Del Edwards - Weddingdells

Rating
(97 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sydney, Macarthur Region, Southern Highlands, Wollongong to Kiama  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Fiona M.

29 Mar 2020

Amazing!!! Del made everything happen for us. It was everything we ever wanted!! Couldn't be more greatful 😊😊 We were supposed to fly out to Hawaii however due to COVID-19 we were unable to. We met with Del and applied for shortening of marriage and we got approved and married 1 week later in our backyard on our 10 year anniversary!! We are one very happy couple.

Sara E.

14 Mar 2020

It was so easy to plan our wedding day with the assistance of Del. She is very professional, caring and seems to always have time to work through suggestions and questions. She took all our preferences on board and came up with things that we had not thought of. On the big day, she was totally professional, calm, in control yet caring. Several people commented that she was just the type of person you need: polite but firm. As this was the second marriage for both of us, we wanted something romantic without going over the top and the day turned out perfect. We highly recommend Del to anyone who requires the services of a celebrant or MC, or both (as was the case with us.) Sara and Frans

John H.

16 Nov 2019

We were privileged to have Del as our Celebrant for our recent wedding, She was meticulous in her preparation and did all the leg work. She met with us and had us fully prepared for the big day by having us go through rehearsals and providing us with lots of resources. On the big day She was more like a member of the Family going above and beyond and assisting with various aspects of the ceremony that were outside of her scope of work. We were blessed to have someone who knew the importance and level of commitment required to make the ceremony purely magical. One of a kind.

Britt B.

7 Jan 2022

Del made the entire lead up to our wedding stress-free and enjoyable. She is super organised and nothing but professional. We loved her personal service and willingness to accommodate. Del's warmth and experience make her the perfect celebrant!

Ron C.

31 Dec 2021

Working with Del in the lead up to our wedding was a flawless process. Del was the perfect balance of professional, approachable and fun, and made us feel comfortable throughout the process. On our wedding day, Del was incredible and made sure that everyone was comfortable, stress-free and excited. Del did a great job in organising our photographer, videographer and band, and also made sure the bridal party was ready and prepped with everything we needed to know. Del made sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted, and we couldn’t recommend her highly enough.

Toni A.

18 Dec 2021

Del provided us with the most beautifully written ceremony and nothing was too much of an ask. She took the time to get to know us and our story to ensure that everything was personal and unique to us.

Jason M.

22 Nov 2021

Del was the most caring and amazing celebrant we could have asked for! She made sure every step of the process was clear and had answers for all our questions. Our guests all commented on her unique and genuine ceremony, and my wife and could not have asked for a better ceremony! Thank you so much for you time care and dedication to our wedding!

Georgie D.

22 Nov 2021

From the bottom of our hearts we can’t thank you enough for everything leading to and on our wedding day. From the first time we met with you, we felt as though we gained a special person in our lives. You were there for us every step of the way (even through our postponement due to COVID). You got to know us and by doing so, you wrote our story into our ceremony. Our friends and family could feel the care and love you put into it. It was loving, magical and fun – our day would not have been complete without you! Del, you will always be a part of our story now, and we are so grateful to have you ingrained in our life.

Andy Jenny L.

13 Nov 2021

Del was THE BOMB… THE BOMB! I do not know what we would have done without her! With unforseen circumstances there was siginificant delays with our ceremony and she handled it so well with guests and the groom & wife!!! Each and every guest complimented on how smoothly the ceremony went despite the circumstances. Furthermore, from consultations to leading up to the big day, Del checked upon us on how we were going and was really a motherly figure to us! So thank you so much Del from the bottom of our hearts! Would really really recommend Del as your marriage celebrant as you will NOT REGRET!!!! Del, you were abosolute gem! Thank you so much once again! All the best with many more years ahead With love Mr & Mrs Lee

Eli A.

27 Jun 2021

Del is an amazing wedding Celebrant. From the moment we spoke over the phone to book a meeting up until the very end. So supportive and helpful every step of the way, easy to talk to and open to our request for changes. Absolutely best in the business.

