Bittersweet Cakes

Rating
1 5 5.0 (38 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and Surrounds
Business Hours
Consultations by appointment only
Phone
03 9498 5387

Reviews

Rachelle V.

16 Feb 2019

Highly recommend Monique from bittersweet cakes! Not only was our wedding cake amazing and delicious, but Monique was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Due to health issues on my part All correspondence was completed via email, yet she made the process so easy! She went above and beyond and made me little cupcakes for my dietary requirements so I wouldn’t miss out either. Everyone is still raving about how delicious the red velvet cake was! Thank you Monique!!

Sarah S.

8 Dec 2018

We cannot thank Monique enough for our gorgeous wedding cake! Right from our initial meeting with Monique she catered for our needs in the design that we wanted. She has a huge range of flavours which we taste tested and her prices were straight forward and extremely reasonable. Monique is amazing at what she does, we ordered red velvet and our friends and family were commenting on just how delicious it was! I would highly recommend her.

Bittersweet Cakes  

Thank you Sarah for choosing me to be apart of your special day - I wish you all the happiness in the world!

Zahra A.

29 Jun 2017

Highly recommend bittersweet cakes for any occasion!! The cake looked spectacular, absolutely breathtaking!!! The cake tasted even better. Monique is really easy to work with and also provides a cake laser cutting service. Monique replied really quickly to my requests and is very flexible. HIGHLY RECOMMEND BITTERSWEET CAKES!!!

Amy W.

7 Sep 2019

Cake was gorgeous, so pretty I didn't want to cut it! Loved it

Neslihan S.

9 Jun 2019

I could not believe how gorgeous my wedding cake turned out! It exceeded every expectation and tasted amazing. Monique was so helpful from day one, put me at ease and was just lovely to work with. Thank you so much!!!

Jenny B.

18 May 2019

I was recommended to her by a friend, and I've recommended her to some of my other friends who are having their weddings! We were talking about everything over message and on the day she produced a cake we were super happy with!

Natasha L.

11 May 2019

Absolutely no dramas at all! Monique was really lovely and I made an appointment and she made samples for us to try and we communicated well. She took care of everything for us and went above beyond for us! She also delivered to the venue.

Andrea T.

10 May 2019

The cake was delicious and looked amazing. We had two tiers (two different flavours). We continued to get compliments throughout the day on how great the cake tasted. Monique was a pleasure to deal with, very easy going, and it was a great help. Everything was perfect

Lydia F.

28 Apr 2019

Monique was beyond excellent! She was so easy to talk to, and listened so well to what we discussed, and gave us exactly what we wanted! She even delivered to us even though it was a Sunday and she was a fair distance away. We also got a few more mini sweets done by her, which the guests absolutely loved! I was recommended to her by a colleague and was not dissapointed at all!

Yaz A.

13 Apr 2019

Monique is literally the best person ever, very understanding and AFFORDABLE!Had both my engagement and wedding cake made by her, more than happy both times. Knows exactly whats she's doing, very easy to communicate with knew exactly what I wanted. Her cake was absolutely amazing, everyone at the wedding loved it. Would definitely recommend.

Angel G.

7 Apr 2019

Amazing customer service, punctual, super helpful and no issues from when the moment I booked it, all the way until my guests were eating it at the end of my wedding reception. The flavours I chose were White choc raspberry and Mars Bar. My guests were all amazed by the look and flavour. It was better than I had ever imagined. Cannot recommend Bittersweet cakes enough.

Allyson-Jade L.

30 Mar 2019

Their red velvet cake was literally the best cake I had ever eaten in my life! I ate so much of it, and everyone else said it was the best thing they had eaten! They're service was also so nice, Monique went above and beyond and made me double the amount of cupcakes I had originally asked for without charging me for them!

Ashlee C.

15 Mar 2019

They were perfect! I had no issues with them at all, they understood everything I wanted and the whole process with them was all very easy!

Lauren S.

8 Mar 2019

AMAZING!!! We were so happy with our wedding cake. Monique is very proffessional and always does a great job with the presentation & most importantly the cake tasted like a dream! We received so many compliments & we could not recommend bittersweet cakes enough!!!

Jessica G.

3 Mar 2019

Monique was extremely pleasant to deal with. The flavours of the cake were amazing, everyone loved it!

Donna R.

2 Mar 2019

Amazing! They gave me their pricing and the cake was exactly what I wanted. They also delivered to us on the day. They were so flexible and they were so accommodating!

Courtney F.

2 Mar 2019

The most epic Wedding cake we could have wished for. Elegant just like my Bride, suited our wishes and day so perfectly, and then....... the most delicious flavours that all of our guests, and even venue were raving about! Thanks Monique. Way beyond our expectations! 😋 🤤

Chantelle D.

23 Feb 2019

Monique did an amazing job with my wedding cake. From the moment I met her to discuss the cake she was lovely and provided some great ideas. The cake looked absolutely amazing and it was exactly how I imagined it :) on top of that, it also tasted delicious and everyone was complimenting it!

Lauren Gill F.

