Your Sydney Celebrant - Catherine Kennedy

Rating
(16 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney, Southern Suburbs, Wollongong/ South Coast/ Southern Highlands
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Roy W.

6 May 2018

Catherine made everything so easy. It was a joy to work with her. We spent 3 / 4 hours with her on our first meeting so that we could get to know one another and which allowed her to create a celebration which was perfect Both we and all our guests loved the the end result. Catherine made our day.

Your Sydney Celebrant - Catherine Kennedy  

Thanks so much Ronnie and Roy! I will never forget the warmth and love that surrounded you both on your wedding day! Very special xxx

Olivia W.

7 Apr 2018

Catherine was truly amazing! She conducted our ceremony with such professionalism, grace and romance. She had really great suggestions of how to make our ceremony strike the perfect emotional chord with both us and our guests. Thanks to Catherine, our ceremony was the highlight of our whole day! We received lots of wonderful feedback from our guests. I highly recommend Catherine! She was our number one supplier! Liv & Jon, married by Catherine Kennedy on 7th April 2018 in the Utzon Room, Sydney Opera House.

Your Sydney Celebrant - Catherine Kennedy  

I loved The Utzon Room!!!. And so incredible to be part of your wedding day. Thank you for your kind words. xxx

Tim L.

30 Mar 2017

Catherine is a beautiful person and nothing was too much trouble.She went out of her way to make sure the ceremony was exactly as we wanted. Cannot recommend her more highly. Thank you.

Your Sydney Celebrant - Catherine Kennedy  

Wow!!! Now that was one special semi "Surprise" wedding! And what a party afterwards....people are still talking about it!!! Awesome wedding...lets do it again!!

Brooke S.

5 Feb 2022

Such an amazing ceremony! We knew from the first time we met Catherine that she would help make our day super special and she definitely did we had so much fun! We were one of those couples who had to postpone and Catherine made every step of the way super easy and so enjoyable! Would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! Thank you for everything Catherine (and Roadie)! Love Brooke and Josh ❤️❤️

Your Sydney Celebrant - Catherine Kennedy  

Thank you so much Brooke and Josh for your 5 Star review. It was amazing working with you both, to FINALLY get you married after the postponement!!!! Yay!!! And I will never forget the "Flower Boys". Hilarious!!!

Katherine G.

11 May 2019

Catherine Kennedy is a brilliant celebrant who we would recommend to anyone. Catherine married friends of ours and we absolutely loved her work as a celebrant we just had to use her for our own wedding. From the beginning she was professional, warming and guided us through every step of the process. On the day of the wedding she was fantastic, greeting our families and ensuring everyone knew what they needed to know. Having such a warm personality and calming presence by our sides at the alter allowed us to focus on each other and not worry about timings or schedules. We are so pleased we found her as it can be quite overwhelming searching online for celebrants. Catherine was the perfect blend of friendly, personable and professional.

Your Sydney Celebrant - Catherine Kennedy  

Thank you so much Katherine and Ross. It was so special to be part of your day and it was great to see family and friends come together to set up the wedding site before kick off! Great "community' feel. Congratulations once again....you both put together a beautiful wedding in a very short time!

Samantha J.

13 Apr 2019

I always wondered how someone so integral to the marriage ceremony process could make the ceremony feel personal when you have only just met them - Catherine exceeded all expectations. From the very start, Catherine was highly organised, and made the whole process seem effortless. She was always quick to respond to any questions we had, and kept us on track with all decisions and remembering to write our vows! She created a really beautiful ceremony for us, very classy, personalised and warm, which everyone commented on. Thank you so much Catherine, you helped make it a very special day for us!

Catherine A.

23 Mar 2019

Catherine, we cannot thank you enough. You are such a beautiful soul, so caring. Bryce and I felt so comfortable and relaxed with over 100 people staring at us because we had you to guide us. I was most apprehensive about the ceremony but looking back it really was the best part of the day. Your communication, guidance and support were so appreciated. So many of our guests asked if you were a close family friend afterwards because you made it seem as if we'd known you forever. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day.

Zarah A.

