Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell

Rating
(102 reviews)
 
Service Area
New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Linda H.

23 Sep 2016

I love Cath! She is the best celebrant I have ever met, a very warm and friendly person. I was highly recommended by a few of my closest friends, so making that decision was easy. During our appointments we had many laughs, which made the relationship perfect. I believe it's one of the most important aspects for us, which made it very easy to open up about our relationship and stories of how we met. Even though we practiced during our appointments, the day came and we totally forgot what we'd rehearsed. Cath was discreetly guiding us through the ceremony. She had also made this a very personal and intimate morning for us. Cath is very prepared for happy tears with tissues on hand for us as well We'll never forget this day, thank you Cath for the sharing our moment with us and making it very special. Love Chanthy and Linda

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Loved working with you both on your ceremony and making it special for you both. We certainly had many laughs between us. Congratulations again to you both and thank you so much for your lovely and kind words.

Lisa H.

8 Apr 2016

Our wedding could not have been so wonderful without Cath as our Celebrant. From the first meeting to the ceremony itself, Cath knew what was needed to make it perfect. The finer details of the ceremony were all overseen by Cath and our guests have said our wedding was the best one they had ever been to. All of the suggestions Cath made just added to our day being perfect. Thank you so very much, we can't recommend Cath more highly.

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you for your kind words Lisa. So glad that everyone enjoyed your special ceremony. Congratulations again to you both for a beautiful future together.

Anna S.

14 Sep 2013

Cath was absolutely amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better celebrant! The civil ceremony was perfect and our guests kept commenting on how personal and intimate it was. We’re very lucky to have found a celebrant that was fun, creative, understanding and down to earth and I felt so confident that the ceremony would be wonderful knowing it was in her hands. Thank you for providing everything during the ceremony especially the bottle(s) for the sand ceremony and for all the suppliers that Cath recommended. We will definitely recommend her to everyone xx Anna & Thien

Narelle C.

28 Feb 2022

Such an absolute professional sweet caring easy going lady! Cath is truly an amazing celebrant! Certainly the only celebrant I've seen who can have your whole wedding laughing through out the ceremony! I gave Carh instructions on how long I wanted my service to go for and told Cath we did not want anyone falling asleep!! Well Cath certainly stood up to my many demands! As I'm a very unorganised bride Cath made sure she had my back covered, even calling me my wedding day to make sure I hadn't forgotten :))) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Narelle and Stephen for your review. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both and the many laughter we had during our appointments and also on your wedding day. So happy that everyone enjoyed your ceremony and had a great laugh at all the humour we included into your ceremony.

Susannah L.

17 Oct 2020

Catherine was recommended to us by a few of our friends that had a great experience. Alan and I could not agree more. Catherine is very professional, very organised, responsive and detailed. It was fantastic that Catherine could also speak Cantonese, it helped made my family feel included. Highly recommend!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Susannah for your lovely review. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both with creating your special ceremony . So pleased everything went so smoothly for you both on the day. My best wishes again to you both for a wonderful future together xoxo

Susannah L.

17 Oct 2020

Catherine was recommended to us by a few of our friends that had a great experience. Alan and I could not agree more. Catherine is very professional, very organised, responsive and detailed. We were so blessed to have her as our celebrant. She was great at sending us friendly prompts to ensure we’re on track (we are terrible procrastinators!) and for putting up with the many last minute draft edits. It was fantastic that Catherine could also speak Cantonese, it helped made my family feel included. Highly recommend!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Susannah and Alan for your kind words. It was indeed an honour to have been your celebrant. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both in creating that special ceremony just for you. My best wishes again to you both for a wonderful future together.

Monica -.

3 Oct 2020

Cath is super organised, flexible and is all over every detail. She made writing our Ceremony and Vows stress-free, and personalised our Ceremony to include Humour to match our personalities, as well as Cantonese sections for our families and virtual overseas guests. She was so professional in every aspect of our planning and kindly shared her advice and tips, which came into good use on our Wedding day when we experienced crazy wind during our Ceremony. On our Wedding Day, Cath and her husband Dareth collaborated with our Wedding Suppliers and were both working behind the scenes to take care of every detail, despite the unexpected wind. We were so pleased with Cath’s delivery and her thoughtfulness to ensure all our physical and virtual guests were included on our Big Day! We had such a great experience and are more than happy to recommend Cath and her services!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Monica for your kind words. With so many changes that you had to make to adapt to COVID, I'm so pleased that everything worked out so well for you both on the day, even despite the crazy wind that came through during your ceremony :). My sincerest best wishes to you both for a wonderful future. xoxo

Robinson L.

