Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes

Rating
1 5 5.0 (53 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Suburbs  View Map
Business Hours
7 days a week
24 hours
Phone
03 9498 4532

Reviews

Tania K.

5 Apr 2019

Kerryn created a beautiful & delicious cake within our budget for our big day. Couldn't be happier with our cake!

Alison B.

25 Jan 2019

Delicious!!! We had white choc mud with raspberry swirl, red velvet and choc mud for our 3 tiers. All delicious and the cake looked so beautiful on the night. When you go to meet Kerryn and have a taste, she is very generous with her serves. We both had very full stomachs after trying four flavours of her cakes and did not need lunch.

Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes  

Thank you so much Alison. I enjoyed making your wedding cake as it was a new design I hadn't done before. I appreciate your lovely feedback.

Rebecca D.

9 Jun 2018

Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for the amazing naked cake and cupcakes. Everyone loved the cake and it looked spectacular! You would not have known it was not completely real! We will definitely be in touch if we need any cakes in the future. Thanks again Bec

Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes  

Hi Rebecca, That was my first fake naked cake and I'm so happy with the way if looked. In the past it was only fondant and buttercream covered cakes that contained fake tiers, so it is great to achieve this with this style. Thank you for the great feedback. All the best Kerryn

Carmen R.

9 Dec 2018

Kerryn made us a stunning and delicious three-tiered vanilla cake with buttercream frosting. It not only looked amazing (we provided silk flowers for decoration) like a work of art but it also tasted delicious. Thank you

Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes  

Hi Carmen, So happy you were pleased with your cake. All the best Kerryn

Natasha H.

10 Mar 2018

Our wedding cake was delicious and looked exactly like the photo! Kerryn delivered the cake to our venue in perfect condition with our cake toppers and cake plate exactly as requested. She helped us get the proportions correct for our amount of guests, which was very helpful. Thank you so much Kerryn!! Tash and Scott

Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes  

Hi Tash and Scott, I am so happy you loved the cake and it fulfilled your expectations. All the best for your future together!

Ivana G.

23 Feb 2018

Kerryn made us a 4 tier white chocolate and marble cake. It tasted absolutely delicious and was very moist. All the guests loved it. Kerryn also decorated the cake beautifully with a white fondant and roses. Thank you.

Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes  

Hi Ivana, I loved making your cake and it has become a personal favourite design of mine. So pleased your guests enjoyed eating it. Cheers Kerryn

Lauren B.

27 Oct 2017

Thank you Kerryn for such a beautifully stunning and delicious cake! As a person with allergies I can't thank you enough for catering for people with allergies and doing it so magnificently. Great price and great cake! So very happy

Tina R.

14 Oct 2017

Thank you so much for making our cake. We will forever remember and cherish the memories you have helped create. The cake was brill ant and everyone loved it!

Lauren B.

5 May 2017

Hi Kerryn "Thank you so much Kerryn for making a beautiful wedding cake. We requested two flavours (chocolate mud and chocolate mint) on two different tiers and both tasted amazing. I would definitely recommend Kerryn's cakes". Thanks again Lauren & Matt

Pene L.

22 Apr 2017

Fantastic! Really positive feedback from everyone. Picked a style she had and she allowed us to customise. Amazing flavours! Worth the money that you spent. Great communication and updates you and different ideas.

Emma B.

24 Mar 2017

Kerryn is wonderful at what she does. Most importantly her cakes taste divine. Kerryn is passionate about creating beautiful cakes and delivered exactly what I wanted. My 6 tiers were pure perfection! Best Red Velvet I have ever tasted. Highly Recommend!

Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes  

That is lovely feedback Emma, thank you so much :) My Red Velvet does receive a lot of praise. So glad you enjoyed it!!

Evans W.

10 Feb 2017

Kerryn was fantastic. Not only were we extremely happy with the finished product, Kerryn's response to our initial emails asking questions about the kind of cake we wanted were almost immediate. We also received many compliments from guests stating how delicious the cake was.

Rebecca S.

27 Jan 2017

Our cake was DELICIOUS!! People ate it and left the dessert! Kerryn created exactly what I described and it was perfection

Meicen W.