Belinda M.

25 Jun 2021

Del was absolutely wonderful to work with. We had signed our Notice of Intended Marriage in December 2019 and married 18 months later. Del took us through the process step by step and continued to communicate with us while we we were deciding on a final wedding date. On the day we had to deal with winds that unfortunately carried our marriage certificate off the cliff! But Del, being so very organised and professional, had a spare certificate for us. Disaster averted! We would highly recommend Del and will be reaching out to her again when we arrange to renew our vowels.

Rochelle W.

18 Jun 2021

Del was incredible! She helped us with our vows and tailoring the ceremony to suit my husband and I perfectly. We could not have asked for a better person to marry us. We cannot recommend Del enough!

Sue R.

17 Jun 2021

Del is lovely and generous. She listened to what we wanted and delivered to perfection. Our day was better than we imagined it could be. This was thanks to Del and we wholeheartedly recommend her to you for your special day.

Kylie G.

5 Jun 2021

A beautiful woman and celebrant, who took the time to advise us and get to know us. Del just made our "perfect" ceremony intimate and personal. We would recommend Del Edwards to anybody who is looking for that personal touch to their ceremony.

April H.

14 May 2021

Such a down to earth Celebrant, always goes above and beyond and nothing is a hassle for her. Del had alot of suggestions on how to include loved ones who have passed and also how to include lobed ones in the ceremony. Thank you so much Del for our amazing day!

Gareth W.

1 May 2021

My sister recommended Del Edwards to us and we are glad she did! Del was fantastic throughout the whole journey - always attentive and accommodating in making our dream ceremony becoming a reality. All of our friends and family commented on how incredible the ceremony was, and we have Del to thank for that! I would definitely recommend Del to others.

Adam S.

12 Apr 2021

Considering we had just a home visit from Del to help prepare as our engagement to wedding was 4 weeks Del made our day Run smoothly with no rehearsal needed . Thanks Del

Stephanie T.

14 Mar 2021

Del was professional, heart warming, she's passionate and truly cared about me and my husband on our special day. You can truly see that this is her calling and very blessed to have had her as our Celebrant. We love you Del! Love always Steph and Roger Thomas Xxx

Amanda F.

6 Mar 2021

Del Edwards, you have provided us with the best wedding ceremony we could ever ask for. You spent the time to get to know us and produce a ceremony that was just perfect for us. Your close attention to details, personality and professionalism shone through I will highly recommend your business to anyone.

Alexandra` K.

12 Feb 2021

I don't know what we would have done without Del being a part of Wedding! She was so professional and genuine, she was there for anything we needed any question we had. She made our ceremony what it was and made all the paperwork so simple I would recommend Del to anyone who is in need of a celebrant and can guarantee you will not be disappointed!!

Jessica O.

16 Jan 2021

A huge thank you to Del for all the helpful hints and tips along the way. She did such a fantastic job and made our day so memorable for us. We cannot thank you enough for your professionalism, organisation, kind and caring nature. Planning our ceremony was easy under your guidance and direction. Thanks you so much! Shayne and Jess x

Kendal M.

9 Dec 2020

Lewis & I could not have dreamed of a better ceremony then the one performed by Del. She tailored it specifically towards us & our cheeky personalities. She was available for us to contact at any moment with any questions or concerns. We only physically met with Del a few times before the big day but having her there felt like she was part of the family.

Jacqui M.

28 Nov 2020

Del is amazing!! She made planning the ceremony so easy and definitely took the stress out of it. She is funny, kind, approachable, easy going and very organised! We could not imagine our day without Del and I will be recommending her to anyone who will listen. We had our wedding in the middle of a heat wave and she kept us all cool, calm and collected which I'm sure wasn't easy. I cannot speak more highly of Del!

Andrea R.

