HC Catering

Rating
(59 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria Statewide
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Erin L.

16 Apr 2021

The best in the business! Hot coals was amazing start to finish, from my personalised menu to all my dietary needs the whole experience was easy and perfect. Professional and fast responses to all my needs. On the night I didn't need to worry because the staff had everything under control and were trained to the highest level. The food is beyond anything I can think of as its not frozen, it is all freshly made and has so much taste and not dry. I will always choose Hot Coal every time I need catering

HC Catering  

Thank you so very much Erin, for your beautiful review, we do appreciate it so very much. We hope to see you again one day :)

Mariah C.

11 Mar 2021

Amazing work by the hot coals team! So easy to deal with, catered for everything we needed. Communication was great and they kept in touch throughout the process. On the night food was amazing! Lots of compliments from the guests. The whole crew on the night were professional and accommodating. Super helpful with anything we needed. Everyone was well fed tummy’s full couldn’t recommend them more! Would definitely use again

HC Catering  

Thank you so much for telling us Mariah, it means so much to us to hear. We wish you all the best for the future.

Kate R.

20 Dec 2020

Hot Coals were incredible from the very first phone call we had only 4 weeks out from our previously postponed wedding! We went to their tasting night and were met with friendly, caring and helpful staff members. The food was SO good. The whole team were very accommodating of my indecisiveness and gave us so many options to make the day perfect. On the wedding day, they looked after all guests and checked in with us throughout the night to ensure we’d drank/ate enough. The only sad thing was that we were so busy that we didn’t get to eat all of the food we had planned to 🤣 Our guests spoke very highly of the food and the service! I would highly recommend Hot Coals for any event. They are just so flexible and really beautiful humans!

Mikaela D.

21 Nov 2021

We can easily say that HC Catering (Hot Coals Catering) were the best suppliers we engaged for our Wedding. They truly go above and beyond to ensure great quality and service. Constant communication during the wedding planning process was a blessing and their willingness to cater to whatever we wanted, needed or change of plans was incredible. We have received many complements from guests who loved the delicious food and cocktails and noticed the family/homely touch to it all. Have recommended them highly to a number of family and friends and would happily have the team do another function for us in the future.

Will C.

13 Nov 2021

We engaged HC Catering for our wedding. Their service was excellent during the consultation phase and the throughout the lead up to our big day. The team were lovely and very professional, ensuing all our needs were met. We were particularly impressed with their responsiveness to emails and phones calls, Nick was all over our guest dietary requirements and was always accommodating to our ever-changing game plan. The team on the night were highly professional, friendly and looked after our guests to the highest possible standard from the drink’s services to the delicious hot meals served. Richard, our main contact for the night was lovely and ensured everything ran smoothly as planned. He was highly approachable and tweaked things on the fly with speeches running over time etc. The food was simply amazing, perfectly cooked and hot. Couldn’t be happier with the service, they made everything hassle free for us!

Nicole F.

9 Oct 2021

The team at Hot Coals recently catered for our wedding, which was held on our home farm in East Gippsland. The whole process from the tasting night, quoting, rescheduling, arranging logistics, to setting up and working from our paddock on the day was just so easy. They were always incredibly personable, offered excellent advice (always trust the experts), and nothing was too much to ask. They also presented better value for money than any other company I had quoted. The food itself was brilliant, on time, and we received great feedback from our guests. At the end of the night, they personally thanked everyone, not just us. If you are searching for a catering company with exceptional service, delicious food, who are willing to travel remotely to cook on-site, I couldn’t recommend HC Catering highly enough!

Louie H.

9 Oct 2021

Gourmet, affordable, with huge variety! Hot Coals Catering were incredible catering for our Wedding of 85 guests at a winery in Yarra Valley. Can't thank Richard, Tamara, and the team enough. They offered a tasting night that was included with our booking and from there we were hooked. The food was always to be the main star of our reception for our guests and HC Catering executed it flawlessly. We served half a dozen different types of Wood Fire Pizzas and several types of hot and cold canapes, and hot jam donuts for dessert- and all our guests raved about the food. The servers were attentive to every guest, and everything was delicious. Also, a fraction of the price when looking at any other wedding caterer/ venue with a set menu for easily triple the food. HC offered ultimate flexibility, can not recommend highly enough for your event.