14 Jan 2017

We were really happy with your cake, all three flavours!!! The set up of the cake was stunning and the taste was superb. All three flavours were moist and soft, not burnt or hardened at all. It's definitely one of the best wedding cakes we have had, not with prejudice. Thanks again Kerryn, definitely recommend you to my friends.

Stephanie B.

7 Jan 2017

Kerryn made us a fantastic wedding cake. Visually stunning - a semi-nude, three tier berry and white chocolate cake with Australian native flowers - and it perfectly matched the photo we gave of what we wanted. The cake was delicious, with the swirls making it particularly special. Thank you Kerryn!!

Gretchen P.

11 Nov 2016

Thank you for the lovely wedding cake. Everyone thought it was beautiful and tasted even better! Thank you for contributing to our wonderful day.

Sara W.

11 Nov 2016

Thanks Kerryn for the cake, everyone commented on how delicious it was. The vanilla and White choc mud with raspberry tasted so good!

Jessie H.

10 Jun 2016

Dear Kerryn, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the most beautiful wedding cake I have ever seen! It was purely magical and was one of the best parts of the day, seeing your stunning work up there on display! Everyone thought it was so beautiful and that it tasted amazing! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart !! Warm regards, Jessie xo

Emily A.

30 Apr 2016

Thank you so much for making our beautiful red velvet cake which was enjoyed by everyone for our wedding on 30th April. There wasn't much of it left as you can imagine! You were a great help as well delivering it that morning, it was hectic and it was nice to have one less thing to worry about. Thanks again, I'm more than happy to recommend you to people for your delicious cakes and excellent service!

Alana W.

3 Mar 2016

The cake was lovely...I loved the look of it. Everyone said it was really nice to eat. Thank you for doing such a lovely job.

Amy N.

27 Feb 2016

The cake looks beautiful and I love the marble flavour, it is sooo yummy. Kerryn even recommended to add another tier to make the cake looks better for free. I had a lot of cake leftover which I did not mind. Thanks Kerryn!

Amy N.

27 Feb 2016

I am so glad I chose Kerryn Sweet Art Cakes. It is such good value and the marble mud cake tastes amazing! The cake looked beautiful and Kerryn was able to make it to how I specified it. She initiated to make an extra tier too that made it even better. I am so happy with the cake and the service.

Annabelle C.

18 Feb 2016

Oh my those cakes were amazing... Thank you so much even for the presentation

Amena C.

11 Feb 2016

Thank you so much for the cake, it was absolutely delicious and everyone LOVED IT!! :) and man did it look so good!! We are really really really happy with how it came out, the skull looked amazing! We had compliments all night. Kerryn you are a star! You have been an absolute pleasure from start to finish. You gave us the friendliest service and best cake we have ever eaten! The chocolate marble was to die for!! I cannot recommend you enough to anyone needing a cake for anything!! Thank you so much again!

Adrian B.

16 Jan 2016

Hi Kerryn, just like to say how beautiful Dona and Shannon's Wedding cake looked everyone remarked on it, I will not hesitate in recommending you to others with up coming events, so once again thank you so very much

Alena S.

5 Dec 2015

They were amazing! Uber professional and the cake looked immaculate in terms of detail. It was well packaged for the 2.5 hour drive to the venue. The cake tasted amazing!

Vanessa C.

28 Sep 2015

One of my cousins used these guys for their wedding cake and it was absolutely beautiful. Very impressed.

Teodora K.

11 Jul 2015

The cake made by Kerryn was absolutely divine! It was easily a huge hit at our wedding. Kerryn was so helpful and responsive in the months leading up to the wedding - all I had to do was give her a few ideas on how I envisaged the cake and she did all the hard work. Right from the very first meeting, Kerryn's cakes tasted much better than anyone else's I have tried. Thank you so much Kerryn - I can't recommend you highly enough.

Melissa D.

25 Apr 2015

Hi Kerryn, Thank you SO much...our cake was amazing!!! We loved it & we appreciate all you did for us! We look forward to sending more business your way in the future! With love, -Melissa & Lee Allan :)

Rochelle M.