23 Mar 2019

Catherine was recommended to us by my sister, who had her legal ceremony officiated by Catherine last year and had only good things to say! Catherine went above and beyond our expectations throughout the process of our legal marriage- from initial contact through to the day of the ceremony. She is highly professional in her work as a marriage celebrant. She was incredibly helpful in answering any questions we had and was able to accommodate for our specific needs. We felt that the day of our wedding ran smoothly, much in part due to Catherine and her efforts. We would gladly recommend Catherine to any of our friends and family in the future.

Albert A.

23 Mar 2019

We loved, loved, LOVED the ceremony you put together. Everything about the actual day was perfect too- relaxed, natural, touching and humorous. So many of our guests commented on how amazing our ceremony was and that it was so well balanced (in terms of being funny, emotional and entertaining!). We couldn't have asked for anything more than what you put together and how you married us at our wedding- it was perfect and we were so happy with everything!

Lauren H.

16 Mar 2019

You took care with listening to our ideas and what we wanted for our service, not going down a traditional path and adding our own spin to things, you worked with us to make this all happen. Your kindness at both meetings was greatly appreciated, you confidently guided us through any nerves we had. Your relaxed nature and enthusiasm for what you do made it a really enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for your huge contribution to our wedding day. It was an absolute delight. We made memories that we will cherish forever. Thank you Catherine.

Aaron S.

16 Mar 2019

We absolutely loved having Catherine as our celebrant. She was very professional, approachable and friendly throughout the whole process. She made sure our ceremony was all about us and included everything we wanted in it . We loved having Catherine as a celebrant and would highly recommend her to others getting married.

Joel E.

16 Mar 2019

Catherine, thank you for being a part of our special day ! Upon first meeting you , we knew we needn't look further for our Marriage Celebrant . Your beautiful , down to earth personality , guidance and professional organisation of our day is so very appreciated !

Brooke M.

16 Mar 2019

We have absolutely no words to thank you for what you brought to our wedding, it was beyond our wildest dreams. You have such a caring nature, yet the highest level of organisation that made both Glenn and I feel so confident. You displayed so much tact when dealing with our complex family situation, it made us completely push those concerns to the back of our minds I had so many people come up to me during the ceremony to comment of what a beautiful ceremony you put together, which meant the world to us. You made us feel like you had been apart of our lives as long as the guests with each personal touch. We feel so blessed that we were lucky enough to have you officiate the ceremony. Glenn and I are beyond thankful for the effort you put into our special day!

Phoebe Y.

16 Mar 2019

Catherine was amazingly helpful, professional, and a wonderful addition to our special day. We didn’t have to do any thinking when it came to the official part of our marriage, Catherine arranged everything and explained all the necessary things in a simplified way. Catherine prepared a ceremony and ran t by us, making the little changes we wanted with no fuss. My husband got a little confused during the ceremony, and Catherine made light of it and seamlessly got him back to the right place with a bit of a giggle from the guests. We felt as though Catherine was a family friend performing the ceremony for us. We highly recommend Catherine, as the Celebrant is such an important part of your day! Thanks so much Catherine

Maria G.

15 Sep 2018

Catherine has been very professional and friendly since our first meeting. The ceremony that she has put together for us was short but sweet and memorable. She made us feel comfortable and confident as Catherine herself knew exactly what she was doing that everything went so smoothly! Her responses to our questions were not only quick but she would also give some suggestions to make the content of the ceremony even better. We, as well as our guests, could not stop talking about the beautiful ceremony that Catherine has made. We definitely recommend Catherine's services to anyone needing a celebrant!

Devina L.

27 Jan 2018

We approached Catherine wanting a fairly short, yet meaningful civil ceremony that would tie our Hindu ceremony to the legal requirements of marriage. Catherine did exactly that. She listened to what our needs were and really went above and beyond to research aspects of our Hindu ceremony to explain and translate. We were both very impressed with the initiative and genuine care she displayed. She kept us informed throughout the process and was very approachable and helpful. On the day she was on time, clear and concise and delivered exactly what we were after. Our guests also said that she was wonderful. We cannot thank her enough for making our Wedding Day perfect. We highly recommend Catherine Kennedy to be a part of your special day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.