26 Sep 2020

Cath has been an absolute pleasure to work with, super friendly and very professional, she even speaks Cantonese if needed! She has went beyond her way to help make our recent wedding as seamless, beautiful and romantic as it can be. Highly recommended!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Robinson for your positive review. I totally enjoyed working with you both with creating that special ceremony for you. Despite having to change many of your plans due to COVID leading up to your wedding. Then the horrific icy strong winds on the day where just about everything was blown over, I'm so pleased that everything worked out on the day for you both. My best to you both for a beautiful future together.

Bernard U.

22 Aug 2020

Catherine is very professional & accommodating to (almost) last minute changes. She made the whole process so easy for us & was well prepared from the first day we contacted her to the wedding day, which in our case had to be postponed due to Covid. Thank you again Catherine Bernard & Renu

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Bernard for your review. If COVID has taught us anything, that is to be as flexible as possibly can. It has certainly been challenging for you both, but we got there in the end. :) My best wishes to you both again for a wonderful future together.

Belinda T.

23 Nov 2019

Highly recommend Cath. She made the process easy and stress-free for my husband and I. She was very accommodating, very professional and had great attention to detail. She was also quick to respond to any emails or queries I had. We had a couple of face to face meetings with her, which we found to be extremely helpful. She took the time to explain to us what the process is like, and even did a mock “walking down the aisle” which really helped prepare us. Thanks Cath for everything. Will be recommending you to family and friends!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you for your kind words Belinda. With last minute changes due to rain on your day didn't dampen the beautiful atmosphere, even with having to move indoors just moments before the start of your wedding. Best wishes again to you both for wonderful future.

Candice C.

12 Oct 2019

Our wedding was in October 2019 and we were lucky enough to have Cath be our celebrant. She is very detailed, always friendly, thorough and helpful. No matter what time or day we contacted her, she was always there and replied promptly throughout the whole wedding planning and post-wedding too! Thank you so much Cath for your humour, professionalism and always positive attitude!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you so much Candice and George for your review. Despite the rocky road you had in the lead up to your wedding, I'm so pleased that everything worked out in the end - including the rain holding out until after the ceremony and your group photos. My best to you both again for a wonderful future together

Karen N.

5 Apr 2019

Cath was an amazing celebrant for our day, from the moment we met, she put us at ease with everything that needed to get done, and was really organised and detailed in explaining how the day ran, legal docs, and really took care of the formalities to officially get married. She really worked with us as a couple to uncover what type of ceremony we wanted - not too serious, filled with love, and kept it light hearted and fun. We would definitely recommend her!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Karen for your lovely review. It was indeed my pleasure and honour to have been your celebrant. My best wishes again to you both for a beautiful future together.

James A.

18 Aug 2018

From the day we met Cath we knew she was the celebrant for us. She put us at ease with the whole process, explaining it perfectly. We had a mixed language wedding, Cantonese and English and she was outstanding. All our guests commented on the 5 star job she did.

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you James for your lovely review. You and Vivian are so blessed to have been able to celebrate your love on your family property in the Hunter Valley. Despite the extensive winds on the day, I'm so pleased that everything worked out well on the day. My best again for a wonderful future together.

Michelle Y.

29 Jun 2018

In about a month, Cath put together a wonderful ceremony for us. We were busy with lots to do and Cath was so dedicated to her craft, happy to meet us outside of business hours to get things done. The whole thing was planned easily and efficiently, very well organised and the day came together nicely. We knew our ceremony was in good hands and was not a worry at all. Thanks so much!

Kim B.

31 Mar 2018

Cath was so easy to work with. She was very efficient with her replies and made our whole wedding process so much smoother! She gave us fantastic suggestions for our ceremony and really listened to what we wanted to have included and what we didn't want. Thank you again, Cath!

Jonathan T.

5 Jan 2018

Cath provided my wife and I with the most enjoyable experience with the wedding ceremony planning. I recall clearly how she was able to keep us calm throughout the whole process especially on our Wedding Day. She had everything under control and was able to make everything go smoothly.

Julia Z.

24 Nov 2017

Cath is an amazing and a very organised celebrant. We are so happy that we had Cath with us. She oversaw every detail of the ceremony and made the whole experience personalised and intimate. We have laughter during our meetings, and her suggestions are helpful. Thanks Cath!

Sally C.

17 Nov 2017

Catherine was there for us every step of the way. She has an eye for attention to details and quick to response to all our emails. We are so glad to have her as our celebrant and she made our day so seamless and worried free.

Z C.

14 Sep 2017

Cath was wonderful to deal with and we did not have to worry about anything for our ceremony. She is detailed, thorough, clear and well prepared and most helpful. She made our ceremony effortless and enjoyable and would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Kesya B.

