Del Edwards - Weddingdells

Rating
(77 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney, Macarthur Region, Southern Highlands, Wollongong to Kiama  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Fiona M.

29 Mar 2020

Amazing!!! Del made everything happen for us. It was everything we ever wanted!! Couldn't be more greatful 😊😊 We were supposed to fly out to Hawaii however due to COVID-19 we were unable to. We met with Del and applied for shortening of marriage and we got approved and married 1 week later in our backyard on our 10 year anniversary!! We are one very happy couple.

Sara E.

14 Mar 2020

It was so easy to plan our wedding day with the assistance of Del. She is very professional, caring and seems to always have time to work through suggestions and questions. She took all our preferences on board and came up with things that we had not thought of. On the big day, she was totally professional, calm, in control yet caring. Several people commented that she was just the type of person you need: polite but firm. As this was the second marriage for both of us, we wanted something romantic without going over the top and the day turned out perfect. We highly recommend Del to anyone who requires the services of a celebrant or MC, or both (as was the case with us.) Sara and Frans

John H.

16 Nov 2019

We were privileged to have Del as our Celebrant for our recent wedding, She was meticulous in her preparation and did all the leg work. She met with us and had us fully prepared for the big day by having us go through rehearsals and providing us with lots of resources. On the big day She was more like a member of the Family going above and beyond and assisting with various aspects of the ceremony that were outside of her scope of work. We were blessed to have someone who knew the importance and level of commitment required to make the ceremony purely magical. One of a kind.

Amy A.

28 Oct 2020

Del was amazing. She is really kind and you could tell that she cared about us having a good day. She was helpful and easy to communicate with from start to finish. I also found that she was the most reasonably priced celebrants though there was no loss on the quality of the service she provided. It was hard to decide on a celebrant at first but once I spoke to Del and heard her calm and soothing voice I knew that’s who I wanted. Thank you again Del

Courtney B.

11 Oct 2020

Beautiful person and so lovely to work with! She took the time to really talk to us and know our story. Everyone loved her at the ceremony and we couldn't thank her enough for an amazing wedding service. So glad we chose Del!

Lori S.

10 Oct 2020

Del was welcoming from the first moment we met. She took the time to listen and really get to know my partner and I. Throughout the process she kept in touch with us for wedding related things and even for the birth of our twins. Nothing was ever too much trouble and on the day of our wedding she was wonderful, speaking to our family and friends and getting involved. I can not speak highly enough of her and thank her immensely for making our wedding day perfect.

Emily R.

26 Sep 2020

Del was incredible. From first contact to the actual day, Del was friendly, informative, warm, professional and so easy to get along with. We wanted someone who would make the process easy and fun and this was Del. Del taylored the ceremony to our needs. We went into it not knowing what we wanted our ceremony to look like and with Del's guidance, we ended up with the perfect one for us. We highly recommend Del.

Katrina S.

22 Sep 2020

Del is a wonderful celebrant. She is professional, and responds to emails very quickly. She is friendly and easy going. She was good at directing people before and during the ceremony. I would happily recommend her service.

Cassie G.

30 Aug 2020

Del helped us to create the perfect ceremony and told our story perfectly. It was amazing to have our ceremony personalised to us as it made us feel come comfortable and also created some laughs! Del made the whole process very stress free.

Courtney J.

1 Aug 2020

From the moment we met Del we felt comfortable and at ease. Writing our ceremony and vows was a little daunting, but Del was fantastic at giving us guidance and feedback where we needed it. She was easy to contact and very prompt with responding to our many questions. On the day she ensured everything went smoothly and everyone was taken care of. We would highly recommend Del as a marriage celebrant to anyone who was looking, she was AMAZING!

Lauren D.

12 Jul 2020

We were absolutley honoured to have Del as our celebrant. From the first phone call and the very first day we met her, we felt comfortable and knew she was what we needed on our day. Del is such a kind-hearted, beautiful, supportive, calming, organised and professional celebrant. She is highly recommended to anyone getting married in the future! Thank you so much Del for making our day special!

Roberto S.

9 Nov 2019

Del was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She took the time to explain everything to us and made everything leading upto the event as easy as possible. Her calming nature made all nerves disappear and allowed us to enjoy the moment to it's fullest. Her personalised ceremony was very touching. Everyone was so impressed and moved at how beautiful of a ceremony she did. Del is professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend.

Amy K.

