Mad About Cakes

Rating
1 5 5.0 (46 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surroundings, Mornington Peninsula, Yarra Valley/Dandenongs
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
03 9498 4498

Reviews

John H.

7 Apr 2018

3 their gluten free wedding cake with delivery. The cake was amazing . Truly a picture of perfection & it tasted amazing (which is difficult to find in gluten free cakes). Excellent service and extremely helpful in helping us find the perfect cake and making it in our budget.

Mad About Cakes  

Thank you for the lovely review John! We loved being part of your special day :)

Victoria K.

5 Oct 2017

Thank you Madie! Our cake was absolutely perfect! Our guests said it was the nicest wedding cake they had eaten. We loved working with you in the lead up and choosing our flavours with you - you are so talented and creative. Thank you.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Vic! Loved making the cake for you! Thank you! xx

Hanna H.

11 Mar 2017

We loved having a wedding cake from Mad about Cakes. Madie was fantastic, she always returned emails promptly. Our wedding cake itself was beautiful, delicious and everything we hoped it would be! Highly recommend, especially if you require specific dietary requirements for your cake :)

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Hanna! Thank you for the review - we loved being part of your special day :)

Alicia R.

26 Oct 2019

Loved our wedding cake it was made to description perfectly. Had 3 tiered white mud cake with ombre green inside. Contact was prompt and easy. Prices great and taste was amazing. Very talented

Jenny C.

14 Jun 2019

Madie is lovely and was very easy to deal with from the beginning. Our wedding cake was so delicious! It was berry cheesecake flavoured. And it looked stunning! We also had cookies made for our 230 guests as bonbonerie, they looked really good. So many of our guests couldn't stop raving about how yummy both the cake and cookies are.

Jacki T.

24 May 2019

Everyone commented on how beautiful our cake was and how delicious it was. Absolutely delicious!

Joey C.

11 May 2019

very easy process, had a consultation with madie and chose what we wanted. the cake was exactly what we wanted. highly recommended could not have asked for a more stress free service

Marie Lynda E.

29 Mar 2019

The cake tasted delicious but the

Shanelle J.

8 Mar 2019

Madie was so easy to deal with and her cake was divine. Such an easy vendor to communicate with! with so many different flavours to choose from I was so happy with the final result.

Maisie K.

26 Jan 2019

YUM!!! Madi's creations are absolutely delicious and looked stunning. We ordered a three tier salted caramel mud cake (with a Gluten Free top layer), mini donuts and macarons - and Madi nailed all three creations. She was a breeze to deal with and her communication was fantatic. Highly recommend!

Katheline D.

18 Jan 2019

Madie's cakes are beyond delicious!! Excellent communication, understanding and beautiful designs!

Helen D.

21 Dec 2018

Couldn't ask for a better wedding cake and baker! It was such a breeze to order, the cake was so very delicious and Madie made it all seem like magic. Highly, highly recommend!!!

Aimee H.

18 Nov 2018

Madie was very friendly and transparent about the costs, which I really appreciated. The cake tasted great and the decorations were perfect!

Laura V.

16 Nov 2018

Madie created such a beautiful cake for our wedding and it was exactly what we wanted! Madie answered all emails promptly and offers a great cake tasting option (I recommend the toasted coconut and chocolate mud). The cake tasted absolutely amazing!

Madeleine R.

9 Nov 2018

Madie did such an amazing job, our cake looked incredible and tasted even better! She catered perfectly for our guests dietary requirements with our guests raving about how amazing it tasted! Would highly recommend the white chocolate mud cake!!

Helen G.

12 Oct 2018

Madie is a wonderful cake maker , she is friendly and so patient. We had a donut tower as our wedding cake to fit in with our wedding at Luna Park. It was perfect and delicious and was a unique touch to our wedding reception

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Helen! Thank you for your wonderful review! We loved making the donut tower and being part of your special day! :) Was such a fun brief!!

Queenie L.

5 Oct 2018

The cake looks amazing and taste with love. Awesome cake we have.

