Del Edwards - Weddingdells

Rating
1 5 5.0 (67 reviews) 
Service Area
Sydney, Macarthur Region, Southern Highlands, Wollongong to Kiama  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
02 9190 0528

Reviews

Diane C.

16 Jun 2018

Del is the most wonderfully approachable lady. Her intuition is amazing; she planned our ceremony so well from just a couple of meetings that we only needed to make one or two tiny changes! The day itself went so well she definitely put the 'special' in our day.

Hettie M.

7 Apr 2018

We couldn’t of wished for anyone more lovely,kind hearted and professional,del was very helpful with suggestions,super organised and attentive.Our wedding guests commented on how unique cermeony was as it was so personal and romantic,Del went above and beyond for us,we couldn’t recommend her enough toanyone thinking of getting married

Pretcel C.

6 Oct 2017

Can we give Del more than 5 stars here? It is because she was absolutely amazing, diligent, friendly and a fantastic woman. Since day one she has been very helpful to us, we were well guided on what to do and making sure that we are enjoying the journey and not stressing. She helped us create a fun, personalised and memorable wedding ceremony. We were so lucky that we meet Del. We can't thank Del enough for the wonderful experience. Thanks a million Del!

John H.

16 Nov 2019

We were privileged to have Del as our Celebrant for our recent wedding, She was meticulous in her preparation and did all the leg work. She met with us and had us fully prepared for the big day by having us go through rehearsals and providing us with lots of resources. On the big day She was more like a member of the Family going above and beyond and assisting with various aspects of the ceremony that were outside of her scope of work. We were blessed to have someone who knew the importance and level of commitment required to make the ceremony purely magical. One of a kind.

Roberto S.

9 Nov 2019

Del was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She took the time to explain everything to us and made everything leading upto the event as easy as possible. Her calming nature made all nerves disappear and allowed us to enjoy the moment to it's fullest. Her personalised ceremony was very touching. Everyone was so impressed and moved at how beautiful of a ceremony she did. Del is professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend.

Amy K.

2 Nov 2019

Del is absolute perfection from beginning to end. Our day was a magical happily ever after because Del made everything run smoothly and also personalised our ceremony to make it about our love story and included our close family and friends in our ceremony. Del played the music we chose for our ceremony without hesitation and her organisational skills are impeccable. If you want a perfect, personalised ceremony check in with Del for a coffee, some tim tams and a chat to see what she can do for you xoxo

Khrizta P.

28 Oct 2019

My husband and I were blessed to have Del solemnise our wedding. She is so beautiful, gracious and kind. She was professional in every process and meeting and also has a genuine kindness and warmth. She made us feel safe and assured. I felt extremely nervous about all the eyes on me, but she spoke so beautifully and calmly it gave me ease. I could not have chosen anyone better.

Doreen M.

5 Oct 2019

The best we would ask for. All our guest was very impressed with our celebrant&MC sense of humor. We loved her thanks for being part of our special day. Doreen & Marek

Tyler E.

29 Sep 2019

We were so glad to have Del be the celebrant of our intimate backyard wedding. She was very easy going, friendly and professional. She made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be, full of laughter and love. The planning process and correspondence leading up to the wedding was very easy. She was very accomodating and flexible, even changing aspects of the ceremony a few minutes before it started, without worry. We have already recommended her to friends.

Leah R.

21 Sep 2019

Del has been Absolutely amazing the whole way through the process and ongoing !!!!!words can not describe how blessed we were to have her as our celebrant 🥰🥰🥰 definitely highly recommend Del for your wedding you will not be disappointed at all xoxo love you Work Del😘 extremely professional with an close connected feel as if we were family and had known each other for years . Even went above and beyond on many special aspects of our day 💐💜💚

Melissa G.

31 Aug 2019

Del was so amazing through out the whole process. She is such a lovely person who really takes the time to get to know you as a couple to tailor her ceremonies to be special. Thank you so much del xx

Jess S.

3 Aug 2019

Del was so lovely to work will and really took the time to get to know us. our guests raved about the ceremony. Thanks Del!

Marija E.

8 Jun 2019

Absolutely loved Del for her sense of humor and creative approach! She made our ceremony alive and very special. We will recommend her to everyone who is going to get married in the future!

Cristina V.

