Peter Rowland

Rating
1 5 4.9 (68 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria
Business Hours
Quotes and Enquiries
Mon - Friday: 8.30am - 5.30pm
Phone
03 9825 0000

Reviews

Aimee H.

18 Nov 2018

The reception at Rippon Lea was generally coordinated well, and the food was great! However it was tricky with the event coordinator being changed 3 times between the time of the booking and the wedding, and as a result some minor instructions were not passed onto the relevant staff. We would have also preferred a bit more transparency upfront about the potential costs - some things we found out several months after we had confirmed the booking.

Caroline S.

9 Sep 2018

The quality of the food was exceptional, all our guests love it and are still talking about it now.

Karen W.

13 Oct 2017

We were married at Rippon Lea estate, and had the most perfect day. Our events planner, Carilyn, was an absolute gem and I was so pleased that she and her team put together such a lovely event! All our guests have been raving about how good the food was, and the service from all the staff on the night!

My H.

29 Sep 2017

Peter Roland at the NGV were amazing to work with, from start to finish our wedding coordinator Sara McMicking was incredible! She went above and beyond to help us put our dream wedding together. She was super organised and prompt and helpful. We couldn’t be more grateful for all her care and attention to detail. You will be incredibly looked after and couldn’t be in better hands with Peter Roland.

Jade B.

25 Aug 2017

The food was presented nicely and was super tasty. A few guests found their meat quiet tough and the vegetarian option woth chickpeas in a sauce...very basic. The waitresses serving the alcohol had to be reminded a few time to fill glasses however the waiter looking after the bridal table was prompt and super friendly.

Phylyse S.

25 Mar 2017

Fantastic service!!! Compliments from guests are still being received. Throughout the whole process they are very organised, detailed and make it as easy for you as they can. All basis are covered and staff are great!!!

Dominic S.

10 Feb 2017

The food quality was exceptional, all our guests are still talking about how good the food was.

Debbie Y.

3 Feb 2017

Peter Rowland did a wonderful job at my wedding in the National Gallery of Victoria! We did a few food tasting before the wedding and they were able to amend and attend to our requirements. The food was awesome on the night and all my guests really enjoyed it!

Justine

6 Jan 2017

Good banquet style food. Enormously helpful staff who took special care of young guests. Would have preferred choice of mains rather than alternates, otherwise no complaints.

Terase L.

3 Dec 2016

The food was plentiful and delicious. No one went home hungry. The reception ran smoothly and the staff were fantastic to deal with.

Jenny L.

25 Nov 2016

It is an old converted warehouse which still utilises a former crane. It is a long room with white walls and polished concrete. It's a gorgeous venue which again had the guests talking. The venue manager Natalie, very lovely and helpful.

Brittney T.

4 Nov 2016

Daniel and i held our Wedding at Mt Duneed Estate in November. Tori & Annie were amazing, ensuring the day went off without a hitch, nothing was too much trouble for them. Everybody @ Peter Rowland and Mt Duneed Estate put on a great function. The food was to die for, the service was impeccable, our guests would not stop raving. Thanks so much to everyone for contributing to our special day!

Juliet N.

21 Oct 2016

Without a doubt the most professional and experienced caterers in Melbourne. The food was amazing and the service exceptional. Impossible to fault them.

Lisa B.

4 Sep 2016

It wasn't cheap, it was beautiful food, we had a lot of positive feedback about the quality of the food. We were so busy leading up to the wedding and may not have provided the feedback that they needed. The person that we had been consulting with was not the person there on the night, there was a lack of communication. We did not get to do our exit.

Cinzia B.

29 Jul 2016

Absolutely magical, Peter Rowland ensured the night ran perfectly, the food was to die for and the drinks were topped up regularly! Friendly and organised staff during lead up to wedding and on the night. We could not have asked for anything more! So many compliments from family and friends!

Natalie C.

8 Apr 2016

Wonderful service all through out the planning. The wedding day was brilliant all our guests loved the food and drinks. I think I ate my weight in the prawn entree!

Suzy E.

19 Mar 2016

I was very happy with them. They have really good service.

Bernadette T.

12 Mar 2016

Such a hidden gem! Amazing venue who are so easy to work with and took care of all the set up and pack up, everything ran smoothly.

David N.

20 Feb 2016

Great Food!

Jessica M.

21 Dec 2015

Wedding was held at Melbourne Museum. The event planner and event manager were terrific. The food and service was spot on. I can not rate PRC highly enough.

Jane J.

18 Dec 2015

make sure you factor in the lighting costs as well as the clean up of the rubbish

Kristy D.

4 Dec 2015

Amazing venue, helpful staff. Perfect place for a wedding or any kind of party.

Vanessa C.

21 Nov 2015

PRC came with the venue and they did an amazing job with the food, the array of desserts, timing food (and communicating with us about it) and also dealing with the varied dietary issues of our guests. SO delicious, and everyone raved about it, although they were pretty full before getting on the dance floor. The wandering desserts were also a treat!

Eleanor M.