Marsela L.

20 Mar 2021

Hot Coals were absolutely incredible. From start to finish. The team very friendly and professional, excellent customer service. The food was beyond amazing, all the guests were very impressed with it. Thank you so much to the Hot Coals team for a very memorable day..

HC Catering  

Hi Marsela, Thank you s much for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us! We hope you are well and perhaps we will see you again one day!

Kate B.

7 Jan 2021

Hot Coals! Thank you so very much for filling our bellies to the brim at our wedding. Your service was second to none and we loved the way you so thoughtfully took care of everyone’s specific dietary requirements. Your food is always delicious and it was such a joy to have you cater for us at Acacia Ridge. A special shout out to Tamara for looking after us from the tasting night, right through our postponement, helping to organise a special dinner on our original wedding date and lastly organising the final details before our wedding day. Thank you 🥰

HC Catering  

Hi Kate, thankyou so much for telling us, we do appreciate your words. Such hard times rescheduling etc, but we got there in the end! All the best!

Susan K.

21 Mar 2020

Hot coals were absolutely wonderful , staff are all very friendly and were incredibly helpful from the beginning. Food is always delicious. Can not thank them enough for everything

HC Catering  

Hi Susan, thank you so much for telling us, we loved your event so much. We wish you all the best for the future; see you again one day!

Leeanne M.

7 Mar 2020

The service from Hot Coals was exceptional, my guests who had dietary requirements were looked after and said their food was amazing. Hot Coals go the extra mile cleaning glassware and ensuring that empty bottles were taken away and even cleaned my kitchen. All food was hot and very tasty. Customer service is paramount, I was kept up to date through the whole process and any changes that I made were no trouble at all. I think Hot Coals is second to none and I know my family and friends were impressed and I will certainly use Hot Coals again and recommend them for any type of function.

HC Catering  

Oh Leanne thank you so much - we were thrilled to be part of your beautiful day. We wish you and Ron all the best and perhaps we'll see you for an anniversary in the future!

Rhiannon D.

7 Dec 2019

Hot Coals Catering was beyond amazing, from the very beginning the Jacqui and all the staff were in constant communication which was remarkable, the tasting night we attended sealed the deal! Hot Coals were so eager to assist with any dietary requirements as that was a big issue for us. During photographs, they made sure that the bride and groom were well attended to, bringing us food and drinks so we wouldn’t miss out! Above and beyond in customer service, reliability as well as food presentation, smell and taste, everyone spoke for hours afterwards about how warm and friendly their service was. My husband and I would like to express the deepest gratitude for having Hot Coals as our Caterers for our wedding! The Russells ~ 7.12.19

HC Catering  

Hi Rhiannon. Wow we are so grateful to you for taking the time to say such wonderful things. We loved being part of your beautiful event and we wish you all the best for the future!

Blake D.

26 Oct 2019

Amazing catering company and very professional. We’re so easy to deal with and made it very easy and stress free. Food was fantastic and everyone I have asked said they were more than full. Couldn’t recommend these guys more.

HC Catering  

Hi Blake, We are sorry it's taken some time to respond to your kind words but we thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review. We wish you both all the very best, perhaps we will see you in the future!

Zoe C.

13 Apr 2019

We had such an amazing day, the food was sensational, the venue of Hurstbridge Haven was absolutely beautiful and staff were absolutely amazing from first quote to the very end of our day. So flexible and able to help us in every way possible to ensure our day was easy and everything we were hoping for. We will forever look back and cherish every second of the day and have them cater for more of our events.

Lee M.

6 Apr 2019

Hot Coals Catering were fantastic! Not only did all our guests rave about the food (especially the blue cheese arancini) but they also took the time to make sure we also ate and tried all the food throughout our reception. They were professional, caring and lovely and the whole team came up to us at the end of the night to thank us for the day and say goodbye. Very lovely and would definitely hire again! But seriously, the arancini!!