18 May 2019

Del was very good, she really helped with making the process a lot easier! She made everything really relaxing before the wedding. Having the meeting with her, and all the preparations was just really good and reassuring.

Bianca B.

10 May 2019

Del is beautiful and made the perfect ceremony for me and my husband She was with us for the whole journey to assist if needed

Sally K.

4 May 2019

Del was our Celebrant at our Wedding and she is so lovely, warm & friendly. She is very professional, speaks clearly and is a supportive presence in the nerve wracking moments of your Marriage vows. Del was very helpful in piecing together all the special words we wanted to deliver on the day and we felt comfortable sharing our story with her. She is easy to talk to and has a nice sense of humour. I highly recommend her and you will feel confidant that one of the most important moments in your life will be carried out exactly as you wish it to. Thank you Del x

Cherie S.

13 Apr 2019

Del was amazing from the beginning to the end. She was absolutely brilliant and made this very nervous bride feel relaxed and confident. Very professional and friendly. We loved Del work.

Jessica A.

22 Mar 2019

Del is a true professional but still has all the humour and heart you would want in a celebrant. We received so many compliments from friends and family about Del and the ceremony- I could not recommend her more highly! Del was able to work with us to create our dream ceremony with all our own touches. She also kept us on track with all the formal things!

Jess E.

1 Mar 2019

Del is the most helpful celebrant around she goes above and beyond to help me out I had my wedding in her beautiful backyard she organised the music and the beautiful decorations in her yard she helped me find my photographer she made my dream ceremony come true and here prices are so cheap she made it a stress free day she evern had my 6 year old son who is usually a full on brat under control he fell in love with her as well

Leesa O.

16 Feb 2019

We were fortunate to have Del as our celebrant on our special day. We would highly recommend Del, her attention to detail and professionalism allowed the ceremony to be smooth and stress free. She is very flexible and really helped us achieve the day we dreamed of.

Del Edwards - Weddingdells  

Thanks for those kind words Leesa. It was a lovely day! x

Sian R.

27 Jan 2019

A no stress wedding! That is what I asked for and that is what we got. Del took care of absolutely everything, from the ceremony, to the music and even the venue (her amazing back yard); all for one inclusive price. If you are wanting a small, elopement style wedding, with no stress and under budget, go and see Del! Even if you are wanting a bigger wedding, her bubbly personality will keep the crowd engaged! Thank you Del! 💜

Fred A.

14 Jan 2019

Our wedding couldn't have been any better. Del created the perfect atmosphere for our day. They had such a nice and warm nature.

Ashleigh P.

13 Oct 2018

Great celebrant, very responsive and incredibly easy to get along with. She instantly made us feel at ease and from the moment we met her we knew within 30 seconds she was the one to marry us.

Elizabeth S.

4 Oct 2018

The celebrant is one of the most important people when putting together your perfect day and you could not be in better hands than Del's. We are so grateful for her expertise, kindness, warmth and humour. Thank you so much.

Melanie B.

30 Sep 2018

Del Edwards is beautiful lady who is a fantastic marriage celebrant. She was professional, fun and dedicated to our special day. From the moment we met with Del, we were pleased we chose her and the whole process of planning and deciding on the perfect ceremony was simple and straightforward.

Tiffany B.

22 Sep 2018

We initially discussed with her that we wanted an intimate but slightly funny ceremony and she did exactly that! It was perfect. She spoke clearly and in a fun and relatable way for not only us, but for all our guests to enjoy.

Megan A.

17 Aug 2018

Del has a beautiful backyard that was perfect for our small intimate ceremony. The garden was amazing and made for a really good photo back ground.

Megan A.

17 Aug 2018

Del was an amazing wedding celebrant who guided us through the entire process and made us feel very comfortable in the whole experience. We had a unique situation which del was very accommodating and she made sure everything went perfectly for us on the day.

Stephanie K.

15 Jul 2018

Del was an amazing fit for our truly beautiful wedding. She made us feel at ease, had a lovely energy and was just absolutely beautiful to work with. I could not have envisioned anyone else to have married us.

Michael H.

14 Jul 2018

Del was amazing from the start and inspired our trust. She guided us through all the steps with the utmost professionalism and friendliness. She really cared about making our ceremony special. We recommend Del Edwards.

Nalini C.