25 Aug 2017

Cath wrote the most beautiful and personalised ceremony for us, and made everything run smoothly from the very first meeting to the big day. It was a perfect day for us that we will always cherish, thank you Cath for helping us making it come true!

Jenny H.

7 Jul 2017

Cath is a very organised and kind celebrant that take off a lot of pressures in preparing for our big day while I was oversea. We are very glad that we found her from easyweddings site. Big thanks to Cath again! <3

John C.

4 Mar 2017

Catherine was well organised, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. Thanks to her knowledge, we kept our ceremony time perfectly. (Better than planned) Her speech was well written and watching back the videos, the wonderful atmosphere Catherine have created was perfect.

Simon Y.

28 Oct 2016

Cath did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony in October 2016. Cath spent the time to go through the whole wedding process with us from vowels to paperwork to the actual wedding day. I highly recommend Cath if you're looking for a great marriage celebrant with the personal touch.

Amy H.

14 Oct 2016

Cath was so warm, organised and down-to-earth. She provided a folder for us to pick and choose how we wanted the ceremony to run, and we also rehearsed the ceremony, so there was no confusion on the day over what we had to do. Thanks so much Cath!

Keegan A.

1 Oct 2016

Amazing! Made us laugh, made us cry, but most of all you made our day about us!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Your wedding was surely a great day, thanks for allowing me to be a part of it and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both. Thank you for your kind words and congrats again for a beautiful future together.

Tanya P.

2 Sep 2016

Catherine is a warm-hearted soul, from the moment she opened the door to her house, we were certain she was our celebrant! Consistently good humoured, patient but also detail oriented - she made the entire process easy, giving us plenty of options and taking a flexible approach to modern day marriage!

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thanks Tanya for your beautiful review. It was indeed my pleasure and honour to have been your celebrant. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both and all the laughter along the way. Take care and best wishes again for a wonderful future together.

Helaine T.

23 Jul 2016

Following my cousin's recommendation, Cath did another great wedding for our family. Would definitely recommend Cath ! She is absolutely amazing since it is rather difficult to organise weddings overseas, she even gave me ideas for my wedding !

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

The pleasure was all mine Helaine to help you both on your journey to married life. I totally understand the challenges you would have had with organising a Sydney wedding from overseas and I am so happy to have been able to be there for you both. Best wishes again for a wonderful future together.

Anna O.

15 Jul 2016

I would definitely recommend Cath to anyone who is looking for a marriage celebrant. She is friendly and professional and has the experience to boot! The whole process of putting together a wedding ceremony that was suitable for us was made that much easier thanks to Cath's organisation and advice.

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you Anna for you positive review. It was certainly a pleasure working with you both during the creation process of your ceremony. By being so open about your love story gave me great content to write that bespoke wedding for you both. My best wishes again to you both for a wonderful future together.

Vincent R.

8 Apr 2016

Cath did a great job with our ceremony and would definitely recommend her to everyone , she is fantastic at what she does and I'm extremely happy with her services , our guests were also very happy with the ceremony Cath made very joyful and wonderful, I thank Cath very much for making the ceremony and the day feel very special , Cath is a truly wonderful celebrant, Thank you so much from Vince and Zahreen

Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell  

Thank you so much Vince and Zahreen for your positive review. I'm so pleased that your guests enjoyed your ceremony and more importantly that your wedding went off exactly as how you both planned it. Best wishes again for a wonderful future together.

Jo & Zi L.

5 Mar 2016

Cath is amazing! It was very important for us to have a celebrant who knew what they were doing, was efficient and easy to talk to, and understood our needs - Cath exceeded all our expectations and was such a delight to work with. We are aussies based in the UK but went home to Sydney for our wedding and Cath was fantastic in the months leading up to our wedding, having skype sessions with us and keeping us updated via email. During the ceremony, her delivery and speech was perfect, setting the tone of a mix of humour and sentimentality for our wedding, and her PA system/husband was brilliant in playing our music and songs we had selected at the right time. Highly highly recommend.

Farrah H.

14 Nov 2015

I am so blown away by the service provided to us by Cath. Not only is she amazing at what she does but she goes above and beyond and builds a personal connection with her clients. We felt so at ease knowing that she would take care of our ceremony, legal requirements and paperwork. So glad we made the choice to choose Cath for our special day.

Lee-Ann O.

13 Nov 2015

Cathy was amazing, we were both blown away with the wedding ceremony which Cathy created for our special day. All our guests said it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had been too. I personally would recommend Cathy to anyone. Apart from her friendly & warm approach, Cathy's commitment to detail as truely amazing. We can't thank her enough for all her support and guidance to ensure our day was magical.