9 Feb 2019

Everything was perfect and we had different flavours which every loved. They were really easy to deal with and it was really great! They also delivered to the venue which made it super easy.

Leah V.

8 Feb 2019

I actually refused to have anything but a Bittersweet Cake for our wedding. These cakes are like nothing you could ever imagine. The flavours that they do are completely different to anything I had ever tried and the beautiful designs they offer are exactly what i wanted for our wedding. I had to instruct the kitchen to save a huge part of the cake so that we could devour it at home. My partner is Iranian so the Persian fig and butterscotch cake was just such a perfect fit for us. We LOVED it!

Kristie M.

27 Jan 2019

Monique was fantastic, she was very open to showing me different types of cakes she had to offer, and her range. I went to different cake makers and I didn't get the same type of homely feeling as with her and she was really down to earth and friendly!

Anna D.

6 Jan 2019

Good experience! Very professional and very quick responses and she has a great attention to detail. We were really happy with our cake and everyone really loved it. We did a taste testing prior to the day and we sampled different flavours which all tasted amazing! The cake was also delivered to the venue.

Teneele H.

11 Dec 2018

They were fantastic! They did an amazing 3 tier mud cake with a buttercream frosting, and kept it clean for my florist to put some flowers over it! That was the highlight that everyone really enjoyed! She catered very well to what I wanted.

Ashleigh F.

25 Nov 2018

Fantastic! Unbelievable service and she replicated exactly what I wanted for our day. Absolutely incredible experience and she got back to me always within 24 hours and the cake was beautiful!

Cindy P.

25 Nov 2018

She was amazing and did exactly what I wanted for my wedding. I had the first consultation in person and the rest was done over email. She delivered it straight to the venue which was perfect.

Zahra D.

24 Nov 2018

I stumbled up on Bitterswett cakes and I'm very glad to have met Monique and have her make my wedding cake. From just one meeting and one photo she was able to great the cake I had in mind from months ahead and she just made it very easy and comfortable for me and I would recommend her to to anyone.

Natalia K.

18 Nov 2018

Monique was second to none! Her cakes are the best looking and BEST tasting. everyone went for seconds once it came out and asked where we got it from the day after. A big thank you for making our wedding cake! Can't wait to order from you again soon.

Kristy G.

16 Nov 2018

Monique is so talented in what she does. We loved our cake it was exactly what we wanted and it seems the guests loved it too as it was all gone by the end of the night! Thank you for the great service, will definately use bittersweet cakes again

Catherine L.

8 Nov 2018

If you want an amazing, tasty wedding cake that actually gets eaten, go with Bittersweet, our cake was delicious! Everyone loves it.

Bittersweet Cakes  

Thank you so much for your review Catherine!

Ashleigh B.

19 Oct 2018

Monique, was a pleasure to work with, quality of cake was top notch. Have no real complaints, excpet contact was difficult as she was only contactable through facebokk messenger.

Bittersweet Cakes  

Thank you so much for your review Ashleigh! We are now working on Bittersweet Cakes full time so we are always available through phone or email also :)

Anne S.

6 Oct 2018

She was really lovely and really professional. We met her at her studio, and sat down with her and we did a tasting. She showed us some photos and a couple of flavours, and delivered everything she promised! Everything was done really perfectly! There was nothing left of it! All the guests complimented the cake!

Esra I.

29 Jun 2018

Monique at Bittersweet Cakes is an absolute dream to work with. Our cake was absolutely stunning and tasted superb. I'm so glad I discovered her and don't think anybody else could have done such a perfect job!

Kiralee M.

13 Jan 2018

We use Monique for all of our events and she is amazing!

Bittersweet Cakes  

Thank you Kira, I love being apart of your special events!

Sarah W.

18 Nov 2017

Words cannot thank-you enough Monique for our stunning wedding cake! Not only did it look exactly how I'd hoped, it tasted AMAZING too! We are still getting compliments on how delicious our cake was! Highly, highly, highly recommend Monique & Bittersweet Cakes!

Natalie G.

26 Nov 2016

I found the whole process very easy and they matched the cake from a picture perfectly. I tasted the flavours and I had amazing comments from guests on the day about how great the cake tasted. They were very flexible! We also had 12 vegan cupcakes and they delivered to the venue.

Cass D.

22 Oct 2016

Monique is incredible, her cakes exceed expectations every single time I order through her, especially our wedding. I left our cake completely in Monique’s hands with no guide lines at all and the outcome was perfect. There is no one else I would reccomend, the freshness of her cakes through to the presentation and delivery are flawless. Thank you again Mon! Can’t wait to order our littlest first birthday cake with you!

Toree M.

30 Jan 2016

Monique is so amazing at what she does! She makes all our cakes for our events! Our wedding cake was a true showstopper that everyone still talks about! Definitely would recommend her!

Bittersweet Cakes  

Thank you so much for your review Toree!

Alexandra E.

11 May 2014

Monique is absolutely amazing in her field and her cakes are second to none in both taste and style. She understood our vision and completely brought it to life on our wedding day. Since then we have even had friends start buying their cakes from her because they were blown away by the taste and quality, not to mention her professionalism. Thank you Monique you are amazing!!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.