20 Nov 2020

Del is extremely warm and welcoming. A delight to work with! Super friendly, fun and approachable even from our first meeting. We got married on a very hot day, but that didnt stop Del's professionalism and the ceremony went beautifully and as planned. I am glad we chose Del to be our celebrant and will recommend her services in future. Thank you.

Amy A.

28 Oct 2020

Del was amazing. She is really kind and you could tell that she cared about us having a good day. She was helpful and easy to communicate with from start to finish. I also found that she was the most reasonably priced celebrants though there was no loss on the quality of the service she provided. It was hard to decide on a celebrant at first but once I spoke to Del and heard her calm and soothing voice I knew that’s who I wanted. Thank you again Del

Courtney B.

11 Oct 2020

Beautiful person and so lovely to work with! She took the time to really talk to us and know our story. Everyone loved her at the ceremony and we couldn't thank her enough for an amazing wedding service. So glad we chose Del!

Lori S.

10 Oct 2020

Del was welcoming from the first moment we met. She took the time to listen and really get to know my partner and I. Throughout the process she kept in touch with us for wedding related things and even for the birth of our twins. Nothing was ever too much trouble and on the day of our wedding she was wonderful, speaking to our family and friends and getting involved. I can not speak highly enough of her and thank her immensely for making our wedding day perfect.

Emily R.

26 Sep 2020

Del was incredible. From first contact to the actual day, Del was friendly, informative, warm, professional and so easy to get along with. We wanted someone who would make the process easy and fun and this was Del. Del taylored the ceremony to our needs. We went into it not knowing what we wanted our ceremony to look like and with Del's guidance, we ended up with the perfect one for us. We highly recommend Del.

Katrina S.

22 Sep 2020

Del is a wonderful celebrant. She is professional, and responds to emails very quickly. She is friendly and easy going. She was good at directing people before and during the ceremony. I would happily recommend her service.

Cassie G.

30 Aug 2020

Del helped us to create the perfect ceremony and told our story perfectly. It was amazing to have our ceremony personalised to us as it made us feel come comfortable and also created some laughs! Del made the whole process very stress free.

Courtney J.

1 Aug 2020

From the moment we met Del we felt comfortable and at ease. Writing our ceremony and vows was a little daunting, but Del was fantastic at giving us guidance and feedback where we needed it. She was easy to contact and very prompt with responding to our many questions. On the day she ensured everything went smoothly and everyone was taken care of. We would highly recommend Del as a marriage celebrant to anyone who was looking, she was AMAZING!

Lauren D.

12 Jul 2020

We were absolutley honoured to have Del as our celebrant. From the first phone call and the very first day we met her, we felt comfortable and knew she was what we needed on our day. Del is such a kind-hearted, beautiful, supportive, calming, organised and professional celebrant. She is highly recommended to anyone getting married in the future! Thank you so much Del for making our day special!

Roberto S.

9 Nov 2019

Del was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She took the time to explain everything to us and made everything leading upto the event as easy as possible. Her calming nature made all nerves disappear and allowed us to enjoy the moment to it's fullest. Her personalised ceremony was very touching. Everyone was so impressed and moved at how beautiful of a ceremony she did. Del is professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend.

Amy K.

2 Nov 2019

Del is absolute perfection from beginning to end. Our day was a magical happily ever after because Del made everything run smoothly and also personalised our ceremony to make it about our love story and included our close family and friends in our ceremony. Del played the music we chose for our ceremony without hesitation and her organisational skills are impeccable. If you want a perfect, personalised ceremony check in with Del for a coffee, some tim tams and a chat to see what she can do for you xoxo

Khrizta P.

28 Oct 2019

My husband and I were blessed to have Del solemnise our wedding. She is so beautiful, gracious and kind. She was professional in every process and meeting and also has a genuine kindness and warmth. She made us feel safe and assured. I felt extremely nervous about all the eyes on me, but she spoke so beautifully and calmly it gave me ease. I could not have chosen anyone better.

Doreen M.

