Wedding Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Anthony E. says about Induljenz Catering:

 26 Mar 2019

Wow! Simply perfect! I don't normally leave reviews, but these guys really do deserve some attention. Food was absolutely delicious, and staff were very professional. Guests commented all night about how good the food was! They were recommended to me by my sister who used them for another function, and I'm so glad I went through with it. Nicole was such a beautiful person to deal with. You can tell when a business is only in it for the money, but these guys were so much more than that. They went above and beyond, and their passion to please and satisfy is something you rarely see in a business these days. Not to mention once again how delicious the food was! Thanks Induljenz! You were great!

03 Apr 2019 Induljenz Catering says:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the time you took out to share your experience with us. I'm glad we left a positive and impacting impression on your wedding day, and so grateful that you were as happy as we were to have met you and your beautiful family.

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canapés and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Samantha M. says about Innovations Catering:

 10 Dec 2019

The food was delicious and many guests commented on this. The staff are very efficient on the day. I would highly recommend Innovations.

Kate H. says about Moreish Catering:

 28 Nov 2015

Elle and the team were fantastic to deal with. Elle is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what we wanted. The catering team were in the background the whole evening with no fuss or bother, and everyone was well fed with the delicious food! Thank you Moreish!

23 May 2018 Moreish Catering says:

Hey Kate thank-you for your kind words, you were a dream bride to work with xx

Cherona W. says about Port Douglas Catering & Events:

 03 Oct 2017

Amazing company with professional staff and amazing furniture

14 Sep 2018 Port Douglas Catering & Events says:

Thanks Cherona, it was a pleasure working with you

Natasha M. says about Dine Catering:

 24 Aug 2017

WOW - honestly cannot than Glen and team enough for their assistance on, and leading up to, our big day! Along with the food being ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS Glen and his team always go the extra mile (set up, pack down, personalised service for the bridal party, and even a 12.30am tea for the pregnant bride!). Nothing was too hard or too much. They were complete partners in our wedding day and I would not hesitate to use them again for other major events.

29 Aug 2017 Dine Catering says:

Thanks Natasha for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day and make it everything you expected, wishing you all the best for your future together, Glen-Dine Catering

Loretta W. says about Hot Coals Catering:

 02 Apr 2019

We were so happy with the catering provided by Hot Coals! We wanted platters on the tables for guests to share between themselves & everybody said it was delicious & the amount was perfect. The whole process of coming up with a menu, & going along to a tasting night was great. Communication with the staff (Jacqui especially!!) was so easy & they were always accomodating! We would love to use them again if we have the chance & would recommend them to anybody looking for mobile catering!

09 Apr 2019 Hot Coals Catering says:

Thank you for saying such kind things Loretta, we oed being part of your day. I am so glad everyone was pleased with our food and service. Hope to see you again one day.

Callum S. says about Hudson's Famous Food + Functions:

 12 Apr 2018

Our guests could not stop telling us how could the food was - we had the buffet option with the canapes beforehand - all just so delicious. It was really lovely too to have a small company who care deeply about the service they are providing. I was in regular contact with them ahead of time to make sure that timings on the day were in order etc and they were just so helpful and obliging. I could tell beforehand and on the day as well that they were genuinely excited for our wedding! Superb food, superb people - really cannot recommend highly enough - these guys know what they are doing!

31 Oct 2018 Hudson's Famous Food + Functions says:

Thanks Callum, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Recent reviews

Madeline W says:

08 Jan 2020

Amazing food! Amazing to deal with. Would recommend 100x over again!!!!! Nicole and her team are awesome and their food is next to nothing. All my guests commented on how full they were and how great the food was. Brilliant work.

WOODBROOK

ACT

Jess B says:

12 Jan 2020

Stefanie and Travis were so great to work with! They were extremely professional, yet down-to-earth and lovely, the food was amazing, the service staff were fabulous and the guests were so thrilled with their delicious meals! We are so glad we chose them as our caterers and would not hesitate to recommend them to others!

Daryl S says:

14 Jan 2020

George and the Tiller team we’re the talk of our wedding. Everyone was blown away by the food and the service of his team and loved it so much when he came out before our main meal and explained that most of the food was harvested from his farm and he shared with us all the cooking techniques he used to create the most delicious dishes. Our menu was customised to exactly what we had in mind and all Within our budget too. George even made our wedding cake, which he styled perfectly and I just couldn’t get enough of. Planning the food for our wedding was a breeze with the help of this knowledgeable caterer. We already knew the Tiller Farm team was talented but they really did blow us away with everything they did.

Telle R says:

17 Jan 2020

What an amazing host. Couldn’t have put together a better spread or been more attentive! Seamless and easy experience and made the day all that much better. Would definitely recommend.

Shannon K says:

16 Jan 2020

No words for how wonderful and helpful Sarah from Scrumptious Grazing was. The food was not only beautifully set up but was delicious and loved by all guests. I will be booking her in a heartbeat for any and all upcoming events, and have recommended her to all as well! Thank you so much Sarah, you were part of the reason our special day really was one to remember!