Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney, Penrith, Blue Mountains, North & South coasts
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Amelia D.

21 Dec 2019

Kim was fantastic to deal with from start to finish, the makeup trial was easy and enjoyable. Our wedding venue had to change three days before due to the fires and Kim changed her schedule to fit the day with no fuss (she was also so sweet and supportive on the phone as we were very very stressed!!!) Our wedding was a same sex wedding so with two brides and multiple bridesmaids Kim had lots of work to do but smashed it out of the park! Our makeup lasted all day and considering it was a hot day in December this is clearly because of Kims skill. I would recommend Kim to anyone as she is not only lovely to deal with but extremely talented.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Wow what kind words! I cant thank you enough for trusting myself and team to be apart of the most magical days of your lives! It was truely a beautiful morning & one that I will never forget. I wish you and Sammy a lifetime of happiness and endless love! Thanks Amelia! xxx

Louisa W.

9 Nov 2019

Kim was from the start AMAZING! Highly recommend her for makeup for any occasion. Kim did my wedding makeup and from the beginning, took the time to understand what I wanted and made recommendations based on my skin tone, face shape, colouring, dress type and flowers. As with many brides, I wanted a 'natural' look but that would still look good in photos - the makeup lasted all day, through tears, hugs/kisses, trekking through the bush for photos in November, and the reception. I touched up my lipstick a few times and my makeup perhaps once or twice (with powder) and the finish was still flawless. I got so many compliments on my makeup and I have a lot of makeup-obsessed friends! Would highly recommend having a trial done too! Thank you Kim :)

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much Louisa for your review! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and I felt honoured spending the morning with you. I look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Sarah T.

26 Oct 2019

Choosing Kim for our wedding makeup was no question! She is kind, caring and such a calming presence on what can be such a hectic and stressful day. Kim arranged both the trial and wedding day with ease, and was able to manage any changes that I requested, and was more than happy to travel to where we were located. I was able to leave the decision of how everything would look with only a few photos for reference and everything turned out AMAZING! I also love that Kim uses high quality products, with all of our makeup lasting through the long day, the gale force wind we faced and looking beautiful in our photos. Our day would not have been complete without her. I would not hesitate to recommend Kim to anyone who is planning a wedding or special event, or looking for a chance to pamper themselves.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for your review Sarah, i really appreciate it! I loved working with you throughout the whole process & its been an absolute pleasure doing your makeup again after your big day! Thankyou for trusting me such an important job, I look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Emily S.

1 Aug 2020

Kim did an AMAZING job with my hair and makeup. She made me feel very comfortable with the process and took her time to understand my needs. Not only did she make me feel amazing, but she also made me look incredible!! Big thanks to Kim for making our day extra special!

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Hi Emily, Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and making you feel so special. I look forward to seeing you again soon xxx

Kat N.

7 Mar 2020

Kim was a beautiful element of my day. She has a calm, positive and professional manner that allowed me to feel valued and beautiful. She completed looks on multiple skin tones and age brackets and everyone looked fabulous. My makeup was identical to my trial which shows her talent as a make up artist. I would book with Kim again in a heartbeat and I have already recommended her to all my friends and family. She was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for your kind compliments and lovely review Katryce. It was such a pleasure being apart of your special day and thank you for trusting Emma and i to look after you. It was a real delight working with you and i look forward to seeing you again soon. KimKxx

Ari-Ana G.

6 Dec 2019

Kim is an amazing events make up artist. She has top communication skills to provide you the best service. She is kind, friendly and affordable. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Keep up the awesome work KK xx

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for your review Ari-Ana, it was such a special morning spent with you on your wedding day & I feel absolutely honoured you chose me xxx

Nicole T.

4 Oct 2019

Kim is such a beautiful person inside and out. She did the makeup of myself, 3 bridesmaids and mother for my wedding on the 4th October 2019. We had so many compliments. I absolutely adored my makeup and I know my Husband thought I looked Stunning. Kim went above and beyond to make my day so relaxed and calm and she helped to keep my nerves at bay. She made me feel beautiful and confident so I could marry the man of my dreams ❤️

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for such beautiful and kind words Nicole. It makes me so happy knowing that you were happy with my work, i loved meeting you and your family and i look forward to seeing you again soon xx

Kate P.

25 May 2019

Excellent! Very professional, provided good guidance and she made it look really natural.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thanks so much for your review Kate! Loved being apart of your special day!! xx

Hannah S.

11 May 2019

Kim & her team are absolutely amazing! Her work is flawless and attention to detail is incredible. Kim took the time to understand my vision for the day and create the look I was after. She is cool, calm and collected which made for a great wedding morning. Kim is easy to work with and great fun to chat with. Kim used a combination of techniques to achieve my look, my favourite being the airbrushing to create a glowing complexion. Kim is a master at her trade and I cannot thank her enough!