6 Nov 2015

I had my wedding at Persimmon and Peter Rowland provided the most impeccable food, wine and service throughout the event. They also were excellent in the planning process, nothing was too much and they are have so much expertise in how things should run. Everything was perfect!

Sarah K.

10 Oct 2015

Very easy to organise. Really amazing! The space is beautiful and they were very accommodating.

Alex S.

3 Oct 2015

From start to finish Peter Rowland Catering is 100% professional, customer focussed & experienced in their field. Bridget was amazing throughout the whole planning and her staff were incredible on the night. The extended canapé's, alternate drop main and wedding cake plated beautifully as dessert really worked for us. Thankyou

Rebecca D.

25 Sep 2015

The food for the reception was great. Carilyn and Tamara were very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Austin R.

1 May 2015

Was not aware of how well renowned they were until after I booked when people around me commented on their reputation. They did not fail to impress. Fine dining. Beautiful to taste and to the eye. Thank you.

Phoebe A.

23 Apr 2015

Very organised, beautiful food, always kept in loop. Carilyn great to deal with

Laura L.

10 Apr 2015

Such a stunning venue. It was perfect for our little intimate wedding of 32. We got to have the great backdrop of the leaves turning red and it was children friendly as my nieces and nephews had the opportunity to run and play outside and explore he area. Caroline was the main organiser and she was especially helpful. If she couldn't he there Sara in turn was there to help. The day went smoothly and I couldn't be happier.

Laura L.

10 Apr 2015

Such a pretty venue, it was perfect for our intimate wedding, had our own personal garden to ourselves, we had the garden house in which is stunning even without doing to much to it. We were very lucky to have such a gorgeous day and have a pretty venue to celebrate it in as well.

Heather C.

13 Mar 2015

Great service from our event manager before and during the wedding. Food & wine were excellent.

Tegan B.

5 Mar 2015

What an amazing catering company. We had an intimate wedding lunch at the Gardens House in the Royal Botanical Gardens Melbourne, and Peter Rowland made our day easy, relaxing and beautiful with delicious food and friendly service. A special thanks to Caroline and Lloyd who made our day extra perfect!

Amanda S.

6 Feb 2015

Delicious food, great presentation, heaps of options, sufficient portion size. Understanding of dietary requirements, only issue was the cost/ timing of tasting, only available during business hours and the cost of two guests to try the food. No real need to try food as it was all good.

Claire M.

26 Jan 2015

Every step of the way Melissa and the team from PRC has been amazing, including the manager on duty after she left. Two days prior we had a mis-communication our side (Dad forgot to tell me to upgrade the wines), and Melissa was able to fix everything. Nothing was ever too much trouble. In regards to food and wine - all food was great. Only small thing would be that the dessert was a little too hard to eat (tart). I couldn't recommend PRC highly enough. Don't get me started on how brilliantly they manage their venue also :) Thankyou!!

Cerise C.

11 Dec 2014

Great food, service and event planner Melissa was wonderful.

Sam & Jenna H.

21 Nov 2014

Everything went perfectly in the lead up and on the day. Our wedding planners made everything a breeze.

Bridget C.

31 Oct 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better team to take care of our catering at Gardens House. Food and beverage package was incredible. Quantity and quality was excellent. Our event organiser took care of everything from supplier contact to set up, and our event manager on the night was great. I didn't worry about a thing.

David W.

31 Jul 2014

Amazing Job - very happy. Extremely great service and not a single hiccup on the night. Also paid a lot of attention hubby and I

Brian S.

25 Apr 2014

Staff were excellent. Very professional and pleasant, gave excellent advice before the day and were simply great on the day.

Mia J.

12 Apr 2014

Food was great! Everyone loved it and cannot complain about anything. Service was great too.

Danielle R.

5 Apr 2014

Delicious & professional as always

Gemma S.

29 Mar 2014

Amazing food!!

Chris P.

28 Mar 2014

Fantastic food, great service

Sophie R.

1 Mar 2014

Amazing food! great choices and very accommodating for all those who had intolerances. Group was also very accommodating changing wine list slightly.

Kathy D.

28 Feb 2014

'The best food I have ever had at a wedding!' exclaimed one of the guests about the buffet we have ordered. While they are not exactly the cheapest in Melbourne, they can cater to your budget and dietary requirement. We are happy with their service.

Rebecca P.

18 Jan 2014

Peter Rowland was the cater at the venue we selected but I knew I always wanted them for my wedding. The food was fantastic and the wait staff on the night were great. Event planner leading up to the wedding wasn't really on the ball or particularly helpful but still pleasant.

Ellie F.

3 Jan 2014

The food is absolutely amazing!! 5 * for sure!!

Fallon L.

30 Dec 2013

Lovely food, great variety!

Nicola G.

6 Dec 2013

We ordered the Stand Up Cocktail Menu off their 2013 Menu for our Wedding held at Flemington Racecourse in the Champagne Bar. The food was amazing! We were concerned that being a stand up wedding, that many guests would end up hungry and serves of food small and few and far between. The spread that Peter Rowland put on was the opposite! Hearty services and food came thick and fast! Every guest commented on how fantastic the food was, but also how full they were by the end of the night - which was great to hear!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.