Holly L.

2 Jun 2018

I have a gluten intolerance and there were a few other guests with dietary requirements, Mad About Cakes did an amazing job accommodating for us. All the desserts were amazing. My guests didn't really notice that it was gluten free and it tasted so good.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Holly! So glad you and your guest enjoyed everything :) Thank you for the review - we loved making all the desserts for your special day :)

Kaitlin M.

1 Jun 2018

Our wedding cake was delicious! Madie was so incredible and easy to deal with and she made us a spectacular 4 tier wedding cake. The chocolate mud cake was moist and delicious and the vanilla butter cream frosting was so good! We all loved it and would definitely recommend her.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Kaitlin! Thank you for the wonderful review! Absolutely loved making the cake for you and being involved in your special day. :)

Chloe F.

19 May 2018

The most beautiful looking and tasting cake. Madie also made us some donuts which were so, so delicious!

Lisa M.

21 Apr 2018

Mad About Cakes were amazing! They have such an amazing variety for intolerance's and our guests raved about the cake and couldn't tell it was gluten free. Madie was fantastic she had great communication and she created your vision.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Lisa! Absolutely loved making something special for you! Thank you for the lovely review :)

Caitlin A.

7 Apr 2018

Madie made us the perfect gluten free wedding cake that fed 120 people and everyone commented on how delicious it was!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Caitlin! Thank you for the lovely review - we loved making the cake for you :)

Samantha H.

30 Mar 2018

Madie is incredible. Happy to express post out tasters to us, as we were unable to make it to her office during her opening hours, we didn't need to try any other cakes. Our cupcakes were delicious and our cutting cake was elegant and divine. Thank you Madie

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Samantha! Thank you for the lovely review - we loved making the cupcake tower for your special day!

Vic T.

23 Mar 2018

The most beautiful looking and tasting cake. IT WAS GLUTEN FREE AND NO ONE NOTICED! Madie also made us some donuts which were so, so delicious!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Vic! We loved making a delicious wedding cake and donuts for you :) Thank you!

Mary S.

23 Mar 2018

Really helpful & friendly even though she was busy did the cake and macaron bomboniere for us.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Mary! I am so glad we were able to create a wedding cake and macaron bonbonniere for you :) Thank you for the review!

Stephanie D.

10 Mar 2018

I have never been one to be too concerned with cakes, so wanted something very small that was purely used for a cutting cake. I wanted it to tie into our theme of not so serious and Madie understood this and created an incredible, fun and delicious cake. It had the perfect amount of decorations and was able to follow the colour scheme that we had in place. Delivery was no problem at all and I will have no hesitation going back to Madie for any events I have coming up.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Steph! Absolutely loved making the cake for your special day :) looking forward to many more delicious events! Thank you for the review!

Kathryn B.

18 Feb 2018

She was really great and had really great costs compared to other places for what I did. I did a dessert table and a 2-tiered cake. She did tastings and was just really quick to respond to me.

Deborah S.

10 Dec 2017

Super Delicious! They were really helpful, we couldn't choose so she made about 6 different cakes for us to taste and decide on.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Deb! Thank you for the review! I loved how the cake turned out - looked beautiful! :)

Nicole D.

6 Oct 2017

Delicious and looked exactly how we wanted it to

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Nicole! Thank you for the lovely review :) Glad we could make something for your special day!

Kara L.

5 May 2017

Madie made us the most amazing donut tower to match the colour and design of our invitations, along with a beautitful cutting cake to top it off. We were delighted with her work. It was stunning to look at and delicious, too!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Kara! We loved making the donuts for you - was a great brief! Thank you! xx

Michelle F.

21 Apr 2017

Cost effective, professional service, delicious flavours and a stunning result! I will be organising all of my future events with Mad About Cakes.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Michelle! Thank you for the lovely review. Looking forward to many more delicious events with you :)

Amy G.

