Ceremonies by Cath - Catherine Flavell

Rating
1 5 5.0 (87 reviews) 
Service Area
New South Wales  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment

Reviews

Keegan A.

1 Oct 2016

Amazing! Made us laugh, made us cry, but most of all you made our day about us!

Linda H.

23 Sep 2016

I love Cath! She is the best celebrant I have ever met, a very warm and friendly person. I was highly recommended by a few of my closest friends, so making that decision was easy. During our appointments we had many laughs, which made the relationship perfect. I believe it's one of the most important aspects for us, which made it very easy to open up about our relationship and stories of how we met. Even though we practiced during our appointments, the day came and we totally forgot what we'd rehearsed. Cath was discreetly guiding us through the ceremony. She had also made this a very personal and intimate morning for us. Cath is very prepared for happy tears with tissues on hand for us as well We'll never forget this day, thank you Cath for the sharing our moment with us and making it very special. Love Chanthy and Linda

Lisa H.

8 Apr 2016

Our wedding could not have been so wonderful without Cath as our Celebrant. From the first meeting to the ceremony itself, Cath knew what was needed to make it perfect. The finer details of the ceremony were all overseen by Cath and our guests have said our wedding was the best one they had ever been to. All of the suggestions Cath made just added to our day being perfect. Thank you so very much, we can't recommend Cath more highly.

Z C.

14 Sep 2017

Cath was wonderful to deal with and we did not have to worry about anything for our ceremony. She is detailed, thorough, clear and well prepared and most helpful. She made our ceremony effortless and enjoyable and would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Kesya B.

25 Aug 2017

Cath wrote the most beautiful and personalised ceremony for us, and made everything run smoothly from the very first meeting to the big day. It was a perfect day for us that we will always cherish, thank you Cath for helping us making it come true!

Jenny H.

7 Jul 2017

Cath is a very organised and kind celebrant that take off a lot of pressures in preparing for our big day while I was oversea. We are very glad that we found her from easyweddings site. Big thanks to Cath again! <3

John C.

4 Mar 2017

Catherine was well organised, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. Thanks to her knowledge, we kept our ceremony time perfectly. (Better than planned) Her speech was well written and watching back the videos, the wonderful atmosphere Catherine have created was perfect.

Simon Y.

28 Oct 2016

Cath did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony in October 2016. Cath spent the time to go through the whole wedding process with us from vowels to paperwork to the actual wedding day. I highly recommend Cath if you're looking for a great marriage celebrant with the personal touch.

Amy H.

14 Oct 2016

Cath was so warm, organised and down-to-earth. She provided a folder for us to pick and choose how we wanted the ceremony to run, and we also rehearsed the ceremony, so there was no confusion on the day over what we had to do. Thanks so much Cath!

Tanya P.

2 Sep 2016

Catherine is a warm-hearted soul, from the moment she opened the door to her house, we were certain she was our celebrant! Consistently good humoured, patient but also detail oriented - she made the entire process easy, giving us plenty of options and taking a flexible approach to modern day marriage!

Helaine T.

23 Jul 2016

Following my cousin's recommendation, Cath did another great wedding for our family. Would definitely recommend Cath ! She is absolutely amazing since it is rather difficult to organise weddings overseas, she even gave me ideas for my wedding !

Anna O.

15 Jul 2016

I would definitely recommend Cath to anyone who is looking for a marriage celebrant. She is friendly and professional and has the experience to boot! The whole process of putting together a wedding ceremony that was suitable for us was made that much easier thanks to Cath's organisation and advice.

Vincent R.

8 Apr 2016

Cath did a great job with our ceremony and would definitely recommend her to everyone , she is fantastic at what she does and I'm extremely happy with her services , our guests were also very happy with the ceremony Cath made very joyful and wonderful, I thank Cath very much for making the ceremony and the day feel very special , Cath is a truly wonderful celebrant, Thank you so much from Vince and Zahreen

Jo & Zi L.

5 Mar 2016

Cath is amazing! It was very important for us to have a celebrant who knew what they were doing, was efficient and easy to talk to, and understood our needs - Cath exceeded all our expectations and was such a delight to work with. We are aussies based in the UK but went home to Sydney for our wedding and Cath was fantastic in the months leading up to our wedding, having skype sessions with us and keeping us updated via email. During the ceremony, her delivery and speech was perfect, setting the tone of a mix of humour and sentimentality for our wedding, and her PA system/husband was brilliant in playing our music and songs we had selected at the right time. Highly highly recommend.

