Lakes Resort Hotel

Rating
(51 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ivana D.

20 Nov 2021

Fantasic service from start to finish, qyick to respond to emails. They were so helpful, our wedding day ran smoothly and could not have been more perfect.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Ivana. I'm pleased your day was as wonderful as yourself and Alex are :) Jess x

Renea F.

15 Jun 2019

Amazing!!! They looked after us every step of the way and contact before was exceptional. Couldn't be happier being here. They even catered exactly to our needs on the night, making it even more magical with the stunning interior and views.

Sarah B.

10 Nov 2018

We had initially chosen The Lakes for its picturesque views of the lake and the fact the accommodation was also on site – but all areas of this venue were so impressive. The events co-ordinator Shannon Claughton was outstanding throughout the whole process. Very helpful and prompt with email responses and on the day made everything run so very smoothly. We opted for a buffet for our main and the food was incredible! All of the staff were so lovely and efficient and the studio suite we stayed in was amazing – spacious and with views to die for. So very happy with this decision to hold both our ceremony and reception at this venue!

Brenton S.

29 Sep 2018

good location, very good breakfast, rooms good

Daryl & Vee B.

21 Sep 2018

Great location, just around the corner. Great prices and so comfortable!

Ashley S.

5 Nov 2017

The Lakes Resort was beautiful and clean. The veiws from the rooms are stunning and made the best backdrop for our photos. The staff here looked after our every request and ill definitely be back to stay again.

Nicole H.

23 Sep 2017

Friendly, helpful, good size rooms, good breakfast, accomodating to a large wedding party/family

Brittany S.

8 Apr 2017

Amazing! I couldn't fault them on anything, they went above and beyond.


Very Beautiful location, with a stunning view of the lake. Food was exceptional.

Leigh S.

19 Nov 2016

Shannon was a fantastic event co-ordinator and helped to make our wedding reception go so smoothly and have a nice and relaxed atmosphere, which is exactly what we wanted. Would completely recommend

Samantha & Micheal B.

11 Nov 2016

The room was lovely but i enquired if they done a bottle of bubbly or chocolates for newly weds but they said no. That would have been a nice touch at a very minimal cost to them

Lonetta L.

21 Oct 2016

Fantastic service all the way through, happy with the price. The room looked stunning, and the food was amazing! Shannon could never do enough for us. Highly recommend.

Rebecca E.

13 Nov 2015

stunning location, stunning venue and extremely professional service. We can not speak highly enough about the Lakes Resort. Fantastic wedding (any function) venue... Special mention to the events coordinator, Shannon Claughton!!! absolutely incredible person to support your day!!

Samantha L.

31 Oct 2015

They were amazing! They went beyond what we could have expected. We had nothing but compliments from our guests about the food!!

Alana B.

6 Oct 2015

A beautiful spot!!!

Simone W.

12 Sep 2015

Great accommodation and lovely staff. Stunning rooms to spend your first night as a married couple in.

Emily M.

7 Mar 2015

The best thing about them was the coordinator. Shannon was such a godsend, she had everything together and helped me so much. The guests loved the food and everyone was complimenting us on the choices.

Nicholle D.

6 Feb 2015

This was the first time we had stayed at the Lakes. The room was very comfy and we had a spectacular view overlooking the lake. We were also lucky enough to have in room breakfast which was delicious. Look forward to going back there again perhaps for our 1 year anniversary :)

Stacee G.

15 Nov 2014

They were amazing! We were so happy. The food was beautiful!

Julie K.

25 Oct 2014

AAAA+++ loved it

Julie K.

25 Oct 2014

Felt like home was very nice to stay there

Alanna E.

13 Jun 2014

Had our Honeyoon here was a really nice place but reception was awful.

Michelle F.

1 Mar 2014

The Lakes staff made our night the best of our lives! Everything went perfectly, the service and how we were treated was absolutely fantastic. Shannon the wedding coordinator was amazing and made the whole process very easy to organize! Felt like royalty :)

Emer V.

23 Feb 2014

Great spa suite with nice views.

Zoe P.

16 Nov 2013

Outstanding service. By far the best we have ever received. It is so nice to have staff who care about your ideas and help you make them a reality. Everything ran so smoothly. I would recommend The Lakes to all of our friends, we already have! Thank you!

Zoe P.

