Caterers Reviews

Easy Weddings Brides have reviewed the wedding catering companies they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Charlotte B. says about Catering by Clancy:

 02 Nov 2017

Clancy is a legend!! The friendliest, most helpful, supportive and professional man. He knows the industry inside out, and thats exactly what you want when looking for a caterer for your wedding. I knew Clancy through word of mouth recommendations. He has a big following on the Gold Coast, and anyone that has hired him or been to one of his catered events will know why. The food is always delicious and abundant. His staff are always friendly, well presented and professional. We ordered Clancy's canapés and feasting menu for our wedding...and we weren't disappointed. All the guests LOVED the food...it really was a feast! He ensures there is an abundance and is happy to take care of vegan/vegetarian diets. In fact, nothing is a problem for him. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Thank you xx

Janelle S. says about Hot Coals Catering:

 26 Oct 2017

Everyone just raved about the food! It was awesome as we had a variety of food and the meat was so tender and had a home made touch. Everything was fresh and good quality and we had plenty of food for our guests.

01 Nov 2017 Hot Coals Catering says:

Thanks Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your amazing event! All the bets for the future :)

Georgina K. says about Instyle Catering:

 16 May 2017

Easy to deal with, reliable and fantastic food!

Claire S. says about Spade to Blade Catering:

 08 Apr 2017

I cannot thank Spade to Blade enough for the work they did at our wedding. Not only did they provide the most delicious menu that everyone LOVED, Gary was such a huge help when discussing the logistics of the day for our DIY wedding. Our menu included canapés, grazing table, stand up mains and roving desserts, plus a bar that Gary's team manned for the night. The food looked and tasted amazing. We had so many comments on how delicious the food was (and how much of it there was!), and how lovely the staff were. I honestly could not fault Spade to Blade! Highly recommended! Thank you being a part of our wedding!! Claire & Ben :)

Natasha M. says about Dine Catering:

 24 Aug 2017

WOW - honestly cannot than Glen and team enough for their assistance on, and leading up to, our big day! Along with the food being ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS Glen and his team always go the extra mile (set up, pack down, personalised service for the bridal party, and even a 12.30am tea for the pregnant bride!). Nothing was too hard or too much. They were complete partners in our wedding day and I would not hesitate to use them again for other major events.

29 Aug 2017 Dine Catering says:

Thanks Natasha for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be part of your special day and make it everything you expected, wishing you all the best for your future together, Glen-Dine Catering

Lauren M. says about Cindy's Classic Gourmet:

 24 Mar 2015

Great food and lovely service staff

Jessica S. says about Matilda Bay Restaurant:

 07 Nov 2017

Very nice venue.

Leo L. says about Crystal Palace Catering:

 16 Mar 2014

A well trusted brand name in wedding catering, Crystal Palace did not disappoint for our reception. The services was efficient and the food was fantastic! So many of our guests who tasted their food for the first time were amazed with how great it was.

Recent reviews

Tina C says:

22 Nov 2017

Thank you G'Day Chef for catering our wedding! Everyone raved about the food and loved it. We got the Buffet #3 package, and it was perfect. The right amount of food, and they helped out with things like cutting and serving the cake.

Lucy C says:

19 Nov 2017

Mel & her team are amazing. Most beautiful food ever! Our guests raved about the food. It was important to us that the food was delicious and it certainly was. Very reasonably priced for what we received and Mel was happy to customise the menu based on budget constraints. Thanks Mel! We loved everything you served up and would highly recommend you to everyone!!

Tamara H says:

17 Nov 2017

Amazing food! Fast service. Would have been great to be able to do taste testing.

tracy y says:

14 Nov 2017

The best hospitality, great atmosphere, super friendly staff who handled my demanding guests. Locate at Carlton. One of the best pub in Melbourne, I will visit again for dinner & drinks.

Mitchell P says:

14 Nov 2017

Everyone loved the platters and buns. Even converted some staunch meat and three veg guests. The food was ready on time and in plentiful amounts. We had lots of comments of how refreshing it was to have a different style of catering and not a traditional sit down meal