2 Nov 2019

Del is absolute perfection from beginning to end. Our day was a magical happily ever after because Del made everything run smoothly and also personalised our ceremony to make it about our love story and included our close family and friends in our ceremony. Del played the music we chose for our ceremony without hesitation and her organisational skills are impeccable. If you want a perfect, personalised ceremony check in with Del for a coffee, some tim tams and a chat to see what she can do for you xoxo

Khrizta P.

28 Oct 2019

My husband and I were blessed to have Del solemnise our wedding. She is so beautiful, gracious and kind. She was professional in every process and meeting and also has a genuine kindness and warmth. She made us feel safe and assured. I felt extremely nervous about all the eyes on me, but she spoke so beautifully and calmly it gave me ease. I could not have chosen anyone better.

Doreen M.

5 Oct 2019

The best we would ask for. All our guest was very impressed with our celebrant&MC sense of humor. We loved her thanks for being part of our special day. Doreen & Marek

Tyler E.

29 Sep 2019

We were so glad to have Del be the celebrant of our intimate backyard wedding. She was very easy going, friendly and professional. She made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be, full of laughter and love. The planning process and correspondence leading up to the wedding was very easy. She was very accomodating and flexible, even changing aspects of the ceremony a few minutes before it started, without worry. We have already recommended her to friends.

Leah R.

21 Sep 2019

Del has been Absolutely amazing the whole way through the process and ongoing !!!!!words can not describe how blessed we were to have her as our celebrant 🥰🥰🥰 definitely highly recommend Del for your wedding you will not be disappointed at all xoxo love you Work Del😘 extremely professional with an close connected feel as if we were family and had known each other for years . Even went above and beyond on many special aspects of our day 💐💜💚

Melissa G.

31 Aug 2019

Del was so amazing through out the whole process. She is such a lovely person who really takes the time to get to know you as a couple to tailor her ceremonies to be special. Thank you so much del xx

Jess S.

3 Aug 2019

Del was so lovely to work will and really took the time to get to know us. our guests raved about the ceremony. Thanks Del!

Marija E.

8 Jun 2019

Absolutely loved Del for her sense of humor and creative approach! She made our ceremony alive and very special. We will recommend her to everyone who is going to get married in the future!

Cristina V.

18 May 2019

Del was very good, she really helped with making the process a lot easier! She made everything really relaxing before the wedding. Having the meeting with her, and all the preparations was just really good and reassuring.

Bianca B.

10 May 2019

Del is beautiful and made the perfect ceremony for me and my husband She was with us for the whole journey to assist if needed

Sally K.

4 May 2019

Del was our Celebrant at our Wedding and she is so lovely, warm & friendly. She is very professional, speaks clearly and is a supportive presence in the nerve wracking moments of your Marriage vows. Del was very helpful in piecing together all the special words we wanted to deliver on the day and we felt comfortable sharing our story with her. She is easy to talk to and has a nice sense of humour. I highly recommend her and you will feel confidant that one of the most important moments in your life will be carried out exactly as you wish it to. Thank you Del x

Cherie S.

13 Apr 2019

Del was amazing from the beginning to the end. She was absolutely brilliant and made this very nervous bride feel relaxed and confident. Very professional and friendly. We loved Del work.

Jessica A.

22 Mar 2019

Del is a true professional but still has all the humour and heart you would want in a celebrant. We received so many compliments from friends and family about Del and the ceremony- I could not recommend her more highly! Del was able to work with us to create our dream ceremony with all our own touches. She also kept us on track with all the formal things!

Jess E.

1 Mar 2019

Del is the most helpful celebrant around she goes above and beyond to help me out I had my wedding in her beautiful backyard she organised the music and the beautiful decorations in her yard she helped me find my photographer she made my dream ceremony come true and here prices are so cheap she made it a stress free day she evern had my 6 year old son who is usually a full on brat under control he fell in love with her as well

Leesa O.

16 Feb 2019

We were fortunate to have Del as our celebrant on our special day. We would highly recommend Del, her attention to detail and professionalism allowed the ceremony to be smooth and stress free. She is very flexible and really helped us achieve the day we dreamed of.

Del Edwards - Weddingdells  

Thanks for those kind words Leesa. It was a lovely day! x

Sian R.

27 Jan 2019

A no stress wedding! That is what I asked for and that is what we got. Del took care of absolutely everything, from the ceremony, to the music and even the venue (her amazing back yard); all for one inclusive price. If you are wanting a small, elopement style wedding, with no stress and under budget, go and see Del! Even if you are wanting a bigger wedding, her bubbly personality will keep the crowd engaged! Thank you Del! 💜

Fred A.

14 Jan 2019

Our wedding couldn't have been any better. Del created the perfect atmosphere for our day. They had such a nice and warm nature.