16 Nov 2013

A beautiful hotel, we had a studio spare suite linked to a standard room to prepare for our wedding. The staff answered any questions and provided excellent service. Although we felt as though we were bombarding staff with questions they continued to help and made it an enjoyable stay

Heather P.

18 Oct 2013

Superb clean, spacious room, gorgeous view of the lake. What a way to wake up and then room service with the hugest breakfast ever to eat on the balcony. Spa - Love!

Karina P.

21 Sep 2013

Shannon and her team are fantastic. Can't fault them at all. Shannon and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our day ran smoothly.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thankyou so much Karina for your lovely, we are so glad you enjoyed your time at The Lakes. We look forward to seeing you back on your 1st anniversary.

Karina P.

21 Sep 2013

No complaints. Went above and beyond expectations.

Lisa C.

29 Dec 2012

Fantastic venue! Beautiful views, food and reception room. Our coordinator Shannon was so organised and made sure all our requests were met! Definitely recommend this venue to couples looking!!

Matt M.

10 Nov 2012

Great end to the night, very clean room with a very comfortable bed which surprised me, the spa was a great way to relax after the hectic day.

Merly A.

28 Jul 2012

Was a beautiful reception. The room looked amazing all guests were impressed. The staff service was excellent

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thankyou for your review Merly ..we are glad you had a wonderful time.

Emma M.

14 Jul 2012

They were a great venue to use, even understanding with last minute changes to seating arrangements. And the service on the night was fantastic.

Emma M.

14 Jul 2012

Our room was fantastic and the veiw over the lake made it a night to remember.

Ms Wenny T.

11 Feb 2012

awesome services...

Ms Wenny T.

11 Feb 2012

Amazing food and services

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thankyou Wenny ...were very glad you enjoyed your night.

Emma H.

21 Jan 2012

The most amazing room set up I have ever seen. It was perfect, all the staff were friendly, and Shannon did an amazing job with all the planning and coordination. It was such an amazing night, everyone had so much fun, the food was fantastic. It really was perfect.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thankyou so much for your comments Emma ...we are so glad you had a fantastic night!

Emma H.

21 Jan 2012

A great room, spa already to go when we got up there, late check out, just great.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thankyou Emma, we look forward to seeing you again for your first anniversary! :)

Stacey C.

14 Jan 2012

Great accommodation for the wedding night - honeymoon suite. Complementry champagne and chocolates on arrival

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thankyou for your review ...were glad you enjoyed your champagne and choccies :)

Miss Jasmine Q.

26 Nov 2011

we loved it there was very clean beautiful views lots of nice places to relax or swim /have a bbq close to all the attractions and the staff were very helpful resturaunt had mouth watering food

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Hi Jasmine ..were glad you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou for your review.

Markeeta J.

12 Nov 2011

Lovely place to stay and great for photos.

Nicole B.

16 Oct 2011

I have never received such amazing service before! Every single thing was taken care of, we felt like royalty!

Nicki M.

15 Oct 2011

Lovely resort style setting, gardens really pretty, pools lovely - that I would give 4 1/2 Star - but our apartment was run down & our main room leaked. Rooms only 3-3 1/2 Star.

Sandi W.

23 Apr 2011

So professional. Couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful room, delicious food and great staff. Beautiful bridal suite to top it off, even had a spa ready for us when the reception ended.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

We’re glad you had a wonderful time – we thoroughly enjoyed planning your event!

Sandi W.

23 Apr 2011

Absolutely perfect. Couldn't ask for more.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

What a lovely review, thanks Sandi!

Ms Alice H.

22 Jan 2011

Their bridal suite was gorgeous ... and the small extra touches were so appreciated.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thanks Alice, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay – our Studio Spa Suites really are gorgeous!

Amy C.

15 Jan 2011

Reception overlooking the Lake with the doors that open out was just beautiful. They decorated in perfect and I was so happy. They even replaced a vase that was smashed when staff were removing presents and they were so apologetic about and honest which was fantastic

Amy C.

15 Jan 2011

Rooms are beautiful, Staff are excellent and the Buffet breakfast is the BEST!!! The pool was a little bit cold when we went but other than that I could go back just for Breakfast every day and their schnitzels

Jo K.

13 Nov 2010

Could not fault the service provided, throughout the planning process and on the day. The event coordinator is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thank you for your lovely review, it was great working with you too!

Jo K.

13 Nov 2010

Highly recommend the Lakes Resort, beautiful accomodation and great service.

Lakes Resort Hotel  

Thanks again!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.