14 Jul 2018

Way beyond expectations. A genuinely lovely and professional celebrant who embraced our ceremony style. You can't go wrong with this lady.

Anna W.

8 Apr 2018

Delyse is fantastic. She guided and helped us all through and went extra mile to do all researches for our vows. Nothing is too small or big for her!

Tina C.

19 Jan 2018

Del is the most amazing celebrant ever!!! Ours was a vow renewal and she made my husband, family and guest feel so special on the day. She is highly professional and puts everyone at ease. Del has some amazing ideas to help you if you are unsure of what you need, i would highly recommend her.

Kaitlin A.

13 Jan 2018

We loved having del as our celebrant she was calm and patient and was very fitting with exactly the kind of people we are and what type of ceremony we wanted. I can’t recommend her enough

Jackie M.

16 Nov 2017

Del was very professional and made you feel very comfortable and she also manages to take away all the stress. She organised for the Certificate to be sent also

Mark D.

26 Oct 2017

Del could not have been more helpful and professional, making our special day most enjoyable. Del is relaxed and funny and considerate of all. We were given options for all parts of the ceremony, this flexibility will bode well for a diverse range of cultures and traditions.

Kristy B.

10 Feb 2017

Del was absolutely amazing not only on the day but right from day 1 ... Del made the whole process so easy.

Shannon M.

25 Jan 2017

Fantastic! Del was brilliant from start to finish. Del helped my Husband and I put together a very personal ceremony and she conducted the ceremony beautifully. Del was contactable, approachable and patient throughout the whole process! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

Rebecca H.

19 Nov 2016

Very informative and helped bring everything together well

Alicia G.

18 Nov 2016

Del is beautiful. She really takes the time to get to know you and provides a ceremony as if she has known you for years.

Rachel K.

7 Oct 2016

Del was just amazing she helped us in so many ways to make sure our day was unique and simple and made sure that it was about us and that our vows were personal and us it ran smoothly and del made the day so comfortable and easy which was great as we were just so nervous.

Amy P.

30 Sep 2016

Del is a beautiful person and really goes above and beyond to make your day special and meaningful to you both. Every wedding is unique to you as a couple and Del creates this with you. Del has a wealth of experience and let's you create the experience that you want giving great advice and plenty of resources for a bride who isn't really sure what she is after. It was overall a beautiful experience to have Del make our wedding day so special. Thank you Del xxx

Airlie F.

27 Aug 2016

Del was a brilliant Celebrant. She was friendly and knowledgeable. Her service before, during and, after the Ceremony was spectacular. She helped us create a fun Ceremony that was exactly matched to the theme of our Wedding. I would highly recommend her.

Amanda C.

5 Aug 2016

A very lovely person, Del made our day so easy and stress free. I would highly recommend her.

Danielle C.

31 Jul 2016

Del was amazing, very easy to deal with and very professional. Made our very special day so easy and gave us confidence everything was prepared and ready to go.

Davina T.

10 Mar 2016

Delyse was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend her I honestly can say she made my day perfect. Not only does she have the ability to prepare and deliver a ceremony that is flawless and tailored perfectly towards you. Many of my guests have commented how wonderful she was.

Isabel J.

5 Dec 2015

AMAZING!!!! Del is absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend. We had Del as our wedding celebrant. We were both nervous on the day and she made sure we were relaxed when it was our time to talk and gave us a minute to breath before our part. She made the ceremony very personal, it didn't include anything we were uncomfortable with and we were able to include our Mums in the ceremony. Del is well presented, speaks clearly and has a wonderful presence about her.

Nicole S.

19 Nov 2015

Del is very professional, she walked us through each step and prepared and delivered a really personal service for us. All our guests were really impressed with the ceremony and many commented on how special and romantic ours was. I highly recommend Del she gets five stars from us!

Jessica M.

26 Sep 2015

Del was amazing everytime we saw her. She is so professional but with a very caring and attentive attitude. She made everything so easy for us and a lot of fun. Our special day was made even more special with every word she said and the way she presented herself and us to our guests. It was a magical day that we could tell she was excited to be a part of. I highly recommend using Del!!!

Carly M.

28 Aug 2015

I would recommend Del to anyone, she was so professional and our ceremony could not have went better. The resources on her website to choose from were such a great help and gave us ideas of what to include to make the ceremony more 'us'. Thanks again Del.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.