Farrah H.

14 Nov 2015

I am so blown away by the service provided to us by Cath. Not only is she amazing at what she does but she goes above and beyond and builds a personal connection with her clients. We felt so at ease knowing that she would take care of our ceremony, legal requirements and paperwork. So glad we made the choice to choose Cath for our special day.

Lee-Ann O.

13 Nov 2015

Cathy was amazing, we were both blown away with the wedding ceremony which Cathy created for our special day. All our guests said it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had been too. I personally would recommend Cathy to anyone. Apart from her friendly & warm approach, Cathy's commitment to detail as truely amazing. We can't thank her enough for all her support and guidance to ensure our day was magical.

Jocelyn H.

11 Nov 2015

Catherine was amazing!! Very professional and took the time to get to know us as a couple and our story. She worked around us and our hours. She hit the nail on the head and got it absolutely right with the right level of humour. She walked us through the process very clearly. We had a rehearsal and she gave us great tips on where to stand and what to do.

Jocelyn B.

10 Nov 2015

Cath was thorough, patient and very experience. She took the time to get to know us as a couple to tailor a ceremony that truly shouts out "us". Her timely follow ups keeps us on track on our to-do list which is one less thing to worry about. highly recommended.

Mega N.

31 Oct 2015

Cathy was just awesome & very professional!! She was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, which makes it so easy for us! She gave us tips on writing our wedding ceremony and for the big day! Thank you Cathy!!

Ian S.

14 Oct 2015

Cath was amazing! Coming from Manila, Philippines, we had no idea what we had to do for our Sydney wedding, and she explained everything thoroughly which helped ease some of the stress in planning. She was friendly, helpful and very professional from start to finish. Cath is an excellent celebrant and I highly recommend her services, especially for those overseas couples who are planning to get married in Australia.

Kevin L.

19 Sep 2015

Catherine was brilliant from start to finish. She is very warm, friendly and funny. She went above and beyond to ensure the ceremony went smoothly and did everything leading up to the wedding, she fixed issues we had with our venue, and coordinated with the musicians, shes an absolute lifesaver.

David H.

28 Aug 2015

Cath was fantastic. From the start she was very organised making the whole process enjoyable. My partner and I absolutely loved her and would recommend her to anyone getting married :).

Nathaya N.

21 Aug 2015

Excellent celebrant. Highly recommend Cath to anyone needing a celebrant.

Tressia J.

7 Aug 2015

Cath is a fantastic celebrant! She makes things simple and doesn't make you feel overwhelmed with all that is involved with a ceremony. You decide what you want to say and do on your big day. Cath is friendly, reliable, very helpful, approachable, prompt and fun! Definitely would recommend Cath!

Nina Y.

20 Jun 2015

Cath was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us a lot of useful advice and made our day memorable for all! Cath is very well prepared, she even had a lolly to bribe the little flower girl to walk down the aisle!

Vanessa S.

8 May 2015

Cath was really helpful in the lead up to the wedding. We had no idea what we had to do, and she explained everything thoroughly which helped ease some of the stress in planning a wedding. The day went smoothly and was so memorable.

Princess C.

19 Mar 2015

We are so grateful to Catherine as she took charge on our wedding day, when everyone was nervous/emotional, and all thought process disappeared the moment it all started - especially the bride! Catherine gave us a beautiful ceremony, in which she captured the very essence of our love story and told it in a way that was sincere, touching and had a touch of humour. Our wedding ceremony was perfect/unforgettable and it wouldn't have been if Cath was not involved. She is such a professional, very warm and accomodating. I can see why she has won so many awards & have great feedbacks :-) Love from, Mark & Princess

Sussan D.

6 Mar 2015

Cath was warm, professional and approachable. She made sure everything was well organised for the day and guided us through everything wonderfully. She brought humour to our vows and made our day very special.

Tania S.

15 Feb 2015

Catherine was fantastic and took the time to personalise our ceremony so that it was unique for us. She was so welcoming and open and everyone loved our ceremony. Catherine was very organised and provided excellent service in the setup of our ceremony. I highly recommend Catherine for your ceremony.

Michaela M.

10 Jan 2015

If you are looking for a celebrant, stop right here, Cath was sensational. She is bright, happy, very social and made us very comfortable at each of our meetings before the wedding. She wrote our vows, and they were very personally written to our personalities. i am very proud of how our ceremony turned out, we had a very small wedding of our parents and our 2 kids, and i wouldn't have changed a thing. Thanks Cath for making it memorable.

