Nu Nu Events & Catering Cairns

Rating
(9 reviews)
 
Service Area
Cairns / Port Douglas
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sophie W.

2 Jun 2018

Nu Nu's Events and Catering specialise in off site catering. Their food is absolutely AMAZING! Our guests were blown away with the quality of the food and have talked about the catering months after the wedding. Kelsey and the team at Nu Nu's are so professional, approachable, friendly and accommodating. Nu Nu's were an integral part of our wedding and we cannot speak highly enough of them. They accommodate for a wide variety of wedding styles and have food that is utterly mouth watering! From the planning to the setting up and catering on the day- everything was 5 star.

Nu Nu Events & Catering Cairns  

Thank you Sophie! It was an absolute pleasure working with you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Paula N.

7 Jul 2017

Nu Nu Restaurant Catering were brilliant. We have had wonderful feedback on how beautiful all of the food was. Nu Nu's coordinator was brilliant in the lead up to our wedding and all of the staff were fantastic on the day. Highly recommended supplier.

Rosy B.

3 Sep 2016

Gorgeous food! We opted for Kings Table share plates and it was amazing. I encourage you to go to their Palm Cove restaurant and taste for yourselves.

Cortney C.

20 Sep 2019

Nu Nu's did such a fantastic job at our wedding. Kate was amazing to deal with from day 1. The food was perfect on the day and we got so many compliments from all our guests on the food! Would highly recommend Nu Nu's!

Taylor M.

6 Sep 2018

Kelsey was a pleasure to work with! She really helped us pick the most amazing menu. The food was incredible and its been over a month since the wedding and our friends are still talking about how delicious everything was. And all the staff were so lovely and really made the night run so smoothly. Highly recommend!

Sharon M.

3 Sep 2018

I can't speak highly enough of Claire & the team At NuNu - they made organising a destination wedding effortless. Nothing was a problem. The food was exceptional as was the beach setting for the reception outside the restaurant - everybody is still talking about it.

Kim V.

3 Aug 2018

Kelsey and her team did an amazing job at helping me plan a wedding all the way from the UK. She responded to all my emails promptly and helped me with some of the decision making. On the day she was there to meet me before the ceremony and was always on hand throughout the night to help with small things here and there. The night ran so smoothly and I have her to thank. The food was very tasty, I was very happy that the chef was able to add an Asian twist to our Chinese wedding. Our guests gave us positive comments the next day. The Nu Nu staff was attentive continually topping up wine glasses. Thanks again for making our day wonderful.

Vanessa P.

23 Jun 2018

Having experienced Nu Nu's food and service before I knew my guests were in for a real treat at my wedding! and Nu Nu's certainly didn't disappoint! The food was fresh, well presented and cooked to perfection. The waitstaff were professional, friendly and attentive. The pre-event organisation was great, any query I had was always answered in a very timely manner - Kate, Kelsey and the whole Nu Nu Team are fabulous!

Nu Nu Events & Catering Cairns  

Thank you for having us play a part in your special day Vanessa! We wish you both the best and hope to see you again soon.

Joanne T.

3 Jun 2018

Nu Nu was our catering company for our beautiful outdoor destination wedding in Port Douglas. We did a taste testing with them and their food was just divine so we knew we had to have them cater for us as we wanted all of our guests to have only the best food since they are all flying to our wedding. On our wedding day, only positive comments were made about the food from our guests, which was a success. It really was delicious, my guests couldn't believe they were able to produce such amazing restaurant quality food from their offsite equipment. Their food and BYO drinks packaged option really made it for us, as it allowed us the flexibility to bring our own preferred drinks within our budget. Our wedding co-coordinator, Kelsey, responded to all of our emails and phone calls with hundreds of questions, and she also asked us questions to bridge the missing gap of detail, making it a smooth incredible successful night. Thank you Nu Nu for such an unforgetable night of our lives. Mr and Mrs Perna

Nu Nu Events & Catering Cairns  

Thank you Joanne & Leon! Thank you for having us play a part in your beautiful wedding day. All the best, the Nu Nu team x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.