Loretta W.

16 Mar 2019

We were so happy with the catering provided by Hot Coals! We wanted platters on the tables for guests to share between themselves & everybody said it was delicious & the amount was perfect. The whole process of coming up with a menu, & going along to a tasting night was great. Communication with the staff (Jacqui especially!!) was so easy & they were always accomodating! We would love to use them again if we have the chance & would recommend them to anybody looking for mobile catering!

HC Catering  

Thank you for saying such kind things Loretta, we oed being part of your day. I am so glad everyone was pleased with our food and service. Hope to see you again one day.

Louise D.

15 Mar 2019

Jacqui and the team were fantastic! Lots of communication to ensure we got what we wanted, lots of tasty food, lots of flexibility, fantastic service and friendly people! I was so happy with their work, and all my guests were happy too. They were very organised and are perfect if you're having your wedding a bit out of town, as they can still cook on site!

HC Catering  

Thank you so much Louise for providing this lovely feedback; we loved working with you too! We wish you all the very best for the future.

Sydney M.

9 Mar 2019

We booked Hot Coals for our wedding in March and they were absolutely fantastic! We cannot say enough good things about Jacqui, Tanya and the team, they were so easy and lovely to deal with throughout the whole process leading up, gave suggestions on what food would make our day go the way we wanted and were the absolute best on the day of. I missed out on one of the pizzas i had really wanted and when i mentioned it to the staff to see if they could find me a piece they went above and beyond and made me a whole new one! (it was delicious btw!) All of our friends and family raved about the food and the staff for weeks after. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer. Thanks guys for being part of making our day so special!!

Rachel B.

23 Feb 2019

The food was amazing but so was the communication. They were always on top of things, touched bases regularly and were just super friendly and easy to work with.

Danika S.

18 Jan 2019

Hot Coals catered our wedding at The Briar's Barn in Mount Martha in January and we cannot recommend them highly enough. From initial consultation, to being patient with my indecisions and extra requests, through to on the day catering, the whole team was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and remained in constant contact! The food served, mainly wood fire pizza's and cocktail food, was raved about by all the guests, no one left hungry and even those with dietary requirements were amazed at the service they provided in ensuring they had plenty of food they were able to eat! The servers and bar staff were all very attentive, friendly and knew what they were doing. They looked after everything and allowed my husband and I to enjoy the night with our guests, we cannot thank them enough!

HC Catering  

Oh Danika, thank you so much for this lovely review of our business. We were so pleased for you that your day was as amazing as you'd hoped. All the best.

Annabelle J.

22 Dec 2018

Hot Coals Catering did an amazing job throughout the planning of our wedding and on the day! Easy going yet professional team. Our guests loved the food and the staff did an incredible job. We highly recommend Hot Coals Catering for your wedding!

HC Catering  

Thank you Annabelle, it was absolutely our pleasure to work with you, to make everyone so happy on the day. We wish you all the best for the future.

Megan C.

1 Dec 2018

They were amazing! They kept up great communication and were always happy to take my calls! The tasting night was incredible and the food was so good on the day. The were flexible to our every need and we're so glad we used them.

HC Catering  

Thanks Megan, we were so pleased you found us good to work with, and that you were happy on the day. All the best!

Shantael L.

10 Nov 2018

Absolutely fantastic, they took care of everything and made everything run so smoothly. I was really unsure of what to do and what quantities would be required and they were just so honest and accommodating with recommendations. They were always there to offer the best service and not focus on money, they went above and beyond and were so great with their communication. They also provided a tasting night, which we went along to and by the end we had formed a friendship. We chose to have pizza's and finger food throughout the night and there was plenty of food for everyone, including our guests who were vegan. just fantastic!

Shannon D.

20 Oct 2018

They were wonderful! We have had their food before and they are amazing so we knew we wanted them for our wedding! Everything was perfect!

Prue S.