Ashleigh P.

13 Oct 2018

Great celebrant, very responsive and incredibly easy to get along with. She instantly made us feel at ease and from the moment we met her we knew within 30 seconds she was the one to marry us.

Elizabeth S.

4 Oct 2018

The celebrant is one of the most important people when putting together your perfect day and you could not be in better hands than Del's. We are so grateful for her expertise, kindness, warmth and humour. Thank you so much.

Melanie B.

30 Sep 2018

Del Edwards is beautiful lady who is a fantastic marriage celebrant. She was professional, fun and dedicated to our special day. From the moment we met with Del, we were pleased we chose her and the whole process of planning and deciding on the perfect ceremony was simple and straightforward.

Tiffany B.

22 Sep 2018

We initially discussed with her that we wanted an intimate but slightly funny ceremony and she did exactly that! It was perfect. She spoke clearly and in a fun and relatable way for not only us, but for all our guests to enjoy.

Megan A.

17 Aug 2018

Del was an amazing wedding celebrant who guided us through the entire process and made us feel very comfortable in the whole experience. We had a unique situation which del was very accommodating and she made sure everything went perfectly for us on the day.

Megan A.

17 Aug 2018

Del has a beautiful backyard that was perfect for our small intimate ceremony. The garden was amazing and made for a really good photo back ground.

Stephanie K.

15 Jul 2018

Del was an amazing fit for our truly beautiful wedding. She made us feel at ease, had a lovely energy and was just absolutely beautiful to work with. I could not have envisioned anyone else to have married us.

Nalini C.

14 Jul 2018

Way beyond expectations. A genuinely lovely and professional celebrant who embraced our ceremony style. You can't go wrong with this lady.

Michael H.

14 Jul 2018

Del was amazing from the start and inspired our trust. She guided us through all the steps with the utmost professionalism and friendliness. She really cared about making our ceremony special. We recommend Del Edwards.

Diane C.

16 Jun 2018

Del is the most wonderfully approachable lady. Her intuition is amazing; she planned our ceremony so well from just a couple of meetings that we only needed to make one or two tiny changes! The day itself went so well she definitely put the 'special' in our day.

Anna W.

8 Apr 2018

Delyse is fantastic. She guided and helped us all through and went extra mile to do all researches for our vows. Nothing is too small or big for her!

Hettie M.

7 Apr 2018

We couldn’t of wished for anyone more lovely,kind hearted and professional,del was very helpful with suggestions,super organised and attentive.Our wedding guests commented on how unique cermeony was as it was so personal and romantic,Del went above and beyond for us,we couldn’t recommend her enough toanyone thinking of getting married

Tina C.

19 Jan 2018

Del is the most amazing celebrant ever!!! Ours was a vow renewal and she made my husband, family and guest feel so special on the day. She is highly professional and puts everyone at ease. Del has some amazing ideas to help you if you are unsure of what you need, i would highly recommend her.

Kaitlin A.

13 Jan 2018

We loved having del as our celebrant she was calm and patient and was very fitting with exactly the kind of people we are and what type of ceremony we wanted. I can’t recommend her enough

Jackie M.

16 Nov 2017

Del was very professional and made you feel very comfortable and she also manages to take away all the stress. She organised for the Certificate to be sent also

Mark D.

26 Oct 2017

Del could not have been more helpful and professional, making our special day most enjoyable. Del is relaxed and funny and considerate of all. We were given options for all parts of the ceremony, this flexibility will bode well for a diverse range of cultures and traditions.

Pretcel C.

6 Oct 2017

Can we give Del more than 5 stars here? It is because she was absolutely amazing, diligent, friendly and a fantastic woman. Since day one she has been very helpful to us, we were well guided on what to do and making sure that we are enjoying the journey and not stressing. She helped us create a fun, personalised and memorable wedding ceremony. We were so lucky that we meet Del. We can't thank Del enough for the wonderful experience. Thanks a million Del!

Kristy B.

10 Feb 2017

Del was absolutely amazing not only on the day but right from day 1 ... Del made the whole process so easy.

Shannon M.

25 Jan 2017

Fantastic! Del was brilliant from start to finish. Del helped my Husband and I put together a very personal ceremony and she conducted the ceremony beautifully. Del was contactable, approachable and patient throughout the whole process! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

Rebecca H.

19 Nov 2016

Very informative and helped bring everything together well

Alicia G.

18 Nov 2016

Del is beautiful. She really takes the time to get to know you and provides a ceremony as if she has known you for years.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.