Sarah D.

9 Jan 2015

Catherine made our day extra special, and provided a service that was heartfelt and warm, which was primarily family focused, which our entire wedding party and guests loved.

Sofia M.

6 Dec 2014

Extremely professional, polite, bubbly and warm! Cath is an excellent celebrant and I highly recommend her services to anyone getting married! She is supportive, caring, wise and honest about her work and goes above and beyond to make your special day the best it can be!

Anne D.

7 Nov 2014

Wonderful person. Was able to put together a wedding that encompassed all our thoughts and included our friends.

Devi C.

14 Sep 2014

Cath is a fantastic celebrant. We had alot of fun and I mean alot fun during the preparation and on the wedding day. She is very warm and very helpful. Will definitely recommend her services to family and friends. Thank you Cath for a great ceremony.

J X.

16 May 2014

Cath was great. She spent a lot of time getting to know us as a couple in order to write our ceremony. She is super organised, friendly and really knows her stuff!

Tommy C.

9 May 2014

Have to say Cath is definitely the core team member... she has so much experience and basically looked after the ceremony really well.. she prepared all our vows and speeches in cards and even ran a rehearsal with our party and parents... thank you Cath... it was a wonderful day and you contributed plenty!

Deshana D.

9 May 2014

Fun, easy going & at the same time professional. Made our day memorable with lots of laughter. We would highly recommend her. Thank you Cath.

Mary Kay P.

30 Mar 2014

Cath has been great! Very accommodating, professional and easy going. She makes every effort to make our ceremony as personal and relaxed. Highly Recommended!

Narelle C.

28 Mar 2014

Such an absolute professional sweet caring easy going lady! Cath is truly an amazing celebrant! Certainly the only celebrant I've seen who can have your whole wedding laughing through out the ceremony! I gave Carh instructions on how long I wanted my service to go for and told Cath we did not want anyone falling asleep!! Well Cath certainly stood up to my many demands! As I'm a very unorganised bride Cath made sure she had my back covered, even calling me my wedding day to make sure I hadn't forgotten :))) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Minal S.

8 Mar 2014

Fun, loving personality, extremely professional, flexible, great sense of humour and keen to learn about different cultures - Cath was simply amazing. Even for something as simple as a basic registry wedding, Cath made every single minute of the ceremony so memorable. Highly recommend her!!

Charisse C.

22 Feb 2014

We could not have been happier with our decision of choosing Cathy as our wedding celebrant. Cathy is very professional, organised and definitely exceeded our expectations! Everything ran smoothly from the very beginning. We could not have had a successful wedding without you!

Jenny L.

18 Jan 2014

Cath was so dedicated and flexible. We were both so busy but she was able to see us after work to organise our wedding ceremony. She really impressed us and our guests.

Lisa T.

13 Oct 2013

My husband Alan and I were MORE than excited to work with Cath. She was wonderful and wrote us the most beautiful ceremony. Cath was so patient with us when we weren't sure at the time what we wanted. She is quick to repsond to your questions and really takes the time to get to know her couples. Our wedding day was the most special moment in our lives and she made all the difference with everything. Cath is absolutely the best at making you feel comfortable and important. Thank you again Cath!

Henry L.

21 Sep 2013

Wonderful, delightful, considerate, good value, very personable, very friendly, not pushy, great sense of humour. Made us feel relaxed from day one. Recommend unreservedly. Handy location near Liverpool.

Anna S.

14 Sep 2013

Cath was absolutely amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better celebrant! The civil ceremony was perfect and our guests kept commenting on how personal and intimate it was. We’re very lucky to have found a celebrant that was fun, creative, understanding and down to earth and I felt so confident that the ceremony would be wonderful knowing it was in her hands. Thank you for providing everything during the ceremony especially the bottle(s) for the sand ceremony and for all the suppliers that Cath recommended. We will definitely recommend her to everyone xx Anna & Thien

Sally W.

8 Sep 2013

Cath was very friendly, professional, patient and well organised from start to finish. She explained everything so we understood what is involved, what is required and what to expect. She was very reliable and diligent in her work which gave us peace of mind and assurance.

Julie P.