13 Oct 2018

They were brilliant! Couldn't fault them at all! We went to a tasting night of theirs and we loved it. They were so flexible to cater our wedding exactly how we wanted it. The staff were lovely on the day and seemed like they wanted to be there too! Super affordable, we're really happy with them.

HC Catering  

Thanks for saying such lovely things Prue - we are glad you were pleased with our food and service - and yes, our staff all love what they do and we are so pleased it shows!

Nancy C.

6 Oct 2018

They were wonderful! They keep in on time, set up on time and the food was marvellous. They had great options and service was friendly.

Julie W.

15 Sep 2018

They were fantastic! We had difficult circumstance with so much rain and they still provided fantastic service and the food was incredible. Everyone enjoyed the food. We did a tasting before going ahead and that was also a really great experience. Highly recommend!

Ellie T.

26 Aug 2018

The food was amazing and the customer service was outstanding.

HC Catering  

Thanks so much Ellie for your kind words. We loved being a part of your day; & wish you both all the best for the future!

Zoe W.

28 Apr 2018

Great! Lovely people and great food.

HC Catering  

Thanks Zoe for taking the time to comment for us. We loved being able to provide you with our fabulous food; all the best!

Jacinta E.

6 Apr 2018

Hot Coals Catering did the most wonderful job of catering for our wedding in the Yarra Valley in 2018. Many guests mentioned throughout the night how lovely the staff were and how delicious the food was. No-one went hungry (or thirsty!), and our guests with dietary requirements were well looked after. Hot Coals made the planning for our event so very easy and were very flexible when changes were made in the lead-up to our big day.

HC Catering  

Hi Jacinta! We are so grateful you took the time to give us such a lovely review. I'm so glad everything went well for you on your amazing day and your guests were pleased with hot Coals. All the best to you both!

Jacqui M.

17 Mar 2018

Hot Coals were so easy to deal with. They kept checking up on me throughout the process to check we were happy with everything. The tasting was amazing. All our guests enjoyed the food on the day.The waitstaff did a great job and really tried their best to reach everyone. I was very happy with the price. Quality food and service. They even cut our cake without notice so they really went above and beyond for our wedding.

HC Catering  

Thanks Jacqui! I am so pleased you had an amazing day and that we were able to provide what you wanted. All the best to you both for the future.

Zoe S.

17 Feb 2018

Some guests complained of not getting much food, my husband & I didn't get a chance to eat much either. They were great to deal with and so helpful in the planning of our day

HC Catering  

Hi Zoe! I'm so sorry some guests & yourself may not have had enough food to eat on the night. Our staff tried hard to ensure everyone kept eating, but they spoke to many guests throughout the event & they were told they'd eaten plenty and couldn't fit more. We do know that sometimes in all the excitement of such a great event, sometimes the wedding party don't have the time, with photos etc, to eat as much as they'd like! We hope you had an amazing evening nonetheless and wish you all the best for the future!

Hannah A.

17 Feb 2018

The food was amazing. Service was incredible, everyone had a smile on their face.

HC Catering  

Thanks Hannah, we are so pleased you enjoyed our food & service. We wish you all the best for the future!

Jess O.

2 Feb 2018

Hot Coals Catering were exceptional, especially with special orders, one of our guests had 3 intolerances, they called this guest found out all the details, then provided her with her own menu ! This guest loved the food! The staff are amazing, friendly and professional, and worked with other suppliers!

HC Catering  

Thanks Jess. We are so pleased your day went so well and that your guests were happy! We wish you guys all the best for the future & thank you for choosing Hot Coals!

Zoey B.

1 Feb 2018

Very easy to deal with and worked with all our requests. Food was beautiful and catered for all allergies/dietary requirements.

HC Catering  

Hi Zoey. Thanks for the kind review; we were so thrilled to be part of your day and so glad your dietary guests were happy with their food. All the best for the future.

Pat C.

13 Jan 2018

Awesome food, great service and easy to deal with.

HC Catering  

Thanks so much Pat, we had a great day at your event. All the best to you both for the future!

Clare S.