5 Oct 2019

The best we would ask for. All our guest was very impressed with our celebrant&MC sense of humor. We loved her thanks for being part of our special day. Doreen & Marek

Tyler E.

29 Sep 2019

We were so glad to have Del be the celebrant of our intimate backyard wedding. She was very easy going, friendly and professional. She made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be, full of laughter and love. The planning process and correspondence leading up to the wedding was very easy. She was very accomodating and flexible, even changing aspects of the ceremony a few minutes before it started, without worry. We have already recommended her to friends.

Leah R.

21 Sep 2019

Del has been Absolutely amazing the whole way through the process and ongoing !!!!!words can not describe how blessed we were to have her as our celebrant 🥰🥰🥰 definitely highly recommend Del for your wedding you will not be disappointed at all xoxo love you Work Del😘 extremely professional with an close connected feel as if we were family and had known each other for years . Even went above and beyond on many special aspects of our day 💐💜💚

Melissa G.

31 Aug 2019

Del was so amazing through out the whole process. She is such a lovely person who really takes the time to get to know you as a couple to tailor her ceremonies to be special. Thank you so much del xx

Jess S.

3 Aug 2019

Del was so lovely to work will and really took the time to get to know us. our guests raved about the ceremony. Thanks Del!

Marija E.

8 Jun 2019

Absolutely loved Del for her sense of humor and creative approach! She made our ceremony alive and very special. We will recommend her to everyone who is going to get married in the future!

Cristina V.

18 May 2019

Del was very good, she really helped with making the process a lot easier! She made everything really relaxing before the wedding. Having the meeting with her, and all the preparations was just really good and reassuring.

Bianca B.

10 May 2019

Del is beautiful and made the perfect ceremony for me and my husband She was with us for the whole journey to assist if needed

Sally K.

4 May 2019

Del was our Celebrant at our Wedding and she is so lovely, warm & friendly. She is very professional, speaks clearly and is a supportive presence in the nerve wracking moments of your Marriage vows. Del was very helpful in piecing together all the special words we wanted to deliver on the day and we felt comfortable sharing our story with her. She is easy to talk to and has a nice sense of humour. I highly recommend her and you will feel confidant that one of the most important moments in your life will be carried out exactly as you wish it to. Thank you Del x

Cherie S.

13 Apr 2019

Del was amazing from the beginning to the end. She was absolutely brilliant and made this very nervous bride feel relaxed and confident. Very professional and friendly. We loved Del work.

Jessica A.

22 Mar 2019

Del is a true professional but still has all the humour and heart you would want in a celebrant. We received so many compliments from friends and family about Del and the ceremony- I could not recommend her more highly! Del was able to work with us to create our dream ceremony with all our own touches. She also kept us on track with all the formal things!

Jess E.

1 Mar 2019

Del is the most helpful celebrant around she goes above and beyond to help me out I had my wedding in her beautiful backyard she organised the music and the beautiful decorations in her yard she helped me find my photographer she made my dream ceremony come true and here prices are so cheap she made it a stress free day she evern had my 6 year old son who is usually a full on brat under control he fell in love with her as well

Leesa O.

16 Feb 2019

We were fortunate to have Del as our celebrant on our special day. We would highly recommend Del, her attention to detail and professionalism allowed the ceremony to be smooth and stress free. She is very flexible and really helped us achieve the day we dreamed of.

Del Edwards - Weddingdells  

Thanks for those kind words Leesa. It was a lovely day! x

Sian R.

27 Jan 2019

A no stress wedding! That is what I asked for and that is what we got. Del took care of absolutely everything, from the ceremony, to the music and even the venue (her amazing back yard); all for one inclusive price. If you are wanting a small, elopement style wedding, with no stress and under budget, go and see Del! Even if you are wanting a bigger wedding, her bubbly personality will keep the crowd engaged! Thank you Del! 💜

Fred A.

14 Jan 2019

Our wedding couldn't have been any better. Del created the perfect atmosphere for our day. They had such a nice and warm nature.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.