Crown Melbourne

Rating
(341 reviews)
 
Service Area
Australia Wide  View Map
Business Hours
Daily
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Diego F.

23 Feb 2019

They have really good communication and the lady Joanne who took care of us and the whole event was really good and great to talk to!

Vince Z.

1 Dec 2018

They were a bit expensive but the service was worth every cent. They kept following up details with us and our suppliers and gave us a lot of great advice too. They also gave us free accommodation for our wedding night and a gift voucher for our anniversary, it was absolutely beautiful.

Ying L.

24 Nov 2018

Erika, our wedding coordinator at Crown was great to work with. She was very accommodating and helpful every step of the way.

Imogen K.

5 Dec 2021

We stayed at the Crown Metropol on our wedding night and it was a great experience. Very classy and luxurious stay.

Dani S.

9 Feb 2020

We were surprised by an amazing room upgrade, it was so lovely and generous and made our wedding day even more special!

Dani S.

9 Feb 2020

We had what was called "working lunch" set three course menu sharing platters, over 2 hours, kitchen were very accommodating with eating preferences and allergies. All of our guests couldn't speak highly enough of food and service.

Anthony C.

2 Feb 2020

Great venue, service and food. Melbourne city views a bonus, outdoor area provided an excellent area for pre reception gathering. Complimentary parking for guests another bonus.

Kimberly T.

2 Feb 2020

My husband and I got married in Feb 2020 at the River Room Crown Melbourne. We have a pleasant experience in the planning process, we had Erika as our wedding planner who was lovely to deal with. She was able to keep me informed with the process and was constantly able to answer all my questions. The venue itself is cozy with a balcony and city views.

Kimberly T.

2 Feb 2020

My husband and I celebrated our wedding in Feb 2020 at the River Room Crown Melbourne. We received one complimentary night with our booking, we loved our room. We received a small gift to celebrate our wedding which was champagne and chocolate strawberries. We were also placed on the highest floor with city views, the atmosphere was amazing. We were so comfortable and did not want to leave that we extended our stay!

Lauren M.

25 Jan 2020

Beautiful views and stunning set up. The food was great food and the service was amazing. We received a complimentary night's stay as part of our package and even received a gift for our anniversary. The planners were great to deal with. Thank you so much!

Enida C.

3 Jan 2020

Great service! and Clean rooms

Anurika A.

28 Dec 2019

was fun

Mary L.

30 Nov 2019

We stayed at Crown Metropol for two nights after our wedding. The service and professionalism of Crown is second to none. We received complimentary champagne and chocolates sent to our room. We were spoilt, thank you Crown!

Belinda L.

27 Jul 2019

Our family stayed with us the whole weekend at Crown, it was so lovely to be there with everyone. They even helped us get a bus to the venue and back, which was so helpful as well.

Kristen H.

17 May 2019

Real luxury accomodation on the Melbourne southbank. We stayed at Towers Melbourne, and got the royal treatment. With our suite position, room service and customer service all top-notch over the whole weekend. We had booked a few rooms, as a group booking and were able to keep all the rooms as close togther as possible on the same floors.

Helen A.

10 May 2019

Brilliant service, thank you

Niluka W.

4 May 2019

Crown was a beautiful venue and we were so happy with the night. Our wedding planner made the day so smooth and stress less which is what all brides need

Niluka W.

4 May 2019

crown promenade was such a beautiful place to stay. The service was impeccable and our stay was perfect. Highly recommend crown promenade for the big day

Elisha B.

3 May 2019

It was so nice, we just relaxed the whole day. It was so comfortable.

Natasha W.

11 Apr 2019

Amazing room, professional staff and a wonderful stay!

Natasha A.

31 Mar 2019

We would have loved to spend more time here! The service was really good. We stayed there for two nights - night of and night after.

Gemma F.

23 Feb 2019

We didn't get to spend enough time there! We only got back there at 2 in the morning, and had our buffet pretty early in the morning. We were there for a pretty short time, but were pretty happy with what we got, got some nice views, nice pictures and a great breakfast!

Renee O.

24 Nov 2018

My dream to be able to stay at crown towers

Natalia K.

18 Nov 2018

Amazing as always. Can't go wrong with spending the night of the wedding at crown.

Mary C.

16 Nov 2018

Crown Metropol was the perfect place to spend our wedding night. We had gorgeous city views and the room was impeccable.

Darren P.

27 Oct 2018

Susie is and incredible wedding coordinator.

Rachael C.

26 Oct 2018

expensive but worth it

Dale T.

12 Oct 2018

We had our wedding here and stayed a couple of nights in their accommodation as well. Very relaxing, very convenient.

Dale T.

12 Oct 2018

Highly recommend this venue for our ceremony. Talking and organising things with them was very easy, and we had the whole wedding here within the Crown which was very good.

Rachel B.

22 Sep 2018

We stayed at Crown Towers!

Lina S.

17 Sep 2018

An excellent service

Su-Ann K.

15 Sep 2018

Excellent customer service. The events staff go out of their way to make you feel at ease and are so helpful with planning so making decisions was so much easier. Olivia, Erika, and Victoria were fabulous. We booked Crown, not because of the venue, but because of the level of attention provided by their staff. Highly recommend the River Room. Once styled, it's stunning.

Daniela R.

12 Aug 2018

Very nice

Michelle B.

10 Aug 2018

Crown Melbourne were AMAZING from start to end! They are very reasonably priced and the attention to detail was spot on.

Vivi W.

6 Jul 2018

It wasn’t bad, it was just average and no special treatment considering we also spend our wedding night at the hotel, they didn’t really care. Also, no free water bottles in the room which is a bit petty considering that it’s a 5 star hotel.

Ms Masoma A.

24 Apr 2018

Very professional and excellent service

Margo L.

11 Mar 2018

We loved our stay there!

Margo L.

11 Mar 2018

Our wedding at Crown Towers was amazing. I had the best time there. The food was great!

Annika F.

22 Feb 2018

Everything up to the dinner was sensational, however guests waited a while for drinks which was frustrating. It was 5 star treatment when it came to the service staff at night. Erica is world class who helped us coordinate the day.

Minh N.

10 Feb 2018

We stayed in the component room and the loft where we took some photos. The staff were more than helpful and gave us the best loft in Crown. The view was fantastic and was our main photoshoot venue. Thank you for being so accomodating.

Shalini N.

13 Jan 2018

Having our wedding at Crown was great, everyone commented on how great the service was and how accommodating everyone involved in the wedding was too.

Camila M.

4 Jan 2018

Amazing amazing hotel

Allira .

17 Dec 2017

We stayed the night of our wedding. We weren't expecting it but they gave us champagne and chocolates, and a gift pack with Mr and Mrs pillow cases. Really great service.

Robyn M.

9 Dec 2017

They upgraded us as it was our wedding night. Our apartment was beautiful. We had our own butler and they gave us champagne.

Natasha F.

25 Nov 2017

5 star all round

Jude M.

24 Nov 2017

Simply said - its the best Melbourne has to offer!

Melissa T.

6 Oct 2017

So luxurious and comfortable

Helen T.

1 Oct 2017

Big room with excellent city views. Spa and spacious modern facilities was a bonus. Good customer service for giving us the late checkout time considering we got there very late in the night.

Alison O.

23 Sep 2017

We stayed the night of our wedding and it was Amazing!

Lizzie P.

14 Sep 2017

Considering I showed up in my wedding dress (in between ceremony and reception), I truly thought they would have made it a more seamless experience, but unfortunately not! We were sitting waiting while they worked something out, without any apologies or anything, was a bit disappointed!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.