Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Linda P. says about Wood Oven Express:

 01 Jul 2019

Your service and food was fantastic, we were very happy with it all, thank you. All the extra pizzas were eaten later, it was good to have the leftovers for latecomers and those who got hungry again. The night went very well, everyone had plenty to eat and your pizzas were delicious. Thanks very much and well done to you and your staff. Best wishes, Linda

Kate H. says about Moreish Catering:

 28 Nov 2015

Elle and the team were fantastic to deal with. Elle is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what we wanted. The catering team were in the background the whole evening with no fuss or bother, and everyone was well fed with the delicious food! Thank you Moreish!

23 May 2018 Moreish Catering says:

Hey Kate thank-you for your kind words, you were a dream bride to work with xx

Carmen C. says about Bianco Latte:

 09 Mar 2017

We had the most perfect selection of Gelato and Sorbet. They were fantastic the service was great. It was perfect and our guests still talk about it to this day.

02 Nov 2018 Bianco Latte says:

Thanks Carmen, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day .

Anthony E. says about Induljenz Catering:

 26 Mar 2019

Wow! Simply perfect! I don't normally leave reviews, but these guys really do deserve some attention. Food was absolutely delicious, and staff were very professional. Guests commented all night about how good the food was! They were recommended to me by my sister who used them for another function, and I'm so glad I went through with it. Nicole was such a beautiful person to deal with. You can tell when a business is only in it for the money, but these guys were so much more than that. They went above and beyond, and their passion to please and satisfy is something you rarely see in a business these days. Not to mention once again how delicious the food was! Thanks Induljenz! You were great!

03 Apr 2019 Induljenz Catering says:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the time you took out to share your experience with us. I'm glad we left a positive and impacting impression on your wedding day, and so grateful that you were as happy as we were to have met you and your beautiful family.

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canap├ęs and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Samantha M. says about Innovations Catering:

 10 Dec 2019

The food was delicious and many guests commented on this. The staff are very efficient on the day. I would highly recommend Innovations.

Mirjam W. says about Port Douglas Catering & Events:

 21 Oct 2019

Dean put a lot of effort in fullfilling our extra wishes. We were very happy with everything. Delicious food and lovely set up.

Natasha M. says about Dine Catering:

 24 Aug 2017

WOW - honestly cannot than Glen and team enough for their assistance on, and leading up to, our big day! Along with the food being ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS Glen and his team always go the extra mile (set up, pack down, personalised service for the bridal party, and even a 12.30am tea for the pregnant bride!). Nothing was too hard or too much. They were complete partners in our wedding day and I would not hesitate to use them again for other major events.

29 Aug 2017 Dine Catering says:

Thanks Natasha for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day and make it everything you expected, wishing you all the best for your future together, Glen-Dine Catering

Recent reviews

LEEANNE M says:

20 Mar 2020

The service from Hot Coals was exceptional, my guests who had dietary requirements were looked after and said their food was amazing. Hot Coals go the extra mile cleaning glassware and ensuring that empty bottles were taken away and even cleaned my kitchen. All food was hot and very tasty. Customer service is paramount, I was kept up to date through the whole process and any changes that I made were no trouble at all. I think Hot Coals is second to none and I know my family and friends were impressed and I will certainly use Hot Coals again and recommend them for any type of function.

Amy J says:

20 Mar 2020

I hired Gourmet Catering for my wedding last weekend and I was so happy with everything. The catering and bar staff were all so lovely and had everything under control making the night run so smoothly. The guests on the night and since then cannot stop raving about how delicious the food was. We cannot thank them enough for making everything so perfect. Would highly recommend Gourmet Catering for any type of function!

Kelly L says:

30 Mar 2020

We love Matt's style of cooking on the fire. He uses fresh local and seasonal ingredients from local suppliers. Matt's passion for cooking is clear in the care and respect he has, showcasing the natural and authentic flavours of his food. Matt was easy to work with, relaxed but professional, a pleasure to work with. Our guests still speak fondly of the amazing food at our wedding months later and I would not hesitate for Matt to cater our next event! Thanks, we love your work Matt!

Ari L says:

27 Mar 2020

Paddock to Plate catered our wedding in Crescent Head, providing absolutely delicious, high quality, local food for 120 people without a hitch. Matt is also an absolute legend! Every meeting we had with him was fun and easy, and he accommodated all our requests to make the menu unique to us. We are so happy with our choice and couldn't recommend them enough!

Kristy M says:

16 Mar 2020

100% Awesome, the guests were absolutely wow'd. He came to the wedding just after the ceremony and had our table looking amazing within minutes. I reached for a champagne turned around and Voila! He'd done everything perfectly.