7 Sep 2013

I had my wedding two years ago and forgot to write a review! To this day I still remember how fantastic Cath was and she definitely made my wedding much easier and more fun! The ceremony ran without any hiccups and she made everything seem like a breeze. She entertained all our guests and my husband and I included. Have recommended to all my friends and family and I have since seen Cath at two other weddings since my own. Thank you!

Lavin T.

4 Aug 2013

Cathy is very professional. She created us a memorable and funny ceremony. We didn't have to worry anything about the ceremony from preparation to the day. Highly recommended.

Stephen B.

21 Apr 2013

She is great to work with! she's fun! she made the day go so smooth! she made the day so wonderful and the ceremony was so good!

Tiff N.

20 Apr 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Making sure every moment and the day to go as planned

Carrie G.

6 Apr 2013

Cath made our wedding ceremony so stress-free, I didn't need to worry about anything. She is meticulous in what she does and is a lovely person to work with. She runs through the entire ceremony with you, including walking down the aisle. When it rained before my ceremony, Cath called me to discuss alternate set up arrangements. She is amazing.

Mely T.

9 Mar 2013

Cath is very professional and organised. We love her sense of humour.

Revi M.

22 Feb 2013

Cath was amazing and very insightful. She was professional, but also easy going personality. Her knowledge definitely shows she has been in the industry for a few years. Such a pleasure to deal with her.

Janet C.

24 Nov 2012

Great person to work with, fun and humorous. She made it a easy to understand the whole process. Bubbly and welcoming personality...would highly recommend Cathy to any couple looking for a celebrant. We got great feedback from our guests saying it was a wedding they would never forget. Thank you Cathy.

Corrina C.

10 Nov 2012

An absolute delight to use, I could not recommend highly enough

Sara P.

28 Oct 2012

I only came to her with just over 1month to go before the actual wedding date Cath sorted everything out, it was stress free.As we already have children Cath wrote a beautiful ceremony which involved them it was heart felt with tears of joy and happiness throughout the ceremony.

Kelly W.

30 Sep 2012

Catherine was super friendly, extremely organised and creative. She provided extras such as PA systems, ring pillows, signature tables and a beautiful feather pen. She was also able to present our ceremony in Cantonese Chinese which was well received by our parents and guests - a great experience for all!

Ms Tina Z.

29 Sep 2012

Cath was a great celebrant and wrote a great ceremony for us. She was very organised and gave great advice about the ceremony.

Jimmy C.

29 Sep 2012

Cath was very professional, giving us valuable advice before the ceremony where we had the chance to discuss what type of ceremony we wanted. On the day, everyone loved the sweet and loving ceremony as well as Cath adding in a light touch of humor to ease our nervousness

Miss Michelle B.

15 Sep 2012

It was a day we will never forget and it went very smoothly, thanks to you. Everyone also got a good laugh out your readings on how we met and we spend our time together.

Ellen W.

8 Sep 2012

Cath was so supportive and helpful for my big date. Her effort made the ceremony so perfect. It was lucky to have her as our celebrant.

Lyly I.

18 Aug 2012

Cath was absolute delight to have as our celebrant. Our day was absolutely perfect! She delivered a very beautiful and memorable intimate ceremony, Cath is warm, genuine and professional. she really added a special touch to our day! Thank you Cath for a perfect ceremony!

Vicky L.

12 Aug 2012

Cath was recommended by a friend of ours. We met her and instantly fell in love with her. She was funny and friendly. She made the whole ceremony run so smoothly. We can't thank her enough.

Emily N.

31 Mar 2012

Cath is a wonderful, friendly celebrant who was clear and informative from the very first meeting. My husband and I felt entirely comfortable and relaxed with Cath. The ceremony that Cath wrote for us was perfect, and really reflected us. We would highly recommend Cath as a wedding celebrant.

Richelle H.

31 Mar 2012

Friendly and accommodating, Cath did a great job from beginning to end.

Alison B.

2 Mar 2012

Made the day very memorable , very special and everyone said it was a beautiful ceremony

Roxana T.

12 Feb 2012

Friendly and very organised

Helen C.

28 Jan 2012

Such a great experience. Cath's ceremony was exactly what we wanted. A delight to work with

Christine W.

22 Jan 2012

Cathy immediately is warm & friendly. She gets to know you individually & as a couple. She is organised, runs through legality & options available catering specifically to our wants - providing samples & ideas. She is experienced, & wants the best for the day. We highly recommend her.

Mr Joneil C.