24 Mar 2017

Maddi was really easy to get along with. Everyone loved the cake and there was none left. It looked amazing.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Amy! Thank you for the lovely review - glad the cake was enjoyed by all! xx

Annelii H.

4 Mar 2017

Madie provided a polite professional service and went out of her way to accommodate! The cake looked fabulous and tasted even better.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Annelii! Thank you for the lovely review - so glad we could make something delicious and beautiful for your special day! x

Alaina M.

3 Mar 2017

With our crazy dietary requirements, working with Madie from Mad about Cakes was a total breeze. We had the most delicious and beautiful vegan and gluten free red velvet cake that was heavenly!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Alaina! We are so glad we could make you a custom cake that you could enjoy on your wedding day :) Thank you for the lovely review! x

Elizabeth K.

24 Feb 2017

Madie is a superstar dessert chef! She whipped us up a delicious half naked, white chocolate and raspberry masterpiece! In short, our wedding cake was perfect. She also created a few hundred macaroons... they were incredible! Madie is creative, professional and a darn good cook. 5 stars!!!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Elizabeth! I am so glad you enjoyed everything - we loved making it all for you! Thank you for the lovely review xo

Emilie M.

10 Feb 2017

Madie was wonderful to speak to.. She helped us to create our dream cake. Not only our cake looked amazing, it tasted delicious!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Emilie! Thank you for the lovely review - I am glad we could be part of your special day! x

Stephanie S.

28 Jan 2017

They created a lactose free cake for me, which was so delicious and you didn't even know it was lactose free. I chose the design of the cake, which she put together perfectly for me which I then organised my florist to provide extra flowers for. Very happy!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Stephanie! We loved making the cake for you - was a gorgeous design! Thank you for the lovely review! x

Anna Y.

19 Jan 2017

Madie from Mad about Cakes is lovely and so easy to deal with! Our two-tier wedding cake was delicious, and looked stunning.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Anna! Thank you for the lovely review - we are so glad you enjoyed everything :)

Georgina C.

7 Jan 2017

Madie at Mad About Cakes was a breeze to work with! Delicious cake, and beautifully decorated!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Georgina! Loved making everything for you and being part of your special day. Thank you for the lovely review! x

Jenny B.

3 Dec 2016

We were so pleased with our chocolate mud cake with white chocolate buttercream frosting! Absolutely delicious and enjoyed by all! Madie was also able to make us some gluten and dairy free cupcakes for those with intolerances, which was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Jenny! Loved making the cake and cupcakes for you - we loved being part of your special day too! Thank you for the lovely review :) xx

Crystal R.

3 Dec 2016

Madie was lovely to work with, very responsive and delivered on what she promised. The cakes was beautiful and tasted lovely.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Crystal! Thank you for the gorgeous review - we loved making the cake for you and being part of your special day! xx

Sally M.

2 Dec 2016

Madie was so lovely! She not only made our beautiful and tasty cake, but also created a beautiful display table for our donuts.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Sally! We loved making the cake and being able to help with your wedding set-up - thank you for the lovely review :) xx

Jacki R.

24 Nov 2016

Two-tier semi naked wedding cake for my November 2016 wedding. Madie was a delight to deal with. Her support to load this tall/heavy cake into our car was great. Cake looked amazing, tasted so well - received compliments from many guests. Will definitely source more cakes from M.A.C in future.

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Jacki! Thank you for the lovely review - loved making your wedding cake and have enjoyed making many cakes for all your occasions! :)

Toyah C.

22 Oct 2016

Stunning cake made by a truly gifted girl

Mad About Cakes  

Thank you Toyah! Looking forward to baking for you again :)

Maria T.

17 Oct 2016

Madie was such a star!

Mad About Cakes  

Thank you Maria! We loved making everything for you :) xx

Crystle N.

12 Sep 2014

Lovely lady to deal with and absolutely stunning cakes. Couldn't have been more happier than we were with our finished master piece :),

Mad About Cakes  

Hi Crystle! Thank you for the lovely review :) We loved being part of your special day! xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.