Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canap├ęs and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Kate H. says about Moreish Catering:

 28 Nov 2015

Elle and the team were fantastic to deal with. Elle is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what we wanted. The catering team were in the background the whole evening with no fuss or bother, and everyone was well fed with the delicious food! Thank you Moreish!

23 May 2018 Moreish Catering says:

Hey Kate thank-you for your kind words, you were a dream bride to work with xx

Kat Z. says about Spade to Blade Catering:

 15 Apr 2018

Absolutely delicious and fresh local food at a great price. Gary and team provided us with a delicious and colourful assortment of vegan and vegetarian food arranged beautifully on rustic wooden boards and platters. Highly recommend Spade to Blade for catering in the Daylesford area!

Natasha M. says about Dine Catering:

 24 Aug 2017

WOW - honestly cannot than Glen and team enough for their assistance on, and leading up to, our big day! Along with the food being ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS Glen and his team always go the extra mile (set up, pack down, personalised service for the bridal party, and even a 12.30am tea for the pregnant bride!). Nothing was too hard or too much. They were complete partners in our wedding day and I would not hesitate to use them again for other major events.

29 Aug 2017 Dine Catering says:

Thanks Natasha for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day and make it everything you expected, wishing you all the best for your future together, Glen-Dine Catering

Loretta W. says about Hot Coals Catering:

 02 Apr 2019

We were so happy with the catering provided by Hot Coals! We wanted platters on the tables for guests to share between themselves & everybody said it was delicious & the amount was perfect. The whole process of coming up with a menu, & going along to a tasting night was great. Communication with the staff (Jacqui especially!!) was so easy & they were always accomodating! We would love to use them again if we have the chance & would recommend them to anybody looking for mobile catering!

09 Apr 2019 Hot Coals Catering says:

Thank you for saying such kind things Loretta, we oed being part of your day. I am so glad everyone was pleased with our food and service. Hope to see you again one day.

Cherona W. says about Port Douglas Catering & Events:

 03 Oct 2017

Amazing company with professional staff and amazing furniture

14 Sep 2018 Port Douglas Catering & Events says:

Thanks Cherona, it was a pleasure working with you

Lauren M. says about Cindy's Classic Gourmet:

 24 Mar 2015

Great food and lovely service staff

Callum S. says about Hudson's Famous Food + Functions:

 12 Apr 2018

Our guests could not stop telling us how could the food was - we had the buffet option with the canapes beforehand - all just so delicious. It was really lovely too to have a small company who care deeply about the service they are providing. I was in regular contact with them ahead of time to make sure that timings on the day were in order etc and they were just so helpful and obliging. I could tell beforehand and on the day as well that they were genuinely excited for our wedding! Superb food, superb people - really cannot recommend highly enough - these guys know what they are doing!

31 Oct 2018 Hudson's Famous Food + Functions says:

Thanks Callum, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Recent reviews

Lynda T says:

22 Jun 2019

The staff at CP were such a pleasure to deal with - professional and accommodating. The coordinator on the night made sure everything ran smoothly. She even made sure I was well-hydrated throughout the night by giving me water (I loved this!). The food was fantastic - we received a lot of positive comments from our guests. Thank you!

Kim a says:

20 Jun 2019

We were absolutely thrilled with Donna's service for our reception. The platters were generous, and beautifully presented. Donna was meticulous in meeting our dietary needs, as we have a number of intolerance's, and she is easy and relaxed to work with. Can't recommend Nourish Platter Co highly enough.

Sue H says:

17 Jun 2019

I can say I was very happy with them, they treated us with courtesy and consideration even though it was a very small wedding, just 25 people,

Tamara B says:

17 Jun 2019

Absolutely beautiful platter!

Jane T says:

17 Jun 2019

Fantastic! Nathan replied to emails and answered any questions we had. No issue at all! The food was perfect and we had a good section of canapes and he catered to what we wanted. Everyone commented positively on the food.