16 Apr 2015

We were lucky enough to have received a recommendation to have Kerryn make our wedding cake. Kerryn couldn't have been easier to work with, being very responsive, accommodating and professional. The cake that she made for us was not only stunning, but absolutely delicious! We were also very grateful to find someone happy to work with our budget with her prices being incredibly reasonable. We were absolutely thrilled with our cake and would highly recommend Kerryn!

Jennifer T.

20 Mar 2015

The cake was amazing and tasted very good. Our guests really liked it and told us that it tasted very nice. Thank you for your help!!!!

Marianne M.

20 Mar 2015

Hi Kerryn Just wanted to say what a hit your cake was at my daughters 21st on Saturday. Everyone thought it looked spectacular and my goodness the taste was unbelievable, especially the red velvet! I really appreciate your efforts and you made the whole process so seamless. Thank you very much and I will certainly be recommending you...

Melissa M.

13 Mar 2015

The cake was fantastic it looked great and tasted amazing. Thanks so much for your efforts!! Melissa

Evelyn T.

26 Feb 2015

We absolutely loved it! It was so beautiful and really yummy :) Thank you Evelyn and Jimmy

Greta S.

5 Dec 2014

Hi Kerryn, The cake looked beautiful and tasted so good! Everyone really enjoyed it and complimented, nice and moist just how we wanted it. Thank you! Regards Greta

Itzel M.

26 Nov 2014

Amazing tasting and looking cakes!! Amazingly helpful and loving people will go above and beyond to get you exactly what you want. Our wedding cake was DELICIOUS! I would recommend anyone this great place!

Eva S.

23 Oct 2014

Thank you for the beautiful cake, it was lovely and exactly how we envisioned it. A delicious cake with just the right level of moistness, so thank you very much for your work. we will certainly be recommending you to anyone looking for a special occasion cake. Best Regards Eva Smales

Emma H.

17 Oct 2014

Delicious cake! We just loved it.

Abbie P.

4 Sep 2014

Hi Kerryn, Joe and I would like to thank you for our beautiful cake, it was fabulous.We had a wonderful time and really loved planning our wedding cake with you! Our guests have all commented on how delicious it was and we would highly recommend you to our friends! Thank you for everything it was truly perfect. Abbie and Joe

Kate O.

15 Aug 2014

Amazing looking cakes - taste good too

Schy P.

8 Aug 2014

Kerryn made us a beautiful cake to our exact specifications. Wanting an art deco cake, Kerryn designed us a beautiful cake which was exactly as we wished and was extremely tasty. Having each tier with a different flavour was such a great idea and guests complimented us on it.

Danielle K.

6 Jun 2014

The cake looked and tasted divine. It was a huge hit with everyone. The flavour of that Red Velvet is not like any other. Excellent job. Thank you

Rosita L.

8 May 2014

Just wanted to thank you for all that you did to make our day special, the cake was amazing and came out better than I imagined. I will definitely refer you to others. Thank you again Rosita and Otineru

Miles C.

8 May 2014

WOW this was so hard to cut up and destroy as it truly was a piece of ART! Thank you so much for working on the finer details with us.

Kerryn C.

5 Apr 2014

We were immediately impressed by how professional and warm Kerryn was.At her free cake tasting we discussed designs and she understood what we wanted while offering perfect suggestions. The cake looked better than we imagined and we had so many great comments, it tasted amazing! John and Irene

Sarah W.

16 Feb 2014

Beautiful cake! She made it exactly how we wanted it, nothing was too hard for Kerryn, and the flowers sugar flowers were divine. Apart from the cake looking fabulous, it tasting amazing as well, all 4 flavours were moist and divine.

Hannah B.

29 Jan 2014

Beautiful cupcakes!

Jessica B.

29 Jan 2014

Gorgeous range of cakes and they even set up my cake display on the day.

Annie M.

10 Jan 2014

What can I say? Delicious!

Annie M.

10 Jan 2014

What can I say? Delicious!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.