5 Jan 2018

They were brilliant. The food was great. The guests made the food disappear very quickly! 5 stars!

HC Catering  

Thanks Clare, we are very proud of our beautiful fresh food too! All the best for the future :)

Catherine C.

8 Dec 2017

Absolutely loved having Hot Coals cater our wedding!! Beginning with our tasting we loved getting to meet Richard and his staff and enjoyed how friendly, easy going and flexible they were with our food requests. The food on the day was fantastic and they catered to all our dietary needs!! Thank you HOT COALS!!

Theresa J.

4 Nov 2017

They were great. We had a lot of great feedback from our guests about how much and the quality of the food. Very responsive, very easy.

HC Catering  

Thanks so much Theresa for your kind words. We were thrilled to be part of your day. All the very best for the future!

Mel G.

27 Oct 2017

Their food was delicious and overall good to work with. The only thing was that they said they only cook for 2 hours, but then they weren't actually able to cook all the food in that time frame.

Janelle S.

23 Sep 2017

Everyone just raved about the food! It was awesome as we had a variety of food and the meat was so tender and had a home made touch. Everything was fresh and good quality and we had plenty of food for our guests.

HC Catering  

Thanks Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your amazing event! All the bets for the future :)

Reannah S.

20 May 2017

A little bit pushy trying to get us to sign and go ahead. The food was really good on the day, the guests loved the food.

HC Catering  

Thanks Reannah! About your comment, we're really sorry you felt that way! As a caterer we are always concerned that if people don't lock in their caterer for their chosen date by placing a deposit,, then we may get booked out! We are so glad you loved our food, thank you!

Tiarna B.

1 Apr 2017

Fantastic! Everything was wonderful.

HC Catering  

Thanks Tiarna, We loved doing your beautiful event in such a unique & memorable location. All the best to you both for the future!

Erin B.

17 Mar 2017

Amazing company. The best food. Easy to deal with. Happy to travel. Our guest were blown away with the quality of food and how much food there was. They couldn't do enough for you. Would definately book them again for any future party or event

HC Catering  

Thanks so much Erin, for taking the time to provide us a review! All the very best for the future & perhaps we'll see you again!

Jill H.

10 Mar 2017

Hot coals provided us with Sensational food for our big celebration. everyone complimented how much food there was and how lovely it was . Will definitely use these guys again.

HC Catering  

Thank you very much, Jill, for taking a few moments to provide a review of our business. All the best to you in the future & hope to meet again!

Leah A.

18 Feb 2017

Excellent right from the start. Easy to deal with and the food was amazing!! All our guests loved it and raved about it after.

HC Catering  

Hi Leah, Thanks for taking the time to post your very kind words - we do appreciate it! So glad everyone loved our food. All the best from the Hot Coals team.

Sarah N.

27 Jan 2017

We used Hot Coals Catering for our wedding back in January. They were incredible at every step. The staff are very helpful and allow the flexibility of changing the menu up until 2 weeks before the day. Very efficient workers on the day and lots of great food!

HC Catering  

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a lovely review. All the best for the future from all of us at Hot Coals.

Joshua G.

30 Dec 2016

Hot Coals did the most amazing job of our wedding! People at our wedding could not praise them highly enough! And neither can we! Food was amazing! They worked to our budget and service was impeccable! They went absolutely above and beyond! Thank you so much Hot Coals!!!

HC Catering  

Thank you so much Joshua, for taking a few moments to provide us with a review. We loved being a part of your special day and we wish you guys all the best!

Megan T.

27 Nov 2016

Brilliant! Had a wide variety of food options to choose from, we also had a tasting night which the cost was then deducted from the total food. Guests commented on good everything was.

HC Catering  

Thanks Megan for providing us such a lovely review. We hope life has been treating you well in 2017; all the best!

Kylie B.

2 Apr 2016

I was really happy with them. They were really helpful. The food was great and the staff were awesome. Couldn't speak highly enough of them!

HC Catering  

Thanks Kylie! hot Coals were thrilled to help make your day awesome. All the best!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.