day and make it everything you expected, wishing you all the best for your future together, Glen-Dine Catering

Erin L. says about HC Catering:

 19 Apr 2021

The best in the business! Hot coals was amazing start to finish, from my personalised menu to all my dietary needs the whole experience was easy and perfect. Professional and fast responses to all my needs. On the night I didn't need to worry because the staff had everything under control and were trained to the highest level. The food is beyond anything I can think of as its not frozen, it is all freshly made and has so much taste and not dry. I will always choose Hot Coal every time I need catering

16 Sep 2021 HC Catering says:

Thank you so very much Erin, for your beautiful review, we do appreciate it so very much. We hope to see you again one day :)

Recent reviews

Kristy L says:

28 Dec 2021

Couldn't have asked for a better caterer! The food was fresh, delicious and there was plenty of it! Our guests raved about how great the food was. Thank you to the whole team :)

Jasmine O says:

05 Jan 2022

Quality Events at the Adelaide Zoo have such an amazing team! So helpful, great communication, they made the process of getting married so much easier! Beautiful scenery and the food was superb 🤤 110% recommend

Bernadette S says:

07 Jan 2022

Amazing! Delicious! Professional! Michelina and her team are so lovely, kind and professional. Everyone at the wedding couldn’t stop talking about the food and friendly serving staff! The gluten-free / vego guests were impressed that the staff remembered then and ensured they had enough to eat. We didn’t like any of the menus so Michelina made a menu just for us! The guest loved it and mentioned how “like us” the food was! Honestly this vendor definitely added to making our day extra special! Highly recommend!

Ashish V says:

29 Dec 2021

Siobhan and the team at Goldies were a dream to work with and our weddings guests loved them. We asked the team to come on at late notice and they went above and beyond what we could have asked in terms of communication, flexibility and service on the day. If we had to do it again, we'd have the Goldies team back again without hesitation. Thank you!

Jason H says:

08 Jan 2022

My wife and I cannot recommend Sir & Shake enough! Not only were Jordan and his team super professional and friendly, they really went above and beyond to make our day special with their beautiful bar and decorations. They also helped us choose cocktails that we would like - and wow, they went down a treat! Highly recommend!