Swans on Doongalla

Rating
1 5 5.0 (15 reviews) 
Service Area
Yarra Valley/ Dandenong Ranges/ Mornington Penisula/ Geelong/ Statewide Victoria
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 Days
Phone
03 9498 5012

Reviews

Kirsty H.

26 Jan 2019

What an amazing couple Ash and Carolyn are! Extremely friendly, helpful and gorgeous people. Doc and Felicity were the horses we had on our special day and they couldn’t have been more perfect. Such beautiful horses and so well mannered and friendly! We would highly recommend 😃🥰

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you Kirsty & Vedran, your wedding was full of love and laughter. We enjoyed being a part of your special day and Felicity & Doc enjoyed their treat from your bridesmaids.

Melissa T.

8 Aug 2018

Highly recommend. They went above and beyond to make sure the day went accordingly including a backup plan in case of bad weather. Very welcoming and made sure we came first on the day! Very patient would highly recommend!

Swans on Doongalla  

Melissa your wedding is one to remember as a true fairytale wedding, the location was just so enchanting and mystical. It was such a pleasure to be able to escort you to your beloved and look on as you exchanged your vows. Thank you for your review.

Beth M.

28 Oct 2017

They were really good! There was no time restraints and were so organised and ready to go when we needed them. So professional and super well behaved horses.

Swans on Doongalla  

Beth thank you for your review it greatly appreciated. The horses love all the attention that they get a wedding and yes they are very well behaved.

Amber L.

9 Feb 2019

Caroline was great to work with, she made the process super easy. Everyone was enchanted by the horses, and they were really understanding when the schedule didn't go to plan. They were kind enough to stay until well after the ceremony so the guests could get photos with the horses.

Ellen S.

19 Oct 2018

They were a really helpful and organised business. Super friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Sheen M.

16 Oct 2018

They arrived on time and were a very organised and well presented business. The driver was incredibly friendly and the car itself was beautiful, very high class and professional.

Ashleigh B.

15 Sep 2018

They were fantastic! Communication was amazing and they went above and beyond to assist on the day with the terrible weather.

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you for your review Ashleigh it is much appreciated. Evan with the weather I'm sure your day was wonderful in every way.

Anna G.

24 Jun 2018

Amazing, they were wonderful! They put in a lot of effort, punctual, dressed well and very kind.

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you for your review Anna it is much appreciated and we wish you both a wonderful married life filled with love, laughter and happiness.

Jessica K.

28 Apr 2018

They were really wonderful and they stayed for photos after the ceremony as well. The carriage was really clean and what we wanted.

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you Jessica for taking the time to write a review on Easy Weddings. It is greatly appreciated.

Kristy A.

26 Apr 2018

They provided an excellent service and they made me feel very special. We were on the main street of Croydon and everyone could see us. It was a very special experience. Anything I requested was not a problem and they had a great attention to detail.

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you for your review Kristy, we did have fun. Will not forget the surprised look on the attendants faces as we travelled through the drive in bottle shop with the horses and carriage.

Preeti D.

9 Mar 2018

They were fantastic and vert professional and so easy to work with. The carriage and horses looked fantastic. They were on time and everything was great!

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you Preeti for your review, the day was perfect. I loved the way that all your families and friends got involved with your wedding. Dancing, chanting and singing to help celebrate your special day.

Ally D.

20 Oct 2017

This is a horse and cart. They dressed the horses with headpieces and got suited up which made you feel like Cinderella. They traveled from Melbourne to Walhalla

Swans on Doongalla  

Thank you Ally for your review. We have just joined Easy Weddings and it was exciting to see that you had gone to the trouble to review our services. I must say your wedding in Walhalla was full of fun and we loved Wil's mode of transport it was really something!

Stephanie L.

25 Apr 2015

If its a horse ans carriage you are after, then these are your people! Such lovely people and felt to privileged to have them a part of my special day. Their horses are beautiful and cared for so well. Hoghly recommend

Catherine X.

8 Feb 2014

Great horse carriage provider - would recommend to anyone in the area interested in a carriage :)

Jodie W.

8 Feb 2013

Horse and carriage. Lovely people! You get your money's worth! They stayed as long as you want them to, helped you in and out of the cart, red carpet, gave us more time than planned and didn't charge us. Best service! The horses and cart was clean and beautifully presented in colours we wanted.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.