7 Jan 2012

We highly recommend Cath, professional,personable,caring and understanding. Cath was our guidance in preparation for the Big day and gave us food for thought for our future. We are so grateful for all that Cath has done for us and would definitely use Cath again in the future.

Aelina T.

3 Dec 2011

Thank you to both Catherine and her husband for making our wedding day so perfect. Her sense of humour, warmth and kind nature at the ceremony brought so much laughter, joy and tears on our special day. My husband and I would highly recommend Catherine to anyone and it has been an absolute pleasure to have Catherine Flavell as our Celebrant.

Anita A.

20 Nov 2011

Professional, extremely organised, and always one step ahead of the game. With Cath, she will put your mind at ease and you will feel like you are in safe hands. She was so helpful during the entire process and an absolutely pleasure to work with!

Robyn R.

19 Nov 2011

We want to thank Cath for the wonderful job she did as our celebrant. She was both professional and personal, adding a warmth to our occasion that will be remembered fondly. Cath took the hassle out of the ceremony preparation and paperwork. Thanks Cath - you are wonderful!!!!

Iona G.

12 Nov 2011

We are so happy that we found Cath to be our celebrant! From the first meeting to our wedding day Cath made everything as stress free as possible. She is highly professional, genuine and very flexible. Cath will deliver a wedding ceremony that is personalised, moving and very special. Thank you Cath.

Chu S.

11 Nov 2011

She was professional and well organised. Cath has a pleasant and calm voice which created the romantic tone to our wedding. We were extremely happy with her work. Highly recommend Cath to anyone looking for a celebrant

Des L.

30 Oct 2011

Cath was informative and had very good knowledge in the legal aspects. My wife and I were extremely pleased that Cath helped us to create a personalised ceremony and it was well received by our guests.

Shun Y.

30 Oct 2011

Cath is such a friendly and nice person. Our wedding will not be so successful without Cath's advices. Thank you very much Cath for such a great experience with you!

Vivian O.

7 May 2011

Cath was fantastic. She is personal and attentive to all the details. We were able to make our ceremony as intimate and as personal as we wanted. It really helped make the occasion extra special for us.

Thi L.

15 Jan 2011

Great Service from Cathy all round. Organised, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable.

Mal T.

20 Nov 2010

Our celebrant was very friendly yet professional, was very organised and made sure we were on the right path throughout the whole wedding process, was a pleasure to have her as our celebrant and made the experience memorable.

Miss Larissa T.

23 Oct 2010

Cath was fantastic from start to end. She guided us through the process and made it all a lot less daunting and when we met with her, we knew we would have her as our celebrant. She was very personable/professional and genuine. She listened to what we wanted and worked with us to make it happen. On the day of our wedding, we had bad weather and she was of an endless help in that regard, reorganising the ceremony venue (outside) to accommdate us girls with our dresses and assisting everyone with their roles, updating guests etc (as we were delayed with the rain). Could not recommend her more. Fantastic.

Steven H.

21 Aug 2010

Very professional and helpful, excellent service

Sandrine Q.

15 May 2010

Cath was fantastic in helping my partner and i in preparing for our big day from the start to the finish. She went out of her way to ensure the day ran smoothly even though there were a few hiccups but with her organisational skills help us out on the day. She is truly a geniune an dedicated person who was very helpful on the day and prior with her folder of knowledge that assisted us making our day personal and memorable. Thank you Cath!

Miss Rachael D.

14 May 2010

Cath was wonderful, I had a lot of dramas on the day and Cath was there and helped out BIG time!

Katherine H.

10 Apr 2010

Cath put a lot of work into our ceremony offering suggestions and helping to customise it to suit both our cultures (being Irish and Chinese) everyone commented on how lovely our ceremony was. We highly recommend Cath, we received our official wedding certificate in the mail less than 2 weeks after getting married thanks to Cath registering our marriage so quickly, my friend waited nearly than 3 months through another celebrant!

Kerry U.

21 Dec 2009

When it comes to your special day, nothing but the best will do. With Catherine's experience that is exactly what you will get. Cath has a gift at setting your mind at ease for the most important day of your life. With her warm smile and professional approach you know your in good hands. Her flexiblity at short notice is outstanding. Not only was my wedding unique and a success, my wife and I consider Cath a close friend of our family. We would love for Cath to be with us when we renew our vows in the near future. Thanks for everything you did for us Cath.

Donna T.

4 Oct 2008

Catherine did everything in her power to make my husband myself and even my two children completely comfortable and we did. She was great


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.