Hudson's Famous Food + Functions

Rating
1 5 4.9 (13 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroudings & Vic Wide
Business Hours
7 Days By Appointment
Phone
03 9498 4105

Reviews

Callum S.

13 Jan 2018

Our guests could not stop telling us how could the food was - we had the buffet option with the canapes beforehand - all just so delicious. It was really lovely too to have a small company who care deeply about the service they are providing. I was in regular contact with them ahead of time to make sure that timings on the day were in order etc and they were just so helpful and obliging. I could tell beforehand and on the day as well that they were genuinely excited for our wedding! Superb food, superb people - really cannot recommend highly enough - these guys know what they are doing!

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Thanks Callum, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and sharing your special day with you

Gemma M.

13 Oct 2017

We were extremely impressed with the professionalism and the quality of the food. At the tasting they took the time to take is through the kitchen and explain the process. I would regularly receive courtesy emails leading up to the day. Everyone loved the food!!!

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Thanks for your kind words Gemma, it was so lovely being part of your special day!

Libby M.

15 Nov 2014

I really do not know where to begin with how amazing Neil, Kate, Elyssa and the team at hudsons are. Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality. Very highly recommended xx

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Thanks Libby, was an absolute pleasure working with you and being part of your special day

Lauren S.

30 Nov 2019

Delicious food that suited everyone's needs and tastes! Flexible menu options, we had the Gourmet BBQ option as a buffet and everyone loved it. Very easy to work with in the lead up to the wedding, helpful staff assisting on the day.

Simone S.

29 Nov 2019

Delicious!!

Laura W.

10 Nov 2018

The food just kept on coming! It never stopped, and the quality and taste was exceptional. The waiting staff roamed and roamed and roamed. We had compliments coming from left right and centre about how amazing their canapé selection was. We cannot fault Hudsons, Tina is so unbelievably organised, she always answered emails & calls fast. The food taste testing was so good, we were treated like kings, and they went all out!

Chris T.

2 Mar 2017

Hudsons did a great job at making us feel confident they'd put on a great event from the moment we met with them. The food was amazing and the portion size was perfect. We got some amazing reviews from our guests about the food which is always great to hear

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Thanks for your lovely review Chris, we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working with you.

Renee A.

18 Nov 2016

Our food was up there as one of the most important things for the day and Hudson's Famous did not disappoint. Our street style menu was well received and everyone raved about it. They even added Korean Fried Chicken and Pork Belly Boa for us!

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Hi Renee, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your Korean Fried Chicken and Pork Belly Bao!

Bernadette T.

12 Mar 2016

Food was amazing and service was very professional. They catered very well for food intolerances and portion sizes were great!

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Thank you Bernadette, it was our pleasure!

Lisa B.

4 Oct 2014

Excellent vegan catering. Lots of delicious, inventive food that satisfied even the most ravenous carnivore. Fantastic service from the lovely Kate.

Hudson's Famous Food + Functions  

Thanks so much for the lovely review Lisa!

Simone D.

18 Apr 2014

We selected Hudson’s Famous catered as a friend recommended them. I was so happy that they catered our wedding. The food was delicious and beautifully set up. The owner was very hands on and we are extremely thankful. thankful.

Lyrian F.

10 Aug 2013

Hudson's Famous catered our wedding and did a fantastic job. The staff were professional, while also being in great moods with our guests, and the food and service were spot on. They were there when we needed them and invisible when we didn't. Would definitely recommend - and we particularly chose them for their sustainability and environmental credentials, highly recommended.

Tammy S.

4 Mar 2011

I'd used Hudson's quite a few times before deciding on using them for my wedding. They came in, served amazing food, cleaned up and left almost without me even noticing! Flawless. Would definitely recommend.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.