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Wow, thank you so much for your lovely words Hannah. It was an absolute pleasure and honour being apart of your special day. Thank you for choosing me & my team to glamour up you and your bridesmaids. The morning was so relaxed and stress free, i loved every minute of it! Take care and hopefully we will see each other again on another special occasion <3 KimKxx

Jaymie-Leigh S.

4 May 2019

Wish I could rate higher than 5 stars! Kim and her team were amazing! Very professional and an absolute pleasure to work with! If you book with Kim, you won’t be disappointed 😁

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Jaymie i really appreciate it!!! Myself and team had a wonderful experience in Wollongong pampering you and your bridesmaids! Wishing you all you best Xxx

Natalie D.

9 Mar 2019

Kim is absolutely amazing! The products Kim uses and her faultless application ensured myself, my bridesmaids, mum, mother-in-law and friend looked picture perfect for my special day. With an earlier than normal start for a wedding, she created a schedule that was followed to the tee (but also allowing for plenty of laughs and special moments along the way) and ensured that we we all looked our best on time. I couldn't recommend Kim any higher and she is now my go to for any special occasion.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Nat! Your wedding morning was so relaxed and fun, I wish we could do it all over again! lol. Thank you for choosing Emma and I to be apart of your special day! xxx

Amanda T.

21 Feb 2019

Kim did the makeup for myself, bridesmaid, my mother and Aunt. She was such a pleasure to work with and our makeup was amazing. She took on any feedback I had and helped to create the perfect look for me on the day. Her calmness and lovely nature made for such a fun and relaxing morning getting ready!!

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you for such a lovely review Amanda, it was such a beautiful morning spent with you! Xx

April S.

19 Jan 2019

Kim first did my make up for my Year 12 formal, so when it was time to decide on a MUA for my wedding Kim was my first choice! Kim provides amazing customer service and used her expert knowledge to create the perfect look. With Kim doing make up and Emma doing hair we had such a relaxed morning, and I'll forever be grateful for that.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

It was such a pleasure & honour when you contacted me again to do your wedding makeup! I was so overwhelmed with happiness for you! Thank you so much for trusting Emma & I on your special day April! xxx

Venessa R.

25 Aug 2018

Kim is amazing at what she does shes very patient and a very lovely person she makes you feel very comfortable i am so glad i picked her for my special day i highly recommend her for all your beauty needs. She charged $100 per person

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thankyou so much Venessa for your lovely review! I had such an awesome morning with you and the girls, even your boys were entertaining! Cant wait to have you over again for another Spray tan! hehe XX

Lauren S.

2 Jun 2018

Really good! Professional, quick and loved my makeup, so good.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much Lauren for your review, its greatly appreciated & was such a pleasure working with you! Xx

Anita D.

19 May 2018

She's wonderful! Very friendly, accommodating and loved my hair and makeup.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thankyou Anita for your review, its greatly appreciated! I loved spending the morning with you getting you ready for your special day! x

Lauren B.

24 Apr 2018

Really good! Her service was fantastic and made the girls feel really comfortable. All her products were high quality and it lasted the whole day.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much Lauren for your review!! You girls looked amazing & was an absolute pleasure working with you all! KimKx

Lauren D.

21 Dec 2017

Kim was so fantastic to work with. She was cool and calm under pressure and made everyone feel at ease. She was creative when it came to my hair and it looked so fantastic on the day. The makeup was superb - the airbrushed foundation was so light weight and made me feel like I wasn't wearing any. Kim also did my spray tan for me which turned out to be fab. I would highly recommend Kim to everyone for any event they have - she was an absolute pleasure.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much Lauren for your lovely review it was an absolute please spending the morning with you and your family. xx

Stacey P.

17 Jun 2017

Kim was great with communication which is a plus. She has a very kind hearted persona and made me feel very comfortable. The makeup lasted all night and looked flawless.

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Stacey! Was so nice to be apart of your special day! KKxx

Sarah K.

2 Jul 2016

Kim was great! Very awesome.

Tara H.

22 Apr 2016

Kim was amazing. She made me look beautiful, I couldn't have been happier with the quality of her makeup. She did my spray tan and gave me a facial a few days before as well. She was so friendly and accommodating to my needs as well. My wedding was at 10.30am and Kim was up at 3.30am to get ready and drive to my hotel to get started at 6am sharp. She is punctual and my parents thought she was absolutely lovely, which she really is!

Kim Kindrat Makeup Artistry Hair & Beauty  

Thank you so very much for your beautiful review Tara! Your wedding day holds such amazing memories for me, was an absolute pleasure being apart of it! KKxx

Molly B.

5 Dec 2014

Beautiful job on make up


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.