Jocelyn H.

11 Nov 2015

Catherine was amazing!! Very professional and took the time to get to know us as a couple and our story. She worked around us and our hours. She hit the nail on the head and got it absolutely right with the right level of humour. She walked us through the process very clearly. We had a rehearsal and she gave us great tips on where to stand and what to do.

Jocelyn B.

10 Nov 2015

Cath was thorough, patient and very experience. She took the time to get to know us as a couple to tailor a ceremony that truly shouts out "us". Her timely follow ups keeps us on track on our to-do list which is one less thing to worry about. highly recommended.

Mega N.

31 Oct 2015

Cathy was just awesome & very professional!! She was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, which makes it so easy for us! She gave us tips on writing our wedding ceremony and for the big day! Thank you Cathy!!

Ian S.

14 Oct 2015

Cath was amazing! Coming from Manila, Philippines, we had no idea what we had to do for our Sydney wedding, and she explained everything thoroughly which helped ease some of the stress in planning. She was friendly, helpful and very professional from start to finish. Cath is an excellent celebrant and I highly recommend her services, especially for those overseas couples who are planning to get married in Australia.

Kevin L.

19 Sep 2015

Catherine was brilliant from start to finish. She is very warm, friendly and funny. She went above and beyond to ensure the ceremony went smoothly and did everything leading up to the wedding, she fixed issues we had with our venue, and coordinated with the musicians, shes an absolute lifesaver.

David H.

28 Aug 2015

Cath was fantastic. From the start she was very organised making the whole process enjoyable. My partner and I absolutely loved her and would recommend her to anyone getting married :).

Nathaya N.

21 Aug 2015

Excellent celebrant. Highly recommend Cath to anyone needing a celebrant.

Tressia J.

7 Aug 2015

Cath is a fantastic celebrant! She makes things simple and doesn't make you feel overwhelmed with all that is involved with a ceremony. You decide what you want to say and do on your big day. Cath is friendly, reliable, very helpful, approachable, prompt and fun! Definitely would recommend Cath!

Nina Y.

20 Jun 2015

Cath was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us a lot of useful advice and made our day memorable for all! Cath is very well prepared, she even had a lolly to bribe the little flower girl to walk down the aisle!

Vanessa S.

8 May 2015

Cath was really helpful in the lead up to the wedding. We had no idea what we had to do, and she explained everything thoroughly which helped ease some of the stress in planning a wedding. The day went smoothly and was so memorable.

Princess C.

19 Mar 2015

We are so grateful to Catherine as she took charge on our wedding day, when everyone was nervous/emotional, and all thought process disappeared the moment it all started - especially the bride! Catherine gave us a beautiful ceremony, in which she captured the very essence of our love story and told it in a way that was sincere, touching and had a touch of humour. Our wedding ceremony was perfect/unforgettable and it wouldn't have been if Cath was not involved. She is such a professional, very warm and accomodating. I can see why she has won so many awards & have great feedbacks :-) Love from, Mark & Princess

Sussan D.

6 Mar 2015

Cath was warm, professional and approachable. She made sure everything was well organised for the day and guided us through everything wonderfully. She brought humour to our vows and made our day very special.

Tania S.

15 Feb 2015

Catherine was fantastic and took the time to personalise our ceremony so that it was unique for us. She was so welcoming and open and everyone loved our ceremony. Catherine was very organised and provided excellent service in the setup of our ceremony. I highly recommend Catherine for your ceremony.

Michaela M.

10 Jan 2015

If you are looking for a celebrant, stop right here, Cath was sensational. She is bright, happy, very social and made us very comfortable at each of our meetings before the wedding. She wrote our vows, and they were very personally written to our personalities. i am very proud of how our ceremony turned out, we had a very small wedding of our parents and our 2 kids, and i wouldn't have changed a thing. Thanks Cath for making it memorable.

Sarah D.

9 Jan 2015

Catherine made our day extra special, and provided a service that was heartfelt and warm, which was primarily family focused, which our entire wedding party and guests loved.

Sofia M.

6 Dec 2014

Extremely professional, polite, bubbly and warm! Cath is an excellent celebrant and I highly recommend her services to anyone getting married! She is supportive, caring, wise and honest about her work and goes above and beyond to make your special day the best it can be!

Anne D.

7 Nov 2014

Wonderful person. Was able to put together a wedding that encompassed all our thoughts and included our friends.

Devi C.

14 Sep 2014

Cath is a fantastic celebrant. We had alot of fun and I mean alot fun during the preparation and on the wedding day. She is very warm and very helpful. Will definitely recommend her services to family and friends. Thank you Cath for a great ceremony.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.